Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion. Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules. |
![]() |
#1 | Link |
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 5,034
|
Universal Avisynth Installer [2021-01-19]
This is a repository containing several Avisynth versions and the necessary batch file to install/uninstall them.
The screen shot below shows the menu system and details of the included Avisynth versions: ![]() Unpack the archive to a location of your choice and follow the setup instructions below (instructions are also in the batch file): Code:
:: ########################## Start Configuration ######################### :: The variable "AVS_SRC_DIR" must be set according to the location of :: this batch file. :: The simplest way to have this up and running is to copy the "AvisynthRepository" :: directory to a location of your choice (avoid "Program Files" or "Program Files (x86)") :: and create a shortcut to the "setavs.cmd" batch file in the root of "AvisynthRepository". :: If you want to run the batch file from a different directory :: (e.g. a directory to which the "PATH" environment variable points), :: remove the "%~dp0" and use a fully qualified path to the source directory. :: Example: "set AVS_SRC_DIR=E:\VideoTools\AvisynthRepository" set AVS_SRC_DIR=%~dp0 :: Default plugin directories :: If you leave them blank, the respective "plugin" directories within :: the "AvisynthRepository" source directories will be used. set PLUGDIR32= set PLUGDIR64= :: Additional plugin directories (works only with Avisynth+) :: If you leave them blank, only the default plugin directories (see above) :: will be used. set PLUGDIR32PLUS= set PLUGDIR64PLUS= :: **IMPORTANT: :: If you have customized any of the above directories and their names contain :: special characters such as '&', '(' or ')', enclose the variable and path :: in double quotes and use the escape character '^' before the special character(s). :: :: Example 1: :: set "AVS_SRC_DIR=C:\Program Files ^(x86^)\Avisynth" :: :: Example 2: :: set "PLUGDIR32=C:\Program Files ^(x86^)\Avisynth\Plugins ^& avsi" :: ########################### End Configuration ########################## If you already have an older version of the Universal Installer: Overwrite "setavs.cmd", the files in the "AVSPLUS*" and "Tools" directories with the new versions. Sometimes old installations of Avisynth may leave behind orphan directories and/or registry entries that could interfere with the new install. It's usually a good idea to clean up before using this installer (don't forget to make a backup of the plugins you need): - Delete "C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth" and subdirs (just an example, your path to Avisynth may differ) - Delete these registry keys: "HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Avisynth" "HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Avisynth" "HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Wow6432Node\Avisynth" (only on 64 bit OS) Download ("UniversalAvisynthInstaller*.7z" on the download page) Recent changes: 2021-01-19 Added Avisynth+ 3.70 (r3382) (32/64 bit + XP compatible versions). Removed 3.6.1 and 3.6.2 Test versions Last edited by Groucho2004; 19th January 2021 at 07:48. |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#3 | Link |
47.952fps@71.928Hz
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 940
|
This is great!
I was curious about this getting updated, too. With everything updating lately, I'd like to give different things a go. Thanks for the update.
__________________
Win10 (x64) build 19041 NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 3GB (GP106) 3071MB/GDDR5 | (r435_95-4) NTSC | DVD: R1 | BD: A AMD Ryzen 5 2600 @3.4GHz (6c/12th, I'm on AVX2 now!)
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#5 | Link |
Registered User
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 185
|
HI Groucho2004!
Thanks a lot – this is exactly what I've been looking for. Now to just get it to work properly. As it is, it works now – sort of. My systems: Both - Win7 Pro, 64-bit. One has Avisynth+ 64-bit only. It works properly. The other, the problem system had Avisynth 2.58 istalled with installer. Upgraded by uninstalling it and installing ver 2.6 RC (?). I uninstalled that and set up your package. I entered “setavs plus64” and I had a fully functional 64-bit encode chain. Code:
video = DGSource ("Test Clip.dgi", fieldop = 0, resize_w = 768, resize_h = 576). \ColorMatrix (hints = true) audio = NicAC3Source ("Test Clip T82 2_0ch 48KHz 192Kbps DELAY 0ms.ac3", Channels = 2) AudioDub (video, audio) ColorYUV (levels = "TV->PC") Shifting to 32-bit avisynth builds - no go. None of them. 32-bit Vdub threw an error – “AVI Input Filter error: (Unknown) (80040154)”. If I delete the two avisynth dlls entirely, I get the exact same error. Drop back and punt – a one line script - version () - still no go, but avsmeter is happy with that (and with colorbars() which gives insanely high frame rates - but I think I know why.). Avsmeter also properly identifies the avisynth build. I was even able to encode version() with x264 and play the script in mpc-hc. Anyway I decided to let avsmeter try the real script. He throws the error: Code:
AVSMeter 2.0.2 (x86) AviSynth 2.60, build:Mar 31 2015 [16:38:54] (2.6.0.6) Script error: there is no function named "DGSource" Any ideas on how to make the 32-bit builds work? (And work with Virtualdub.) |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#6 | Link |
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 5,034
|
Updated the package as follows (see first post for details):
Moved the registry entry for the plugin directory/directories to from HKLM to HKCU. This should fix the issue reported above by minaust. I tested this on XP64. Let me know if there are problems with Win7/8. Added an option to specify custom plugin directories for 32 and 64 Bit versions of Avisynth. Note that if you use the custom option, all 32 Bit versions of Avisynth will use the same plugin directory. This could lead to problems with v2.6 plugins in combination with a 2.5 Avisynth. So, you need to know what you're doing. ![]()
__________________
Groucho's Avisynth Stuff |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#7 | Link | |
Registered User
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 185
|
Quote:
Last edited by minaust; 16th May 2015 at 20:39. |
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#8 | Link | |
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 5,034
|
Quote:
Search all your drives for avisynth.dll and devil.dll. Delete all of them (obviously not the ones in the "AvisynthRepository" directory ![]() Search your registry for the strings "plugindir2_5" and "plugindir+". Delete the corresponding keys. Also, post your customized batch file (to pastebin or similar).
__________________
Groucho's Avisynth Stuff |
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#9 | Link | |||
Registered User
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 185
|
Quote:
Quote:
Code:
Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00 [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Wow6432Node\AviSynth] @="C:\\Program Files (x86)\\AviSynth" "plugindir2_5"="C:\\Program Files (x86)\\AviSynth\\plugins" "initialplugindir"="C:\\Program Files (x86)\\AviSynth\\plugins" Code:
Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00 [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\AviSynth] @="C:\\Program Files (x86)\\AviSynth+" "plugindir2_5"="C:\\Program Files (x86)\\AviSynth+\\plugins64" "plugindir+"="C:\\Program Files (x86)\\AviSynth+\\plugins64+" Quote:
The only problem now is 32-bit virtualdib doesn't work with any of the 32-bit builds, whereas the 64-bit virtualdub does work with the plus64 build. Now I can do 32 and 64-bit encodes just fine. as a test I wrote a batch file that does a 64-bit encode then immediately followed by a 32-bit encode of the same script, courtesy of AvisynthRepository. ![]() Last edited by minaust; 17th May 2015 at 00:25. |
|||
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#10 | Link |
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 5,034
|
Did you uninstall them before you used the batch file?
__________________
Groucho's Avisynth Stuff |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#12 | Link |
Registered User
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 185
|
Of course. As a matter of fact, I've just done some registry hacking, and now I've put myself in the opposite situation -32 bit vdub works and 64-bit does not. I accomplished this by installing 2.6 and NOT uninstalling it. I just went to syswow64 and deleted avisynth.dll and devil.dll. Then I modded the batch file to change the way it handled reg entries, only changing where in the registry the plugindir2_5 entry was, and where it pointed.
I can still do 64-bit encodes, everything except vdub works. Just the opposite of before. Something in the Windows 7 registry is being set by the installer that's different between XP and Win 7. Meanwhile, I'd really like to know what makes Virtualdub different from everything else in known space. ![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#13 | Link | |
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 5,034
|
Quote:
Everything else works, VDub64, AVSMeter 32/64. And, as already mentioned, no problem on XP64. Anyone who might be able to shed some light on this problem?
__________________
Groucho's Avisynth Stuff |
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#14 | Link |
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 5,034
|
__________________
Groucho's Avisynth Stuff Last edited by Groucho2004; 19th May 2015 at 12:05. |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#16 | Link |
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 5,034
|
Great, thanks for confirming.
Registry redirection seems to work differently in newer versions of 64 Bit Windows. Therefore one has to directly write to the "Wow6432Node" keys. Apparently this only concerns programs that don't use the native Avisynth API but rather VfW like VDub. I'll make a new package tomorrow.
__________________
Groucho's Avisynth Stuff |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#18 | Link |
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 5,034
|
Yes, any Windows from XP (possibly even 2K) onwards.
__________________
Groucho's Avisynth Stuff |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#19 | Link |
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 5,034
|
Updated the repository.
__________________
Groucho's Avisynth Stuff |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#20 | Link |
Registered User
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Berlin, Germany
Posts: 3,113
|
Thanks very much Groucho...
![]() Since I do need the old AviSynth.reg file separately from the SetAVS.bat (installing LAVFilters screws up the registry each and every time), I extracted the relevant stuff from the new SetAVS.bat and made a file called "MakeRegFile.bat" which will create the correct AviSynth.reg depending on the OS: MakeRegFile.bat Code:
@echo off echo REGEDIT4 > AviSynth.reg echo. >> AviSynth.reg echo [HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\CLSID\{E6D6B700-124D-11D4-86F3-DB80AFD98778}] >> AviSynth.reg echo @="AviSynth" >> AviSynth.reg echo. >> AviSynth.reg echo [HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\CLSID\{E6D6B700-124D-11D4-86F3-DB80AFD98778}\InProcServer32] >> AviSynth.reg echo @="AviSynth.dll" >> AviSynth.reg echo "ThreadingModel"="Apartment" >> AviSynth.reg echo. >> AviSynth.reg echo [HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Media Type\Extensions\.avs] >> AviSynth.reg echo @="" >> AviSynth.reg echo "Source Filter"="{D3588AB0-0781-11CE-B03A-0020AF0BA770}" >> AviSynth.reg echo. >> AviSynth.reg echo [HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\avsfile] >> AviSynth.reg echo @="AviSynth Script" >> AviSynth.reg echo. >> AviSynth.reg >> AviSynth.reg echo [HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\AVIFile\Extensions\AVS] >> AviSynth.reg echo @="{E6D6B700-124D-11D4-86F3-DB80AFD98778}" >> AviSynth.reg if defined PROGRAMFILES(X86) ( echo. >> AviSynth.reg echo [HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Wow6432Node\Media Type\Extensions\.avs] >> AviSynth.reg echo @="" >> AviSynth.reg echo "Source Filter"="{D3588AB0-0781-11CE-B03A-0020AF0BA770}" >> AviSynth.reg echo. >> AviSynth.reg echo [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\CLASSES\WOW6432NODE\CLSID\{E6D6B700-124D-11D4-86F3-DB80AFD98778}\INPROCSERVER32] >> AviSynth.reg echo @="AviSynth.dll" >> AviSynth.reg echo "ThreadingModel"="Apartment" >> AviSynth.reg ) Maybe someone can use this. Cheers manolito |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
Display Modes | |
|
|