Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Hardware & Software > Software players

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 23rd November 2017, 06:23   #1  |  Link
maiden
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 19
Madvr settings help

Video Card GTX750i
I would love some help with madvr settings.
I have an onkyo connected to the system and I dont understand why in madvr it shows up as the display.
My lg 55cm tv does not show
my nvidia is set to 60hz
I am in Australia
maiden is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd November 2017, 10:25   #2  |  Link
huhn
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 7,348
Quote:
I would love some help with madvr settings.
and what would you like to know?

Quote:
I have an onkyo connected to the system and I dont understand why in madvr it shows up as the display.
well that'S what the PC is connected to.
so you just send the signal to the AVR and the AVR does what it does. thia should be fine don't think to much about it.
Quote:
My lg 55cm tv does not show
it's behind the AVR isn't it?
huhn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd November 2017, 13:48   #3  |  Link
chros
Registered User
 
chros's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 2,279
Quote:
Originally Posted by huhn View Post
it's behind the AVR isn't it?
And is it turned ON and set to the proper input?
Create an extended desktop config at first in Windows and see if it works that way.
__________________
Ryzen 5 2600,Asus Prime b450-Plus,16GB,MSI GTX 1060 Gaming X 6GB(v398.18),Win10 LTSC 1809,MPC-BEx64+LAV+MadVR,Yamaha RX-A870,LG OLED65B8(2160p@23/24/25/29/30/50/59/60Hz) | madvr config
chros is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd November 2017, 23:44   #4  |  Link
maiden
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 19
the Onkyo is turned on and set to the proper input or I doubt anything would play.

I have created an extended desktop config at first in Windows but it doesnt show any properties.

I was wondering if I should be matching the tv etc with the onkyo display properties
maiden is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th December 2017, 14:49   #5  |  Link
deSiem
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 2
You should mark/set the onkyo as 'AVR' in madvr settings. This will then show 'display connected to Onkyo' which is your LG.
deSiem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th December 2017, 00:24   #6  |  Link
maiden
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 19
I will do that. thanks
maiden is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th December 2017, 01:00   #7  |  Link
maiden
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 19
There is no avr but I am guessing that is the receiver,processor, switch.
Under the onkyo there are two unknown one says generic non pnp monitor the other says display connected to onkyo also unknown.
will this affect the way video is played???
maiden is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:52.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.