Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Hardware & Software > Software players

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 14th November 2017, 16:02   #4841  |  Link
v0lt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,040
@beter
Update in r3117.
v0lt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th November 2017, 22:47   #4842  |  Link
canbonbon
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 4
Severe lag with certain AAC files

Long time MPC-BE user. I am seeing a severe lag in certain mkv movies with when I try to play them. However, if I extract the AAC and recode it again as AAC and use MKV merge to put it back into the file, then the movie plays fine.

Is this a codec issue? Has something changed the codec on my machine that could be causing this? BTW all those files play fine in VLC. So clearly something is different about MPC-BE that does not like that AAC format.

Please let me know if there is a fix for this. Thank you.
canbonbon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th November 2017, 23:43   #4843  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,066
Quote:
Originally Posted by canbonbon View Post
Long time MPC-BE user. I am seeing a severe lag in certain mkv movies with when I try to play them. However, if I extract the AAC and recode it again as AAC and use MKV merge to put it back into the file, then the movie plays fine.

Is this a codec issue? Has something changed the codec on my machine that could be causing this? BTW all those files play fine in VLC. So clearly something is different about MPC-BE that does not like that AAC format.

Please let me know if there is a fix for this. Thank you.
All fine with playback AAC. If you have some trouble - upload problem files.
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th November 2017, 00:07   #4844  |  Link
canbonbon
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aleksoid1978 View Post
All fine with playback AAC. If you have some trouble - upload problem files.
Its a large file. How/where do I upload it?

Thanks,
canbonbon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th November 2017, 08:42   #4845  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,066
Quote:
Originally Posted by canbonbon View Post
Its a large file. How/where do I upload it?

Thanks,
To any file hosting.
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th November 2017, 08:56   #4846  |  Link
wushantao
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by canbonbon View Post
Its a large file. How/where do I upload it?

Thanks,
http://www.mirrorcreator.com/

u can use this one

but maybe mediainfo first?
https://sourceforge.net/projects/mediainfo/

Last edited by wushantao; 16th November 2017 at 09:02.
wushantao is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th November 2017, 09:17   #4847  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,066
No need mediainfo - need problem files.
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th November 2017, 23:23   #4848  |  Link
beter
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 133
Recently I encounter a very strange and annoying problem.

1, I use Mactype on my Windows 7
2, I use it as a system service
3, I use MPC-BE 64bit as default player

Situation 1: When I use a 32 bit program to open a video(not audio) file, like from download manager of 32 bit version of Firefox, the launched MPC-BE x64 would not launch with Mactype, and disappear after a few seconds without any dump created.

Situation 2: When I use a program which is not loaded with Mactype(eg. when Windows Explorer is launched earlier than Mactype service), and open a video(not audio) file from it(by double click, not by drag and drop), the MPC-BE is launched with Mactype, but it also disappears after a few seconds without any dump created.

I am not sure if there is something can be done on MPC-BE, as it is probably something related to Mactype. But I am just curious, is there anyone else has similar problems?
beter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th November 2017, 11:55   #4849  |  Link
canbonbon
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 4
Here is the file

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aleksoid1978 View Post
No need mediainfo - need problem files.
Hello Aleksoid1978, here is the problem file.
http://www.mirrorcreator.com/files/P...rtyb.mkv_links

It works fine in VLC on the same PC but in MPC-BE it runs in slow-mo on my machine. The original file was in H264 but the size was larger. So I converted it to HEVC to reduce the size. The Player has issue with both formats.

But turns out (and I have said that in my msg before) its just the Audi. If I extract the audio and convert it again to the same format and merge it back to the MKV file, then it works great. So I was wondering if my machine has some Audio decoder messed up somehow.

Any suggestions would be really appreciated.

I know you said you don't want MediaInfo, but here it is anyway:

Complete name : E:\GOT\74dt8xrtyb.mkv
Format : Matroska
Format version : Version 4 / Version 2
File size : 356 MiB
Duration : 1 h 47 min
Overall bit rate : 464 kb/s
Movie name : 74dt8xrtyb.mkv
Encoded date : UTC 2017-11-16 04:54:18
Writing application : mkvmerge v13.0.0 ('The Juggler') 64bit
Writing library : libebml v1.3.4 + libmatroska v1.4.5 / Lavf57.73.100
Writing application : Internet Friendly Media Encoder v7.5 ('Cosmic Housekeeping')
Writing library : IFME v7.5 amd64 windows

Video
ID : 1
Format : HEVC
Format/Info : High Efficiency Video Coding
Format profile : Main 10@L3.1@Main
Codec ID : V_MPEGH/ISO/HEVC
Duration : 1 h 47 min
Width : 1 280 pixels
Height : 544 pixels
Display aspect ratio : 2.35:1
Frame rate mode : Constant
Frame rate : 29.970 (29970/1000) FPS
Color space : YUV
Chroma subsampling : 4:2:0
Bit depth : 10 bits
Writing library : x265 2.5+13-ed2fd6c3b8d7:[Windows][GCC 7.1.0][64 bit] 10bit
Encoding settings : cpuid=1173503 / frame-threads=2 / numa-pools=4 / wpp / no-pmode / no-pme / no-psnr / no-ssim / log-level=2 / input-csp=1 / input-res=1280x544 / interlace=0 / total-frames=192868 / level-idc=0 / high-tier=1 / uhd-bd=0 / ref=3 / no-allow-non-conformance / no-repeat-headers / annexb / no-aud / no-hrd / info / hash=0 / no-temporal-layers / open-gop / min-keyint=25 / keyint=250 / bframes=4 / b-adapt=2 / b-pyramid / bframe-bias=0 / rc-lookahead=20 / lookahead-slices=0 / scenecut=40 / no-intra-refresh / ctu=64 / min-cu-size=8 / no-rect / no-amp / max-tu-size=32 / tu-inter-depth=1 / tu-intra-depth=1 / limit-tu=0 / rdoq-level=0 / dynamic-rd=0.00 / no-ssim-rd / signhide / no-tskip / nr-intra=0 / nr-inter=0 / no-constrained-intra / strong-intra-smoothing / max-merge=2 / limit-refs=3 / no-limit-modes / me=1 / subme=2 / merange=57 / temporal-mvp / weightp / no-weightb / no-analyze-src-pics / deblock=0:0 / sao / no-sao-non-deblock / rd=3 / no-early-skip / rskip / no-fast-intra / no-tskip-fast / no-cu-lossless / no-b-intra / no-splitrd-skip / rdpenalty=0 / psy-rd=0.00 / psy-rdoq=0.00 / no-rd-refine / analysis-reuse-mode=0 / no-lossless / cbqpoffs=0 / crqpoffs=0 / rc=crf / crf=26.0 / qcomp=0.60 / qpstep=4 / stats-write=0 / stats-read=0 / ipratio=1.40 / pbratio=1.30 / aq-mode=1 / aq-strength=0.00 / cutree / zone-count=0 / no-strict-cbr / qg-size=32 / no-rc-grain / qpmax=69 / qpmin=0 / no-const-vbv / sar=1 / overscan=0 / videoformat=5 / range=0 / colorprim=2 / transfer=2 / colormatrix=2 / chromaloc=0 / display-window=0 / max-cll=0,0 / min-luma=0 / max-luma=1023 / log2-max-poc-lsb=8 / vui-timing-info / vui-hrd-info / slices=1 / opt-qp-pps / opt-ref-list-length-pps / no-multi-pass-opt-rps / scenecut-bias=0.05 / no-opt-cu-delta-qp / no-aq-motion / no-hdr / no-hdr-opt / no-dhdr10-opt / analysis-reuse-level=5 / scale-factor=0 / refine-intra=0 / refine-inter=0 / refine-mv=0 / no-limit-sao / ctu-info=0
Default : Yes
Forced : No

Audio
ID : 2
Format : AAC
Format/Info : Advanced Audio Codec
Format profile : HE-AAC / LC
Format settings : Explicit
Codec ID : A_AAC-2
Duration : 1 h 47 min
Channel(s) : 2 channels
Channel positions : Front: L R
Sampling rate : 48.0 kHz / 24.0 kHz
Frame rate : 23.438 FPS (1024 SPF)
Compression mode : Lossy
Delay relative to video : 31 ms
Default : Yes
Forced : No

Text
ID : 3
Format : UTF-8
Codec ID : S_TEXT/UTF8
Codec ID/Info : UTF-8 Plain Text
Default : Yes
Forced : No
canbonbon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th November 2017, 14:58   #4850  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,066
canbonbon - perfect playback, no drops, no A/V desync.
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th November 2017, 21:55   #4851  |  Link
chros
Registered User
 
chros's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 1,156
Quote:
Originally Posted by canbonbon View Post
in MPC-BE it runs in slow-mo on my machine.
It works fine here too with latest stable (1.5.1) using MPC Audio renderer:
- with all internal splitters/filters
- with LAV external splitters/filters

So something wrong on your OS. Check the filter list during playback to see what is involved. (right click -> filters)
__________________
Ryzen 5 2600,Asus Prime b450-Plus,16GB,MSI GTX 1060 Gaming X 6GB(v385.28),Win10 LTSB 1607,MPC-BEx64+LAV+MadVR,Yamaha RX-A870,LG 55LD650(1080p@23/24/50/59/60Hz)
chros is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th November 2017, 22:37   #4852  |  Link
canbonbon
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by chros View Post
It works fine here too with latest stable (1.5.1) using MPC Audio renderer:
- with all internal splitters/filters
- with LAV external splitters/filters

So something wrong on your OS. Check the filter list during playback to see what is involved. (right click -> filters)
Thanks I suspected that. Clearly something has recently gone wrong with my PC. I could have either installed something or updated something that could be causing this issue. Any thoughts on how go to about checking that? The worst part is VLC works just fine. So clearly, there is something that MPC is using that is messed up or is incompatible.

If you have any suggestions on how to debug/fix this, then I would really appreciate.
canbonbon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th November 2017, 22:52   #4853  |  Link
Klaus1189
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 423
VLC uses only internal stuff, MPC-BE uses Directshow, remove crap like codecpacks and similar if installed. These only mess up the system and help nobody.
Klaus1189 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th November 2017, 12:38   #4854  |  Link
cremor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 60
How do I configure MPC-BE to only show default or forced subtitles by default? I've found the check options for default and forced in the subtitles sub menu, but those seem to completely hide subtitles that don't match that option. I just want a setting for the subtitle that is selected by default, but still want to be able to change the subtitle manually.

If there isn't an option for that, how do I make MPC-BE honor the subtitle options of LAV splitter? Because right now it doesn't matter what I configure there, MPC-BE seems to always select the same subtitles anyway.

Last edited by cremor; 19th November 2017 at 12:52.
cremor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th November 2017, 14:33   #4855  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,066
You can disable internal audio/subtitles selector.
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th November 2017, 15:23   #4856  |  Link
cremor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 60
Which option do you mean exactly? I've tried "Ignore embedded subtitles" but that completely disables the subtitle switching GUI and shortcuts, so that won't allow me to change subtitles. At least not without going deep into the filters submenus which is not an option for me.
I just want the defaults set by either LAV or MPC-BE (configured to my preferences). Everything else - GUI and shortcuts for switching during the movie - should stay the same.
cremor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th November 2017, 15:34   #4857  |  Link
sneaker_ger
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 5,142
Try to un-tick "Default track preference" check box in Options->Playback.
sneaker_ger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th November 2017, 16:07   #4858  |  Link
cremor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 60
That's it, now my LAV settings are used. Thanks!
Don't know why I didn't see that checkbox before.
cremor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st November 2017, 09:32   #4859  |  Link
Knocks
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 44
After upgrading to MPC BE 1.5.1 (build 2985), the player stopped remembering the "Touch window from inside" setting. After the upgrade, I have to select that option manually every time I want to play a video in full screen in order to avoid black bars. This used to happen automatically with the previous build. Am I missing something?
Knocks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st November 2017, 10:54   #4860  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,066
Quote:
Originally Posted by Knocks View Post
After upgrading to MPC BE 1.5.1 (build 2985), the player stopped remembering the "Touch window from inside" setting. After the upgrade, I have to select that option manually every time I want to play a video in full screen in order to avoid black bars. This used to happen automatically with the previous build. Am I missing something?
1 - try latest SVN version.
2 - if you use as in old version from menu "Video frame" - it's work temporary, only for current session. Global setting move to Options -> Video -> Framing -> Default mode.
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:01.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.