Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > VapourSynth
Register FAQ Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 20th November 2022, 16:12   #61  |  Link
WarnerBrah
DPX -> HEVC@Veryslow
 
WarnerBrah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2022
Posts: 6
Script Error

System exception - Access Violation
xClean.avsi, line 516
xClean.avsi, line 535
xClean.avsi, line 550
xClean.avsi, line 233
WarnerBrah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th November 2022, 17:09   #62  |  Link
kedautinh12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 2,156
You need avs+ and vc++ latest ver
https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.p...15#post1978415
https://github.com/abbodi1406/vcredist

Last edited by kedautinh12; 21st November 2022 at 02:14.
kedautinh12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th November 2022, 22:17   #63  |  Link
WarnerBrah
DPX -> HEVC@Veryslow
 
WarnerBrah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2022
Posts: 6
thank you kind sir! script is working in stax as prefilter to SMDegrain. Quite The Combo.
WarnerBrah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd January 2023, 10:38   #64  |  Link
asarian
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,462
Odd. Installed it properly via "vsrepo install xclean", yet get following error:

File "", line 9, in
NameError: name 'xclean' is not defined
__________________
Gorgeous, delicious, deculture!
asarian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd January 2023, 20:31   #65  |  Link
_Al_
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 321
did not tried that filter yet, but on Github the name is xClean.py, capital "C"
_Al_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th January 2023, 10:45   #66  |  Link
asarian
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,462
Quote:
Originally Posted by _Al_ View Post
did not tried that filter yet, but on Github the name is xClean.py, capital "C"
It installed fine (and is called xClean.py too). And I invoked it like:

Code:
vid = xclean.xClean(vid, sharp=21, strength=-50, outbits=16, finalm=1, f1=1.4)
As per the author's example.
__________________
Gorgeous, delicious, deculture!
asarian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th January 2023, 11:53   #67  |  Link
Boulder
Pig on the wing
 
Boulder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Finland
Posts: 5,733
Quote:
Originally Posted by asarian View Post
It installed fine (and is called xClean.py too). And I invoked it like:

Code:
vid = xclean.xClean(vid, sharp=21, strength=-50, outbits=16, finalm=1, f1=1.4)
As per the author's example.
Did you import it in the script first?
__________________
And if the band you're in starts playing different tunes
I'll see you on the dark side of the Moon...
Boulder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th January 2023, 11:59   #68  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,795
Quote:
Originally Posted by asarian View Post
It installed fine (and is called xClean.py too). And I invoked it like:

Code:
vid = xclean.xClean(vid, sharp=21, strength=-50, outbits=16, finalm=1, f1=1.4)
As per the author's example.
You should then import like this first
Code:
import xClean as xclean
or (untested)
Code:
from xClean import xClean
and the you should be able to simply call xClean(vid, sharp=21, strength=-50, outbits=16, finalm=1, f1=1.4) without any prefix
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th January 2023, 12:29   #69  |  Link
asarian
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,462
Quote:
Originally Posted by Boulder View Post
Did you import it in the script first?
To my great shame, I didn't. Works like a charm now.
__________________
Gorgeous, delicious, deculture!
asarian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th January 2023, 16:41   #70  |  Link
asarian
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,462
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaosKing View Post
You should then import like this first
Code:
import xClean as xclean
or (untested)
Code:
from xClean import xClean
and the you should be able to simply call xClean(vid, sharp=21, strength=-50, outbits=16, finalm=1, f1=1.4) without any prefix
I came up with something like this

Code:
vid = xclean.xClean(vid, strength=20, outbits=10, dmode=3, gpuid = 0, gpucuda = 0, h=2.0, m3=2)
vid = core.neo_f3kdb.Deband (vid, preset="veryhigh", dither_algo=2)
Few questions remain. Can 'Deband=True' replace my last line? And I set 'gpucuda=0'. Seems to really use my GPU heftily (3080 Ti). Good choice, or will it slow down the render?


EDIT: memory hungry beast xCLean is. 4k process takes 51G ram (out of my 64G).
__________________
Gorgeous, delicious, deculture!

Last edited by asarian; 5th January 2023 at 16:56.
asarian is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 22:34.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.