Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 3rd February 2018, 07:40   #1  |  Link
introspected
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 18
AutoOverlay plugin 0.2.5

Github: https://github.com/introspected/AutoOverlay
Releases: https://github.com/introspected/AutoOverlay/releases

The plugin is designed for auto-aligned optimal overlay of one video clip onto another with color adjustment.

It can be used to enhance low quality clip by hq one with different aspect ratio. Open matte and OAR for example. Also it is possible to merge both clips to get clip with maximum framing.


Last edited by introspected; 9th September 2018 at 11:31.
introspected is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th February 2018, 03:29   #2  |  Link
Aktan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 301
Sounds interesting! Good job =).
Aktan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th February 2018, 17:18   #3  |  Link
lansing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,155
Is this like the auto-align feature in photoshop?
lansing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th February 2018, 08:22   #4  |  Link
introspected
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by lansing View Post
Is this like the auto-align feature in photoshop?
In general, yes. But plugin supports only basic transofrmations such as resizing and rotation to align two clips.
introspected is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th February 2018, 23:26   #5  |  Link
spoRv
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 112
Thanks again for your great plugin!!!
spoRv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th March 2018, 02:28   #6  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 7,207
Code:
LoadPlugin(".\AvsFilterNet.dll")
LoadNetPlugin(".\AutoOverlay_netautoload.dll")
return blankclip
Quote:
Avisynth Open Failure
Unable to load plugin, make sure it is a valid .Net assembly
What is the minimum required OS for this plug ? (Above on XP32).

Thanx.

EDIT: Installed
.Net Framework 4 Client Profile
.Net Framework 4 Extended
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 18th March 2018 at 04:33.
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th March 2018, 18:43   #7  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 7,207
Failing an answer from Introspected (the dev), has anybody had it working on XP ?
(I'm not sure if my newish setup is screwed up,
my old PowerDVD5 [or maybe 6] takes about 60 seconds [or more] to start up, but that should not need .NET at all,
something aint right somewhere.)
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 20th March 2018 at 18:52.
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st March 2018, 14:51   #8  |  Link
introspected
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 18
Full .NET 4.0 is required not client profile (forgot to change it). Try reinstall extended version, not just update.
XP is supported in theory.
Maybe there are some issues with target .NET settings in the project.
I have no time to test it now.

Last edited by introspected; 21st March 2018 at 14:57.
introspected is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st March 2018, 14:57   #9  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 7,207
Thanx for your answer.
I did not pre-setup .NET 4 prior to running WususOffline update, presumed that it would do the full install.
(It certainly took a helluva a lot of time updating .Net 4 hotfixes/updates, dont know what it could have been
doing if it did not install the full thing).
Anyways, I'll re-do an install, and re-wusus again, thanks.

EDIT: No idea what the client profile etc does, I know nothing of .Net.

EDIT: Dont know if you saw this post in Usage, I'm doing a script to Spatially Align clips.
https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.p...06#post1836806
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 21st March 2018 at 15:00.
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st March 2018, 16:00   #10  |  Link
introspected
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 18
Try this build: https://www.dropbox.com/s/3ktixdpyj6...0.1.9.zip?dl=0
If OK then I will release it on github.
introspected is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd March 2018, 19:19   #11  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 7,207
Well I've downloaded and loads plugins OK, not really had time to test it out though, will do soon.
(Thought I'de post as I saw you on-line).

Thanx muchly

EDIT: Above, without reinstall of .Net.

EDIT: Seems to work just fine, although not much idea what I'm doing just yet.
EDIT: I'll still work on Spatial Align script function as I want to be able to hack it for differing purposes.
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 22nd March 2018 at 20:12.
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd March 2018, 22:05   #12  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 7,207
Introspected,

that seems to be one hellova good plugin that you've constructed, nice job

Small typo in the examples
Code:
statFile=c:\test\Overlay.stat
Uses slanted double quotes rather than ordinary ones.

Thanx again, its bloody great !!!
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 22nd March 2018 at 22:30.
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd March 2018, 06:07   #13  |  Link
introspected
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 18
StainlessS,
thanks for testing. Released on github.
Quotes fixed.

What do you mean about spatial align algorithm? The function from your link is not clear for me.
introspected is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd March 2018, 16:37   #14  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 7,207
I meant that I'm experimenting on using the Zebra Bands (together with RT_Stats RT_LumaCorrelation) for matching of clips [EDIT: frames],
Zebra(Row=False) for Horizontal alignement, and True for Vertical.

The Zebra function was implemented to detect this JohnMeyer clip problem, "Bad 1950s Kinescope - Hopeless? ":- https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=167591&page=2

Where it detected a bright band travelling vertically at each frame.
EDIT: RT_YInRangeLocate() was used to locate the bright bar within the YIR Zebra Band.

The Equid function is just a convienent viewer for comparing frames and bands (might be of some use to somebody else).

Its quicker to resize/measure a thin zebra band than the entire frame.

This is one of the JohnMeyer examples where the Zebra band is evident [best in the Row=True YIR band]


Or with CMAD (Centered Moving Averages Diameter=13)


I got the idea of the Zebroid thing (daft experimental) from
Automatic color enhancement and scene change detection of digital video, Jyrki Korpi-Anttila.

Logical Page 36(internal page number), physical page 39(pdf page).
Quote:
Chen and Panchanathan [95] proposed a region based X-ray image method to detect
tilts, pans and zooming. Each frame is first partitioned into 9 regions, 3 regions in both
horizontal and vertical directions. So called simplified X-ray images are then formed by
averaging horizontally and vertically the intensity of the regions. It is noted that
different kinds of camera operations result in unique trace lines in the X-ray images.

These lines are detected and analyzed by Hough transform. Pans, tilts, and zooms are
detected on the basis of this analysis.
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 26th March 2019 at 23:53.
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd March 2018, 17:48   #15  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 7,207
Demo of bar location on 2nd image from above post (original video clip is 404), can right clip Save Image As for source image.

Code:
Imagesource("CMAD_zpsae30b66c.jpg",end=0)
ConvertToYv24()
BANDS=6 PIX=48  # 6 Bands, each of 48 pixels
W=Width H=Height
n=0 # current_frame not available outside of runtime.
Bingo   = RT_YInRangeLocate(n=n,x=W-(PIX/2),y=0,w=1,h=H-(BANDS*PIX),lo=80,hi=255,baffle=24)
(Bingo) ? Overlay(Last.BlankClip(Width=4,height=YIRL_H,color=$FF0000),x=W-(PIX/2)-2,y=YIRL_Y) : NOP
Return ConvertToRGB24


EDIT: YIRL_H and YIRL_Y are variables set by RT_YInRangeLocate.

EDIT: I'm only interested in spatial alignment horizontal/vertical, not zoom/rotatation (which sounds way too complicated for my little brain).

EDIT:
Here a genuine pair of Row=False [Horizontal] Zebra bar sets for two misaligned frames.

And after alignment (not perfect, yet, below only for primary rapid approximation [4 zebra bands for each frame, probably 1 {YIR} would be better])

Above, only left alignment seems ok, right align a bit off [needs a few pixels cropped off RHS of bottom frame, and stretched a few pixels].
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 26th March 2019 at 23:54.
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2018, 03:36   #16  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 7,207
Introspected,

Some bad news, some good news.

Bad News:- After downloading from Github, plugin dont work no more (same message about invalid .net assembly).

After about an hour of head scratching where I was testing the DropBox temp plugin, against the new github one,
I was perplexed that the dropbox one worked ok, but Github not, despite CRC's and MD5 etc all being same (both on zip and on dll's).
finally I twigged that the failing dll's had a BLOCK message in File Properties.

Quote:
This file came from another computer and might be blocked to help protect this computer
Some google links on that:- https://www.google.co.uk/search?q=th...jVD8rHXtLGk5AN

So I clicked UnBlock and ...

Good News: Everything hunky Dory Again.

I downloaded older v0.1.8, and same thing, unblocked the dll's and even that one works OK.

Dont know what it is on my XP machine that is doing the blocking, suspect FireFox.
The First Dropbox v0.1.9 I downloaded on a Windows 10, 10" Tablet/Laptop, and I think using FireFox (but a recent non XP compatible one)
and that one was never blocked and worked just fine.

I Looked at the files in NirSoft Alternate Streams Viewer and they did have alternates, although I'm not sure what part of the alternate streams were responsible for the blockage.

Hope Groucho sees this, its another possible dll problem for AvsMeter to detect.

Anyway, there never was a problem with v0.18, sorry for the bother ol' chap

EDIT: Seems that problem is from windows itself (probably installed when I did a WusuOffline Update, hotfixes etc).

Under XP with Installed additional Administrator tools from Server 2003, "ADMINPAK.MSI" (for GpEdit.msc, [Group Policy Editor]).
[EDIT: Actually already installed on basic XP, above "ADMINPAK.MSI" tools not necessary]
Code:
    gpedit.msc
    User Configuration > Administrative Templates > Windows Components > Attachment Manager
    Enable: Do not preserve zone information in file attachments
EDIT: Above GpEdit.msc does NOT have an icon in Administrator tools (bit of a secret one), need use Start/Run.
Works fine for me on re-download of v0.1.8.0.

Source here:- https://social.technet.microsoft.com...ovistasecurity

Maybe the Windows 10 downloads were OK as it was on W10 Home Edition (without that group policy active).
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 24th April 2019 at 16:04.
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2018, 13:40   #17  |  Link
introspected
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 18
Anyway I changed .NET 4.0 to Client Profile for AutoOverlay.dll. This is default .NET package for home users. So the new build is not useless.
As for Windows XP compatibility. The target platform (Windows SDK version) was changed for AvsFilterNet.dll only.
introspected is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th March 2018, 11:10   #18  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 7,207
For plugin problems where dll's have been Blocked when downloading from the net (or any other files eg pdf etc).
(Problem dll's show in file Properties as BLOCKED, as mentioned two posts earlier).

Streams.exe by SysInternals (Micro$oft) for removing alternatve data streams:-
https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/sys...nloads/streams
Docs say Vista+, but seems to work just fine on XP.
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th August 2018, 15:04   #19  |  Link
introspected
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 18
The plugin is still developing.
Now auto-align feature is much faster.
Color adjust feature uses better color matching algorithm and can be used as stand-alone.
Current version: 0.2.2
introspected is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th August 2018, 18:58   #20  |  Link
Frank62
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Germany
Posts: 62
Oops, I never read in this part of the forum (found just via google). Can you help, please? Can't at all get your wonderful plugin to work:
https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.p...04#post1848904
Frank62 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:41.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.