Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion. Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules. |
![]() |
#1 | Link |
C64
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Austria
Posts: 830
|
New Filter: AudioGraph
Richard Ling sent me this filter (2.0x), which will display the audio waveform on top of the video.
Give it a try. http://www.avisynth.org/users/warpen...l_20030808.zip (very well documented source included!) |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#2 | Link |
Retired AviSynth Dev ;)
![]() Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Dark Side of the Moon
Posts: 3,480
|
Nice filter - good for syncing sound!
I had a little time, so I made a AudGraph for AviSynth 2.5. My additional notes: - No YV12 support. - Should support multiple channels. - YUY2 mode made a bit more eyepleasing, IMO. - - It makes the graph a bit more blocky. - - YUY2 mode is converted to greyscale. Not that well tested - provided without any kind of warranty. Source is of course included.
__________________
Regards, sh0dan // VoxPod Last edited by sh0dan; 27th August 2007 at 13:05. |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#4 | Link |
AviSynth Enthusiast
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: California, U.S.
Posts: 1,267
|
I too would like to be able to see the channels separated.
In the meantime, though: Code:
# AudioGraphWrapper # # Wrapper function to AudioGraph. Displays each channel separately # below the video. Each channel is displayed below the preceding # channel. # # PARAMETERS: # frameRadius # channelHeight - the height to add to the bottom of the clip for each # channel; # (default: 100) # function AudioGraphWrapper(clip c, int frameRadius, int "channelHeight", \ int "curChannel") { assert(c.AudioChannels() > 0, "AudioGraphWrapper: clip has no audio") channelHeight = default(channelHeight, 100) curChannel = default(curChannel, 1) bottom = AudioDub(c.BlankClip(height=channelHeight), c.GetChannel(curChannel)) bottom = bottom.AudioGraph(frameRadius) c = StackVertical(c, bottom) return (curChannel == c.AudioChannels()) \ ? c \ : c.AudioGraphWrapper(frameRadius, channelHeight, \ curChannel=(curChannel + 1)) } Last edited by stickboy; 17th August 2003 at 01:38. |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#5 | Link | |
AviSynth Enthusiast
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: California, U.S.
Posts: 1,267
|
When I try to use AudioGraph in conjunction with Tone, I get an access violation.
Code:
AudioDub(BlankClip(pixel_type="yuy2"), Tone()) AudioGraph(1) Quote:
|
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#8 | Link |
Retired AviSynth Dev ;)
![]() Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Dark Side of the Moon
Posts: 3,480
|
Redownload the file - I fixed the filter.
Or use ConvertAudioTo16bit() before Audiograph. Bug was a simple underscore (_) too much.
__________________
Regards, sh0dan // VoxPod Last edited by sh0dan; 18th March 2004 at 11:30. |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#12 | Link |
Super Moderator
![]() Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 6,371
|
Just wanted to say that some japanese guy added YV12 support. It's based on the original version, thus not on Sh0dan's modifications: Viewaudio. Yes, it's from 2003
![]() LoadPlugin("ViewAudio.dll") ViewAudio(clip, int frames, int top, int height, bool fill, int channel) frames : ‘OŒ‚•\ŽƒtƒŒ[ƒ€”‚Žw’ (default : 2) top : •`‰ŠJŽn y •W (-1 ‚‚‚ clip ‚‰‚•\Ž, default : -1) height : •`‰—ˆ‚̍‚‚ (default : 80) fill : •`‰—ˆ‚“h‚‚‚‚‚? (default : true) channel : •`‰‚‚‰ƒ`ƒƒƒ“ƒlƒ‹ (-1 ‚‚‚‘Sƒ`ƒƒƒ“ƒlƒ‹•\Ž, default : -1) channel=-1 all channels are drawn, i think ![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#13 | Link | |
Resize Abuser
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 623
|
Posting in here, in order to follow advice from IanB. Deleted my original post from this thread http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=123195
Bug Found: This code fails after 30 seconds of playback Code:
colorbars() BilinearResize(720,480) AudioGraph(10) Quote:
Open script MPC VirtualDub doesn't fail, or maybe i didn't wait long enough; over 5 min worked. AviSynth Version: 2.58 build sept 19 2007 MPC Version: 6.4.9.1 This code works in MPC Code:
colorbars() AudioGraph(10) Computer Specs Below
__________________
Mine: KenBurnsEffect/ZoomBox CutFrames Helped: DissolveAGG ColorBalance LQ Animation Fixer |
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#14 | Link |
Resize Abuser
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 623
|
Feature Request:
Display Audio Spectrogram. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Spectrogram My current way of doing this, which is not perfect at all.
Example Code Code:
Global W = 640 Global H = 480 Global F = 29.97 Global D = 0 Global R = 48000 Global PicLen = Round(F*5) Global Resizer = "BlackmanResize" Global BlankPic = BlankClip(1, W, H, "RGB32", F, stereo=true, audio_rate=R).Loop() NewTone() Function NewTone() { sound = WavSource("Before-After.wav").SSRC(R) #305 Frames pic = ImmaRead("spectrogram3300.jpg").AssumeFPS(F).ConvertToRGB32() a = pic.ZoomBox(-1, 0, 0, 0, W, H, IgnoreAR=1, ResizeMethod=Resizer).Subtitle("Before After",align=2, size=48).Loop(PicLen) a = a.AudioDub(BlankPic.Trim(0, a.Framecount()-1).KillVideo()) b = pic.Loop(Round(PicLen/3)).KenBurnsEffect(-1, 0, 0, 0, -567, 200, 757, -95, W, H, 4, useZoomBox=2, ResizeMethod=Resizer, endPZframe=Round(PicLen/3)-Round(PicLen/4)) b = b.AudioDub(BlankPic.Trim(0, b.Framecount()-1).KillVideo()) c = pic.Loop(305).KenBurnsEffect(-567, 200, 757, -95, 2461, 200, 3927, -95, W, H, 4, useZoomBox=2, ResizeMethod=Resizer) c = c.AudioDub(sound) d = pic.Loop(Round(PicLen/3)).KenBurnsEffect(2461, 200, 3927, -95, -1, 0, 0, 0, W, H, 4, useZoomBox=2, ResizeMethod=Resizer, startPZframe=Round(PicLen/4)) d = d.AudioDub(BlankPic.Trim(0, d.Framecount()-1).KillVideo()) e = pic.ZoomBox(-1, 0, 0, 0, W, H, IgnoreAR=1, ResizeMethod=Resizer).Subtitle("Before After",align=2, size=48).Loop(PicLen*2) e = e.AudioDub(BlankPic.Trim(0, e.Framecount()-1).KillVideo()) a+b+c+d+e } ![]() Also, does anyone have a better way to add the audio, other then blankclips with audiodub?
__________________
Mine: KenBurnsEffect/ZoomBox CutFrames Helped: DissolveAGG ColorBalance LQ Animation Fixer Last edited by mikeytown2; 16th May 2008 at 03:43. Reason: Use ZoomBox for static parts |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#15 | Link | |
Registered User
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 237
|
Quote:
And CacheAudio in the same dll might be useful. Code:
ViewAudio.dll v0.3.01 Copyright (C) 2002, 2003 minamina http://nullinfo.s21.xrea.com/ ================================================== ============================== Avisynth Plugin - View Audio (YUY2 and YV12 Only) - Description Speech display filter for Avisynth Modes for YUY2 and YV12 mode Avisynth 2.5 only Richard Ling's work AudioGraph add voice capabilities to the reference frame around the display capabilities Thanks to Mr. Richard Ling - How LoadPlugin ( "ViewAudio.dll") ViewAudio (clip, frames, top, height, fill, channel) frames: before and after the specified number of frames displayed (default: 2) top: start drawing y coordinate (-1, then at the bottom of the clip, default: -1) height: The height of the drawing area (default: 80) fill: you fill the drawing area? (default: true) channel: Channel voice to draw (-1 Tokino Tamotsu View Channel, default: -1) - Examples ViewAudio () ViewAudio (1, 0) ViewAudio (height = 200) ================================================== ============================== Avisynth Plugin - Cache Audio - Description Audio cache filter for Avisynth Avisynth 2.5 only AudioSource random access are weak when used as an aid to edit - How LoadPlugin ( "ViewAudio.dll") CacheAudio (clip, MaxFrame, BlockFrame) Specify the maximum number of frames MaxFrame cache (default: 1000) -1: For all frames (need lots of memory. Time-consuming at first view) BlockFrame specify the number of frames read at once (default: 100) -1: MaxFrame use the same value (requires a lot of memory. Time-consuming at first view) - Examples CacheAudio () CacheAudio (10000, 300) CacheAudio (MaxFrame = 20000) ================================================== ============================== - History 2003/11/03 v0.3.01 CacheAudio added 2003/10/06 v0.2.02 is wrong, correct the problem check the maximum number of frames displayed 2003/09/22 v0.2.01 also change the voice frame can be displayed around 2003/03/16 v0.1.01 Avisynth 2.5 support YV12-mode Born 2002/12/15 v0.0.01 |
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#16 | Link | |
Unavailable
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: offline
Posts: 1,480
|
Well, I've just discovered that the waveform generated by AudioGraph() can be made "more visible" (or "more annoying", depending on the point-of-view) by using PointResize(). Example script:
Quote:
http://cid-5acf098e0ebae8d5.skydrive...nnel-Theme.avi Last edited by Midzuki; 27th February 2010 at 08:01. Reason: updated script, added URL to example video |
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#17 | Link |
Registered User
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,675
|
I apologize for bumping an old thread ....
![]() But, an update to this plugin was made by Ihor Bobalo some time ago but only source code provided. Includes new parameters "_graph_scale", "_middle_colour", and "_side_colour". Can anyone be kind enough to compile the updated version, x86/x64 if possible? Source code is here: https://sourceforge.net/p/audiograph...AD/tree/trunk/ |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#18 | Link | |
Broadcast Encoder
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea, UK
Posts: 3,212
|
Quote:
When I have time, I might fork the source and bring everything to GitHub and then play a bit with it 'cause so far it supports pretty much nothing... I didn't try it. Try it. Last edited by FranceBB; 20th June 2020 at 17:03. |
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#19 | Link |
HeartlessS Usurer
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 11,137
|
Reel.Deel,
What does AudioGraph() have that Wonkey_Donkey WaveForm() dont have ? [apart from maybe YUY2, I think].
__________________
I sometimes post sober. StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace "Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ??? |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#20 | Link |
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 5,034
|
I'll do it unless wonkey's WaveForm() supersedes and replaces that plugin.
__________________
Groucho's Avisynth Stuff |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
Display Modes | |
|
|