Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > High Efficiency Video Coding (HEVC)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 27th May 2024, 13:15   #321  |  Link
Lucky38
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2024
Posts: 10
ok. So what will happen when my RPU has 0/0 px but my encoded video has 1/1 pixel on top/bottom? Does it mean encode is broken?
Lucky38 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th May 2024, 13:34   #322  |  Link
Gatorman3385
Registered User
 
Gatorman3385's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2024
Posts: 12
No, the encode isn't broken. However, the RPU L5 values should be edited to 0,0,1,1 (left, right, top, bottom).

Last edited by Gatorman3385; 27th May 2024 at 13:38.
Gatorman3385 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th May 2024, 13:41   #323  |  Link
Kuler087
Registered User
 
Kuler087's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2021
Location: Canada
Posts: 277
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lucky38 View Post
ok. So what will happen when my RPU has 0/0 px but my encoded video has 1/1 pixel on top/bottom? Does it mean encode is broken?
The DV tone mapping will be applied to the whole image including the 1px top/bottom row.

PS: This metadata (level 5) is ignored by 99% of the HDMI player. Only the TVs internal player uses it. On HDMI devices, the DV tone mapping is always applied to the whole image, letterbox included.
__________________
DoVi_Scripts
Kuler087 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th May 2024, 15:06   #324  |  Link
smaiderman
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2021
Posts: 18
Hello. First of all, thank you very much for the tools.

I need some help.
Im trying to convert DOVI to SDR, and im using the 8-2-4 flow, but I get this error.

https://pastebin.com/iHXdeEVa


But I don understand, as after scanning the file with 2-2-q flow, it says it has that info.
https://pastebin.com/KnrWKBHQ

What am I doing wrong?

Im using the UHD bluray disc, created a mkv with mkvtoolnix from the index.bdmv in the bluray.

Thank you for the help!
smaiderman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th May 2024, 15:28   #325  |  Link
Kuler087
Registered User
 
Kuler087's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2021
Location: Canada
Posts: 277
It looks like there's something ffmpeg doesnt like about your input. There's an option to bypass ffmpeg piping but unfortunately, it's not implemented in this workflow (8-2-4).
Try the next beta (tonight or tomorrow)

Quote:
[hevc @ 0000028e222fd0c0] Application provided invalid, non monotonically increasing dts to muxer in stream 0: 19 >= 18
[hevc @ 0000028e222fd0c0] Application provided invalid, non monotonically increasing dts to muxer in stream 0: 19 >= 19
Error: Invalid PPS index
Error: No RPU found

Quote:
::choose if you dont want to use ffmpeg piping for 4-1 demuxing. Might need to be disable if you notice issues. only valid for the mkv version and when the script is set to mux all audio/subs (default = YES)
set ffmpeg_pipe=YES
__________________
DoVi_Scripts

Last edited by Kuler087; 27th May 2024 at 15:31.
Kuler087 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th May 2024, 21:40   #326  |  Link
smaiderman
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2021
Posts: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kuler087 View Post
It looks like there's something ffmpeg doesnt like about your input. There's an option to bypass ffmpeg piping but unfortunately, it's not implemented in this workflow (8-2-4).
Try the next beta (tonight or tomorrow)
Thank you Kuler. I'm not in a hurry. I'll be checking
smaiderman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th May 2024, 22:23   #327  |  Link
Kuler087
Registered User
 
Kuler087's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2021
Location: Canada
Posts: 277
Quote:
Originally Posted by smaiderman View Post
Thank you Kuler. I'm not in a hurry. I'll be checking
In the latest beta, ffmpeg piping can now be disabled for 8-2-4. (Line 173)

let me know if it fixes your issue.
__________________
DoVi_Scripts
Kuler087 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th May 2024, 23:44   #328  |  Link
smaiderman
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2021
Posts: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kuler087 View Post
In the latest beta, ffmpeg piping can now be disabled for 8-2-4. (Line 173)

let me know if it fixes your issue.
Sorry to say that this didnt solve the problem.

https://pastebin.com/AzvWcHq9
smaiderman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th May 2024, 00:01   #329  |  Link
Kuler087
Registered User
 
Kuler087's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2021
Location: Canada
Posts: 277
You have to disable ffmpeg piping at line 173
This setting will never be disabled by default because it speeds up demuxing and causes issues only for a few rips.
__________________
DoVi_Scripts
Kuler087 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th May 2024, 08:12   #330  |  Link
smaiderman
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2021
Posts: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kuler087 View Post
You have to disable ffmpeg piping at line 173
After This setting will never be disabled by default because it speeds up demuxing and causes issues only for a few rips.
I edited the bat like this: (it said YES before, so I guess it is NO what I have to write)

Code:
::choose if you dont want to use ffmpeg piping for 4-1 / 8-2 / 7-1 demuxing. Might need to be disable if you notice issues.  In 4-1: its only valid for the mkv version and when the script is set to mux all audio/subs (default = YES)
set ffmpeg_pipe=NO
This looked different this time. It showed a progress bar that wasnt there before, but still, errored.

Code:
  Donate: https://www.paypal.com/donate/?hosted_button_id=6ML5KUZG9XGB6                  Date: 28/05/2024 08:15
  Contact: R3S3T_9999@proton.me                                                          Version: 2.0.7.beta_MKV


    _____    __      ___       _____           _       _
   |  __ \   \ \    / (_)     / ____|         (_)     | |
   | |  | | __\ \  / / _     | (___   ___ _ __ _ _ __ | |_ ___
   | |  | |/ _ \ \/ / | |     \___ \ / __| '__| | '_ \| __/ __|
   | |__| | (_) \  /  | |     ____) | (__| |  | | |_) | |_\__ \
   |_____/ \___/ \/   |_|    |_____/ \___|_|  |_| .__/ \__|___/
   -Author: RESET_9999--------------------------|__|-----------



1) MODE.I=  DoVi Inject/Convert/Edit/Re-sync TWO INPUTS (P8 Hybrid Maker/Injector)
2) MODE.F=  DoVi Fix/Edit/Extract/Verify/Info ONE INPUT
3) MODE.H=  DoVi Maker from HDR10 (Dolby Algo or MadVR or HDR10+)
4) MODE.7=  DoVi Profile 7 Input (MKV/BDMV)
5) MODE.B=  DoVi MKV Batch Muxer
6) MODE.P=  Plotter
7) MODE.S=  Screenshots & Player
8) MODE.M=  MIXED: Audio/Remover/Encoder/Playlist/Sample
9) Exit

Choice? [1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9]?8

      *****************
      * CHOOSE A MODE *
      *****************

1) MODE.1= AUDIO Encoding (DDP, THDAC3, DEE)
2) MODE.2= VIDEO Encoding (x265/Prores/dovi_baker/libplacebo/cm_offline)
3) MODE.3= Find Main Movie Playlist (BD MPLS)
4) MODE.4= Dolby Vision / HDR10plus Remover
5) MODE.5= MKV Sample Maker
6) MODE.6= Find a video frame count
7) MODE.7= Subtitles_Tonemap (reduce SUP subtitles brightness)

Choice? [1,2,3,4,5,6,7]?2

     *********************
     * CHOOSE A WORKFLOW *
     *********************

1) Workflow.1= X265: HDR to HDR (DVP7/DVP5/HDR10/HLG)
2) Workflow.2= X265: HDR to SDR (DVP7/DVP5/HDR10/HLG)
3) Workflow.3= PRORES:   HDR to HDR (DVP7/DVP5/HDR10/HLG)
4) Workflow.4= PRORES:   DV to SDR (Dolby CM_Offline 100nits L2 trim pass delivery)
5) Workflow.5= PRORES:   SDR to HDR-100nits
6) Workflow.6= back to main menu

Choice? [1,2,3,4,5,6]?4
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
-- Can Encode any DV source that has a 100nits trim pass to SDR PRORES 422 HQ
-- Require Dolby CM_offline.exe
-- P7 fel baking requires and Nvidia GPU
-- Input MUST be PQ/HDR with a 100nits Level 2 trim.
-- Require a lot of HDD space and -qscale:v 3 is hardcoded since higher value reduce quality
-- Require Vapoursynth
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
  Drag and drop a video and press enter...
C:\Users\Emilio\Desktop\GODMASTER.mkv
Extracting track 0 with the CodecID 'V_MPEGH/ISO/HEVC' to the file 'H:\HDRtoSDR\HDRtoSDR\temp.folder49\BL.P7.hevc'. Container format: HEVC/H.265 elementary stream
Progress: 100%
Indexing the base layer...
Project
100
Indexing the enhancement layer...
Project
100
Error: Invalid PPS index
Error: No RPU found
[avisynth @ 000002088c1393c0] DoViBaker: parse_rpu_bin_file: Errored while parsing: No RPU found
(H:\HDRtoSDR\HDRtoSDR\temp.folder49\script.avs, line 7)
[in#0 @ 000002088c11aa80] Error opening input: Unknown error occurred
Error opening input file H:\HDRtoSDR\HDRtoSDR\temp.folder49\script.avs.
Error opening input files: Unknown error occurred
Error: El sistema no puede encontrar el archivo especificado. (os error 2)
Input doesnt have a 100nits trim pass.

Last edited by smaiderman; 28th May 2024 at 08:15.
smaiderman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th May 2024, 09:51   #331  |  Link
Fuso
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 21
Is there a way to change the output bitrate for 7.1 encoding? I get 1024 kbps (which I want to keep for 5.1 DD+) but I want to set it higher e.g. 1536.
Fuso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th May 2024, 11:59   #332  |  Link
Kuler087
Registered User
 
Kuler087's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2021
Location: Canada
Posts: 277
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fuso View Post
Is there a way to change the output bitrate for 7.1 encoding? I get 1024 kbps (which I want to keep for 5.1 DD+) but I want to set it higher e.g. 1536.
the maximum bitrate for 7.1 EC3 without a core in ffmpeg is 1024.
You can get 1536kbps in the DEE workflows 8-1-3 but DEE produces dynamic range metadata that can't be turned off, at least on my AVR. IIRC it's like a -10DB offset and it sucks.

Quote:
Originally Posted by smaiderman View Post
Error: Invalid PPS index
Error: No RPU found
Then something is odd about your file. Which movie is that?
Also, did you try with other movies?
__________________
DoVi_Scripts
Kuler087 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th May 2024, 12:13   #333  |  Link
Fuso
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kuler087 View Post
the maximum bitrate for 7.1 EC3 without a core in ffmpeg is 1024.
You can get 1536kbps in the DEE workflows 8-1-3 but DEE produces dynamic range metadata that can't be turned off, at least on my AVR. IIRC it's like a -10DB offset and it sucks.
I see, so it's better to stick to default 1024.

1024 for 7.1 is still better than 640 for 5.1
1024 / 8 = 128kbps
640 / 6 = ~106kbps
Fuso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th May 2024, 12:17   #334  |  Link
Kuler087
Registered User
 
Kuler087's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2021
Location: Canada
Posts: 277
You can set it to 1536 and it will work for 5.1 audio.
__________________
DoVi_Scripts
Kuler087 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th May 2024, 23:14   #335  |  Link
smaiderman
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2021
Posts: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kuler087 View Post
the maximum bitrate for 7.1 EC3 without a core in ffmpeg is 1024.
You can get 1536kbps in the DEE workflows 8-1-3 but DEE produces dynamic range metadata that can't be turned off, at least on my AVR. IIRC it's like a -10DB offset and it sucks.



Then something is odd about your file. Which movie is that?
Also, did you try with other movies?
It is Godzilla minus one. The UHD from the full collection.

Can it be a problem while exporting the mkv from the blu-ray disc?
Do you have any tip about a "proper" way to do it?

I didn't try with any other movie. This was my first attempt regrading

Thanks again
smaiderman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th May 2024, 12:02   #336  |  Link
Kuler087
Registered User
 
Kuler087's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2021
Location: Canada
Posts: 277
Quote:
Originally Posted by smaiderman View Post
It is Godzilla minus one. The UHD from the full collection.

Can it be a problem while exporting the mkv from the blu-ray disc?
Do you have any tip about a "proper" way to do it?

I didn't try with any other movie. This was my first attempt regrading

Thanks again
Ah, that explains it. This movie is strangely authored and cant be processed in Dovi_scripts. You can try to demux the hevc stream from the original M2TS file and do everything manually in resolve

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fuso View Post
I see, so it's better to stick to default 1024.

1024 for 7.1 is still better than 640 for 5.1
1024 / 8 = 128kbps
640 / 6 = ~106kbps
I've added a workaround in the DEE (8-1-3) workflow and it should now produce the same quality as 8-1-1 but at 7.1 channels + 1536kbps bitrate.

It turns out, my AVR (and many others) can't disable the Dialogue Normalization of DDP tracks.
__________________
DoVi_Scripts
Kuler087 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th May 2024, 13:52   #337  |  Link
smaiderman
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2021
Posts: 18
[QUOTE=Kuler087;2002322]Ah, that explains it. This movie is strangely authored and cant be processed in Dovi_scripts. You can try to demux the hevc stream from the original M2TS file and do everything manually in resolve

I'm going to watch the video, but the leading problem that made me discover your tool, was because daVinci studio can't import the hvec extracted from the bluray. (I use mkvtoolnix to extract the heck video file). But daVinci refuses to read that hevc

Thanks again
smaiderman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th May 2024, 14:15   #338  |  Link
Kuler087
Registered User
 
Kuler087's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2021
Location: Canada
Posts: 277
Quote:
Originally Posted by smaiderman View Post

I'm going to watch the video, but the leading problem that made me discover your tool, was because daVinci studio can't import the hvec extracted from the bluray. (I use mkvtoolnix to extract the heck video file). But daVinci refuses to read that hevc

Thanks again
Your video must be in a mkv or mp4 container for Resolve to see it but don't do that, Resolve has poor hevc decoding. You must convert it to prores 422 like the tutorial if you want frame-accurate results.

Also I heard mkvtoolnix is not prrocessing this movie correctly, it will fail to play on the Ugoos and Shield. If you demux the original M2TS with tsmuxer, you should be able to extract the DV metadata for Resolve 100nits SDR delivery.
__________________
DoVi_Scripts
Kuler087 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th May 2024, 21:03   #339  |  Link
Fuso
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kuler087 View Post
I've added a workaround in the DEE (8-1-3) workflow and it should now produce the same quality as 8-1-1 but at 7.1 channels + 1536kbps bitrate.

It turns out, my AVR (and many others) can't disable the Dialogue Normalization of DDP tracks.
Thank you! I will try it...
Fuso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th May 2024, 17:07   #340  |  Link
smaiderman
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2021
Posts: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kuler087 View Post
Ah, that explains it. This movie is strangely authored and cant be processed in Dovi_scripts. You can try to demux the hevc stream from the original M2TS file and do everything manually in resolve
Hi. Im trying to follow the tutorial, and I have some news.

Regarding your suggestion to use TsMuxer, your software instantly closes as I try to drag and drop the file obtained with TsMuxer, and I think that this happens because there is a step missing: converting the prores.mov to MKV.

Can you suggest a way to do this avoiding MKVtoolnix?

Davinci can importe the proress file, but I cant make the neccessary steps involving Dovi_tools

Thank you!

Last edited by smaiderman; 30th May 2024 at 17:09.
smaiderman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
batch scripts, dolby vision processing, dovi_scripts

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:16.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.