Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion. Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules. |
22nd February 2023, 16:20 | #281 | Link |
Registered User
Join Date: Jun 2022
Posts: 95
|
Why am I getting this error?
Both clips should have the same colorspace! (C:/Program Files (x86)lAviSynth+/plugins64+/TemporalDegrain-v2.6.4.avsi, line 441) (C:/Program Files (x86)lAviSynth+/plugins64+/TemporalDegrain-v2.6.4.avsi, line 395) Source: MPEG2, 720x576, YUV420 Full script: Code:
video_org=FFmpegSource2("../00000.m2ts", atrack=-1) crop_left=12 # | rimozione esatta delle bande nere sinistra, sopra, destra e del disturbo sotto crop_top=2 # | 720-(12+16)x576-(2+14)=692x560 crop_right=16 crop_bottom=14 video_org_crop=video_org.crop(crop_left,crop_top,-crop_right,-crop_bottom) video_org_crop_adj=video_org_crop.ColorYUV(off_u=+12, off_v=-6) ### de-interlacing deinterlaced=video_org_crop_adj.AssumeTFF().QTGMC(preset="slow", matchpreset="slow", matchpreset2="slow", sourcematch=3, tr1=2, tr2=1, NoiseTR=2, sharpness=0.1) ### convert to YV16 deinterlaced_yv16=deinterlaced.convertToYV16() ### denoising denoised_yv16=deinterlaced_yv16.TemporalDegrain2(degrainTR=3) ### convert to YUY2 denoised=denoised_yv16.convertToYUY2() ### convert to YV12 denoised_yv12=denoised.convertToYV12() ### sharpening sharpened_yv12=denoised_yv12.LSFmod(defaults="slow") ### convert to YUY2 with chroma from YUY2 color space sharpened=sharpened_yv12.convertToYUY2().MergeChroma(denoised) ### add borders video_restored=sharpened.addborders((crop_left+crop_right)/2,(crop_top+crop_bottom)/2,(crop_left+crop_right)/2,(crop_top+crop_bottom)/2) return(video_restored) |
22nd February 2023, 17:11 | #282 | Link | |
Registered User
Join Date: Jun 2022
Posts: 95
|
Quote:
Both clips should have the same colorspace! (C:/Program Files (x86)lAviSynth+/plugins64+/TemporalDegrain-v2.6.4.avsi, line 441) (C:/Program Files (x86)lAviSynth+/plugins64+/TemporalDegrain-v2.6.4.avsi, line 395) Rolling back to 2.6.3 solves the problem. |
|
25th February 2023, 21:22 | #284 | Link |
Registered User
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Germany
Posts: 215
|
I found that there is a wierd inconsistent chroma shift for 420 sources. It can be upto half a pixel. Which means that when resized onto the luma, it will be twice of that.
From my investigation I found that it comes from mvtools MDegrain. I reported it here, you can take a look of the magnitue of the deviation there. I thus decided to go back to a single degrain step for the chroma. I think this is the best compromise in total. This halfs the shift introduced by mvtools, which I think is good enough. And it gives quite some speed increase, at the expense of a slightly less clean chroma. For the paranoid among us, a complete the circumvention of the chroma shift bug can be enabled by the flag "degrainAvoidChromaShift", but that is relatively expense at 10% performance cost. Also, if it is really necessary to clean the chroma more, which should be rather rarely, both degrains steps can be enabled for the chroma by the flag "degrainChromaTwoStep". This will however also enable the relatively expensive circumvention of the bug. Last edited by ErazorTT; 28th February 2023 at 18:09. |
3rd March 2023, 01:58 | #285 | Link |
Registered User
Join Date: May 2021
Posts: 3
|
thanks for v2.6.6! Can it ported in G41fun.py Vapoursynth? Its actually v2.6.3
I have abolutely no Idea how to do this, even with googling, maybe i only need to adjust some lines? they are very different AVS and VS codelines. Can you have a look into my G41Fun.rar to show us how to adjust it, so i can use v2.6.6? Im using Staxrip and i already just Copy & Pasted the entire TemporalDegrain2 code from another G41fun.py into this one and replaced it from an old v2.4.3?. Improvising https://drive.google.com/file/d/1uPa...ew?usp=sharing Greetings Last edited by karthauzi; 3rd March 2023 at 02:08. |
25th September 2023, 02:34 | #289 | Link |
Registered User
Join Date: Jul 2023
Posts: 5
|
Hi. Is there any solution to the problem of color loss and artifacts when switching scenes? I saw in the manual about DCT, but it doesn't help and sometimes makes it worse.
I really like this filter. I have already found the optimal settings and transcode a few videos. Very reluctant to try anything else. |
25th September 2023, 05:06 | #290 | Link | |
Registered User
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 2,163
|
Quote:
Example: Code:
* Denoiser scripts ConvertBits(16) GradFun3plus(thr=0.25, radius=10, mask=2, smode=0,UV=1) Last edited by kedautinh12; 25th September 2023 at 05:16. |
|
25th September 2023, 13:29 | #291 | Link |
Registered User
Join Date: Jul 2023
Posts: 5
|
No, it's not about banding. This problem was discussed two pages ago. The last frame of the previous scene and the first frame of the next scene have distorted colors and spots. In this case (screenshots below) both processed frames go to cold tones, the second frame also has a small pink spot right of the door that gets bigger as the grainLevel increases.
https://imgsli.com/MjA5MTQx https://imgsli.com/MjA5MTQy P.S. My line: grainLevel=0, meBlksz=4, postFFT=4. I have also tried postFFT=0 and other options, but it has no effect. Last edited by Drommer; 25th September 2023 at 13:32. |
26th September 2023, 01:52 | #292 | Link |
Registered User
Join Date: Jul 2023
Posts: 5
|
Just in case, I checked the script version - everything is fine, 2.6.6. I also update all other components the script might depend on.
I went back to the discussion on the previous pages and noticed a post where the problem was solved by changing the values of ppSCD1 and thSCD2. This works, but I had to reduce the values to ppSCD1=2 and thSCD2=80. I think such an extremely low value would lead to false positives within the same scene. Am I the first to experience this problem after the fixes in version 2.3.3? UPD 27/09. I did some more tests. I tried using the SceneCutSelectClip function, which (as I understand it) uses the same mechanism of searching and comparing frames. With default settings (thSCD1=400, thSCD2=130) scene change detection works correctly. Last edited by Drommer; 27th September 2023 at 01:28. |
27th September 2023, 01:30 | #293 | Link | |
Registered User
Join Date: Jul 2023
Posts: 5
|
I found a bug when using postFFT=4 (KNLMeansCL). The devId variable is ignored because it is not specified in the function call. It is necessary to fix line 513 as follows:
Quote:
|
|
5th January 2024, 14:47 | #294 | Link |
Registered User
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Germany
Posts: 215
|
So this is mainly visible on skin colors, right? This is at least what I get from your screenshots. I will try to find examples myself.
Concerning the SCD values. By driving them down you basically disabled the scene change detection for MVTools. This also suggests that it is an issue related to MDegrain. If thats the case, I fear there is not much that can be done, apart from informing the creators of MVTools. Oh, and I pushed a new version which fixes the forwarding of the device_id for KNLMeans. |
1st March 2024, 08:47 | #298 | Link | |
Registered User
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Germany
Posts: 215
|
Quote:
Might that be the cause: And if not, what kind of source is it? Is it interlaced and what other plugins are you using? |
|
1st March 2024, 11:55 | #299 | Link | |
Registered User
Join Date: Jun 2022
Posts: 95
|
Sometimes this is impossible (e.g. image with borders)
QTGMC is resistant to this (the problem appeared after adding TD2). I think I even saw a workaround for this in the QTGMC code, but I'm not sure. Quote:
Last edited by rgr; 1st March 2024 at 14:46. |
|
Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
Display Modes | |
|
|