Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 1st February 2024, 08:27   #1541  |  Link
ReinerSchweinlin
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 454
Does OPENCL work on your system? In most cases, it is installed together with the GPU driver.
DOwnload GPU-Z to see if OPEN CL is installed
Take something like mandelbuler or an older geekbench version to see if OPEN CL actually works.

Which GPU are you using ?
ReinerSchweinlin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st February 2024, 09:05   #1542  |  Link
kedautinh12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 2,162
Quote:
Originally Posted by Katie Boundary View Post
It's not that. I already have the MSVC++ 2005, 2010, 2012, 2013, and 2015-2022 runtimes in both 32 and 64-bit.
You need check in avsmeter
kedautinh12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st February 2024, 16:58   #1543  |  Link
Katie Boundary
Registered User
 
Katie Boundary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 1,072


Quote:
Originally Posted by ReinerSchweinlin View Post
Which GPU are you using ?
Some Intel integrated BS

EDIT: Intel HD 3000, which is the same as my desktop. But KNLmeansCL works on the desktop.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ReinerSchweinlin View Post
DOwnload GPU-Z to see if OPEN CL is installed
GPU-Z reports that it is not installed... weird.
__________________
I ask unusual questions but always give proper thanks to those who give correct and useful answers.

Last edited by Katie Boundary; 1st February 2024 at 17:10.
Katie Boundary is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st February 2024, 19:42   #1544  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 10,981
https://registry.khronos.org/OpenCL/...docs/man/html/
Code:
OpenCL Runtime
    Runtime API's
        Buffer Objects
            clEnqueueFillBuffer
Quote:
clEnqueueFillBuffer is missing before version 1.2.
Maybe update Graphics driver, if available.

EDIT: Related, be careful:- https://forum.videohelp.com/threads/...c-on-windows-7

EDIT: Google Search:- https://www.google.co.uk/search?q=cl...2opencl.dll%22
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 1st February 2024 at 19:50.
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st February 2024, 20:19   #1545  |  Link
Katie Boundary
Registered User
 
Katie Boundary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 1,072
Okay, I figured out what's going on. Sandy Bridges just don't support OpenCL. My desktop can run KNLmeansCL mecause it has a discrete graphics card, and my previous laptop could do it because it had a Broadwell or Haswell chip.
__________________
I ask unusual questions but always give proper thanks to those who give correct and useful answers.
Katie Boundary is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th February 2024, 07:34   #1546  |  Link
tormento
Acid fr0g
 
tormento's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 2,630
That's a pity that the development of this plugin stopped.
__________________
@turment on Telegram
tormento is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th February 2024, 15:05   #1547  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 7,349
Quote:
That's a pity that the development of this plugin stopped.
I totall agree.
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th February 2024, 23:55   #1548  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,798
Btw there is a faster drop in replacement for KNLMeansCL but written for cuda, only for vapoursynth https://github.com/AmusementClub/vs-nlm-cuda
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th February 2024, 17:24   #1549  |  Link
tormento
Acid fr0g
 
tormento's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 2,630
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaosKing View Post
Btw there is a faster drop in replacement for KNLMeansCL but written for cuda, only for vapoursynth
DGDenoise from DGToolsNV is actually a NLMeans denoiser.
__________________
@turment on Telegram
tormento is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th February 2024, 09:50   #1550  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 7,019
Quote:
Originally Posted by tormento View Post
DGDenoise from DGToolsNV is actually a NLMeans denoiser.
Posts after that moved to new thread CUDASynth filters (DGdecode, DGdenoise, DGHDRtoSDR)
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder.

Last edited by tebasuna51; 11th February 2024 at 10:10.
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th February 2024, 16:52   #1551  |  Link
ReinerSchweinlin
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 454
"Invalid Thread specified....."
ReinerSchweinlin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th February 2024, 14:35   #1552  |  Link
ReinerSchweinlin
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 454
thank you
ReinerSchweinlin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th July 2024, 10:22   #1553  |  Link
tormento
Acid fr0g
 
tormento's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 2,630
@pinterf

Have a look here.

Thank you.
__________________
@turment on Telegram
tormento is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th July 2024, 09:01   #1554  |  Link
anton_foy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Sweden
Posts: 711
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaosKing View Post
Btw there is a faster drop in replacement for KNLMeansCL but written for cuda, only for vapoursynth https://github.com/AmusementClub/vs-nlm-cuda
Any possibility to rewrite this for Avs+?
anton_foy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th July 2024, 22:21   #1555  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,798
You have to ask the author of the plugin :-)
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st July 2024, 01:31   #1556  |  Link
kedautinh12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 2,162
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaosKing View Post
You have to ask the author of the plugin :-)
WolframRhodium said "no more avisynth ported"
kedautinh12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd July 2024, 01:34   #1557  |  Link
anton_foy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Sweden
Posts: 711
Quote:
Originally Posted by kedautinh12 View Post
WolframRhodium said "no more avisynth ported"
Too bad, it is really fast and has so much better temporal stability compared to knlmeansCL.
anton_foy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd July 2024, 09:18   #1558  |  Link
tormento
Acid fr0g
 
tormento's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 2,630
Quote:
Originally Posted by anton_foy View Post
Too bad, it is really fast and has so much better temporal stability compared to knlmeansCL.

You tried newer DGDenoise?
__________________
@turment on Telegram
tormento is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd July 2024, 09:40   #1559  |  Link
anton_foy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Sweden
Posts: 711
Quote:
Originally Posted by tormento View Post
You tried newer DGDenoise?
Yes and I get smearing/ghosting-like artifacts from the temporal setting even on low values.
anton_foy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd July 2024, 10:08   #1560  |  Link
tormento
Acid fr0g
 
tormento's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 2,630
Quote:
Originally Posted by anton_foy View Post
Yes and I get smearing/ghosting-like artifacts from the temporal setting even on low values.

Tried to disable chroma? Anyway report the issue to the writer of the plugin.
__________________
@turment on Telegram
tormento is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:45.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.