Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Hardware & Software > Software players

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 5th June 2018, 10:55   #5401  |  Link
stefanelli73
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 31
Hi, I have noticed for some time a problem of playing my blu ray/uhd 1: 1 files, in the sense that if I go back and forth with a film the image freezes and jumps, while the audio continues to go normally, so I'm forced to stop the film and play it, but this does not happen with mkv....some solution?
stefanelli73 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th June 2018, 12:15   #5402  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 1,972
Quote:
Originally Posted by stefanelli73 View Post
Hi, I have noticed for some time a problem of playing my blu ray/uhd 1: 1 files, in the sense that if I go back and forth with a film the image freezes and jumps, while the audio continues to go normally, so I'm forced to stop the film and play it, but this does not happen with mkv....some solution?
Upload file(s) for test.
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th June 2018, 19:38   #5403  |  Link
73ChargerFan
Registered User
 
73ChargerFan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 507
Quote:
Originally Posted by mclingo View Post
is anyone else finding MPC-BE taking ages to start playing movie, even on a fresh install, its even worse when playing a movie over and RDP connection, VLC, MPC-HC and Windows 10 movies and TV all start the movie in a timely fashion where MPC can sometimes take 30 seconds to start the movie on RDP, 10-20 locally on my PC.

Once i've played it one locally however it tend to then by much quicker, however RDP it takes ages every time.

I've ask this before and didnt get a really satisfactory answers, or nothing suggested made any difference, all settings are default.

anyone any ideas before i ditch BE?
I have a similar issue. Audio plays immediately, video freezes maybe 1 second in, then whole UI freezes for about 15-30 seconds. Only on a fresh start of the player, not for subsequent videos. If I close the app, it may or not delay on restart. Same for local files, DVDs, and mkv files over the local network.

All latest updates: Windows 10 x64 pro, MPC-BE x64 (only changes to settings are to stream AC3 & DTS, and elevate process priority), AMD Pheonom II (never taxed when watching videos), nvidia 750gts, 8 gb ram. I use portable 7z version only, but I think the ini is kept in the registry because I never opted to have it stored in the file system.

Has been like this for about a year; I'm only mentioning it now because someone else has.

Is there a trace or debug w/ logging version I can try? I don't program anymore so I don't have a compiler.
73ChargerFan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th June 2018, 10:48   #5404  |  Link
Magik Mark
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 516
Guys,

Where can I get instructions on using LAV filter as an External Filter?
__________________
Asus X99 Sabertooth - Xeon E5 2695 - Asus Strix GTX 960 4G - DDR4 16GB Predator - Pioneer KRP 600M (isf calibrated) - Yamaha A3030 - Windows 10 x64 - Kodi with DSplayer - Lav - MadVR - XYsubtitle
Magik Mark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th June 2018, 11:26   #5405  |  Link
huhn
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 4,727
install lav.
add all 4 lavfilter filter as external filter with prefer: done.
disable all internal filter and have only lavfilter installed as a dshowfilter: done.
huhn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th June 2018, 11:39   #5406  |  Link
Magik Mark
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 516
Thanks huhn.

Is there a proper sequence? Which comes first, second, third & forth? Lav video, lav audio, lav splitter lav splitter source. Is this correct?
__________________
Asus X99 Sabertooth - Xeon E5 2695 - Asus Strix GTX 960 4G - DDR4 16GB Predator - Pioneer KRP 600M (isf calibrated) - Yamaha A3030 - Windows 10 x64 - Kodi with DSplayer - Lav - MadVR - XYsubtitle
Magik Mark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th June 2018, 12:29   #5407  |  Link
huhn
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 4,727
doesn't matter.
huhn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th June 2018, 16:13   #5408  |  Link
v0lt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 987
Quote:
Originally Posted by huhn View Post
install lav.
add all 4 lavfilter filter as external filter with prefer: done.
disable all internal filter and have only lavfilter installed as a dshowfilter: done.
There is no need to do the third point if the second is done.
v0lt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th June 2018, 16:15   #5409  |  Link
huhn
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 4,727
yes just to different ways to get the same result.
huhn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th June 2018, 16:31   #5410  |  Link
Klaus1189
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 301
Quote:
Originally Posted by huhn View Post
install lav.
add all 4 lavfilter filter as external filter with prefer: done.
disable all internal filter and have only lavfilter installed as a dshowfilter: done.
Quote:
Originally Posted by v0lt View Post
There is no need to do the third point if the second is done.
v0lt is right. If you don't disable the internal ones and imagine you have a special kind of file, that LAV Filters doesn't support, then the internal filters are used to play them.
Quote:
Originally Posted by huhn View Post
yes just to different ways to get the same result.
not 100% same result, because you have alternative filters which can do the job.
Klaus1189 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th June 2018, 16:46   #5411  |  Link
huhn
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 4,727
an argument about interpreting of or or and. you only need step 2 or 3 that'S you are done of each of them.

mpc be will always fall-back to internal decoder if nothing else is found.
huhn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th June 2018, 15:36   #5412  |  Link
Gravitator
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 117
How to make the player save the mode "Stretch to the screen size"?
Gravitator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th June 2018, 16:58   #5413  |  Link
v0lt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 987
@Gravitator
View->Options->Video->Framing->Default mode
v0lt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th June 2018, 18:05   #5414  |  Link
Gravitator
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 117
Quote:
Originally Posted by v0lt View Post
@Gravitator
View->Options->Video->Framing->Default mode
Спасибо.

I propose to add in the player the mode of frame-by-frame comparison of several video files?
Gravitator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th June 2018, 20:06   #5415  |  Link
v0lt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 987
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gravitator View Post
Спасибо.

I propose to add in the player the mode of frame-by-frame comparison of several video files?
It's nice to hear thanks in Russian. But we will not do anything like that. I advise you to compare video files using AviSynth.
v0lt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th June 2018, 11:24   #5416  |  Link
Klaus1189
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 301
updated german translation based on r3710
Klaus1189 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th June 2018, 09:07   #5417  |  Link
beter
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 125
Update for translation of Chinese Traditional/Simplified and Dutch.
I have also included the Japanese one, as Socket774 is inactive for a year. If it is better leaving it to Socket774, just ignore the Japanese file.
https://www.sendspace.com/file/tsofl9
beter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th June 2018, 12:34   #5418  |  Link
v0lt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 987
@Klaus1189
Thanks. Updated in r3713.

@beter
Thanks. Updated in r3718.
v0lt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th June 2018, 11:21   #5419  |  Link
Gravitator
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 117
Why do not we see the software (the lack of a hardware) HEVC-10bit decoder via a video card? On the CPU this question is not worth ...

Last edited by Gravitator; 11th June 2018 at 11:24.
Gravitator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th June 2018, 18:40   #5420  |  Link
Klaus1189
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 301
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gravitator View Post
Why do not we see the software (the lack of a hardware) HEVC-10bit decoder via a video card? On the CPU this question is not worth ...
What?
Klaus1189 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:56.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.