Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Hardware & Software > Software players

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10th March 2019, 22:24   #6101  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,234
Quote:
Originally Posted by Perenista View Post
I am having problems with this program.

Sound crackling on EVERY FILE tested.

What should I do?
What version use, show filter list when playback.
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th March 2019, 22:43   #6102  |  Link
Perenista
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 58
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aleksoid1978 View Post
What version use, show filter list when playback.
Version 1.5.3 (build 4455) beta

A few settings tried
https://imgur.com/a/EgG4AhK

Filtros externos = external filters

I changed that area by adding LAV and selecting PREFER, but that didn't help, still crackling.
Perenista is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th March 2019, 23:10   #6103  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,234
Quote:
Originally Posted by Perenista View Post
Version 1.5.3 (build 4455) beta

A few settings tried
https://imgur.com/a/EgG4AhK

Filtros externos = external filters

I changed that area by adding LAV and selecting PREFER, but that didn't help, still crackling.
Try reset settings and delete all external filters. Just for test.

P.S. Check on latest SVN - https://yadi.sk/d/hlf1lfC8mKU58/!_last
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215

Last edited by Aleksoid1978; 10th March 2019 at 23:38.
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2019, 03:57   #6104  |  Link
Perenista
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 58
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aleksoid1978 View Post
Try reset settings and delete all external filters. Just for test.
I was looking for this and couldn't find (reset to factory settings). Where should I go?
Perenista is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2019, 04:17   #6105  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,234
Quote:
Originally Posted by Perenista View Post
I was looking for this and couldn't find (reset to factory settings). Where should I go?
Options -> Miscellaneous -> Settings management
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2019, 09:20   #6106  |  Link
Grimsdyke
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Hannover, Germany
Posts: 134
I love the dual-audio out feature of BE !! But unfortunately I do need much more gain on HDMI (=> connected to TV) than on 5.1-Analog (=> connected to Amplifier).
Would it be possible to add a second slider so that gain could be adjusted independently ?
Grimsdyke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2019, 09:25   #6107  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,234
Quote:
Originally Posted by Grimsdyke View Post
I love the dual-audio out feature of BE !! But unfortunately I do need much more gain on HDMI (=> connected to TV) than on 5.1-Analog (=> connected to Amplifier).
Would it be possible to add a second slider so that gain could be adjusted independently ?
Volume slider ?? If so - not.
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2019, 09:40   #6108  |  Link
Manni
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 717
Quote:
Originally Posted by Grimsdyke View Post
I love the dual-audio out feature of BE !! But unfortunately I do need much more gain on HDMI (=> connected to TV) than on 5.1-Analog (=> connected to Amplifier).
Would it be possible to add a second slider so that gain could be adjusted independently ?
If you need more volume on HDMI it could be because you are converting to LPCM before sending to the AVR. If it's an option in your setup, try to bitstream audio over HDMI, volume tends to be higher in that case. But then of course you have no volume control from MPC.
__________________
Win10 Pro x64 b1809 MCE
i7 3770K@4.0Ghz 16Gb@2.18Ghz EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC2 11Gb@2GHz 398.11 RGB Full 8bits
MPC-BE/LAV/MadVR/jRiver/MyMovies V5.25
Denon X8500H>HD Fury Maestro>JVC RS2000
Manni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2019, 09:50   #6109  |  Link
Grimsdyke
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Hannover, Germany
Posts: 134
@Aleksoid. I mean: Options -> Audio -> Sound Processing -> Volume Control -> GAIN. Would need one slider for each audio out.
@Manni. Thanx, I will check that.
Grimsdyke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2019, 10:05   #6110  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,234
Dual audio not working for bitstreaming + PCM output.

Only bitstream or PCM
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2019, 10:18   #6111  |  Link
Grimsdyke
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Hannover, Germany
Posts: 134
Bitstreaming over HDMI seem to be not louder on my equipment.
Grimsdyke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2019, 10:42   #6112  |  Link
Manni
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 717
Quote:
Originally Posted by Grimsdyke View Post
Bitstreaming over HDMI seem to be not louder on my equipment.
It's not always the case, but it was worth checking
__________________
Win10 Pro x64 b1809 MCE
i7 3770K@4.0Ghz 16Gb@2.18Ghz EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC2 11Gb@2GHz 398.11 RGB Full 8bits
MPC-BE/LAV/MadVR/jRiver/MyMovies V5.25
Denon X8500H>HD Fury Maestro>JVC RS2000
Manni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st March 2019, 23:33   #6113  |  Link
beter
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 141
Update for translation of Chinese traditional and Dutch
https://www.sendspace.com/file/x1lt1i
beter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd March 2019, 02:36   #6114  |  Link
Anima123
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 458
Using recent mpc-be builds (till 4455, didn't test latest), the progress bar will not appear for a while after starting playback the video, and certainly not be able to enter full-screen mode by Alt-Enter.
Anima123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd March 2019, 20:44   #6115  |  Link
mkver
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 182
DVBSUB subtitles are usually displayed until the next subtitle packet (often an empty subtitle that just says "Stop displaying the previous subtitles") is due for display. If a file does not contain these end-of-display subtitles, MPC-BE crashes. Such files can be produced by e.g. splitting files with mkvmerge. It doesn't seem to matter whether the DVBSUB packet (in Matroska) is in a SimpleBlock or a BlockGroup with an explicit nonzero duration or a BlockGroup with a zero duration. Here, here and here are samples for this. I can sometimes produce crashes if I am near the end of a transport stream with DVBSUBs as active subtitles, so this doesn't seem to be limited to Matroska, although it is not so easy to reproduce the crash there.

(If a DVBSUB in a BlockGroup has a nonzero duration, then actually this should be used as the duration; it should override the duration implied by the next subtitle packet. (The reason I am treating a BlockGroup with a zero duration specially is that FFmpeg has a bug in that it writes duration zero if the duration is unknown.))
mkver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd March 2019, 09:13   #6116  |  Link
Arm3nian
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 177
If I seek before a file starts to play initially, MPC-BE stops responding. Same if I seek a second time too quickly after the first one. Turning off wait for render queue in madVR makes it better, but it still crashes. This has been happening ever since the UI change. I've tried nightlies of MPC-BE and LAV for a month but it does the same thing.

Also, before the UI change, if I had 2 screens connected, and I switched the file to fullscreen, and pulled the display plug on one of them, it would automatically continue playing on the other display. Doesn't do that anymore.
Arm3nian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd March 2019, 09:44   #6117  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,234
Quote:
Originally Posted by mkver View Post
DVBSUB subtitles are usually displayed until the next subtitle packet (often an empty subtitle that just says "Stop displaying the previous subtitles") is due for display. If a file does not contain these end-of-display subtitles, MPC-BE crashes. Such files can be produced by e.g. splitting files with mkvmerge. It doesn't seem to matter whether the DVBSUB packet (in Matroska) is in a SimpleBlock or a BlockGroup with an explicit nonzero duration or a BlockGroup with a zero duration. Here, here and here are samples for this. I can sometimes produce crashes if I am near the end of a transport stream with DVBSUBs as active subtitles, so this doesn't seem to be limited to Matroska, although it is not so easy to reproduce the crash there.

(If a DVBSUB in a BlockGroup has a nonzero duration, then actually this should be used as the duration; it should override the duration implied by the next subtitle packet. (The reason I am treating a BlockGroup with a zero duration specially is that FFmpeg has a bug in that it writes duration zero if the duration is unknown.))
Thanks - fixed.
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd March 2019, 09:45   #6118  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,234
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arm3nian View Post
If I seek before a file starts to play initially, MPC-BE stops responding. Same if I seek a second time too quickly after the first one. Turning off wait for render queue in madVR makes it better, but it still crashes. This has been happening ever since the UI change. I've tried nightlies of MPC-BE and LAV for a month but it does the same thing.

Also, before the UI change, if I had 2 screens connected, and I switched the file to fullscreen, and pulled the display plug on one of them, it would automatically continue playing on the other display. Doesn't do that anymore.
1 - reset settings.
2 - try without LAV and madVR.
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd March 2019, 18:33   #6119  |  Link
Anima123
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 458
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anima123 View Post
Using recent mpc-be builds (till 4455, didn't test latest), the progress bar will not appear for a while after starting playback the video, and certainly not be able to enter full-screen mode by Alt-Enter.
Just tried the latest nightly and found the problem has gone. Thanks a lot!
Anima123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2019, 10:42   #6120  |  Link
mkver
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 182
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aleksoid1978 View Post
Thanks - fixed.
Works fine in 4466. Thanks.
mkver is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:42.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.