Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Usage

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 19th April 2010, 18:14   #1  |  Link
Razer_power
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 9
avs script called SSSharp

Hi all!

SSSharp - Super Slow Sharpen script

This is the script:

#plugin_files
#LoadDll.dll
#aWarpSharp2.dll
#dctfun4b.dll
#VariableBlur.dll
#RemoveGrainHD.dll
#RemoveGrainSSE3.dll
#degrainmedian.dll
#RepairSSE3.dll
#MaskTools.dll
#WarpSharp.dll
#mt_masktools-25.dll
#Mt.dll
#SSSharp.avs

setmtmode(2)
source = last
source.SSSharp(rad=0.25, strength=3.0, ssw=true, iter=2, denoise=2)

The question is:
Is there any possible way to upgrade this script, because it's going very slow, like 1fps on my computer?
Razer_power is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th April 2010, 18:17   #2  |  Link
Nightshiver
Quality Freak
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Area 52
Posts: 597
Do you not understand that's the point? Super SLOW sharpen? It's slow because of all the operations it does and it does it well. Don't use it if you don't like how slow it is. Or just use SeeSaw, it does a comparable job and is much faster.
Nightshiver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th April 2010, 18:27   #3  |  Link
Razer_power
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 9
TY for the reply. Yeah i undersantd the point of SSSharp. I was just thinking if there is any way... Ok i'll try seesaw. Thanx.
Razer_power is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd April 2010, 19:59   #4  |  Link
Razer_power
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 9
I tryed SeeSaw but i have one problem. My script looks like this:

DirectShowSource("D:\sample.mkv", fps=23.976, convertfps=true)

LoadPlugin("C:\AviSynth\plugins\mt_masktools.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\AviSynth\plugins\RemoveGrainSSE3.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\AviSynth\plugins\RepairSSE3.dll")
Import("C:\AviSynth\plugins\SeeSaw.avs")
LoadPlugin("C:\AviSynth\plugins\Mt.dll")

setmtmode(2, 4)

MT("a = last

b=a

SeeSaw(a,b, [parameters])",threads=4)

Crop(4,4,-4,-4)
Lanczos4Resize(720,400)

The problem is: for a second at the begining of the movie some people show like I wrote just for a sec or two. Can anyone answer me plz, what is wrong with the script?

Last edited by Razer_power; 23rd April 2010 at 20:03.
Razer_power is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd April 2010, 22:54   #5  |  Link
Nightshiver
Quality Freak
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Area 52
Posts: 597
Did you read the doc's on it? You're not really using it correctly. It should look something like this:

a = last
b = removegrain() #Or any denoiser that you wish
SeeSaw(a, b, Custom Parameters)

I'm not going to tell you how to do the parameters, as they are described fully and clearly in the documentation. Second question, you shouldn't have a .mkv as the source. Where did you get it?
Nightshiver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th April 2010, 00:24   #6  |  Link
BigDid
Actually in reserve
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,605
Quote:
Originally Posted by Razer_power View Post
I tryed SeeSaw but i have one problem. My script looks like this:
...
Hi,

Please refer to the doc; for Seesaw:
http://avisynth.org/mediawiki/SeeSaw
and for MT(""):
http://avisynth.org/mediawiki/MT_support_page

Some scripting:

avisource("Blah.avi")
SeeSaw()
#Working

avisource("Blah.avi")
MT("SeeSaw()")
#Working
===============================
avisource("Blah.avi")
a = last
b = a.degrainmedian(mode=4)
SeeSaw( a, b)
#Working

avisource("Blah.avi")
a = last
b = a.MT("degrainmedian(mode=4)")
SeeSaw( a, b)
#Working

Other cases or scripting: not tested or not working.

@Nightshiver
Could you verify that your scripting produces the desired sharpening effect?
Thank you.
PS: and don't ask me where the blah.avi comes from; it's from the doc example

Did
__________________
Having a problem with AutoGK? Read & use the FAQ & MORE FAQ first
Want to exchange on AutoGK? try doom10.org
In reserve (inactive) for an undefined period of time.

Last edited by BigDid; 24th April 2010 at 00:29.
BigDid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th April 2010, 19:08   #7  |  Link
Nightshiver
Quality Freak
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Area 52
Posts: 597
Yes, I know the blah.avi comes from the example. But it is in the rules that we are to not help anyone if they have obtained files illegally. Why wouldn't my procedure work? It's works just fine for me, I just haven't given him the custom param's for SeeSaw that I use. If it for trying to incorporate the MT, then no, it obviously wouldn't work because I didn't include it in the SeeSaw procedure.
Nightshiver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th April 2010, 20:32   #8  |  Link
BigDid
Actually in reserve
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,605
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nightshiver View Post
Yes, I know the blah.avi comes from the example. But it is in the rules that we are to not help anyone if they have obtained files illegally.
Hi,

[Mode friendly OFF]
The rules are to be enforced by the moderators; seen lately (by a moderator) "leave moderation to moderators".

Quote:
Why wouldn't my procedure work? It's works just fine for me, I just haven't given him the custom param's for SeeSaw that I use. If it for trying to incorporate the MT, then no, it obviously wouldn't work because I didn't include it in the SeeSaw procedure.
My question was:
"Could you verify that your scripting produces the desired sharpening effect?"
Never said it was not working, I have tried an elaborate formulation you just skipped; end case

@Razer_Power
The choice is yours to follow the advice you want.
Anything (or nearly) related to Seesaw can be find here:
http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=104701

Did
__________________
Having a problem with AutoGK? Read & use the FAQ & MORE FAQ first
Want to exchange on AutoGK? try doom10.org
In reserve (inactive) for an undefined period of time.
BigDid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th April 2010, 14:55   #9  |  Link
Nightshiver
Quality Freak
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Area 52
Posts: 597
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigDid View Post
Hi,

[Mode friendly OFF]
The rules are to be enforced by the moderators; seen lately (by a moderator) "leave moderation to moderators".
So? It's been done before. I can either state it in the thread or I can pm a mod about it. Stop whining. As for the desired sharpening effect, there is no way to tell as he never provided a sample clip. This all started with him wanting to use SSSharp and wanting it to go faster. Since he is using, or was, SSSharp, he obviously want's the video to be pretty dog-on sharp. SeeSaw fits the bill of creating nearly the same effect when tweaked right, and doesn't need MT as it is already incredibly fast. Now, if in the procedures you were wondering about why I didn't do

b = a.removegrain()

it's because there is no need to, at least not in my experience. They are both joined in the end call by SeeSaw(a,b). If you want to, that's great, go ahead, I just don't do it.

Last edited by Nightshiver; 25th April 2010 at 15:02.
Nightshiver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd May 2010, 16:46   #10  |  Link
Razer_power
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 9
TY both.

Just one more question.

With this script I get this green and a little red artifacts floating around specily when is dark... Can that be romeved, because is very anoying to me?
Razer_power is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:24.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.