Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > VapourSynth

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 21st October 2019, 19:40   #141  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Ikea Chair
Posts: 2,096
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaosKing View Post
Pushed remapframes.
There is no f3kdb repo with releases. But we have neo_f3kdb which is basically f3kdb + two more modes
Right, I completely forgot that. Then it's pointless.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th October 2019, 11:12   #142  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,069
What is the correct/preferred way again for package file names?

Code:
1# MyMoDulE.json <=> MyMoDulE.py
2# mymodule.json <=> MyMoDulE.py
Most script packages follows 1# but some also 2#.
I would like to correct the script packages to 1#
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database || https://github.com/avisynth-repository
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th October 2019, 11:16   #143  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,069
What is the correct/preferred way again for package file names?

Code:
1# MyMoDulE.json <=> MyMoDulE.py
2# mymodule.json <=> MyMoDulE.py
Most script packages follows 1# but some also 2#.
I would like to correct the script packages to 1#

I noticed it because VSRepoGUI shows a link to every git package and some are not working bcs it is assumed that Module Name = File Name. Otherwise I don't know how to direct link as the url is case sensitive.
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database || https://github.com/avisynth-repository

Last edited by ChaosKing; 27th October 2019 at 11:21.
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th October 2019, 12:23   #144  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Ikea Chair
Posts: 2,096
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaosKing View Post
What is the correct/preferred way again for package file names?

Code:
1# MyMoDulE.json <=> MyMoDulE.py
2# mymodule.json <=> MyMoDulE.py
Most script packages follows 1# but some also 2#.
I would like to correct the script packages to 1#

I noticed it because VSRepoGUI shows a link to every git package and some are not working bcs it is assumed that Module Name = File Name. Otherwise I don't know how to direct link as the url is case sensitive.
Simple rules:
For plugins it's always the namespace which is lowercase.
For scripts it's generally the lowercased main script filename. In case of collisions with a plugin name you append _script.

Maybe I accidentally merged something that doesn't follow this pattern in which case you're welcome to fix it.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd November 2019, 16:01   #145  |  Link
shader
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 16
I successfully installed neo_f3kdb in VS 64bit portable on Win10. neo-f3kdb.dll is now in pluginsfolder.
But when I run "vsrepo.py installed" all installed plugins are listed except that one.
shader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd November 2019, 16:36   #146  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,069
Did you run your command with -p for portable?

vsrepo installed looks in %appdata%\VapourSynth\plugins64
vsrepo -p installed looks in plugins64
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database || https://github.com/avisynth-repository
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd November 2019, 18:59   #147  |  Link
shader
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 16
@ChaosKing You got it!!!

In %appdata%\VapourSynth\plugins64 there was an old vspackages.json without neo f3kdb inside.
I just used -p for install and update, but forgot it when running installed.
shader is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 19:39.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.