Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Hardware & Software > Software players

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 2nd March 2014, 17:31   #1961  |  Link
SamKook
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 212
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aleksoid1978 View Post
Can you test this build - http://aleksoid.voserver.net/MPC-BE/..._test_9_4_5.7z and upload a log file from you desktop.

About glitch - it happens at the same time or at different ??
Here's a log:
Code:
2014.03.02 10:11:37.751 : CMpcAudioRenderer::RenderWasapiBuffer() : add silence : 10100[576], packet type : New
2014.03.02 11:06:08.383 : CMpcAudioRenderer::RenderWasapiBuffer() : add silence : 176242[10164], packet type : New
2014.03.02 11:07:26.279 : CMpcAudioRenderer::RenderWasapiBuffer() : add silence : 3080[168], packet type : New
2014.03.02 11:15:28.561 : CMpcAudioRenderer::RenderWasapiBuffer() : add silence : 3100[168], packet type : New
2014.03.02 11:20:54.499 : CMpcAudioRenderer::RenderWasapiBuffer() : add silence : 96508[5556], packet type : New
2014.03.02 11:20:54.899 : CMpcAudioRenderer::RenderWasapiBuffer() : add silence : 3202[180], packet type : New
2014.03.02 11:20:55.797 : CMpcAudioRenderer::RenderWasapiBuffer() : add silence : 86060[4956], packet type : New
2014.03.02 11:20:57.949 : CMpcAudioRenderer::RenderWasapiBuffer() : add silence : 146624[8448], packet type : New
2014.03.02 11:20:58.397 : CMpcAudioRenderer::RenderWasapiBuffer() : add silence : 159632[9204], packet type : New
2014.03.02 11:21:06.281 : CMpcAudioRenderer::RenderWasapiBuffer() : add silence : 9854[564], packet type : New
I resumed it after pausing it to get something to eat at around 11:06.
I seeked a couple time in a row at 11:20 which is why there are so many at that time I assume.
I only heard 2 or 3 in an hour and a half so it's better than the last build or the source somehow made it act different today.

They never happen at the same time. I made sure it wasn't a problem with the source the couple of first time by seeking back and listening back to where the glitch happened.

Edit:
Here's the one for the second movie:
Code:
2014.03.02 11:45:01.067 : CMpcAudioRenderer::RenderWasapiBuffer() : add silence : 20000[1152], packet type : New
2014.03.02 11:45:03.117 : CMpcAudioRenderer::RenderWasapiBuffer() : add silence : 9872[564], packet type : New
That's when I started it. I didn't hear anything at that time and no glitch during the whole movie.
Never paused or seeked in it.
__________________
i7 2600K@4.7 watercooled and 2x EVGA GTX 760 in SLI with Corsair 16Gb 1600 (2 4x2 kit) on Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 with Intel 530 240Gb SSD running Win7 x64 on 3x ASUS VS239H-P 23"

Last edited by SamKook; 2nd March 2014 at 19:45.
SamKook is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd March 2014, 03:18   #1962  |  Link
SamKook
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 212
There's also one bug unrelated to wasapi I encountered recently.
When you seek past the end of a video with EVR CP in fullscreen, it doesn't exit fullscreen, you have to seek back and let it play until the end for it to actually exit.
I tested it with madvr and it doesn't do it, but I haven't tested any other renderer.
MPCHC doesn't have that problem with EVR CP.
__________________
i7 2600K@4.7 watercooled and 2x EVGA GTX 760 in SLI with Corsair 16Gb 1600 (2 4x2 kit) on Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 with Intel 530 240Gb SSD running Win7 x64 on 3x ASUS VS239H-P 23"
SamKook is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd March 2014, 04:10   #1963  |  Link
Dark Eiri
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 327
Quote:
Originally Posted by rock View Post
@dark eiri



i guess those four buttons don't match with the function of each buttons
fixed.
Attached Images
 
Dark Eiri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd March 2014, 16:33   #1964  |  Link
rock
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 91
@Dark Eiri
thanks, now it looks fit and better
anyway please update 32x32 and also on dev.mpc-next.ru
rock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd March 2014, 17:43   #1965  |  Link
alexins
MPC-BE DEV
 
alexins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Slovenija
Posts: 584
MPC-BE 1.3.1.1.4563 Dev.:

MPC-BE 1.3.1.1.4563 Dev (sourceforge.net)
MPC-BE 1.3.1.1.4563 Dev (dev.mpc-next.ru)
MPC-BE 1.3.1.1.4563 for D-BOX Dev (dev.mpc-next.ru)
__________________
Win10 x64, i7 8700K 5Ghz, ASUS MAXIMUS X HERO, G.Skill (2x8GB) Trident Z F4-3600C16D-16GTZ, RX Vega 64,TV Philips 43PUS6703/12, Zappiti 4K HDR
Media Player Classic - BE x86/x64. Team of developers.
alexins is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 4th March 2014, 01:43   #1966  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,111
Quote:
Originally Posted by SamKook View Post
There's also one bug unrelated to wasapi I encountered recently.
When you seek past the end of a video with EVR CP in fullscreen, it doesn't exit fullscreen, you have to seek back and let it play until the end for it to actually exit.
I tested it with madvr and it doesn't do it, but I haven't tested any other renderer.
MPCHC doesn't have that problem with EVR CP.
Fixed. Also - fixed A/V desync with WASAPI renderer.
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th March 2014, 03:57   #1967  |  Link
Dark Eiri
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 327
Quote:
Originally Posted by rock View Post
@Dark Eiri
thanks, now it looks fit and better
anyway please update 32x32 and also on dev.mpc-next.ru
Now it's PROPERLY fixed. Both versions, new outlining and ready to ship with v0.8

Thanks for the issue report!

EDIT: another Fix!
Attached Images
  

Last edited by Dark Eiri; 4th March 2014 at 08:45.
Dark Eiri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th March 2014, 05:30   #1968  |  Link
rock
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 91
@Dark Eiri
another feedback (sorry if annoying)
from what I see on forums, now next button is still using wrong image. your previous post was correct.
would you like to fix another missing icon from iconlib? as I know, you ported it from Flatro MPC-HC. iconlib from MPC-BE and MPC-HC are different (for example HC doesn't have F4V).
anyway these icons looks smooth and clean, personally I love it. thanks to twtrade and you
rock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th March 2014, 08:48   #1969  |  Link
Dark Eiri
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 327
Quote:
Originally Posted by rock View Post
@Dark Eiri
another feedback (sorry if annoying)
from what I see on forums, now next button is still using wrong image. your previous post was correct.
would you like to fix another missing icon from iconlib? as I know, you ported it from Flatro MPC-HC. iconlib from MPC-BE and MPC-HC are different (for example HC doesn't have F4V).
anyway these icons looks smooth and clean, personally I love it. thanks to twtrade and you
You're not annoying me, in any way! Au contraire! I'm truly grateful, since I'm very clumsy with finishing touches haha

The toolbars are fixed, that button simply missed my attention in the re-making.

Well, I did notice that A LOT of icons are missing (since I need to change the icons on the DLL one at a time, it's quite a boring process - the iconlib from BE is gigantic).

For the time being, I'm using the "same family" icons (MT2S for MTS, for example), since I'm using twtrade's resources. So I would need him to do a F4V icon or supply me with his PSDs so I can make one directly.
Dark Eiri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th March 2014, 09:16   #1970  |  Link
v0lt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,067
Quote:
Well, I did notice that A LOT of icons are missing (since I need to change the icons on the DLL one at a time, it's quite a boring process - the iconlib from BE is gigantic).
It can reduce up to 4 icons (IDI_DEFAULT_ICON, IDI_DEFAULT_VIDEO_ICON, IDI_DEFAULT_AUDIO_ICON, IDI_PLAYLIST_ICON). There's a simple code.
v0lt is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 4th March 2014, 11:39   #1971  |  Link
Dark Eiri
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 327
Quote:
Originally Posted by v0lt View Post
It can reduce up to 4 icons (IDI_DEFAULT_ICON, IDI_DEFAULT_VIDEO_ICON, IDI_DEFAULT_AUDIO_ICON, IDI_PLAYLIST_ICON). There's a simple code.
Actually it's quite the reverse... I like that BE is very specific and allows me to have a very explicit icon to show me what kind of file I'm dealing with. But I don't have icons for all of the extensions available the resources I'm using.
Dark Eiri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th March 2014, 12:57   #1972  |  Link
twtrade
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dark Eiri View Post
Actually it's quite the reverse... I like that BE is very specific and allows me to have a very explicit icon to show me what kind of file I'm dealing with. But I don't have icons for all of the extensions available the resources I'm using.
Let me know the full list of icon extensions that are missing (and the type, i.e. audio, video, etc) and I'll upload them for you to implement into MPC-BE's icon lib.
twtrade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th March 2014, 17:26   #1973  |  Link
alexins
MPC-BE DEV
 
alexins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Slovenija
Posts: 584
MPC-BE 1.3.1.1.4572 Dev.:

MPC-BE 1.3.1.1.4572 Dev (sourceforge.net)
MPC-BE 1.3.1.1.4572 Dev (dev.mpc-next.ru)
MPC-BE 1.3.1.1.4572 for D-BOX Dev (dev.mpc-next.ru)
__________________
Win10 x64, i7 8700K 5Ghz, ASUS MAXIMUS X HERO, G.Skill (2x8GB) Trident Z F4-3600C16D-16GTZ, RX Vega 64,TV Philips 43PUS6703/12, Zappiti 4K HDR
Media Player Classic - BE x86/x64. Team of developers.
alexins is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 4th March 2014, 18:04   #1974  |  Link
P.J
🎸
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 509
Sorry to ask this but I couldn't find the differences between MPC-BE and MPC-HC
P.J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th March 2014, 19:01   #1975  |  Link
v0lt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,067
@P.J
MPC-BE visually darker.
v0lt is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 4th March 2014, 19:45   #1976  |  Link
SamKook
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 212
Also BE internal audio renderer actually works, the old internal codecs have many improvements, it has youtube support, doesn't go to fullscreen before initializing the window which is quite annoying since it force madvr to switch from windowed to fullscreen mode and has a couple of different default settings.
MPCHC now use LAVfilters has its internal codecs.

There's probably much more differences, but if all you do is play video and don't care about anything else, then v0lt answer is what you're looking for.
__________________
i7 2600K@4.7 watercooled and 2x EVGA GTX 760 in SLI with Corsair 16Gb 1600 (2 4x2 kit) on Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 with Intel 530 240Gb SSD running Win7 x64 on 3x ASUS VS239H-P 23"
SamKook is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th March 2014, 04:15   #1977  |  Link
Snappy Phoenix
System Tweaker
 
Snappy Phoenix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Dubai, U.A.E.
Posts: 83
Quote:
Originally Posted by P.J View Post
Sorry to ask this but I couldn't find the differences between MPC-BE and MPC-HC
the interface is night and day better, it doesn't have the stupid in built LAV filters, so you get to choose which ever version of LAV works best for you
__________________
Origin PC Millennium ASUS X-99 Deluxe Motherboard | Intel Core i7 5930K @ 4.4GHz | Corsair Vengeance LPX 64GB 2400MHz RAM | 2x EVGA GeForce GTX 980 Ti | Intel 750 1.2TB PCIe SSD | Windows 10 Pro
Snappy Phoenix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th March 2014, 04:35   #1978  |  Link
Dark Eiri
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 327
Quote:
Originally Posted by twtrade View Post
Let me know the full list of icon extensions that are missing (and the type, i.e. audio, video, etc) and I'll upload them for you to implement into MPC-BE's icon lib.
Oh thank you so much! I'll work on a list!
Dark Eiri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th March 2014, 15:06   #1979  |  Link
SamKook
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 212
Quote:
Originally Posted by berryracer View Post
it doesn't have the stupid in built LAV filters, so you get to choose which ever version of LAV works best for you
What do you mean with you get to choose which ever version of LAV works best for you?
You can do that too with MPCHC, just disable its internal filters and use external LAV or you can even replace the internal one with whichever version of LAV you want to use.
__________________
i7 2600K@4.7 watercooled and 2x EVGA GTX 760 in SLI with Corsair 16Gb 1600 (2 4x2 kit) on Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 with Intel 530 240Gb SSD running Win7 x64 on 3x ASUS VS239H-P 23"
SamKook is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th March 2014, 19:02   #1980  |  Link
alexins
MPC-BE DEV
 
alexins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Slovenija
Posts: 584
MPC-BE 1.3.1.1.4580 Dev.:

MPC-BE 1.3.1.1.4580 Dev (sourceforge.net)
MPC-BE 1.3.1.1.4580 Dev (dev.mpc-next.ru)
MPC-BE 1.3.1.1.4580 for D-BOX Dev (dev.mpc-next.ru)
__________________
Win10 x64, i7 8700K 5Ghz, ASUS MAXIMUS X HERO, G.Skill (2x8GB) Trident Z F4-3600C16D-16GTZ, RX Vega 64,TV Philips 43PUS6703/12, Zappiti 4K HDR
Media Player Classic - BE x86/x64. Team of developers.
alexins is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 17:49.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.