Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Hardware & Software > Software players

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 19th July 2008, 09:26   #1  |  Link
badmonkey
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 35
AC3 via Cyberlink Audio Decoder, will not work in ZoomPlayer

I am trying to get AC3 to be decoded by the Cyberlink Audio Decoder (cos I want Dolby Headphone) in ZoomPlayer.

I've tried both PowerDVD 7 and 8, and neither works.

If I use Cyberlink Audio Decoder as the sole filter for AC3, I get the error:

Code:
Pin Connection Warning (Not an Error):

[AVI Splitter].Stream 01  --->  [CyberLink Audio Decoder].Audio In

Code: There is no common media type between these pins. (80040207)
The above is exactly the configuration that I used to use on my old XP system, and it worked perfectly!
(New system is Vista x64).

If I try to use Gabest AVI<->AC3/DTS inline before Cyberlink, I get:

Code:
Pin Connection Warning (Not an Error):

[AVI<->AC3/DTS].XForm Out  --->  [CyberLink Audio Decoder].Audio In

Code: There is no common media type between these pins. (80040207)
It does work just fine with DTS.

So, ummn, help?
badmonkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th July 2008, 15:53   #2  |  Link
backtohell
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 12
Me too having Same problem (using Vista X86 SP1)

tried variety of settings in zoom player as well as KMplayer but could not get the AC3 through Cyberlink Audio Decoder

Right now i am using Arcsoft Audio Decoder HD (i also use Open source AC3 Filter sometimes)

Both Gabest Audio Decoder/Dscaler Audio Decoder works for me in decoding AC3 audio

But no AC3 through Cyberlink Audio Decoder (have tried both 7 and 8 + also HP Quickplay decoders)

I guess it is something to do with the connecting Pins between the filters(i am a complete noob-don't know what i am saying)
backtohell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th July 2008, 15:57   #3  |  Link
badmonkey
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 35
Yeah but it always worked fine on XP. Didn't need to use AVI<->AC3/DTS either, just the decoder on its own would be A-OK.

Only difference is slightly newer version of ZoomPlayer and Vista x64.

Couldn't care less about PowerDVD, just want Dolby HP...
badmonkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd July 2008, 23:42   #4  |  Link
tommy_vercetti
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 66
Hahahahahahahahaha, see my thread, the PowerDVD codecs are not available to any other applications in Windows Vista, I switched back to XP x64, I don't like using the AC3 filter, you can try that and your problem will be resolved
tommy_vercetti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd July 2008, 08:15   #5  |  Link
badmonkey
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 35
Quote:
Originally Posted by tommy_vercetti View Post
Hahahahahahahahaha, see my thread, the PowerDVD codecs are not available to any other applications in Windows Vista, I switched back to XP x64, I don't like using the AC3 filter, you can try that and your problem will be resolved
You can't use AC3Filter in conjunction with Cyberlink Audio Decoder, the best you can do is via FFDShow Audio, passing through 5.1 LPCM, which works but requires channel swapping mickey mouse BS which makes changing from head phones to speakers a real pain.

Your statement is not entirely correct in any case, the Cyberlink codecs appear to work fine with 3rd party apps in Vista
1) Cyberlink Audio Decoder works 100% okay with DTS, as I stated above
2) Cyberlink Audio Effects filter works fine with everything, but it's either crap with 2-channel input or you have the same problem involving FFDShow.

- It's only the combination of AC3 and Audio Decoder that fails for me.

Last edited by badmonkey; 23rd July 2008 at 08:18.
badmonkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th July 2008, 18:07   #6  |  Link
backtohell
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 12
Even Arcsoft Audio Decoder is working with 3rd Party Applications on AC3 Decoding on vista

but I guess there is no chance for AC3 decoding through Cyberlink Audio Decoder in Vista outside the PowerDVD
backtohell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th July 2008, 06:54   #7  |  Link
tommy_vercetti
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 66
Quote:
Originally Posted by backtohell View Post
but I guess there is no chance for AC3 decoding through Cyberlink Audio Decoder in Vista outside the PowerDVD
Seems you got the point, try Aud-X and see
tommy_vercetti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th July 2008, 07:06   #8  |  Link
badmonkey
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 35
Set-up Aud-X in 5.1 mode -

Code:
Pin Connection Warning (Not an Error):

[Aud-X Audio Decoder].Aud-X Output  --->  [CyberLink Audio Decoder].Audio In

Code: Unspecified error  (80004005)
On its own video playback is ruined also, very jerky.
badmonkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th July 2008, 18:11   #9  |  Link
backtohell
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by tommy_vercetti View Post
Seems you got the point, try Aud-X and see
thanks for the suggestion

but i am happy with both Arcsoft , and Dscaler audio decoder
backtohell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th August 2008, 09:58   #10  |  Link
gurubhai
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 18
i have been using cyberlink audio decoder for ac3 in vista from version 7 , version 8 decoder only works for dts in vista
gurubhai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th August 2008, 10:05   #11  |  Link
badmonkey
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 35
Hmmn I downgraded to ver 7 also, but it's made no difference for me.
badmonkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th August 2008, 10:33   #12  |  Link
gurubhai
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 18
i am using it in kmplayer and it uses kmp avi - ac3/dts transform filter to connect to cyberlimk audio decoder
gurubhai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th August 2008, 10:42   #13  |  Link
gurubhai
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 18
[IMG][/IMG]

check this
gurubhai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th August 2008, 05:03   #14  |  Link
backtohell
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 12
Thanks Gurubhai

I tried your method of using internal AC3 decoder of KMPlayer with LPCM output through Cyberlink Audio Decoder

it works even on my PDVD8 version audio decoder

Last edited by backtohell; 21st August 2008 at 09:26.
backtohell is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
ac3, cyberlink, zoomplayer

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 00:17.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.