Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Hardware & Software > Software players

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 3rd October 2022, 03:17   #9641  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,719
Quote:
Originally Posted by Grimsdyke View Post
Example 1: Files (like studio jingles, etc) with different audio configurations are parsed into one movie presentation causing fail in movie playback.
There is nothing to be done here, the DirectShow simply does not support situations when there will be different codecs in one stream.
__________________
AMD Ryzen 5 3600 /GIGABYTE B450 Gaming X /AMD Radeon R9 16Gb@3200 /Kingston 500Gb M.2 /GTX 1650 /Samsung U28R550UQI /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd October 2022, 10:48   #9642  |  Link
Grimsdyke
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Hannover, Germany
Posts: 228
That's exactly why I would want an external mpls that omits all the problematic content(s) before the stream is put together.
I have opened the mpls of one of the problem discs with notepad++ and there I think I see exactly the m2ts that's causing the problems but unfortunately notepad++ can' t read everything.
Is there a good editor for mpls-files ??
__________________
MPC-BE feature wishlist: 1) DiscID
2) Two independent volume control sliders in the UI when using dual-audio-out.

Last edited by Grimsdyke; 3rd October 2022 at 10:49. Reason: typo
Grimsdyke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd October 2022, 11:39   #9643  |  Link
Klaus1189
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 1,485
https://www.videohelp.com/software/BDInfo

Does that what you want?
Klaus1189 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd October 2022, 12:31   #9644  |  Link
Grimsdyke
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Hannover, Germany
Posts: 228
Thank you Klaus !!
With that app I found the following content under 00001.mpls.

Name Time In Length Size Total Bitrate
---- ------- ------ ---- -------------
00018.M2TS 0:00:00.000 0:00:10.000 0 0
00003.M2TS 0:00:10.000 1:29:10.125 0 0
00019.M2TS 1:29:20.125 0:00:09.041 0 0

And 00018.m2ts with different audio config than 00003 seem to be causing the problems for DS players.
So I would like to ask again - would it not be possible with an external mpls to avoid that ? Sorry, I am not a techy/programmer.

And although I seem to be the only one bothered by this I would like to point out that I have several discs with this issue in my collection.
__________________
MPC-BE feature wishlist: 1) DiscID
2) Two independent volume control sliders in the UI when using dual-audio-out.
Grimsdyke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th October 2022, 16:52   #9645  |  Link
Sunspark
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 215
I love this kind of stuff. A guy wrote a custom MPC-BE shader to fix his TV's backlight. Amazing.

http://www.lofibucket.com/articles/t...pensation.html
Sunspark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th October 2022, 12:41   #9646  |  Link
filler56789
SuperVirus
 
filler56789's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Antarctic Japan
Posts: 1,296
Not possible to download the nightlies from Yandex Disk anymore...

First misleading error message:

"Download limit exceeded. You can save the folder to Yandex.Disk and download it from there."

Second misleading error message:
"Not enough free space."

This one is very-interesting indeed because until now I have exactly 0 bytes stored on my Yandex Disk directory...

It seems Yandex wants everybody to switch to their own clone of Gluegow's Chrome,
but no, thanks.
__________________
«Your software patents have expired.»
filler56789 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th October 2022, 04:32   #9647  |  Link
v0lt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,750
Quote:
Originally Posted by filler56789 View Post
Not possible to download the nightlies from Yandex Disk anymore...

First misleading error message:

"Download limit exceeded. You can save the folder to Yandex.Disk and download it from there."
Nothing new. This is a long-standing feature of Yandex, when the file was downloaded a lot of times. Somewhere in the agreement on use it is written about it.

1. Try to download not from the "!last" folder, but from the folder with the number.
2. You can just wait for the new version.
3. An alternative build repository is also available.
v0lt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th October 2022, 18:53   #9648  |  Link
alex1399
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 56
Hello guys, after Windows 11 22H2 update, the release version of MPC-BE[git 2022.09.07 - bdba5042a] experiences application hang when I smash the forward by keyboard too quickly. How should I do?
alex1399 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th October 2022, 19:56   #9649  |  Link
v0lt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,750
@alex1399
Because the problem appeared after updating Windows 11, then the answer is obvious - go back to Windows 10.

You can also try the latest versions of the player.
v0lt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th October 2022, 02:55   #9650  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,719
Quote:
Originally Posted by alex1399 View Post
Hello guys, after Windows 11 22H2 update, the release version of MPC-BE[git 2022.09.07 - bdba5042a] experiences application hang when I smash the forward by keyboard too quickly. How should I do?
Don't confirm. Use latest git version
__________________
AMD Ryzen 5 3600 /GIGABYTE B450 Gaming X /AMD Radeon R9 16Gb@3200 /Kingston 500Gb M.2 /GTX 1650 /Samsung U28R550UQI /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th October 2022, 15:09   #9651  |  Link
Grimsdyke
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Hannover, Germany
Posts: 228
@devs. I just remembered another "old" problem that I already reported long ago but could now maybe easily avoided if BE works with DiscID.
One of my favourite labels is Anolis here in Germany - they release cool stuff, especially the films of Hammer Studios. However, they have the weird habit of calling their Blu-Rays always : ANOLIS FILM ENTERTAINMENT
If you don't believe me - just look in keydb.cfg.
So, when porting their old DVD releases to Blu-Ray they sometimes dit not included extras like audio commentaries. So, I ripped the audio commentaries to a local folder but in order to have these auto loaded I have to give them
the name ANOLIS FILM ENTERTAINMENT.
In other words, whenever I try to play on of their discs BE loads (for now) 4 audio commentaries !! ACs of totally different movies. So, DiscID added as a parameter to these filenames could fix this behaviour.

@ other devs. If Alexsoid and Volt are still not interested in fixing this - which would be totally fine, of course - please get in touch with me via PM. Maybe we can work something out.
__________________
MPC-BE feature wishlist: 1) DiscID
2) Two independent volume control sliders in the UI when using dual-audio-out.
Grimsdyke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th October 2022, 08:17   #9652  |  Link
atomcu
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2022
Posts: 9
Is it impossible to raising center level Active when Passthrough Atmos?
atomcu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th October 2022, 08:37   #9653  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,719
Quote:
Originally Posted by atomcu View Post
Is it impossible to raising center level Active when Passthrough Atmos?
No. If passthrough - data send to A/V receiver as is, in binary format.
__________________
AMD Ryzen 5 3600 /GIGABYTE B450 Gaming X /AMD Radeon R9 16Gb@3200 /Kingston 500Gb M.2 /GTX 1650 /Samsung U28R550UQI /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th October 2022, 08:47   #9654  |  Link
Enet47
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2022
Posts: 39
Quote:
Originally Posted by atomcu View Post
Is it impossible to raising center level Active when Passthrough Atmos?
As @Alexoid1978 says, the whole point of passthrough is that the data is untouched. You can increase the volume of any channel if you have an AV receiver. If you are using a TV or sound bar then YMMV.
Enet47 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th October 2022, 10:03   #9655  |  Link
atomcu
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2022
Posts: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by Enet47 View Post
As @Alexoid1978 says, the whole point of passthrough is that the data is untouched. You can increase the volume of any channel if you have an AV receiver. If you are using a TV or sound bar then YMMV.
Im using an Atmos soundbar (just 2.1)
Passthrough from pc to soundbar, soundbar to TV.
With Dolby media, center level is becoming low. Diolagues are low.
I dont know what is YMMV?
atomcu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th October 2022, 10:56   #9656  |  Link
Klaus1189
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 1,485
"YMMV" = "Your Mileage May Vary"
Klaus1189 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 19th October 2022, 11:33   #9657  |  Link
Enet47
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2022
Posts: 39
Quote:
Originally Posted by atomcu View Post
Im using an Atmos soundbar (just 2.1)
Passthrough from pc to soundbar, soundbar to TV.
With Dolby media, center level is becoming low. Diolagues are low.
I dont know what is YMMV?
It can't be an Atmos soundbar and be 2.1. Which soundbar is it?

Last edited by Enet47; 20th October 2022 at 08:35.
Enet47 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th October 2022, 13:41   #9658  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 6,572
Quote:
Originally Posted by atomcu View Post
...Passthrough from pc to soundbar, soundbar to TV...
The soundbar make the downmix 7.1 -> 2.1, it's the culprit. The PC player can't do anything if the sound is send passthrough.

Check if you can configure it.
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder.

Last edited by tebasuna51; 19th October 2022 at 13:44.
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th October 2022, 12:17   #9659  |  Link
atomcu
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2022
Posts: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by Enet47 View Post
It can't be an Atmos soundbar and be 2.1. Which soundbar is it?
Grundig dsb 2000.
atomcu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th October 2022, 12:29   #9660  |  Link
Enet47
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2022
Posts: 39
Quote:
Originally Posted by atomcu View Post
Grundig dsb 2000.
Go into the audio settings for MPC-BE and down-mix from there. That way what the sound bar receives is already down mixed to 2.1.

Last edited by Enet47; 20th October 2022 at 13:46.
Enet47 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 20:28.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.