Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion. Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules. |
21st February 2017, 20:09 | #1 | Link |
Registered User
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 2,357
|
FFT3DFilter 2.6
Big thanks to martin53 who woke up first an made and update to this plugin recently.
EDIT: Get latest version from https://github.com/pinterf/fft3dfilter/releases Then I checked what the source looked like from inside, put it on git, modified one or two things and now it's ready for experimenting. Experimental. x86/x64 versions and XP support (I hope)
I need help what parameters are affected when bit depth changes. Now I autoscale all the sigma parameters, smin and smax. Compiled with VS2015 Last edited by pinterf; 1st February 2019 at 11:50. Reason: New version |
21st February 2017, 22:00 | #2 | Link |
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 5,034
|
I checked XP support, works fine (x86/x64). By the way, remove the 3DNow code, I'm pretty sure nobody uses this plugin who doesn't have a CPU that supports at least SSE (not even Manolito ).
__________________
Groucho's Avisynth Stuff |
21st February 2017, 22:01 | #3 | Link |
Registered User
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mesopotamia
Posts: 2,599
|
we all love you pinterf, you are our hero
__________________
See My Avisynth Stuff |
22nd February 2017, 17:31 | #7 | Link | |
Registered User
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 2,357
|
Quote:
For a simple FFT3DFilter(sigma=3,plane=4) Code:
v2.3 (x86): 10.4 fps (VS2015, inline asm, speed is same as simd) - for comparison v2.2 (x64): 9.27 fps (ICL build, C) v2.3 (x64): 9.15 fps (VS2015, C) test (x64): 11.94 fps (VS2015, simd intrinsics) |
|
4th March 2017, 12:27 | #9 | Link | |
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 5,034
|
Quote:
__________________
Groucho's Avisynth Stuff |
|
8th June 2017, 16:57 | #10 | Link |
Registered User
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 2,357
|
New build
Download FFT3DFilter 2.4 Some efforts on x64 and Avs+ MT auto-registration changes Code:
FFT3DFilter v2.4 (20170608) - some inline asm (not all) ported to simd intrisics, helps speedup x64 mode, but some of them faster also on x86. - intrinsics bt=0 - intrinsics bt=2, degrid=0, pfactor=0 - intrinsics bt=3 sharpen=0/1 dehalo=0/1 - intrinsics bt=3 - Adaptive MT settings for Avisynth+: MT_SERIALIZED for bt==0 (temporal), MT_MULTI_INSTANCE for others - Copy Alpha plane if exists - reentrancy checks against bad multithreading usage Note: for properly operating in MT_SERIALIZED mode in Avisynth+ MT, please use Avs+ r2504 or better. FFT3DFilter v2.3 (20170221) - apply current avs+ headers - 10-16 bits and 32 bit float colorspace support in AVS+ - Planar RGB support - look for libfftw3f-3.dll first, then fftw3.dll - inline asm ignored on x64 builds - pre-check: if plane to process for greyscale is U and/or V return original clip |
4th September 2017, 02:29 | #11 | Link | |
Registered User
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: On thin ice
Posts: 6,846
|
Could FFT3DFilter filter load the required DLLs if they are not yet loaded and are located in the same folder then FFT3DFilter?
I have the DLLs in the same folder then FFT3DFilter and manually load FFT3DFilter with LoadPlugin, I get the following error: Quote:
__________________
https://github.com/stax76/software-list https://www.youtube.com/@stax76/playlists Last edited by stax76; 4th September 2017 at 03:00. |
|
4th September 2017, 02:41 | #12 | Link |
Registered User
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: On thin ice
Posts: 6,846
|
I found a plugin called 'LoadDll' which I could use but is there a x64 version?
__________________
https://github.com/stax76/software-list https://www.youtube.com/@stax76/playlists |
4th September 2017, 03:41 | #13 | Link | |
Retried Guesser
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,371
|
Quote:
(don't know about LoadDll, but I suppose it has the same requirement) |
|
4th September 2017, 03:44 | #14 | Link | |
Registered User
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: On thin ice
Posts: 6,846
|
Quote:
__________________
https://github.com/stax76/software-list https://www.youtube.com/@stax76/playlists |
|
4th September 2017, 03:54 | #16 | Link | |
Registered User
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: On thin ice
Posts: 6,846
|
Quote:
Using xcopy now!
__________________
https://github.com/stax76/software-list https://www.youtube.com/@stax76/playlists Last edited by stax76; 4th September 2017 at 03:56. |
|
4th September 2017, 04:18 | #17 | Link |
Retried Guesser
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,371
|
Try the starter pack and take the optional Inno Studio.
EDIT here's a screenshot - a file to be copied to the 32-bit System directory (click to enlarge) Last edited by raffriff42; 4th September 2017 at 04:43. Reason: corrected screenshot, show thumbnail |
4th September 2017, 04:29 | #18 | Link |
Registered User
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: On thin ice
Posts: 6,846
|
Does that use 'Inno Setup Compiler', I have v5.5.6 installed to use for my custom avs setup, doesn't support High DPI.
__________________
https://github.com/stax76/software-list https://www.youtube.com/@stax76/playlists |
4th September 2017, 05:06 | #19 | Link |
Registered User
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: On thin ice
Posts: 6,846
|
I have it working, thanks for the screenshot, that has helped. One thing I don't like is the installer is 0.5 MB larger compared to packed with 7zip, this would probably increase my package with 0.5 MB, it's already about 100 MB and I'm very concerned about file size because of the the hoster and users with low bandwidth.
__________________
https://github.com/stax76/software-list https://www.youtube.com/@stax76/playlists |
Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
Display Modes | |
|
|