Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion. Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules. |
|
![]() |
|
Thread Tools | Search this Thread | Display Modes |
![]() |
#23 | Link |
soy sauce buyer
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 164
|
Well, there is such a tool for windows: http://www.nmm-hd.org/newbbs/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=631
What is need to do is to create two named pipes out with one tool, such as ffmpeg/libav, then let x264-audio get those two named pipes in simultaneously, like this: libav -i input.avs -f wav -vn \\.\pipe\1001 -f yuv4mpegpipe -an \\.\pipe\1002 x264 \\.\pipe\1001 --audiofile \\.\pipe\1002 -o output.mp4 Last edited by 06_taro; 22nd March 2012 at 21:20. |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#25 | Link | |
Registered User
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 134
|
Quote:
Like soranamedpipe \\.\pipe\123 | app -i - ouput Speaking of which, this also doesn't work, hehe avs2pipemod -wav audio.avs | avs4x264mod video.avs --audiofile - -o output |
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#26 | Link | ||
soy sauce buyer
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 164
|
Quote:
Here's a rough test: http://k4095-takuan.blogspot.co.uk/2...blog-post.html Quote:
Anyway, Code:
avs4x264mod "video.avs" --audiofile "audio.avs" -o "output.mp4" |
||
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#28 | Link |
soy sauce buyer
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 164
|
Update to v0.8
FPS will be corrected to NTSC fraction if applicable. And now you can simply use Code:
avs4x264mod "input.dgi -o "output.264" Code:
avs4x264mod "input.avi" -o "output.264" Last edited by 06_taro; 4th June 2012 at 04:12. |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#30 | Link |
soy sauce buyer
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 164
|
Edited.
GitHub stopped their upload service, so please use NMM-Mirror, or wait for attachment to be approved. |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#31 | Link |
XBMC + MPC addict
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: France
Posts: 69
|
Hi,
I'm trying to encode several patterns in 10bit 4:4:4 to make some comparisons between renderers, video outputs... But, I still have an YV12 conversion warning in execution window... Or I can convert it with ConvertToYV24 but I think YV24 is 8bit, am I wrong ? And can't find any "ConvertToY410" working with avisynth... Is there a way to avoid any conversion ? Thanks ! (my image source is a handmade png 16 bit image under photoshop CS3) My command line to encode x264 : Code:
C:\avs4x264mod.exe --x264-binary "C:\x264\x264_10bit.exe" --fps 5 --output-csp i444 --output "E:\output.mp4" "E:\Script encodage.avs" ![]()
__________________
Try the Config Kaz : unique high level PCHC automatic setup (now with Kodi Helix and english version) |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#32 | Link | ||
soy sauce buyer
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 164
|
Quote:
Quote:
PHP Code:
If your raw yuv data is neither 8-bit nor 16-bit, then vanilla x264 will firstly shift it to 16-bit then dither it back to encoding bit depth using Sierra-2-4A error diffusion dithering. If you are using x264 built with the patch Skip bit depth filter when possible, then you can even pass 10bit avs script to x264, and neither avs4x264mod nor patched x264 will do any conversion on the raw yuv: PHP Code:
Last edited by 06_taro; 17th February 2013 at 15:07. |
||
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#33 | Link |
XBMC + MPC addict
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: France
Posts: 69
|
Thanks, it works very well !
![]() And improves a lot 8bit encodes by eliminate banding. But I think the weight of encoded file is 3 times louder than the same encode in 10bit. I only encoded patterns, so I'm note sure. I used your first call, because my png is 16bit. And to encode in 8bit, I only change output depth and mode : Code:
ImageSource("input.png") Dither_Convert_RGB_TO_YUV(output="YV24", lsb=True) f3kdb(Y=0, Cb=0, Cr=0, grainY=0, grainC=0, input_depth=16, input_mode=1, output_depth=8, output_mode=0)
__________________
Try the Config Kaz : unique high level PCHC automatic setup (now with Kodi Helix and english version) |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#34 | Link |
Registered User
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 192
|
If both your input and output are 16-bit you should use a source filter that can preserve that precision, like this modified ffms. ImageSource outputs 8-bit.
Code:
FFVideoSource("input.png", cache=False, seekmode=-1, enable10bithack=True) # stacked YV24 f3kdb(Y=0, Cb=0, Cr=0, grainY=0, grainC=0, input_depth=16, input_mode=1, output_depth=16, output_mode=2) Last edited by vdcrim; 20th February 2013 at 23:54. |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#35 | Link |
XBMC + MPC addict
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: France
Posts: 69
|
Thanks, I will try it !
![]()
__________________
Try the Config Kaz : unique high level PCHC automatic setup (now with Kodi Helix and english version) |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#36 | Link |
Registered User
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Los Angeles, California, USA
Posts: 4
|
Github down?
I follow the link to source code and met a 404: https://github.com/astrataro/avs4x264mod
Did you delete your github account or something like that? |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#39 | Link | ||
Registered User
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Los Angeles, California, USA
Posts: 4
|
Quote:
Quote:
|
||
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
Tags |
avisynth+, avs4x264, avs4x265, avs4x26x, x264, x265 |
Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
Display Modes | |
|
|