Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Hardware & Software > Software players

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 1st June 2009, 10:12   #8121  |  Link
hoborg
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 454
Quote:
Originally Posted by tetsuo55 View Post
Which bug report is that on the tracker?
I am not sure if it is listet in tracker...

Original post:
http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.ph...59#post1276859
__________________
Working machine: Win10x64 + Intel Skull Canyon
My HTPC.

How to start with Bitcoin
hoborg is offline  
Old 1st June 2009, 11:02   #8122  |  Link
tetsuo55
MPC-HC Project Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 2,317
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kurtnoise View Post
Here is a patch to handle AC3-in-MP4 files created by Nero Digital...I hope NG will update their tools to be compliant within the standard soon. Still, Nero 9 uses this material. Samples for testing : file 1 | file 2.

Note: I know that several constants are not used yet but might be useful for future patches.
Thanks, we can use every patch you can think off with regards to splitter problems
Quote:
Originally Posted by hoborg View Post
I am not sure if it is listet in tracker...

Original post:
http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.ph...59#post1276859
i can reproduce with the latest version 1137, please add this issue to the tracker.

I hope another ffmpeg updates fixes it.
tetsuo55 is offline  
Old 1st June 2009, 12:04   #8123  |  Link
hoborg
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 454
Quote:
Originally Posted by tetsuo55 View Post
I can reproduce with the latest version 1137, please add this issue to the tracker.

I hope another ffmpeg updates fixes it.
Added.
http://sourceforge.net/tracker/?func...61&atid=854651
__________________
Working machine: Win10x64 + Intel Skull Canyon
My HTPC.

How to start with Bitcoin
hoborg is offline  
Old 1st June 2009, 19:41   #8124  |  Link
73ChargerFan
Registered User
 
73ChargerFan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 519
Quote:
Originally Posted by tetsuo55 View Post
We now have 78 bugs left ( a couple unconfirmed that might still get closed as cannot reproduce )
I know of a show stopping bug, but haven't thought about it for a long time, and am surprised that it isn't already in the bug tracker.

dts 1536 over spdif stutters

My work around is to use spdifer. I'll test & verify with latest build before adding to the bug tracker. I'm using XP.
73ChargerFan is offline  
Old 1st June 2009, 23:34   #8125  |  Link
Mixer73
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 240
I can't believe the love shown by Beliyaal, Tetsuo55, Casimir, Alexins... Sorry if I have forgotten a regular contributor.

I think I've seen 100 builds since I started really using MPC-HC, as a former Zplayer and KMplayer user, I can now say that with the right settings MPC-HC gives perfect playback for me when its configured right.

Awesome job devs, You deserve a pat on the back for your commitment to a sometimes thankless job.

On another note is the xvidvideo.ru site down?
Mixer73 is offline  
Old 1st June 2009, 23:37   #8126  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,408
Xvidvideo.ru is down, here latest 1141 build :

http://aleksoid.tosei.ru/mpc_x86_1141.7z
http://aleksoid.tosei.ru/mpc_x64_1141.7z
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline  
Old 2nd June 2009, 00:23   #8127  |  Link
gngn
the hedgehog
 
gngn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 163
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aleksoid1978 View Post
Xvidvideo.ru is down, here latest 1141 build
thanks for providing this version. i was curious about the improvment with DXVA.
now files with 12-15 ReFrames will have DXVA with XP (SD and HD). only files with Reframes 16 will freeze.
__________________
Athlonx2@2,9Ghz,2G DDRAM2@800Mhz,WinXPSP3 x86,GF8600GTS-256M,Nvidiadrivers 295.73
latest MPC-HC (MVS2010 SP1, GCC 4.7.1)
VMR9renderless+VMR9MixerMode+YUVMixing,VSync+AccurateVSync,all GPUflushes on
gngn is offline  
Old 2nd June 2009, 00:36   #8128  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,408
Quote:
Originally Posted by gngn View Post
thanks for providing this version. i was curious about the improvment with DXVA.
now files with 12-15 ReFrames will have DXVA with XP (SD and HD). only files with Reframes 16 will freeze.
What Output use ??? Under XP only in "system" no limit on ReFrames.
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline  
Old 2nd June 2009, 00:45   #8129  |  Link
allak
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 47
Regarding bug:

http://sourceforge.net/tracker/?func...61&atid=854651

If I understand the report correctly, I am unable to reproduce.

Using the latest MKVtoolnix I've muxed a 16:9 avi to MKV, forcing the aspect ratio to 4:3 in the "Format Specific Option" tab for the video track.

As expected, the resulting mkv file is played by MPC-HC with the video squeezed.

Maybe it was simply a badly muxed file, or may some other patch has also fixed this problem (the bug is pretty old, august 2008, with no followup).

Anyway, we do not have a sample and we can't ask the anonymous submitter: if nobody else can reproduce I think the bug could be closed.


tested with the madVR, Haali, ERV and VMR9 rederers

Last edited by allak; 2nd June 2009 at 00:54. Reason: added the rederer tested
allak is offline  
Old 2nd June 2009, 01:17   #8130  |  Link
gngn
the hedgehog
 
gngn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 163
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aleksoid1978 View Post
What Output use ??? Under XP only in "system" no limit on ReFrames.
on XP MPC-HC couldn't decode files with more than 11 ReFrames. it worked with CoreAVC (but even CoreAVC turns to software-mode on files with RF=16)
it only works now after Casimir666's changes in rev1141. so the DXVA limitations for XP inside MPC could be removed now.

but there is a problem now for me with some "more demanding" 1080p files: the frame rate judder is sometimes chaotic probably depending on the scene, and if i select the BicubicResizer instead of the BilinealPS2.0 then it gets even worse, and even worser if i enable some Shaders (YV12Chroma + Sharpencomplex2).

rev1136:


rev1141:


sample here

as a sidenote: before 1141 it was possible to have more than 1 instance of MPC-HC and DXVA, now MPC falls back to the ffmpeg on the second instance

edit: some of the SD anime encodes i have will get older frames inbetween on DXVA playback, and then video freezes. audio continues. in this sample video freezes at 0:17 sec
i hope that it's not my graphics-card giving up on me )
__________________
Athlonx2@2,9Ghz,2G DDRAM2@800Mhz,WinXPSP3 x86,GF8600GTS-256M,Nvidiadrivers 295.73
latest MPC-HC (MVS2010 SP1, GCC 4.7.1)
VMR9renderless+VMR9MixerMode+YUVMixing,VSync+AccurateVSync,all GPUflushes on

Last edited by gngn; 2nd June 2009 at 02:38. Reason: added problem
gngn is offline  
Old 2nd June 2009, 03:07   #8131  |  Link
malados
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by malados View Post
I have one question about the DXVA decode and display.

When the DisplayNextFrame() function is called, it will search one nPicIndex to GetDeliveryBuffer and m_pAMVideoAccelerator->DisplayFrame to display the frame.
After display, the flag bUsed will set to 0 if this frame will not be reference by another frame.
So, the Index may be using for next decode buffer immediately.
The "decoded" frame will be updated on screen immediately caused by the same buffer index "nPicIndex" as previous display frame.
What is the problem? Does someone have any idea?

Is any one have idea about the buffer question?
malados is offline  
Old 2nd June 2009, 09:29   #8132  |  Link
konsulat
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 4
I added this bug to the tracker

http://sourceforge.net/tracker/?func...61&atid=854651

Thanks for fixing it. Now all my HD videos with 16 Reframes play without freezing.
With SD video encodes (less than 1280x720) and 16 Reframes DXVA is not active. But there is one rare occasion when SD videos with 16 Reframes use DXVA and video freezes - linked files.
When I start the main file and it is encoded with 10 Reframes for example MPC-HC uses DXVA. Linked file is encoded with 16 Reframes and when MPC-HC plays it at some frame video freezes. If I play the linked file separately, MPC-HC won't freeze because it doesn't use DXVA. It's the same as the bug above but if it's needed to add another bug to the tracker I'll do it.

Last edited by konsulat; 2nd June 2009 at 13:53.
konsulat is offline  
Old 2nd June 2009, 13:01   #8133  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,408
I make test version - http://aleksoid.tosei.ru/mplayerc_1143_test.7z - work AR, fast move/switch between monitors, window and fullscreen mode.
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline  
Old 2nd June 2009, 13:17   #8134  |  Link
tetsuo55
MPC-HC Project Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 2,317
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aleksoid1978 View Post
I make test version - http://aleksoid.tosei.ru/mplayerc_1143_test.7z - work AR, fast move/switch between monitors, window and fullscreen mode.
Here is a possible solution for the various crashes/corruptions related to multi-screen problems and UAc prompts ETC..


Quote:
Originally Posted by byuu
I also got the video to stay up after ctrl+alt+delete. Really, this was ridiculous. DirectDraw was a simple surface->Restore() call, but Direct3D was a nightmare. Totally different ways to recover it based on surface vs texture mode, and you basically have to destroy every last resource, then call device->Reset(), the re-initialize it all again. I wrapped all the code I could to avoid code duplication. And it turns out just resetting isn't enough for the issue with textures when you resize windows, so that still re-initializes everything. Oh, and you can't just re-initialize when you lose the D3D device: it'll actually crash the application. You have to reset the device before you can use it again, period. And when you lose the device, in order to try and recover it, you have to release all the old resources first, so you have to then write protection checks at the top of every user-visible function to make sure they don't try and access resources you released while trying to restore. Because you see, it won't restore when you're in the ctrl+alt+delete menu, it'll keep failing and you have to keep trying over and over until it works. And you can't sleep once you detect device loss, because then the audio will hang.
Quote:
Originally Posted by kode54
byuu wrote:
FitzRoy wrote:
Powering off a game causes the audio to stutter forever. Same thing that happens when you're dragging the title bar.

byuu wrote:
I can fix unload, but the title bar thing is a limitation of Windows deadlocking userspace code when you click on it. Linux and OS X don't have that problem.

You can try muting between WM_(ENTER|EXIT)SIZEMOVE messages, assuming you can intercept them.
tetsuo55 is offline  
Old 2nd June 2009, 14:04   #8135  |  Link
tetsuo55
MPC-HC Project Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 2,317
I mentioned updating the baseclasses before.

The newest release can be found here:http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/d...displaylang=en

On 27-4-2009 MS said they would not be updating the directshow baseclass redist dll's, this probably also means that they won't be updating the baseclasses at all. However they could still update them through windows update (redist is no longer required with XP sp2 or newer)
I guess this is a logical step seeing as all the focus is on media foundation.

Last edited by tetsuo55; 2nd June 2009 at 14:23.
tetsuo55 is offline  
Old 2nd June 2009, 14:32   #8136  |  Link
tetsuo55
MPC-HC Project Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 2,317
I've noticed that some parts of MPC-HC and more often external filters require admin rights to work correctly(At least on windows 7).
(See also this related bug report http://sourceforge.net/tracker/?func...61&atid=854651)

Here is a MS tool that can test applications for problems running as a limited user: http://blogs.msdn.com/aaron_margosis...d-preview.aspx

Basically MPC-HC(or the external filters) should ask for admin rights only when really needed. (prompt uac on action that requires admin rights if not already running with admin rights)

EDIT:
Here is a document explaining the admin rights only when needed functionality
http://www.codeproject.com/KB/vista-...Elevation.aspx

Last edited by tetsuo55; 2nd June 2009 at 15:15.
tetsuo55 is offline  
Old 2nd June 2009, 14:44   #8137  |  Link
cca
Anime Otaku
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Somewhere in Cyberspace...
Posts: 437
Revision 1141 seems to cause problems with DXVA in certain files. Example follows:




As you can see in this screenshot, playback is not smooth but the video stutters. The same exact file has no such problem with revision 1137.

Unfortunately I don't know how the file was encoded, it is a freely available anime fansub. The problem seen is 100% reproducable, happens every time with revision 1141 with this video, never happens with rev. 1137.
__________________
AMD FX8350 on Gigabyte GA-970A-D3 / 8192 MB DDR3-1600 SDRAM / AMD R9 285 with Catalyst 1.5.9.1/ Asus Xonar D2X / Windows 10 pro 64bit
cca is offline  
Old 2nd June 2009, 14:49   #8138  |  Link
tetsuo55
MPC-HC Project Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 2,317
We need a sample.... (you will have to cut it). Also please post a media info log in [ code ] [ / code ]
tetsuo55 is offline  
Old 2nd June 2009, 15:01   #8139  |  Link
chiyuwang
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 10
H264 with DXVA crash?

when using VMR9 renderer it crashes to dxvadecoder.cpp line416

Last edited by chiyuwang; 2nd June 2009 at 15:05.
chiyuwang is offline  
Old 2nd June 2009, 15:16   #8140  |  Link
cca
Anime Otaku
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Somewhere in Cyberspace...
Posts: 437
Quote:
Originally Posted by tetsuo55 View Post
We need a sample.... (you will have to cut it). Also please post a media info log in [ code ] [ / code ]
Unfortunately I do not how to cut matroska files, nor what a media info log is. I don't produce videos, only play them. I assume it cannot be too hard, but I got no clue atm.
__________________
AMD FX8350 on Gigabyte GA-970A-D3 / 8192 MB DDR3-1600 SDRAM / AMD R9 285 with Catalyst 1.5.9.1/ Asus Xonar D2X / Windows 10 pro 64bit
cca is offline  
Closed Thread

Tags
dxva, h264, home cinema, media player classic, mpc-hc

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:38.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.