Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion. Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules. |
![]() |
#1 | Link |
unsigned int
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: 🇪🇺
Posts: 760
|
AWarpSharp2 for VapourSynth
As requested, a port of AWarpSharp2: https://github.com/dubhater/vapoursynth-awarpsharp2
The output is not 100% the same as the Avisynth plugin's, due to some differences in the way the margins are processed. If you crop away six pixels from the left and the right, then maybe the output will be identical. Then again maybe not, because I didn't bother writing any SSSE3 code. The "chroma" parameter is a bit different now. There are also two new parameters, "planes" and "opt". It's all explained in readme.rst. I merged the "aWarp" and "aWarp4" filters. There was really no reason to have a separate filter for the supersampled thing. The "aWarpSharp" filter only existed for compatibility with old Avisynth scripts. That's not relevant here, so there is no such filter in this plugin.
__________________
Buy me a "coffee" and/or hire me to write code! |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#13 | Link |
unsigned int
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: 🇪🇺
Posts: 760
|
Make that a "yes".
https://github.com/dubhater/vapoursy...eleases/tag/v2 The only notable change is the 16 bit support.
__________________
Buy me a "coffee" and/or hire me to write code! |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#14 | Link |
Registered User
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 45
|
I am having real trouble getting awarpsharp to load, all 64bit vs, definitely 64 bit libawarpsharp2.dll in plugins64. says no attribute with name warp exists. I have no trouble with any other plugins, qtgmc, fmtc, bm3d etc. any ideas? cheers Divxmaster
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#15 | Link | |
unsigned int
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: 🇪🇺
Posts: 760
|
Quote:
Code:
core.std.LoadPlugin("B:/your/path/here/libawarpsharp2.dll")
__________________
Buy me a "coffee" and/or hire me to write code! |
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#16 | Link |
Registered User
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 45
|
Ah, requires API 3.4, I'm currently on 3.2.
Thanks for the tip on LoadPlugin showing errors, vs autoload that supresses errors, that's useful to know. edit: For those that want to know, Vapoursynth R30 or newer needed for API 3.4. Cheers, Divxmaster Last edited by divxmaster; 23rd July 2016 at 23:08. |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#17 | Link |
Registered User
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 47
|
I think I found a bug. With AWarpSharp2 (did not test others), > 8 bit input, chroma=0, and planes=[1,2] (or 1 or 2, i.e. luma not processed for output), the output is garbled, with half the screen being totally wrong.
btw for bug reports in general do you prefer a notice here or on Github? Thanks, anyway. Really appreciate the work. |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#18 | Link | |
unsigned int
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: 🇪🇺
Posts: 760
|
v3 fixes the bug.
Quote:
__________________
Buy me a "coffee" and/or hire me to write code! |
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#19 | Link |
unsigned int
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: 🇪🇺
Posts: 760
|
v4 is here.
Code:
* Add parameter "cplace". Valid values: "mpeg1" and "mpeg2". Default: "mpeg1", same as in previous versions. * Make the "depth" parameter an array so the depth can be set independently for each channel.
__________________
Buy me a "coffee" and/or hire me to write code! |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
Display Modes | |
|
|