Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > VapourSynth
Register FAQ Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 31st May 2021, 12:09   #1  |  Link
asarian
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,462
Overlay equivalent?

In AvySynth, I used to so something like this, to splice separately processed halfs of a video:

Code:
displacement = 800 / 2

fore = FFVideoSource("c:\video\test1.mkv")
fore = Crop(fore, 0, 0, 0, -16)
fore = AddBorders(fore, 0, 0, 0, displacement)

back = FFVideoSource("c:\video\test2.mkv")
back = Crop(back, 0, 16, 0, 0)

Overlay(fore, back, x=0, y=displacement)

AssumeFPS(fore)
Can thew same be done with VapourSynth? I found no similarly named functions. Thanks.
__________________
Gorgeous, delicious, deculture!
asarian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st May 2021, 12:27   #2  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,555
Quote:
Originally Posted by asarian View Post
In AvySynth, I used to so something like this, to splice separately processed halfs of a video:

Code:
displacement = 800 / 2

fore = FFVideoSource("c:\video\test1.mkv")
fore = Crop(fore, 0, 0, 0, -16)
fore = AddBorders(fore, 0, 0, 0, displacement)

back = FFVideoSource("c:\video\test2.mkv")
back = Crop(back, 0, 16, 0, 0)

Overlay(fore, back, x=0, y=displacement)

AssumeFPS(fore)
Can thew same be done with VapourSynth? I found no similarly named functions. Thanks.
It looks like you actually should be using StackVertical() in both VapourSynth and Avisynth.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st May 2021, 12:43   #3  |  Link
asarian
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,462
Quote:
Originally Posted by Myrsloik View Post
It looks like you actually should be using StackVertical() in both VapourSynth and Avisynth.
Thanks!
__________________
Gorgeous, delicious, deculture!
asarian is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 21:54.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.