Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Hardware & Software > Software players

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 15th August 2012, 07:44   #20061  |  Link
ryrynz
Registered User
 
ryrynz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3,293
I'm merely posting this for the curious. Any questions or comments you might have regarding MPC-BE should not be posted here. Enjoy.

MPC-BE build 802

Link removed for GPL reasons, new version stable release due out shortly, keep an eye out in the next few weeks.

Last edited by ryrynz; 15th August 2012 at 11:31.
ryrynz is offline  
Old 15th August 2012, 09:02   #20062  |  Link
alexins
MPC-BE DEV
 
alexins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Slovenija
Posts: 584
Quote:
Originally Posted by ryrynz View Post
I'm merely posting this for the curious. Any questions or comments you might have regarding MPC-BE should not be posted here. Enjoy.

MPC-BE build 802.
... and this message here should not be, you violates the GPL!


p.s.
This building has several problems, which may adversely affect the operation of your computer.
__________________
Win10 x64, i7 8700K 5Ghz, ASUS MAXIMUS X HERO, G.Skill (2x8GB) Trident Z F4-3600C16D-16GTZ, RX Vega 64,TV Philips 43PUS6703/12, Zappiti 4K HDR
Media Player Classic - BE x86/x64. Team of developers.

Last edited by alexins; 15th August 2012 at 13:02.
alexins is online now  
Old 16th August 2012, 13:16   #20063  |  Link
bozek
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 56
Right.
bozek is offline  
Old 18th August 2012, 02:12   #20064  |  Link
Anonymous9377
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 2
is there a way to undock the controls and be able to drag them around the screen separate from the video like vlc?
cause i play video outside of the player and vlc 1.x cuts off video at the end, and vlc 2.x resizes the video when a new 1 is played instead of the fixed size selected
mpc doesn't have this problem but i need to undock and drag the controls independent of the screen.. seems like every video player has an achilles heel
i know its a customize niche but hey

some suggestions i have for mpc-hc
or "make mpc more like vlc"

1. option to undock controls separate from the video
need to move the controls away from the video
2. have playlist not appear in full screen like controls
when in full screen playlist is over the video
3. option to have controls appear in full screen mode
controls disappear in full screen unlike vlc
4. option to disable dragging video when you click on it
click the video for full screen etc. and accidentally moved

thank you very much
Anonymous9377 is offline  
Old 18th August 2012, 02:13   #20065  |  Link
keneo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 4
underground? or anyone?

Calling all programmers!

I am a novice programmer with no experience in Windows programming.

My vision for a modification to mpc-hc is that the user could now add custom commands (consisting of a system commandline call and an associated hotkey to trigger that custom command) to the table on the "Keys" Option page. The commandline can include insertable paramaters such as <currently playing media full path name>, <the current media play position>, <the current media length>, etc...

I have made what I consider to be a lot of progress. But now I am at the point where I need to tell my new subroutine which hotkey was pressed. As far as I know it is not possible to call a message map function that uses parameters. Unfortunately, using a parameter was my entire plan A for passing along the hotkey info.

So now I need a plan B.

My thinking is that the function that gets called from the message map could some how find out what the latest hot key pressed was. So, is there a way to know what the last hotkey pressed was? if not, maybe I could insert some code somewhere to record the hotkey so that it can now remember? (I dont really like the idea of inserting code into someone elses routines, but if that's the only way, then so be it.)

Or plan C

Bypass the message map completely. Insert code to intercept the hotkey and branch off from there if any of the custom command hotkeys are pressed. That sounds like the the most horrible idea of them all. But I am totally open to any help!
keneo is offline  
Old 18th August 2012, 17:38   #20066  |  Link
jos99
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 81
Is there any way to set the size of the window in pixels when you open MPC HC?
jos99 is offline  
Old 19th August 2012, 00:05   #20067  |  Link
Anonymous9377
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by jos99 View Post
Is there any way to set the size of the window in pixels when you open MPC HC?
not an expert on this but since its slow;

1. select option to make player adjust to video size
2. get or make a video the size you want
3. open video thats the size you want
4. unselect option to make player adjust to video size

or

1. if you know how do the same thing in vlc
2. stretch the screen so its the same as vlc's window

i dont remember how i did it exactly but good luck
Anonymous9377 is offline  
Old 19th August 2012, 12:55   #20068  |  Link
betaking
Fantasy Codecs writer
 
betaking's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Yang Zhou,Jiang Su,China
Posts: 392
https://github.com/mpc-hc/mpc-hc/commit/d78ea81f39e5b6c8d3c8bfa69a37e03f409ef9bf
why remove .dat extension?
If you remove the MPC-HC will not play .dat files on the VCD discs form CD-ROM OR DVD-ROM!
http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?p=1178911#post1178911
betaking is offline  
Old 19th August 2012, 14:55   #20069  |  Link
jos99
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 81
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anonymous9377 View Post
not an expert on this but since its slow;

1. select option to make player adjust to video size
2. get or make a video the size you want
3. open video thats the size you want
4. unselect option to make player adjust to video size
Thanks, that option doesn't really work as if you unselect it, it just reverts to the default small opening size & if you select it, it just saves whatever variable size of the video you just played. Any experts have any idea about how to change the default window size?

In case people didn't see the thread, there are two really nice toolbar skins from jinsk8r http://archangelx2.deviantart.com/ that I reposted

http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.ph...41#post1587541

they didn't work originally as they only posted jpgs, they have now posted BMPs & they look great

can someone add to the toolbar skin wiki page as I don't have permissions:

https://sourceforge.net/apps/trac/mp...Toolbar_images

Last edited by jos99; 19th August 2012 at 14:59.
jos99 is offline  
Old 19th August 2012, 17:07   #20070  |  Link
73ChargerFan
Registered User
 
73ChargerFan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 518
I'd like a right-click option to lock the window size, that holds only until the player is closed.

I often have a playlist of short cartoons of varying resolutions, off to one side of my screen while I'm reading a web browser on the other side (gotta love wide screens!) Every 5 minutes, when the next cartoon starts, the player resizes and I have to fix it.

This would be VERY handy.
73ChargerFan is offline  
Old 19th August 2012, 18:00   #20071  |  Link
VipZ
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: London
Posts: 376
Quote:
Originally Posted by 73ChargerFan View Post
I'd like a right-click option to lock the window size, that holds only until the player is closed.

I often have a playlist of short cartoons of varying resolutions, off to one side of my screen while I'm reading a web browser on the other side (gotta love wide screens!) Every 5 minutes, when the next cartoon starts, the player resizes and I have to fix it.

This would be VERY handy.
I think disabling auto zoom in options should do this for you.
__________________
Windows 10 Pro x64 (1809), CPU: Core i7 6700K, GPU: GeForce GTX 980 /w 417.71, Audio: HDMI to Yamaha RX-A3060 (5.1)
VipZ is offline  
Old 19th August 2012, 19:59   #20072  |  Link
jos99
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 81
Quote:
Originally Posted by VipZ View Post
I think disabling auto zoom in options should do this for you.
Yeah that does work, you'd need to keep re-enabling it if you wanted to watch in full size but not full screen tho'. It would be nice if you could have various window size presets you could select by right clicking i.e. auto zoom, default, preset 1, preset 2, preset 3 etc that are remembered even on restart.
jos99 is offline  
Old 19th August 2012, 20:39   #20073  |  Link
VipZ
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: London
Posts: 376
Quote:
Originally Posted by jos99 View Post
Yeah that does work, you'd need to keep re-enabling it if you wanted to watch in full size but not full screen tho'. It would be nice if you could have various window size presets you could select by right clicking i.e. auto zoom, default, preset 1, preset 2, preset 3 etc that are remembered even on restart.
Disabling auto zoom and then using alt+2 (100% zoom, there are other presets as well) if you want to set video to 100% size. Personally I like to set my own window size at let media fill that size so I can do similar to you, watch and read stuff at same time.
__________________
Windows 10 Pro x64 (1809), CPU: Core i7 6700K, GPU: GeForce GTX 980 /w 417.71, Audio: HDMI to Yamaha RX-A3060 (5.1)
VipZ is offline  
Old 19th August 2012, 21:39   #20074  |  Link
jos99
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 81
Quote:
Originally Posted by VipZ View Post
Disabling auto zoom and then using alt+2 (100% zoom, there are other presets as well) if you want to set video to 100% size. Personally I like to set my own window size at let media fill that size so I can do similar to you, watch and read stuff at same time.
Thanks, it was mainly for aesthetic reasons though that I wanted MPC-HC to start at a certain size each time, if I resize at all it just remembers that setting. Anyway, I've worked out what I want to do now, default starting size is simply determined by the size of the logo, I wanted mine about 535 pixel square, the top controls are about 50px, bottom 95px, sides 7px each on Windows 7 so the logo needs to 521 x 390 px.
jos99 is offline  
Old 19th August 2012, 23:29   #20075  |  Link
v0lt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,270
Quote:
Originally Posted by betaking View Post
https://github.com/mpc-hc/mpc-hc/commit/d78ea81f39e5b6c8d3c8bfa69a37e03f409ef9bf
why remove .dat extension?
If you remove the MPC-HC will not play .dat files on the VCD discs form CD-ROM OR DVD-ROM!
http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?p=1178911#post1178911
I've seen a real VideoCD only once. He did not impress me compared to DivX 3.11. Most users do not know what a VideoCD.

.dat extension of very often used to store anything, but not for video. We have suffered for almost ten years. Now we are well, we're happy.


.dat playback nowhere gone. If you want the association, then it is done manually (added manually to "Other" group) or by means of Windows ("Open as...").
You can also rename the .mpg.

Last edited by v0lt; 20th August 2012 at 07:20.
v0lt is offline  
Old 20th August 2012, 21:31   #20076  |  Link
tetsuo55
MPC-HC Project Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 2,317
VideoCD is still really popular in asian countries.
New VideoCD's get released about as often as DVD/Bluray.

There are even many videos that where only ever released on VideoCD ( i have a 100 disks myself)

I agree that it is unfortunate mpeg chose a common extention like .dat

My preference would be for your reverting the .dat part of the commit.
__________________
MPC-HC, an open source project everyone can improve. Want to help? Test Nightly Builds, submit patches or bugs and chat on IRC

Last edited by tetsuo55; 20th August 2012 at 21:33.
tetsuo55 is offline  
Old 21st August 2012, 03:30   #20077  |  Link
jos99
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 81
Modified MPC logo that was on jinsk8r's (http://archangelx2.deviantart.com) screenshot to MPC-HC

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/35202345/mpchclogogreenmask.png

you can paste that as a layer onto any image and save as a bmp or png (merge/flatten layers if asked) & use any image as the MPC-HC logo background.

Last edited by jos99; 21st August 2012 at 03:54.
jos99 is offline  
Old 22nd August 2012, 14:06   #20078  |  Link
jos99
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 81
Cleaned up the text a bit

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/35202345/mpc...greenmask3.png

logo on black

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/35202345/mpchclogogrnonblk.png

MPC-HC on mars

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/35202345/mpchcmarscurios.png
jos99 is offline  
Old 22nd August 2012, 18:21   #20079  |  Link
ney2x
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Philippines
Posts: 93
This is the logo I am using
ney2x is offline  
Old 23rd August 2012, 16:19   #20080  |  Link
Liisachan
李姗倩 Lǐ Shān Qin
 
Liisachan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,220
VSfilter 1.6.2 & 1.6.3 Incompatible

I'm experiencing a strange incompatibility about how VSFilter handles the advanced SSA tag {\frx}.

In VSFilter 1.6.3.5818, for example {\frx-10} works like {\frx+10} in 1.6.2.4902, at least sometimes. As if the sign of the parameter had been reversed between v1.6.2 and v1.6.3.

Samples:
"{\fnVerdana\fs32\b1\frx+30}Test frx+30" with 1.6.2

"{\fnVerdana\fs32\b1\frx-30}Test frx-30" with 1.6.3


***

"{\fnVerdana\fs32\b1\frx-30}Test frx-30" with 1.6.2

"{\fnVerdana\fs32\b1\frx+30}Test frx+30" with 1.6.3


***
Well, though it may be just me, this could be a serious problem for SSA/ASS typesetters. Did I do anything wrong? I'm still on Windows XP if that's a sin...

EDIT: I'm using VSFilter from the standalone_filters package, via Avisynth.

EDIT2: Maybe a problem in Transform_SSE2, enabled in Revision 5569, as opposed to the classic Transform_C?

Last edited by Liisachan; 23rd August 2012 at 16:58.
Liisachan is offline  
Closed Thread

Tags
dxva, h264, home cinema, media player classic, mpc-hc

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:25.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.