Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > VapourSynth

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 30th June 2022, 19:30   #4721  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 7,259
btw. does someone know an alternative to ExBlend for Vapoursynth, something that tries to fix blends and not 'just' try to drop the fields like sRestore, Cdeblend?
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th June 2022, 23:08   #4722  |  Link
Julek
Registered User
 
Julek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2020
Posts: 84
Quote:
Originally Posted by Selur View Post
btw. does someone know an alternative to ExBlend for Vapoursynth, something that tries to fix blends and not 'just' try to drop the fields like sRestore, Cdeblend?
https://github.com/dnjulek/jvsfunc/b...end.py#L16-L40
__________________
CPU: AMD 3700X | GPU: RTX 3070Ti | RAM: 32GB 3200MHz
GitHub
Julek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st July 2022, 15:45   #4723  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 7,259
Will try thanks. (sadly unlike exblend in Avisynth it doesn't seem to do anything for the clip, see exblend thread)
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage

Last edited by Selur; 1st July 2022 at 22:02.
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd July 2022, 21:25   #4724  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,795
Will there be a binary for the R2 imwri release?
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th July 2022, 15:26   #4725  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,548
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaosKing View Post
Will there be a binary for the R2 imwri release?
Done. Forgot to check back for the artifacts to grab binaries.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th July 2022, 17:20   #4726  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 7,259
Using BlankClip (http://www.vapoursynth.com/doc/funct...blankclip.html) there is a color parameter,
Code:
float[] color=<black>
is there some documentation about this? What range are these floats? I guess one should use three or four, right? Is the color selection etc. dependend of the used color space (type, sampling, bit depth)?
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th July 2022, 17:43   #4727  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,548
Quote:
Originally Posted by Selur View Post
Using BlankClip (http://www.vapoursynth.com/doc/funct...blankclip.html) there is a color parameter,
Code:
float[] color=<black>
is there some documentation about this? What range are these floats? I guess one should use three or four, right? Is the color selection etc. dependend of the used color space (type, sampling, bit depth)?
They are 1:1 copied into the destination clip (rounded for int formats of obviously). Out of range values for the format throws an error. Number of planes values expected.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th July 2022, 18:07   #4728  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 7,259
Okay,.. so the best way if I got a rgb(50,205,50) color coding would be to first create a RGB24 clip with my values and then use for example:
Code:
clip = core.resize.Bicubic(clip=clip, format=vs.YUV420P8, matrix_s="470bg", range_s="limited")
to convert to YUV420P8 if that is the color space I need, right?
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th July 2022, 18:20   #4729  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,548
Quote:
Originally Posted by Selur View Post
Okay,.. so the best way if I got a rgb(50,205,50) color coding would be to first create a RGB24 clip with my values and then use for example:
Code:
clip = core.resize.Bicubic(clip=clip, format=vs.YUV420P8, matrix_s="470bg", range_s="limited")
to convert to YUV420P8 if that is the color space I need, right?
Yes. That's the easiest way.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th July 2022, 18:21   #4730  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 7,259
Okay, thanks.
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th July 2022, 18:52   #4731  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 7,259
Using:
PHP Code:
# Imports
import vapoursynth as vs
import os
import sys
# getting Vapoursynth core
core vs.core
# Import scripts folder
scriptPath 'i:/Hybrid/64bit/vsscripts'
sys.path.insert(0os.path.abspath(scriptPath))
# Loading Plugins
core.std.LoadPlugin(path="i:/Hybrid/64bit/vsfilters/SourceFilter/FFMS2/ffms2.dll")
# Import scripts
import havsfunc
# source: 'G:\TestClips&Co\files\test.avi'
# current color space: YUV420P8, bit depth: 8, resolution: 640x352, fps: 25, color matrix: 470bg, yuv luminance scale: limited, scanorder: progressive
# Loading source using FFMS2
clip core.ffms2.Source(source="G:/TestClips&Co/files/test.avi",cachefile="E:/Temp/avi_6c441f37d9750b62d59f16ecdbd59393_853323747.ffindex",format=vs.YUV420P8,alpha=False)
# Setting color matrix to 470bg.
clip core.std.SetFrameProps(clip_Matrix=5)
clip clip if not core.text.FrameProps(clip,'_Transfer') else core.std.SetFrameProps(clip_Transfer=5)
clip clip if not core.text.FrameProps(clip,'_Primaries') else core.std.SetFrameProps(clip_Primaries=5)
# Setting color range to TV (limited) range.
clip core.std.SetFrameProp(clip=clipprop="_ColorRange"intval=1)
# making sure frame rate is set to 25
clip core.std.AssumeFPS(clip=clipfpsnum=25fpsden=1)
## Starting left=60, top=60, right=50, bottom=50
clip core.resize.Bicubic(clip=clipformat=vs.YUV444P8range_s="limited"# convert clip to 4:4:4 to allow uneven positions
clipVline core.std.BlankClip(clip=clipwidth=1format=vs.RGB24color=[50,205,5]) # set color of vertical line
clipHline core.std.BlankClip(clip=clipheight=1,format=vs.RGB24color=[50,205,5]) # set color of horizontal line
clipVline core.resize.Bicubic(clip=clipVlineformat=vs.YUV444P8matrix_s="470bg"range_s="limited"# change color to that of clip
clipHline core.resize.Bicubic(clip=clipHlineformat=vs.YUV444P8matrix_s="470bg"range_s="limited"# change color to that of clip
#overlay vertical lines
clip havsfunc.Overlay(base=clipoverlay=clipVlinex=60)
clip havsfunc.Overlay(base=clipoverlay=clipVlinex=clip.width-50)
clip havsfunc.Overlay(base=clipoverlay=clipHliney=60)
#overlay horizontal lines
clip havsfunc.Overlay(base=clipoverlay=clipHliney=clip.height-50)
clip core.resize.Bicubic(clip=clipformat=vs.YUV420P8range_s="limited")
## Finished 

# set output frame rate to 25fps
clip core.std.AssumeFPS(clip=clipfpsnum=25fpsden=1)
# Output
clip.set_output() 
I basically get what I expected, but something seems to be amiss, since I see some pinkg lines

that should not be there,...

any idea where I go wrong?
Did I do something wrong or this a bug in overlay or somewhere else? (it's not much of an issue for my use case here, but seem to be wrong)

Cu Selur

Ps.: In case it's helps, I got the source clip I used in my google drive.
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th July 2022, 20:02   #4732  |  Link
Julek
Registered User
 
Julek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2020
Posts: 84
Quote:
Originally Posted by Selur View Post
Using:
any idea where I go wrong?
Did I do something wrong or this a bug in overlay or somewhere else? (it's not much of an issue for my use case here, but seem to be wrong)

Cu Selur

Ps.: In case it's helps, I got the source clip I used in my google drive.
It's just chroma subsampling effect.
__________________
CPU: AMD 3700X | GPU: RTX 3070Ti | RAM: 32GB 3200MHz
GitHub
Julek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th July 2022, 20:10   #4733  |  Link
MonoS
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 203
Quote:
Originally Posted by Selur View Post
Did I do something wrong or this a bug in overlay or somewhere else? (it's not much of an issue for my use case here, but seem to be wrong)

Cu Selur
That's an artifact from doing chroma subsampling, 4:2:0 (YUV420Px) has a 1/4 resolution for chroma and using a bicubic kernel (which use some negative lobe IIRC) generate that purple line (if you invert your green to [155,50,250] you will in fact generate a faint green line), if you use a kernel without negative lobes such a bilinear one you can avoid that kind of artifact, but introducing a strong chroma contrast line like that i a subsampled pic will always introduce some artifact, leave in in 444 subsampling (or RGB) and you will avoid that.
MonoS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th July 2022, 17:22   #4734  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 7,259
Okay, thanks for clearing that.
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th July 2022, 03:16   #4735  |  Link
lansing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,657
I have a problem with the R59 installer. I have both Python 3.8 and 3.9 installed with 3.9 being the default. But the installer is only able to detect 3.8. I tested R57 and it is able to see both python versions.
lansing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th July 2022, 03:57   #4736  |  Link
Julek
Registered User
 
Julek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2020
Posts: 84
Quote:
Originally Posted by lansing View Post
I have a problem with the R59 installer. I have both Python 3.8 and 3.9 installed with 3.9 being the default. But the installer is only able to detect 3.8. I tested R57 and it is able to see both python versions.
Since R58 VS supports only 3.8 OR 3.10.
3.8 is still kept because it is the latest version available for windows 7.

More info: https://github.com/vapoursynth/vapoursynth/issues/858
__________________
CPU: AMD 3700X | GPU: RTX 3070Ti | RAM: 32GB 3200MHz
GitHub

Last edited by Julek; 20th July 2022 at 04:00.
Julek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th July 2022, 17:59   #4737  |  Link
lansing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,657
Quote:
Originally Posted by Julek View Post
Since R58 VS supports only 3.8 OR 3.10.
3.8 is still kept because it is the latest version available for windows 7.

More info: https://github.com/vapoursynth/vapoursynth/issues/858
The documentation should be updated, as it is still stating 3.9 to be the supported version.

http://www.vapoursynth.com/doc/insta...s-installation
lansing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th July 2022, 19:56   #4738  |  Link
Julek
Registered User
 
Julek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2020
Posts: 84
Quote:
Originally Posted by lansing View Post
The documentation should be updated, as it is still stating 3.9 to be the supported version.

http://www.vapoursynth.com/doc/insta...s-installation
Yes, the site usually takes longer to update, even though it is already updated on GitHub.
__________________
CPU: AMD 3700X | GPU: RTX 3070Ti | RAM: 32GB 3200MHz
GitHub
Julek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd August 2022, 18:29   #4739  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,548
R60 RC1

Code:
r60:
fixed blankclip crashing when fpsnum or fpsden is 0 despite it being allowed
fixed invalid format ids sometimes being treated as api3 values when passed to resize 
fixed error message frame generation in vfw
fixed writing beyond end out output buffer for audio in vfw
blankaudio now takes an array of channel constants since this better matches how most other functions work
fixed splitchannels crash on certain channel configurations (YomikoR)
added makefulldiff and mergefulldiff, these are versions of makediff and mergediff that don't clamp the difference to half range and instead use a higher precision diff clip
better error messages when filters get unsupported input formats or combinations thereof
freezeframes now accepts empty arrays and simply passes through the source clip
you can directly assign to frame-props
removed all deprecated (and replaced by better versions) functions in python: get_frame_async_raw, get_plugins, get_functions, list_functions, get_format, register_format
fixed convolution output for 9-15 bit material
Note that MakeFullDiff and MergeFullDiff are experimental functions that may be killed off if nobody does fun things with them. That's all.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd August 2022, 23:02   #4740  |  Link
Greenhorn
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 61
What's the difference between Make/MergeDiff and Make/MergeFullDiff when using float format? Was that also clamped?
Greenhorn is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
speed, vaporware, vapoursynth

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 00:33.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.