Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion. Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules. |
![]() |
#1 | Link |
Registered User
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,769
|
VSRepoGUI - A simple plugin manager for VapourSynth
I made a simple gui for VSRepo.
Python.exe needs to be in PATH! You need .net 4.5.2 I think. Download here Source Some feedback and feature requests would be nice. Todo: - fix bugs :P - console output or better progressbar - check if 7z is callable. For a portable mode you need to create a "vsrepogui.json" text file in the same folder as the exe with the following contents: (relative paths are now also supported) Code:
{ "Bin":"D:\\PortableApps\\VapourSynth\\vsrepo\\abc d\\vsrepo.py", "win32": { "Binaries":"abc d\\p32", "Scripts":"..\\scripts" }, "win64": { "Binaries":"D:\\PortableApps\\VapourSynth\\vsrepo\\abc d\\p64", "Scripts":"D:\\PortableApps\\VapourSynth\\vsrepo\\abc d\\scripts" } } ![]()
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database || https://github.com/avisynth-repository Last edited by ChaosKing; 25th April 2020 at 11:17. |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#2 | Link |
Registered User
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: On thin ice
Posts: 6,809
|
The UI design looks quite good but it don't start here, it only shows up in task manager for 2-3 seconds.
__________________
https://github.com/stax76/software-list https://www.youtube.com/@stax76/playlists |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#3 | Link |
Professional Code Monkey
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,530
|
Doesn't start for me either.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#4 | Link |
Registered User
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,769
|
Try this -> Target .net 4.5.2: https://www.dropbox.com/s/h15qzjpdc0...UI_45.zip?dl=1
EDIT hmm I tried it on a different pc and it also didn't start. There should be a message if vsrepo etc is not found. I'm investigating. EDIT2 It seems that it happens while reading the VS regkey. Will update it tomorrow.
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database || https://github.com/avisynth-repository Last edited by ChaosKing; 26th April 2019 at 22:39. |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#5 | Link |
Registered User
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,769
|
OK please test again.
Would be better to add 4 Tabs (= 4 lists) for "installed, not installed, unknown version and update available" plugins instead of one big list?
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database || https://github.com/avisynth-repository Last edited by ChaosKing; 27th April 2019 at 10:46. |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#6 | Link |
Registered User
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: On thin ice
Posts: 6,809
|
The problem persists.
__________________
https://github.com/stax76/software-list https://www.youtube.com/@stax76/playlists |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#8 | Link |
Registered User
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,769
|
And no messagebox is shown? I only tested it on win10 64bit.
I had no try catch before. Code:
RegistryKey localKey; if (Environment.Is64BitOperatingSystem) localKey = RegistryKey.OpenBaseKey(RegistryHive.LocalMachine, RegistryView.Registry64); else localKey = RegistryKey.OpenBaseKey(RegistryHive.LocalMachine, RegistryView.Registry32); string reg_value = null; try { reg_value = (string)localKey.OpenSubKey("SOFTWARE\\VapourSynth").GetValue("Path"); } catch { MessageBox.Show("Can not find your VapourSynth installation."); System.Environment.Exit(1); } It shows A, B, C etc What is the last letter you're seeing?
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database || https://github.com/avisynth-repository Last edited by ChaosKing; 27th April 2019 at 14:22. |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#9 | Link |
Registered User
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: On thin ice
Posts: 6,809
|
it shows:
A0 A B C that is all that shows, still no main windows, use a trace listener maybe. https://docs.microsoft.com/de-de/dot...race-listeners
__________________
https://github.com/stax76/software-list https://www.youtube.com/@stax76/playlists |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#10 | Link |
Registered User
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,769
|
It crashes after the first python call. It would indicate that python.exe is not in your Environment Variables thus it can't start the process.
I added a python check now. Redownload from 1st post. You can call the gui now with a parameter .\VSRepoGUI.exe C:\Python37\python.exe
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database || https://github.com/avisynth-repository |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#11 | Link |
Registered User
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: On thin ice
Posts: 6,809
|
I did not have python in PATH probably because the official installer has disabled it by default, but the official installer installs the global py launcher by default.
I've reinstalled Python with PATH option enabled and rebooted but your app still don't start, it shows a console window for a few milliseconds. python-3.7.3-amd64-webinstall.exe is what I installed.
__________________
https://github.com/stax76/software-list https://www.youtube.com/@stax76/playlists Last edited by stax76; 27th April 2019 at 17:39. |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#12 | Link |
Registered User
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,769
|
What OS are you using, win10 64bit?) Are you using the latest (installed) vapoursynth version? Typing python -V in powershell or cmd works?
I don't really see what I'm missing right now. I tested it on a another pc and everything is working fine. Maybe the debug build will provide more usefull information https://www.dropbox.com/s/qy398voe4d...debug.zip?dl=1
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database || https://github.com/avisynth-repository |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#13 | Link |
Registered User
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: On thin ice
Posts: 6,809
|
The Easiest way to find out is uploading the source code.
__________________
https://github.com/stax76/software-list https://www.youtube.com/@stax76/playlists |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#14 | Link | |
Professional Code Monkey
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,530
|
Quote:
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet |
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#15 | Link | |
Registered User
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,769
|
Quote:
I found the problem! F**g quotes were missing, and I always used a custom install path (with no spaces in it) ![]() /!\ YOU NEED also 7zip installed or 7z.exe in PATH for vsrepo.py to work correctly. Otherwise only a handfull plugins will work/install. I will upload the source code later, after some cleaning :P
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database || https://github.com/avisynth-repository Last edited by ChaosKing; 28th April 2019 at 14:15. |
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#16 | Link | |
HeartlessS Usurer
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 10,880
|
Quote:
Is an avisynth solution but easily converted. Quote:
__________________
I sometimes post sober. StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace "Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ??? |
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#17 | Link |
Registered User
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,654
|
It's working good, found some bugs,
- the search function doesn't work with the "hide installed" filtering - the "current installed version" of the local filters is missing in the display - the text from the "paths" dialog box need to be copyable - the "win64" filtering option is pretty much obsolete now as vs and vseditor both moves away from 32 bit I would also like the font size to be a little bigger. |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#18 | Link |
Registered User
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: On thin ice
Posts: 6,809
|
__________________
https://github.com/stax76/software-list https://www.youtube.com/@stax76/playlists |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#19 | Link | ||
Registered User
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,769
|
Quote:
Win64 - What if you have VS32bit and 64bit installed? But yes, the win64 checkbox is more relevant for AVSRepo. Paths was more a button for me to test stuff. The PLUGINS and SCRIPTS buttons should be enough. I will remove it. Quote:
What is your screen resolution?
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database || https://github.com/avisynth-repository |
||
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#20 | Link |
Registered User
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: On thin ice
Posts: 6,809
|
4k 288 dpi
__________________
https://github.com/stax76/software-list https://www.youtube.com/@stax76/playlists |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
Display Modes | |
|
|