Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 30th November 2022, 10:20   #19761  |  Link
darkio
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 47
thanks a lot for automatic colormatrix conversion!

I hope to see in nesr future dehalo (some stupid avsi svript), dering, deband and derainbow filter with good settings.
Some old anime can benefit it.
Manual import of these script or load plugin works well edit ripbot script.
darkio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th November 2022, 11:16   #19762  |  Link
cypher007
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 100
Quote:
Originally Posted by TDS View Post
You must have a short memory, approx 4 months ago, you asked the same question(s).

https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.p...32#post1972932

Atak actually tried to help, a lot, with all sorts of suggestions, and even a "special" fix.

And now, here "we" are again...

Clearly there is something about your setup, motherboard BIOS settings, Windows power settings, etc.

Atak provides these services that I'm sure he tests thoroughly, BUT just because it works on his setup, doesn't mean it will on someone else's !!!

https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.p...45#post1973545

AGAIN, if you can't get it to work, then you'll just have to find some other way to do what you're expecting this to do.
its not quite the same as this time im using windows 10 rather than windows server 2022. i thought i would eliminate the OS doing odd stuff.
cypher007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th November 2022, 20:22   #19763  |  Link
rlev11
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 44
Trying out the new PD-Lite version as I would like to start doing some smdegrain comparisons, but having issues with the scripts.

when ever I choose a smdegrain custom script, when it goes to start decoding I immediately get a :

temp\ripbot264temp\job1\info.txt does not exist

and the encode immediately aborts. Not sure what is going on, I first thought the plugins variable wasn't set correctly so i changed all the call outs to the hardcoded path to the avisynth plugins folder. That changed nothing.

Any thoughts?? choosing mdegrain like normal works fine, just the custom smdegrain scripts

I checked and something in the smdegrain script is keeping the info.txt from being generated. It is there if I don;t choose a smdegrain script, but as soon as I do it dissapears in the job folder.

it is definately something with the last line:
video=SMDegrain(video,tr=2,thSAD=200,thSADC=100,contrasharp=true,prefilter=0,refinemotion=true,blksize=8)


if I remove this from the script leaving all the loadPlugin and Import lines the encode does at least runs although it doesn't really do anything.

Last edited by rlev11; 30th November 2022 at 21:58.
rlev11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th November 2022, 23:42   #19764  |  Link
cypher007
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 100
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
try this
1) Change system date format to YYYY/MM/DD
2) open ripbot264 (do not click on settings!)
3) open WorkHours.csv in notepad
4) add start and end time. for example.

Code:
"2022-11-29 12:00";"2022-11-29 12:01"
"2022-11-29 12:02";"2022-11-29 12:03"
5) Save file.
6) Run some encoding
if everything goes well encoding will start automatically at 12:00 and pc will go to sleep mode at 12:01. Then at 12:02 PC will weak up automatically. At 12:03 PC will shut down again.
Ok tried it. Clicked start on the encode then ticked work hours and it shutdown straightaway then didnít wake up.
cypher007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st December 2022, 02:33   #19765  |  Link
Pauly Dunne
Grumpy Old Man.
 
Pauly Dunne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Out There....
Posts: 689
Quote:
Originally Posted by rlev11 View Post
Trying out the new PD-Lite version as I would like to start doing some smdegrain comparisons, but having issues with the scripts.

when ever I choose a smdegrain custom script, when it goes to start decoding I immediately get a :

temp\ripbot264temp\job1\info.txt does not exist

and the encode immediately aborts. Not sure what is going on, I first thought the plugins variable wasn't set correctly so i changed all the call outs to the hardcoded path to the avisynth plugins folder. That changed nothing.

Any thoughts?? choosing mdegrain like normal works fine, just the custom smdegrain scripts

I checked and something in the smdegrain script is keeping the info.txt from being generated. It is there if I don;t choose a smdegrain script, but as soon as I do it dissapears in the job folder.

it is definately something with the last line:
video=SMDegrain(video,tr=2,thSAD=200,thSADC=100,contrasharp=true,prefilter=0,refinemotion=true,blksize=8)


if I remove this from the script leaving all the loadPlugin and Import lines the encode does at least runs although it doesn't really do anything.
Have sent a couple of PM's...

Will be posting a revised, updated build, shortly.
__________________
Not poorly done, just doin' it my way !!!
Live every day like it is your last,
because one day, it will be !! (M$B) PD Builds, etc
Pauly Dunne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st December 2022, 02:54   #19766  |  Link
Pauly Dunne
Grumpy Old Man.
 
Pauly Dunne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Out There....
Posts: 689
Revised & updated PD_Lite

Have made a few changes (hopefully for the better).

Please read the changelog, as there are some prerequisites that need to be installed !!!

https://www.mediafire.com/file/vszi5...2%2529.7z/file
__________________
Not poorly done, just doin' it my way !!!
Live every day like it is your last,
because one day, it will be !! (M$B) PD Builds, etc
Pauly Dunne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st December 2022, 03:31   #19767  |  Link
Pauly Dunne
Grumpy Old Man.
 
Pauly Dunne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Out There....
Posts: 689
Quote:
Originally Posted by rlev11 View Post
Trying out the new PD-Lite version as I would like to start doing some smdegrain comparisons, but having issues with the scripts.

when ever I choose a smdegrain custom script, when it goes to start decoding I immediately get a :

temp\ripbot264temp\job1\info.txt does not exist

and the encode immediately aborts. Not sure what is going on, I first thought the plugins variable wasn't set correctly so i changed all the call outs to the hardcoded path to the avisynth plugins folder. That changed nothing.

Any thoughts?? choosing mdegrain like normal works fine, just the custom smdegrain scripts

I checked and something in the smdegrain script is keeping the info.txt from being generated. It is there if I don;t choose a smdegrain script, but as soon as I do it dissapears in the job folder.

it is definately something with the last line:
video=SMDegrain(video,tr=2,thSAD=200,thSADC=100,contrasharp=true,prefilter=0,refinemotion=true,blksize=8)


if I remove this from the script leaving all the loadPlugin and Import lines the encode does at least runs although it doesn't really do anything.
Can you post your full script ??
__________________
Not poorly done, just doin' it my way !!!
Live every day like it is your last,
because one day, it will be !! (M$B) PD Builds, etc
Pauly Dunne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st December 2022, 03:38   #19768  |  Link
rlev11
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 44
#MT



#VideoSource
LoadPlugin("C:\Users\rleva\Desktop\RipBot-Lite\Tools\AviSynth plugins\lsmash\LSMASHSource.dll")
video=LWLibavVideoSource("D:\MKV\From Here to Eternity (1953) 4k\From Here to Eternity (1953) (1).mkv",cachefile="D:\Temp\RipBot264temp\job1\From Here to Eternity (1953) (1).mkv.lwi")

#Deinterlace

#Decimate

#Crop

#Downscale

#Tonemap

#Levels

#Colours

#Denoise

#Custom
LoadPlugin("C:\Users\rleva\Desktop\RipBot-Lite\Tools\AviSynth plugins\masktools\masktools2.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\Users\rleva\Desktop\RipBot-Lite\Tools\AviSynth plugins\mvtools\mvtools2.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\Users\rleva\Desktop\RipBot-Lite\Tools\AviSynth plugins\RgTools\RgTools.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\Users\rleva\Desktop\RipBot-Lite\Tools\AviSynth plugins\PD_TOOLS\MedianBlur2\MedianBlur2.dll")
Import("C:\Users\rleva\Desktop\RipBot-Lite\Tools\AviSynth plugins\PD_TOOLS\EXTOOLS\ExTools.avs")
Import("C:\Users\rleva\Desktop\RipBot-Lite\Tools\AviSynth plugins\PD_TOOLS\LSF-PLUS\LSFplus.avs")
Import("C:\Users\rleva\Desktop\RipBot-Lite\Tools\AviSynth plugins\PD_TOOLS\SHARPENERS-PACK\Sharpeners Pack.avs")
Import("C:\Users\rleva\Desktop\RipBot-Lite\Tools\AviSynth plugins\PD_TOOLS\SMDEGRAIN\SMDegrain cpu.avs")
Import("C:\Users\rleva\Desktop\RipBot-Lite\Tools\AviSynth plugins\PD_TOOLS\Zs_RF_Shared\Zs_RF_Shared.avs")
video=SMDegrain(video,tr=2,thSAD=200,thSADC=100,contrasharp=true,prefilter=0,refinemotion=true)



#Prefetch

#After_Prefetch_Denoise

#After_Prefetch_Custom

#Sharpen

#Upscale

#Borders

#Subtitles

#AudioSource
Import("D:\Temp\RipBot264temp\job1\job1_a1.avs")

#Triming

#AVSameLength

#ColorSpace

#Return
rlev11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st December 2022, 03:56   #19769  |  Link
Pauly Dunne
Grumpy Old Man.
 
Pauly Dunne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Out There....
Posts: 689
Originally Posted by rlev11
Thanks

Umm, can you please try something...

I have my RipBot folder directly on my C:\ drive, could you unpack the latest build, then copy it to the root of C:\.

I'm not sure if a longer path is what the problem is....I'm grasping at straws now, as I am NOT having any problems !!!
__________________
Not poorly done, just doin' it my way !!!
Live every day like it is your last,
because one day, it will be !! (M$B) PD Builds, etc

Last edited by Pauly Dunne; 1st December 2022 at 04:08.
Pauly Dunne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st December 2022, 04:20   #19770  |  Link
rlev11
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 44
No change, paths in the script changed to the corrected ones automatically with the variable and are correct. Even tried re-running the 4 installs again from the new c:\Ripbot264 folder and no difference.
rlev11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st December 2022, 04:33   #19771  |  Link
Pauly Dunne
Grumpy Old Man.
 
Pauly Dunne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Out There....
Posts: 689
Quote:
Originally Posted by rlev11 View Post
No change, paths in the script changed to the corrected ones automatically with the variable and are correct. Even tried re-running the 4 installs again from the new c:\Ripbot264 folder and no difference.
Yeah, like I said, I'm clutching at straws..

I even copied my RipBot folder to the desktop, and it still worked.

So unfortunately, I have no more suggestions...I know that it works perfectly for me, both the "full" & "lite" builds, and because of that I can't reproduce your problem.

Have you got any unique permissions or anything setup ??

I'm pretty sure you're going to keep at it, and I'm sorry I can't help.

One last idea, this is the script in the build:-

Code:
#Custom
LoadPlugin("%AVISYNTHPLUGINS%\masktools\masktools2.dll")
LoadPlugin("%AVISYNTHPLUGINS%\mvtools\mvtools2.dll")
LoadPlugin("%AVISYNTHPLUGINS%\RgTools\RgTools.dll")
LoadPlugin("%AVISYNTHPLUGINS%\PD_TOOLS\MedianBlur2\MedianBlur2.dll")
Import("%AVISYNTHPLUGINS%\PD_TOOLS\EXTOOLS\ExTools.avs")
Import("%AVISYNTHPLUGINS%\PD_TOOLS\LSF-PLUS\LSFplus.avs")
Import("%AVISYNTHPLUGINS%\PD_TOOLS\RESIZERS-PACK\Resizers Pack.avs")
Import("%AVISYNTHPLUGINS%\PD_TOOLS\SHARPENERS-PACK\Sharpeners Pack.avs")
Import("%AVISYNTHPLUGINS%\PD_TOOLS\SMDEGRAIN\SMDegrain cpu.avs")
Import("%AVISYNTHPLUGINS%\PD_TOOLS\Zs_RF_Shared\Zs_RF_Shared.avs")
video=SMDegrain(video,tr=2,thSAD=200,thSADC=100,thSCD1=400,thSCD2=130,contrasharp=true,prefilter=0,str=1.2,refinemotion=true)
What if you edited the script's "%AVISYNTHPLUGINS% with your whole path...

Code:
LoadPlugin("%AVISYNTHPLUGINS%\masktools\masktools2.dll")
changed to
Code:
 LoadPlugin("C:\Users\rleva\Desktop\RipBot-Lite\Tools\AviSynth plugins\masktools\masktools2.dll")
__________________
Not poorly done, just doin' it my way !!!
Live every day like it is your last,
because one day, it will be !! (M$B) PD Builds, etc
Pauly Dunne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st December 2022, 04:37   #19772  |  Link
rlev11
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 44
will try again tomorrow, but that is one of the first things I tried earlier today
rlev11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st December 2022, 04:56   #19773  |  Link
Pauly Dunne
Grumpy Old Man.
 
Pauly Dunne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Out There....
Posts: 689
Quote:
Originally Posted by rlev11 View Post
will try again tomorrow, but that is one of the first things I tried earlier today
I'm really sorry about this, but there is clearly something unique going on with your systems.

But it might be something really simple.

I have sent a PM to another user that uses my build's, without issue...so I'm hoping that he might have a "lightbulb moment".

But it would be really great if someone else is having similar issues, would leave a comment.
__________________
Not poorly done, just doin' it my way !!!
Live every day like it is your last,
because one day, it will be !! (M$B) PD Builds, etc

Last edited by Pauly Dunne; 1st December 2022 at 04:58.
Pauly Dunne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st December 2022, 13:36   #19774  |  Link
Ryushin
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 409
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pauly Dunne View Post
OK, with all the conversation of late, I decided to build a "Lite" version of my somewhat popular build's
https://www.mediafire.com/file/orr7k...11-22).7z/file

Good luck, and enjoy
I tried to download the lite version but the link does not seem to be working. I was going to see if there was something wrong so I could help rlev11.

rlev11: Have you tried just setting a custom script using the default mdegrain options, just to make sure custom scripts are working:
#Custom
Loadplugin("C:\Program Files\RipBot264\Tools\AviSynth plugins\mvtools\mvtools2.dll")
super=MSuper(video,pel=2)
bv1=MAnalyse(super,blksize=8,isb=true,delta=1,overlap=4)
bv2=MAnalyse(super,blksize=8,isb=true,delta=2,overlap=4)
fv1=MAnalyse(super,blksize=8,isb=false,delta=1,overlap=4)
fv2=MAnalyse(super,blksize=8,isb=false,delta=2,overlap=4)
video=MDegrain2(video,super,bv1,fv1,bv2,fv2,thSAD=200)

If that works, then try:
#Custom
LoadPlugin("%AVISYNTHPLUGINS%\masktools\masktools2.dll")
LoadPlugin("%AVISYNTHPLUGINS%\mvtools\mvtools2.dll")
LoadPlugin("%AVISYNTHPLUGINS%\RgTools\RgTools.dll")
LoadPlugin("%AVISYNTHPLUGINS%\PD_TOOLS\MedianBlur2\MedianBlur2.dll")
Import("%AVISYNTHPLUGINS%\PD_TOOLS\EXTOOLS\ExTools.avs")
Import("%AVISYNTHPLUGINS%\PD_TOOLS\LSF-PLUS\LSFplus.avs")
Import("%AVISYNTHPLUGINS%\PD_TOOLS\RESIZERS-PACK\Resizers Pack.avs")
Import("%AVISYNTHPLUGINS%\PD_TOOLS\SHARPENERS-PACK\Sharpeners Pack.avs")
Import("%AVISYNTHPLUGINS%\PD_TOOLS\SMDEGRAIN\SMDegrain cpu.avs")
Import("%AVISYNTHPLUGINS%\PD_TOOLS\Zs_RF_Shared\Zs_RF_Shared.avs")
Video=SMDegrain(video,tr=4,thSAD=400,thSADC=200,contrasharp=true,prefilter=1,refinemotion=true)

I'm using the full tools folder currently as I could not download the light and test that. Also try changing my last line and remove all options so SMDegrain uses the default:
Video=SMDegrain(video)

If there are any errors in the script or plugins being called, missing or in the wrong order, then you get the error you were seeing. It would be nice if there was some kind of debug output in RB so you could see what is happening.

Atak, that would be a nice feature to add. avisynth debugging/logging.
Ryushin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st December 2022, 17:56   #19775  |  Link
Ryushin
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 409
Quote:
Originally Posted by rlev11 View Post
Trying out the new PD-Lite version as I would like to start doing some smdegrain comparisons, but having issues with the scripts.

when ever I choose a smdegrain custom script, when it goes to start decoding I immediately get a :

temp\ripbot264temp\job1\info.txt does not exist
I'm digging into this now. I can confirm it also does not work.

Though I went a different route. First I downloaded Atak's 1.26.0 build and moved the Tools folder into my RB folder. This way I have a stock RB Tools folder. I turned on auto update and let it run two rounds of updates until the Tools folder was updated as Atak intended.

When Pauly Dunne made his light version it still had the entire tools folder in it. So I stripped it down to just the files that should be needed, PD_Tools and the Custom scripts.

So I made a feather weight version that weighs in at 272KB and you can just copy that into the RB folder and it won't overwrite a single file:

Though it does not work. I'm going to do the same thing with PDs full build, though I suspect there is a newer component that has overwritten a RB file.

Last edited by Ryushin; 1st December 2022 at 20:00. Reason: Deleted Link
Ryushin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st December 2022, 20:12   #19776  |  Link
Ryushin
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 409
PD Lite Fixed

The problem with the PD Lite version was that it was missing the Resizers Pack.
I've added the RESIZERS-PACK folder to PD_Tools and modified the scripts to add this line:
Import("%AVISYNTHPLUGINS%\PD_TOOLS\RESIZERS-PACK\Resizers Pack.avs")

I stripped down the Lite version so you can just paste the Tools folder into the RB folder it it will merge into the Tools folder without overwriting any RB files. So you can leave RB's auto update turned on.
https://cloud.chrisdos.com/s/5B8sYfgSL8oTwQR (Zip file is only 287KB in size)

I also did the same for the full tools that Pauly released on November 8th and stripped it down so it only contains PD_Tools files and scripts. I applied the two PD updates released in November to the that folder as well:
https://cloud.chrisdos.com/s/MQBEqcEENLZffAr (7z file is only 32.6MB in size)

Pauly, I personally prefer your versions like this. So they don't overwrite any of Atak's files. Though it would be nice if Atak updates x265 and perhaps a few other tools more often. But he has to support his build, so I understand if he is hesitant to upgrade the packages every release. Through quarterly or twice yearly would be nice.

I'm switching to the Full build that is stripped. I do like the possibilities of using your other tools and scripts such as the debanding and such.
Ryushin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st December 2022, 20:31   #19777  |  Link
rlev11
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 44
So I was using a 4k source file for my testing. I guess I should have tried another file. I tried some 1080 and 720p stuff an I did get it working now using the smdegrain scripts. I have tried a couple different 4k mkv's and they still fail. Have only tried a couple of files so far so not 100% sure I have this completely figured out yet, but i am making some headway.

I did have to copy the PD-Lite version to my servers and start the encoding server from that PDLite folder for the encoding servers to work. I guess that makes sense that the encoding servers would need some of the dependencies
rlev11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st December 2022, 20:39   #19778  |  Link
rlev11
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 44
Ryushin,

so what you are saying is that if I already have a fully updated 1.26.3 Atak release, all I should have to do is download the lite zip file, copy it into the correct folder and I should be good to go??

any benefit to merging the larger zip from the nov 8 and just copying the scripts from the latest lite version?

Update: So this is what I did, just merge the full tools folder from the zip download and then added the scripts from the lite download.

It's working now (allbeit slower than expected), even for 4k stuff. Only thing I have to figure out is 1 of the 2 current encoding servers is not working. I did just merge the tools folder on the encoding server but I have to figure this out before I add in the other 7 encoding servers

Last edited by rlev11; 1st December 2022 at 21:06.
rlev11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st December 2022, 21:09   #19779  |  Link
Ryushin
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 409
Quote:
Originally Posted by rlev11 View Post
Ryushin,

so what you are saying is that if I already have a fully updated 1.26.3 Atak release, all I should have to do is download the lite zip file, copy it into the correct folder and I should be good to go??

any benefit to merging the larger zip from the nov 8 and just copying the scripts from the latest lite version?
Yes, download either version, extract the Tools folder, then just drag and drop the Tools folder into the RB folder (which also has a Tools folder) and it will merge and not overwrite any of the original Atak provided RB files.

The larger 7z file is if you want access to all of Pauly Dunne's many different scripts and plugins. If you just want SMDegrain, then the lite version is all you need.

I'm running the larger stripped version now with RB's auto updates turned on.
Ryushin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st December 2022, 21:52   #19780  |  Link
rlev11
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 44
Found for the encoding servers, just merging the tools folder does NOT allow the encoding server to work, (these are copies of the latest Atak version as well) I had to copy the "important to install" folder from the PD-Lite version download and I did the Vcdist,avisynth, and Libfftw3f-3 installs from that folder. This allowed the encoding servers to actually work and not throw an error that it could not open the chunk. Avisynth was installed from the windows installer that pops the first time you open the excodingserver.exe

The "important to install" folder from the PD-Lite version download was done on my client yesterday during troubleshooting so I am not sure if that would also need to be done to an Atak version as well in addition to just merging the Tools folder, my best guess would be YES it would.

Last edited by rlev11; 1st December 2022 at 22:14.
rlev11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
264, 265, appletv, avchd, bluray, gui, iphone, ipod, ps3, psp, ripbot264, x264 2-pass, x264 gui, x264_64, x265, xbox360

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 22:10.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.