Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion. Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules. |
![]() |
#22 | Link | |
Registered User
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 729
|
Quote:
Does dss2 keep the decoded video data in yv12 colorspace, or does it in fact force a colorspace conversion? I don't think the latter is likely to be the case, but I'd like to get a confirmation, if someone can give one! |
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#24 | Link |
warpsharpened
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 787
|
It seems the avss source package that I have contains the fix mentioned by IanB so perhaps it was updated at somepoint.
Build: avss.7z Source: avss-src.7z Last edited by TheRyuu; 31st October 2011 at 14:25. |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#25 | Link | ||
Registered User
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 63
|
Quote:
Quote:
|
||
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#26 | Link | |
Avisynth Developer
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 3,167
|
Quote:
![]() To test this theory, create the .AVS in something using the OEM code page like Edit under Cmd.exe. Also thanks TheRyuu for the full source code ![]() |
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#31 | Link |
Software Developer
![]() Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Last House on Slunk Street
Posts: 13,244
|
It's a DirectShow-based source filter, so it probably returns whatever color format is returned from DirectShow Filter-Graph.
What DirectShow Decoder-Filter do you use? If it's something like FFdshow or LAVFilters, you should have a look at the "Output Formats" box in the decoder configuration... https://azurehakua.files.wordpress.c...o-decoder1.png
__________________
Go to https://standforukraine.com/ to find legitimate Ukrainian Charities 🇺🇦✊ Last edited by LoRd_MuldeR; 10th November 2014 at 19:15. |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#32 | Link |
Registered User
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 44
|
On the video decoder configuration (ffdshow) 'primary output color space' is set to auto. Even if i change it to YV12 the problem persists. I don't have LAVfilters. I'm not familiar with this stuff (directshow, vfw etc).
EDIT I found the solution. I went to Haali media splitter settings and changed the 'used custom media type for H264' from no to yes. Last edited by qwerty1983; 10th November 2014 at 22:33. |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#33 | Link |
Registered User
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 63
|
DSS2mod
I think it is never too late, so here is my modded version of DSS2. README.txt - please read this first to avoid unnecessary questions.
Main changes: 1. Fixed codepage issue (see previous messages in this thread). 2. Doesn't hangs at the end of the stream (see previous messages in this thread). 3. Doesn't requires Haali Media Splitter. 4. Can load and use LAVFilters in "portable" mode with ConnectDirect-way of building the Graph. 5. Added "preroll" for more precise seeking (very nice thing for badly-seeking sources). By default preroll=0 (disabled), but I recommend you to set it to something meaningfull. 6. Added "pixel_type" (string) - allowed colorspace (YV12, YUY2, RGB24, RGB32 or RGB - only one of them; or "" for all), it seems I forgot to mention this key in README ![]() 7. Some other things. Examples: DSS2("D:\file.mkv", fps=23.976) - works almost the same way as the original DSS2 does. DSS2("D:\file.mkv", fps=23.976, preroll=15, lavs="L3", lavd="L3") - uses preroll and LAVFilters with ConnectDirect. You can write whatever you want instead of "L3" (which is "l3", which is default loading mode), but not leave it empty, because only non-empty string is a "ON"-switcher for this mode. DSS2("D:\file.mkv", fps=23.976, preroll=15, lavs="L3", lavd="L3 hm1 hc5") - the same as above, but LAVVideo is configured to use CUDA (hm1) for H264 and MPEG2 (hc5, 5=1+4). DSS2 mod (2.0.0.13) + LAVFilters (0.63.0) SVN-src P.S. avss_26.dll (for AviSynth 2.6) does NOT support any additional colorspaces of AviSynth 2.6! And I don't have enough skills to implement it by myself, so patches are welcome. The same for audio support ![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#34 | Link | |
Software Developer
![]() Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Last House on Slunk Street
Posts: 13,244
|
Quote:
Handles pretty much everything "out of the box" and doesn't need any external decoders/splitters (i.e. no DirectShow-dependencies, no VFW-dependencies).
__________________
Go to https://standforukraine.com/ to find legitimate Ukrainian Charities 🇺🇦✊ Last edited by LoRd_MuldeR; 10th November 2014 at 22:49. |
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#35 | Link |
Registered User
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 44
|
@forclip Than you, i'll try this.
@LoRd_MuldeR Because i have some clips (like the one i posted here) that only load flawlessly (with no blocks and back-and-forth movement) with dss2 (i have tried AVCsource, LWLibavVideoSource, FFVideoSource) |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#36 | Link |
Registered User
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: France
Posts: 23
|
@forclip : I use your modded DSS2 very often and find it very convinient, especially the preroll, thank you for that.
Could you please provide a 64 bit version of your plugin ? I intend to use it with 64bit Avisynth+ |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#37 | Link |
Registered User
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 63
|
Firstly I must set up DirectShow-related build environment on my new PC, because currently I can build DSS2 only on my old PC and only as 32-bit. After that at least I can try
![]() ----- Meantime, here it is (AviSynth+ x64), for testing purposes.. Last edited by forclip; 13th November 2014 at 23:48. Reason: x64 added |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#38 | Link | |
Registered User
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Berlin, Germany
Posts: 3,060
|
I want to take the opportunity to say thank you to forclip...
![]() I have been using DSS2Mod for quite some time now (together with LAV Filters), and I find it very reliable - more than ffms2. Quote:
Cheers manolito |
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#39 | Link |
Registered User
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 63
|
I don't know how it can be related to fps, I would say it is more related to key frames interval. As long as your file+splitter+decoder can be seeked fine (without frozen frames or artifacts) you don't need to raise this value too much. In other case you must find your own "meaningful" value. Just perform some random seeks (in AvsP, for example) and see frame-by-frame what's going on after each one. Increase this value if the result is incorrect. And keep trying..
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
Display Modes | |
|
|