Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion. Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules. |
9th September 2012, 12:03 | #81 | Link | |
Registered User
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: spain
Posts: 45
|
Quote:
|
|
9th September 2012, 12:10 | #82 | Link | |
Registered User
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 270
|
Quote:
Code:
Traceback (most recent call last): File "D:/test.py", line 21, in <module> source = w.std.CropAbs(clip=source, x=16, y=16) File "vapoursynth.pyx", line 434, in vapoursynth.Function.__call__ (cython\vapoursynth.c:7371) vapoursynth.Error: 'CropAbs: argument width is required' Code:
source = w.std.CropAbs(clip=source, x=16, y=16, width=-16, height=-16) I don't really need another list_functions() method. I do want to know Core class constructor parameters, VideoNode.output() method parameters (wanted to test callback, added in r4) etc. Without documentation and any public API I don't see any ways to do it since reflection doesn't work well with cython. I'm asking for this too early, I guess. |
|
9th September 2012, 12:13 | #83 | Link |
Professional Code Monkey
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,595
|
Not without porting filters, no. I'm not going to make another avisynth-mt mess. I intend to win people over in the end by being faster and more stable for most users.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet |
9th September 2012, 12:20 | #84 | Link | |||
Professional Code Monkey
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,595
|
Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
Not much of interest, really. Flatten is whether or not single return value functions get the returned dict flattened to a single value automatically. addcache controls automatic cache insertion. Output declaration: def output(self, object fileobj not None, bint y4m = False, int lookahead = 10, object progress_update = None): Where lookahead is the number of frame requests it has going at once to keep throughput up and progress_update is a functions that could looks like this: def print_frame(n, total): print('Frame: %d/%d' % (n, total))
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet |
|||
9th September 2012, 14:02 | #85 | Link | |
Registered User
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: spain
Posts: 45
|
Quote:
i have a problem with ColorMatrix: every filter above work very well, except ColorMatrix is it not supported yet? |
|
9th September 2012, 21:20 | #86 | Link |
Professional Code Monkey
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,595
|
I released R5. Changes in the first post. If this one turns out well I'll start experimenting with other platforms.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet |
9th September 2012, 21:22 | #87 | Link | |
Leader of Dual-Duality
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: America
Posts: 134
|
Quote:
__________________
I'm Mr.Fixit and I feel good, fixin all the sources in the neighborhood My New filter is in the works, and will be out soon |
|
9th September 2012, 21:23 | #88 | Link |
Professional Code Monkey
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,595
|
Yes, I added it as an experiment and it's off by default. It may disappear again if I don't like it.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet |
9th September 2012, 21:24 | #89 | Link |
Oz of the zOo
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 208
|
this is great, let it be :-)
also, is there a way yet to create arbitrary clips like in avisynth's ScriptClip? The only way I see now is to loop through all frames and then core.std.splice individual frames after some processing which seems to defy the idea of lazy calculation in a ScriptClip. Last edited by wOxxOm; 9th September 2012 at 21:35. |
9th September 2012, 21:32 | #90 | Link |
Registered User
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,669
|
I have managed to finally output y4m but I do not know how to successfully pipe Vapoursynth to X264. Can someone please post a sample of how to achieve this?
@ Myrsloik So I noticed that the vsvfw.dll is no longer included in r5. Is it still needed? |
9th September 2012, 21:34 | #91 | Link |
Professional Code Monkey
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,595
|
It was never used. The vfw part still isn't anywhere near ready.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet |
10th September 2012, 00:00 | #92 | Link |
Excessively jovial fellow
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: rude
Posts: 1,100
|
It's not supported yet. Vapoursynth doesn't have equivalents for all of the internal Avisynth functions yet, so filters like ColorMatrix that invoke internal Avisynth filters will break if the invoked function doesn't exist in Vapoursynth.
|
10th September 2012, 00:07 | #93 | Link |
Professional Code Monkey
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,595
|
I'd like to add that I may never add any extensive invoke support on the avisynth side. I estimate that the time to port the few useful filters that use invoke and adding good enough support for it in vs is about the same. I know which one I'm going to pick.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet |
10th September 2012, 07:55 | #94 | Link |
Novice x264 User
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: California
Posts: 169
|
Ok so I finally got past the "test" phase of the installation instructions LOL. It turns out that I needed the Microsoft Visual C++ 2010 Redistributable Package (instead of the 2008 one) to get it working. The list.functions() is messed up in r5 compared to r3 (I don't have r4 around for some reason). Can't wait to dabble with a new interface and learn new things.
__________________
"I'll take a potato chip... and eat it!" Last edited by Yoshiyuki Blade; 10th September 2012 at 07:58. |
10th September 2012, 09:46 | #98 | Link |
Professional Code Monkey
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,595
|
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet |
10th September 2012, 11:10 | #99 | Link |
Registered User
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,669
|
When I try loading the "official" MVtools (v2.5.11.3) it works fine, but when I try it on Dithers MVTools (v2.6.0.5) it just silently crashes the python command line.
Also, I'm happy to see DGIndexNV work on Vapoursynth. Last edited by Reel.Deel; 10th September 2012 at 11:12. |
10th September 2012, 13:15 | #100 | Link |
typo lover
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 595
|
However, DGMPEGDec can't be used because it requires avs internal crop function.
I used TS2AVI/MPEG2Dec3k after a long time...
__________________
my repositories |
Tags |
speed, vaporware, vapoursynth |
Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
Display Modes | |
|
|