Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Development
Register FAQ Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 15th November 2022, 14:35   #2181  |  Link
pinterf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 2,314
Quote:
Originally Posted by TomArrow View Post
Any clues on the "Device unmatch: ConvertToRGB48[CPU] does not support [CUDA] frame" problem?

Way to reproduce:

1. Get newest AVISynth+ release.

2. Grab CoronaSequence plugin from http://avisynth.nl/index.php/ImageSequence

3. Load image sequence with CoronaSequence command.

4. Add ConvertToRGB64() at the end.
Being a 64 bit plugin from 2010, when no 64 bit Avisynth+ existed, it is pure luck if it works or not. Plus: maybe it is a 2.5-style plugin which can be an additional pain. If so, the plugin must be first recompiled with a 2.6 / Avisynth+ header.
pinterf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th November 2022, 15:17   #2182  |  Link
Reel.Deel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,666
Quote:
Originally Posted by pinterf View Post
Being a 64 bit plugin from 2010, when no 64 bit Avisynth+ existed, it is pure luck if it works or not. Plus: maybe it is a 2.5-style plugin which can be an additional pain. If so, the plugin must be first recompiled with a 2.6 / Avisynth+ header.
It seems Tom is using the Avisynth+ header but with AvisynthPluginInit2: https://github.com/TomArrow/CoronaSe...uence.cpp#L446
Reel.Deel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th November 2022, 15:17   #2183  |  Link
kedautinh12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 2,156
Latest ver
https://github.com/TomArrow/CoronaSe...64mod/releases
kedautinh12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th November 2022, 17:42   #2184  |  Link
TomArrow
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 90
Quote:
Originally Posted by Reel.Deel View Post
It seems Tom is using the Avisynth+ header but with AvisynthPluginInit2: https://github.com/TomArrow/CoronaSe...uence.cpp#L446
Yeah I think I use the modern SDK.

Is this wrong? Either way I think this CUDA/whatever problem is not intended behavior so a fix would probably be nice to have.

I guess it's possible that the problem is in some of the plugin code elsewhere, like accidentally overwriting some property due to overflow or bad pointer handling, but I wouldn't even know where to start looking since I don't understand the feature. I'm also not the original author of the plugin, I just made changes.
TomArrow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th November 2022, 17:47   #2185  |  Link
Reel.Deel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,666
Quote:
Originally Posted by TomArrow View Post
Yeah I think I use the modern SDK.

Is this wrong?
Probably best to use AvisynthPluginInit3 when using AviSynth 2.6/AviSynth+ headers.

See here: https://github.com/pinterf/TNLMeans/...1556f25441502a
Reel.Deel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd November 2022, 14:42   #2186  |  Link
kedautinh12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 2,156
Quote:
Originally Posted by pinterf View Post
Avisynth 3.7.3 test 2
Avisynth+ 3.7.3 test 2 (20221114)

Code:
20221114 3.7.3 WIP
------------------
- Fix (#304): ColorYUV analyze=true was displaying wrong min-max values for YUY2
- Fix: C API undefined behavior when upstream throw runtime error
- Mute compilation warnings in avisynth.h
- CMakeLists.txt: fix clang-cl/intel with ninja generator
- Fix (#293): "Text" to throw proper error message if the specified font name (e.g. Arial) is not found among internal bitmap fonts.
- Fix (#293): "Subtitle" and "Text" filter to respect the explicitely given coorditanes for y=-1 or x=-1, 
  instead of applying vertical/horizontal center alignment.
- Fix: C interface crash when using avs_new_video_frame_p(_a)
- Fix (#283): broken runtime functions min/max/minmaxdifference when threshold is not 0 (returned -1). Regression in 3.7.2
- New: add a sixth array element to PlaneMinMaxStats: average. Defines variable "PlaneStats_average" as well if setting variables is required.
- Fix (#282): ConvertToRGB
  - do check for exact 8 or 16 bit input, because packed RGB formats exist only for 8 and 16 bits
  - keep alpha for RGBA planar - convert RGBAP8/16 to RGB32/64, while RGBP8/16 is still RGB24/48
Clang build
https://gitlab.com/uvz/AviSynthPlus-Builds
kedautinh12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd December 2022, 16:08   #2187  |  Link
gispos
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,000
Since Avisynth 3.7.3 or the extra builds from GS (https://gitlab.com/uvz/AviSynthPlus-Builds) I get error messages every now and then that are not present in Avisynth 3.7.2

Either no clip can be created (without error message) or the error message 'Function not found' appears (v3.7.3).
And in both cases: If the same script is loaded again, no error occurs.

If I go back to 3.7.2 everything is fine again.

I load some dll's and scripts via an avsi, has anything changed in the plugin loading order?
__________________
Live and let live

Last edited by gispos; 3rd December 2022 at 16:23.
gispos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd December 2022, 23:36   #2188  |  Link
ryrynz
Registered User
 
ryrynz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3,650
Yeah I decided to test the test build as well and just got nothing out the other end, I don't think test builds should be that broken
Basically an alpha, so I wasn't concerned and just went back to 3.7.2 as well, figuring something so broken would be identified soon enough.
Clang build wasn't any better either.
ryrynz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th December 2022, 15:56   #2189  |  Link
gispos
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,000
Quote:
Originally Posted by ryrynz View Post
...so I wasn't concerned and just went back to 3.7.2 as well, figuring something so broken would be identified soon enough.
Clang build wasn't any better either.
If no one reports it, it cannot be identified.
I would like to provide more detailed information, but it is completely random and also not so often.
__________________
Live and let live
gispos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th December 2022, 17:05   #2190  |  Link
VoodooFX
Banana User
 
VoodooFX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 989
Report: I still had no issues with Avisynth+ 3.7.3 test 2 (20221114)
VoodooFX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th December 2022, 04:51   #2191  |  Link
poisondeathray
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 5,377
Quote:
Originally Posted by VoodooFX View Post
Report: I still had no issues with Avisynth+ 3.7.3 test 2 (20221114)
No problems either;

For the people having issues, post your script(s) maybe some clues there
poisondeathray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th December 2022, 20:17   #2192  |  Link
gispos
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,000
Since I changed my avsi file to load my filters and dll's, there have been no problems with Avisynth 3.73 so far.

Before everything was listed randomly, now I load all dll's first and only then the scripts.

Something must have changed because 3.72 had no problems with the mixed loading order.

As long as it works now all is good.
__________________
Live and let live
gispos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2023, 15:59   #2193  |  Link
pinterf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 2,314
Happy New Year!

Let's start the year with some cosmetic and other changes and fixes in "Text" filter:
Avisynth+ 3.7.3 test 3 (20230118)

Code:
- Fix: "Text" filter negative x or y coordinates (e.g. 0 instead of -1)
- Fix: "Text" filter would omit last character when x<0
- Fix: "Text" halo_color needs only MSB=$FF and not the exact $FF000000 constant for fade
- "Text" ``halo_color`` allows to have both halo and shaded background
- "Text" much nicer rendering of subsampled formats
pinterf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2023, 16:46   #2194  |  Link
FranceBB
Broadcast Encoder
 
FranceBB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea, UK
Posts: 2,904
Happy New Year to you too, Master Ferenc!
Thanks for the new build! I'll definitely test!
FranceBB is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2023, 17:34   #2195  |  Link
Reel.Deel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,666
Also, 32-bit AviSynth+ now supports non-decorated export names in C-plugins. This is something that was missing since the beginning of avs+.

By the way, this is how the Text filter on YUV420 looks like now, and how it used to look.

New


Old

Last edited by Reel.Deel; 18th January 2023 at 17:55.
Reel.Deel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2023, 20:04   #2196  |  Link
Emulgator
Big Bit Savings Now !
 
Emulgator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: close to the wall
Posts: 1,545
Ah, welcome back, Ferenc !
(Was trying uvx 3825 and both 32 and 64 bit failed instantly...)
__________________
"To bypass shortcuts and find suffering...is called QUALity" (Die toten Augen von Friedrichshain)
"Data reduction ? Yep, Sir. We're that issue working on. Synce invntoin uf lingöage..."
Emulgator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2023, 20:08   #2197  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 10,980
Welcome home P, and Happy New Year to U 2.
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2023, 21:08   #2198  |  Link
Dogway
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,361
Where is the Text filter in wiki?
I get error trying to use "Arial" as the font.
Quote:
SimpleText: internal font name Arial in size 18 not found.
__________________
i7-4790K@Stock::GTX 1070] AviSynth+ filters and mods on GitHub + Discussion thread
Dogway is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2023, 21:16   #2199  |  Link
Reel.Deel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,666
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dogway View Post
Where is the Text filter in wiki?
I get error trying to use "Arial" as the font.
It's not documented in the wiki. That is why there's a note at the top of the page with the link to the readthedocs documentation which is up-to-date. See here: https://avisynthplus.readthedocs.io/...itle.html#text

Text, is meant for bdf fonts. It comes with "Terminus" (available in different sizes) and "Info.h" that is a fixed dimension.

---

PS, if someone wants to update the wiki, go for it. Updating the actual avs docs was a large task, and I don't feel like doing double work .
Reel.Deel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th January 2023, 01:38   #2200  |  Link
kedautinh12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 2,156
Quote:
Originally Posted by pinterf View Post
Happy New Year!

Let's start the year with some cosmetic and other changes and fixes in "Text" filter:
Avisynth+ 3.7.3 test 3 (20230118)

Code:
- Fix: "Text" filter negative x or y coordinates (e.g. 0 instead of -1)
- Fix: "Text" filter would omit last character when x<0
- Fix: "Text" halo_color needs only MSB=$FF and not the exact $FF000000 constant for fade
- "Text" ``halo_color`` allows to have both halo and shaded background
- "Text" much nicer rendering of subsampled formats
Some new 32-bit plugin don't support XP anymore. So next update can you add x86 for win 7 and up beside x86-xp??
kedautinh12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:48.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.