Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > VapourSynth

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 19th July 2018, 23:51   #21  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,002
thx updated locally.
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database || https://github.com/avisynth-repository
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st July 2018, 23:23   #22  |  Link
Cary Knoop
Cary Knoop
 
Cary Knoop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Newark CA, USA
Posts: 189
This initiative is wonderful but may I suggest to get a better site to upload?
Zippyshare is giving me not very professional ads to say the least and creates new tabs to download all kind of software of questionable origin.

How about using dropbox?
Cary Knoop is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd July 2018, 08:35   #23  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,002
Oh you're right. I visited zippyshare only with an adblocker and it looks very clean, without an ablocker not so much....
I changed the download url to dropbox.
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database || https://github.com/avisynth-repository
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd July 2018, 15:33   #24  |  Link
MysteryX
Soul Architect
 
MysteryX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 2,170
I use https://mega.nz/ for all uploads and it works wonderfully and is fully encrypted -- for those who don't like ads and who don't like giving all their data to the government.
MysteryX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd July 2018, 16:29   #25  |  Link
ThePi7on
Registered User
 
ThePi7on's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Italy
Posts: 6
I tried Yuuno Editor, but when I try to
Code:
%load_ext yuuno
(as this indicates), I always get "The yuuno module is not an IPython extension."
ThePi7on is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd July 2018, 17:11   #26  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,002
yuuno should already be loaded (autoload is active)

Did you try other commands, like %preview core.std.BlankClip(color=[0,255,255]) ?
Also more infos are needed, like what os are you using
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database || https://github.com/avisynth-repository
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd July 2018, 18:09   #27  |  Link
poisondeathray
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 3,937
Thanks

First time I heard of "Yuuno Editor".
https://pypi.org/project/yuuno/

And it seems all the documentation links are down
https://yuuno.encode.moe/installation.html
https://yuuno.encode.moe/usage.html
https://yuuno.encode.moe/

Maybe I should start another thread on it, but can someone give a quick review pros/cons or comments ? Thanks
poisondeathray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd July 2018, 18:26   #28  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,002
https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.p...22#post1845422
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database || https://github.com/avisynth-repository
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd July 2018, 19:46   #29  |  Link
ThePi7on
Registered User
 
ThePi7on's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Italy
Posts: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaosKing View Post
yuuno should already be loaded (autoload is active)

Did you try other commands, like %preview core.std.BlankClip(color=[0,255,255]) ?
Also more infos are needed, like what os are you using
Thank for the reply,
Yes, I tried it, it returns "UsageError: Line magic function `%preview` not found."

All the magic functions I try return not found.
I also don't get any type of syntax highlight for vapoursynth related functions.

I'm on Windows 10 64bit up to date with version 1803.
ThePi7on is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd July 2018, 20:01   #30  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,002
I think I deleted an important folder somewhere. I will post an updated version soon.
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database || https://github.com/avisynth-repository
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th July 2018, 17:58   #31  |  Link
Cary Knoop
Cary Knoop
 
Cary Knoop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Newark CA, USA
Posts: 189
You might want to include a model folder with models for the waifu (Waifu2x-w2xc) based resizer.
Cary Knoop is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 25th July 2018, 23:13   #32  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,002
New Update (inc newest Waifu2x models)
Please test Yuuno again.

Thanks to vsrepo most scripts and plugins can now be updated via one click.
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database || https://github.com/avisynth-repository
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th July 2018, 21:05   #33  |  Link
ThePi7on
Registered User
 
ThePi7on's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Italy
Posts: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaosKing View Post
New Update (inc newest Waifu2x models)
Please test Yuuno again.

Thanks to vsrepo most scripts and plugins can now be updated via one click.
Still doesn't work for me :/ Screenshot

If it can be useful, there's a software you can you to compare two folders or files, might help you catch the problem (if there's actually one, and it's not just me): Beyond Compare 4

Anyway, thanks for your work!

EDIT: don't know if it's a relevant info but: just noticed that in the 06-21-2018 version "Kernel" has a white dot, that reports "kernel idle". While the non working version only reports "kernel connected"

Last edited by ThePi7on; 26th July 2018 at 21:17.
ThePi7on is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th July 2018, 22:30   #34  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,002
Try this please https://www.dropbox.com/s/eqksin710y...e_test.7z?dl=1
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database || https://github.com/avisynth-repository
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th July 2018, 23:26   #35  |  Link
ThePi7on
Registered User
 
ThePi7on's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Italy
Posts: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaosKing View Post
YES, this works perfectly, thank you!
ThePi7on is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th July 2018, 23:49   #36  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,002
New release, see first post.
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database || https://github.com/avisynth-repository
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th July 2018, 01:33   #37  |  Link
Pat357
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 428
Thank you so much for creating this very useful package.
One small thing may be not important, is that when I run _vs_plugin_check.bat I get the following output :

Code:
#######################################
VapourSynth Video Processing Library
Copyright (c) 2012-2018 Fredrik Mellbin
Core R44
API R3.5
Options: -

Architecture 64bit - Windows-10-10.0.17134-SP0
Python build: ('v3.6.5:f59c0932b4', 'Mar 28 2018 17:00:18')

#######################################
checking dlls in d:\programs\VapourSynth64Portable_2018_07_28\VapourSynth64Portable\VapourSynth64\vapoursynth64\plugins
#######################################

Errors:
-------
Failed to load d:\programs\VapourSynth64Portable_2018_07_28\VapourSynth64Portable\VapourSynth64\vapoursynth64\plugins\bilateralGPU.dll. GetLastError() returned 126. A DLL dependency is probably missing.
Plugin load failed, namespace focus already populated (d:\programs\VapourSynth64Portable_2018_07_28\VapourSynth64Portable\VapourSynth64\vapoursynth64\plugins\libtemporalsoften.dll)

Notices:
-------
libfftw3-3.dll is a dependency by fft3dfilter or mvtools-sf
libfftw3f-3.dll is a dependency by fft3dfilter or mvtools-sf
libiomp5md.dll is part of the Waifu2x-w2xc filter
libmfxsw64.dll is part of the DGMVCSourceVS filter
svml_dispmd.dll is part of the Waifu2x-w2xc filter
w2xc.dll is part of the Waifu2x-w2xc filter
#######################################
Found 109 dlls. Errors: 2 Notices: 6

Press any key to continue . . .


I guess the plugin bilateralGPU.dll needs some additional files to work.
About the second error on libtemporalsoften.dll : does this cause any further problems ?
Pat357 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th July 2018, 04:35   #38  |  Link
Wolfberry
Helenium(Easter)
 
Wolfberry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Hsinchu, Taiwan
Posts: 99
In order to use bilateralGPU.dll, you need to have opencv_core320.dll and opencv_cudaimgproc320.dll in the same path.
(Requirements: CUDA-Enabled GPU, OpenCV run-time library with CUDA module)

libtemporalsoften.dll and libfocus-em64t.dll have the same namespace. (focus.TemporalSoften)
__________________
Monochrome Anomaly
Wolfberry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th July 2018, 09:34   #39  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,002
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wolfberry View Post
In order to use bilateralGPU.dll, you need to have opencv_core320.dll and opencv_cudaimgproc320.dll in the same path.
(Requirements: CUDA-Enabled GPU, OpenCV run-time library with CUDA module)

libtemporalsoften.dll and libfocus-em64t.dll have the same namespace. (focus.TemporalSoften)
I don't have a nvidia card and therefore can't use or test this filter :/

Idk which temporalsoften is "better" so I left both for now. You probably will only use Temporalsoften2 anyway.
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database || https://github.com/avisynth-repository
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th July 2018, 16:57   #40  |  Link
Pat357
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 428
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wolfberry View Post
In order to use bilateralGPU.dll, you need to have opencv_core320.dll and opencv_cudaimgproc320.dll in the same path.
(Requirements: CUDA-Enabled GPU, OpenCV run-time library with CUDA module)
I have a Nvidia GTX-1070 TI, which has all this.

What extra package do I need to install then ?
Pat357 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:57.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.