Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > VapourSynth

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 5th September 2017, 01:28   #81  |  Link
cwk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: earth, barely
Posts: 96
Thanks for the tip. With that in mind, I am able to compile r7 on Ubuntu 16.04 without too much difficulty.

Any ideas when gnu will offer support for that version of data()? It looks like the makefile is already geared up with that flag:

Code:
AM_CXXFLAGS = -O2 -std=c++1z -msse2 -mfpmath=sse $(STACKREALIGN) -Wall -Wextra -Wno-unused-parameter -Wshadow
I modified the flag to: "-std=c++17" specifically, which didn't appear to have any impact.
cwk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th September 2017, 03:09   #82  |  Link
Are_
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Ibiza, Spain
Posts: 321
Gcc 7
Are_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th September 2017, 16:17   #83  |  Link
shader
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by feisty2 View Post
does your CPU feature the AVX2 extension?
I'm run VS on two different laptops. On is a little bit older and therefore it does not have AVX2 extension.

Does anybody compile the latest release for 64 bit without AVX2 and wants to share it with me?

Thanks!
shader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st November 2017, 02:13   #84  |  Link
chawl
Registered User
 
chawl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by shader View Post
I'm run VS on two different laptops. On is a little bit older and therefore it does not have AVX2 extension.

Does anybody compile the latest release for 64 bit without AVX2 and wants to share it with me?

Thanks!
I had the same problem so I compiled the latest (R9) source on MinGW for my good old Phenom II X6 and it may work for you too, so here it is:

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0Bxn...ew?usp=sharing

You have to put all DLLs under plugins64 directory as my build is not as static as feisty2's and has two dependencies. I also added libfftw3-3.dll.bak file for any reason that your version of FFTW might not work, just rename back to .dll to use it.
chawl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th February 2018, 13:00   #85  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,795
Does your mvtools version has some other dependency except libfftw3-3.dll ? It works on my Desktop PC but not on a Win server 2012. I installed every c/c++ runtime I could think of.

This is the script I'm using https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.p...33#post1833133

I get this error using VS R43 x64:
Code:
Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
Application Name: vspipe.exe
Application Version: 0.0.0.0
Application Timestamp: 5a721c1c
Fault Module Name: libmvtools_sf_em64t.dll
Fault Module Version: 0.0.0.0
Fault Module time stamp: 59492968
Exception code: c000001d
Except Offset: 00000000000ea5fd
OS Version: 6.2.9200.2.0.0.272.7
Locale ID: 1031
Additional information 1: e868
Additional Information 2: e8684f6eaacb2ee3a8b23fd72a9ac907
Additional information 3: b387
Additional Information 4: b38712ff53fac18241870cc7b35aa182
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database

Last edited by ChaosKing; 12th February 2018 at 13:02.
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th February 2018, 20:11   #86  |  Link
feisty2
I'm Siri
 
feisty2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: void
Posts: 2,633
could be hardware related, does the cpu of ur server support avx2 instruction set?
if not, u should probably compile a binary for ur own hardware
feisty2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th February 2018, 20:51   #87  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,795
It's a i7 3770, only AVX https://ark.intel.com/de/products/65...up-to-3_90-GHz

//Edit: The compiled dll by chawl works, thx!
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database

Last edited by ChaosKing; 12th February 2018 at 21:47.
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th May 2018, 21:42   #88  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,795
Could someone compile a new x64 binary (non avx2) of this filter? chawl's version produces some green frames with R43. Thank you!
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th May 2018, 09:13   #89  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,795
Thank you HolyWu.
But something is still not right. Both compiled version (sse and avx) produces also broken images. The sse version shows a green overlay I think. The strange part is, that all dlls work fine with my ryzen 1700(supports AVX2). But on a i5 3770 it's garbage.

__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th July 2018, 12:51   #90  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,548
So this plugin requires the double precision fftw3 dll? Or am I mistaken?
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet

Last edited by Myrsloik; 12th July 2018 at 13:07.
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th April 2020, 09:27   #91  |  Link
tormento
Acid fr0g
 
tormento's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 2,542
Quote:
Originally Posted by HolyWu View Post
URL]http://www.mediafire.com/file/a92cznircpr34r2/libmvtools_sf_em64t.7z[/URL]
Link expired. Could you please give a mirror?

Unfortunately no AVX2 here too.
__________________
@turment on Telegram
tormento is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th April 2020, 09:43   #92  |  Link
feisty2
I'm Siri
 
feisty2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: void
Posts: 2,633
this plugin is a gigantic mess, I might have to rewrite it from the scratch someday...
feisty2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th May 2020, 21:50   #93  |  Link
feisty2
I'm Siri
 
feisty2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: void
Posts: 2,633
major update:
- the mvmulti python module is now deprecated, all mvmulti stuff has been embedded into the C++ plugin.
- mvsf.Degrain can now handle arbitrary radius (not limited to 24)
- mvsf.Degrain1/Degrain2/.../Degrain24 are removed, the only MDegrain function is now mvsf.Degrain, which works for any radius.
- mvsf.Analyse is removed, type "Analyze" instead
- new parameter "radius" for mvsf.Analyze, when specified, mvsf.Analyze generates a compound vector clip that works for mvsf.Degrain/Compensate/Flow/Recalculate
- mvsf.Compensate/Flow/Recalculate automatically output compound results when provided a compound vector clip
- mvsf.Degrain automatically deduces the radius from the compound vector clip, you don't need to specify the radius
- when "radius" is specified for mvsf.Analyze, "isb" and "delta" are ignored.
- new parameter "cclip" for mvsf.Compensate/Flow, same as in the mvmulti python module, only takes effect for compound outputs.

Code:
#MDegrainN
sup = core.mvsf.Super(clip)
vec = core.mvsf.Analyze(sup, radius=6, overlap=4)
vec = core.mvsf.Recalculate(sup, vec, blksize=4, overlap=2)
clip = core.mvsf.Degrain(clip, sup, vec, thsad=400)

#motion compensated dfftest
sup = core.mvsf.Super(clip)
vec = core.mvsf.Analyze(sup, radius=6, overlap=4)
vec = core.mvsf.Recalculate(sup, vec, blksize=4, overlap=2)
clip = core.mvsf.Compensate(clip, sup, vec)
clip = core.dfttest.DFTTest(clip, tbsize=2*6+1, tmode=0)
clip = core.std.SelectEvery(clip, 2*6+1, 6)
you need a C++20 compatible compiler and vsFilterScript to build the binary.
the windows binary is currently unavailable because msvc does not support tons of C++20 core language features.
feisty2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th May 2020, 07:02   #94  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,795
Wow that's awesome
How is the speed compared to your previous implementation?
Does this version also supports 8..16 bits per sample?
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database

Last edited by ChaosKing; 15th May 2020 at 07:05.
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th May 2020, 10:23   #95  |  Link
feisty2
I'm Siri
 
feisty2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: void
Posts: 2,633
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaosKing View Post
Wow that's awesome
How is the speed compared to your previous implementation?
Does this version also supports 8..16 bits per sample?
there's no noticeable speed difference.
no, it still only works for fp32 inputs
feisty2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th May 2020, 10:31   #96  |  Link
feisty2
I'm Siri
 
feisty2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: void
Posts: 2,633
can someone please build a binary for windows?
the binary I built relies on a bunch of Cygwin dlls.

to build the binary, you need to:
1) get "Include" folder from vsFilterScript
2) place "VapourSynth.h", "VSHelper.h", "fftw3.h" in the "Include" folder
3) compile and link "vapoursynth.lib", "libfftw3-3.lib"
feisty2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th May 2020, 10:43   #97  |  Link
Are_
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Ibiza, Spain
Posts: 321
It doesn't build on Linux

Code:
g++ -std=c++20 -IvsFilterScript -I/usr/include/vapoursynth  -shared -fPIC -march=native -Ofast -o libmvtoolssf.so src/EntryPoint.cxx -lvapoursynth -lfftw3
In file included from /usr/lib/gcc/x86_64-pc-linux-gnu/10.1.0/include/g++-v10/cmath:45,
                 from vsFilterScript/Include/Infrastructure.hxx:15,
                 from vsFilterScript/Include/Range.hxx:2,
                 from vsFilterScript/Include/Plane.hxx:2,
                 from vsFilterScript/Include/Frame.hxx:3,
                 from vsFilterScript/Include/Clip.hxx:2,
                 from vsFilterScript/Include/Map.hxx:2,
                 from vsFilterScript/Include/Plugin.hxx:2,
                 from vsFilterScript/Include/Core.hxx:2,
                 from vsFilterScript/Include/Interface.hxx:2,
                 from src/EntryPoint.cxx:1:
src/Overlap.h:5:16: error: expected unqualified-id before numeric constant
    5 | constexpr auto M_PI = 3.1415926535897932384626433832795;
      |
Code:
$ LANG=C gcc --version
gcc (Gentoo 10.1.0 p1) 10.1.0
Copyright (C) 2020 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
This is free software; see the source for copying conditions.  There is NO
warranty; not even for MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.
Also could you consider using the normal include paths for vapoursynth and fftw3? The way things are now break packaging.
Are_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th May 2020, 10:54   #98  |  Link
feisty2
I'm Siri
 
feisty2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: void
Posts: 2,633
I'm sure the code is correct, did you turn on some weird floating point flags (such that floating point literals are not assumed to be constants)?
feisty2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th May 2020, 11:11   #99  |  Link
pinterf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 2,309
Nice. Only has a quick overview on the code.
The "auto"-count is shocking
I had to look up cpp documentation frequently for the used syntax elements.
I can see that probably because of the large - but hugely simplified - code base the used coding conventions are mixed (std::int32_t, int32_t, auto; reinterpret_cast vs traditional cast). Or is there an intentional difference on their usage?
Overlaps is still not 100% floating point, it still inherits the original code's two phase integer scaling 32 and 64 (32*64 is 2048 integer scale factor).
(Neither did I eliminate it completely in avs mvtools, I'm still using integer base (lack of time) but there is no other intermediate scaling happens when dealing with float clips)
pinterf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th May 2020, 11:11   #100  |  Link
Are_
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Ibiza, Spain
Posts: 321
Nope, and shouldn't that had to be done in the source itself?
Are_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:24.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.