Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > General > Audio encoding

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 25th January 2024, 10:06   #481  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 6,920
Like you can see in the EAC3TO To-Do List you can't specify the output directory when you use the -demux parameter and the files are created in the ...\UsEac3to folder (default when execute the command line).

For that I put the option in the Global Parameters of UsEac3to GUI and use the following sintax (in upercase full path of files or partial names):

EAC3TO INPUT FOLDER\FILE_.*

with the same demuxed output files but in the desired folder (the original or the User defined)
Your sintax try execute:

EAC3TO INPUT FOLDER\FILE-demux

without sense for eac3to
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder.

Last edited by tebasuna51; 25th January 2024 at 13:34.
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th January 2024, 18:05   #482  |  Link
DanDare1983
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 88
Quote:
Originally Posted by tebasuna51 View Post
Like you can see in the EAC3TO To-Do List you can't specify the output directory when you use the -demux parameter and the files are created in the ...\UsEac3to folder (default when execute the command line).

For that I put the option in the Global Parameters of UsEac3to GUI and use the following sintax (in upercase full path of files or partial names):

EAC3TO INPUT FOLDER\FILE_.*

with the same demuxed output files but in the desired folder (the original or the User defined)
Your sintax try execute:

EAC3TO INPUT FOLDER\FILE-demux

without sense for eac3to
Thankyou for the quick reply. I've been using %_.* as you explained before and its been great. However I found out last night that using eac3to command line with -demux I get a W.64 file when PCM tracks are present. When using your eac3togui with %_.* I only get raw PCM without W.64 extension.
DanDare1983 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th January 2024, 21:23   #483  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 6,920
Quote:
Originally Posted by DanDare1983 View Post
... When using your eac3togui with %_.* I only get raw PCM without W.64 extension.
Of course that is demux. If you want specific format you can extract track by track to the desired output.
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder.
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th January 2024, 06:01   #484  |  Link
abkjr
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2022
Posts: 4
AC3 Core from EAC3

Hey all,

I am currently using a receiver which only supports Dolby digital and DTS. I do have a blurayplayer which sends dolby digital signal for EAC3 JOC file. however I noticed that sound is very hollow with uneven bass. Is it possible to just extract the ac3 core from the Eac3 joc file. I do have eac3to which I use to extract the ac3 core from truhd files.

Audio Info:

Audio #1
ID : 2
Format : E-AC-3 JOC
Format/Info : Enhanced AC-3 with Joint Object Coding
Commercial name : Dolby Digital Plus with Dolby Atmos
Codec ID : A_EAC3
Duration : 2 h 30 min
abkjr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th January 2024, 10:32   #485  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 6,920
The same with new versions of eac3to, if eac3 is from a BD:

%_.ac3 -core

The log like:

Quote:
eac3to v3.47
command line: "eac3to.exe" "atmosBD.eac3" "core.ac3" -core
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
E-AC3 EX, 7.1 channels, 0:03:08, 1664kbps, 48kHz, dialnorm: -31dB
(core: AC3 EX, 5.1 channels, 0:03:08, 640kbps, 48kHz, dialnorm: -31dB)
Extracting E-AC3 core...
Creating file "core.ac3"...
Done.
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder.
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th January 2024, 04:44   #486  |  Link
abkjr
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2022
Posts: 4
The audio if currently from a streaming source and has the JOC enabled.

Audio
ID : 2
Format : E-AC-3 JOC
Format/Info : Enhanced AC-3 with Joint Object Coding
Commercial name : Dolby Digital Plus with Dolby Atmos
Codec ID : A_EAC3
Duration : 2 h 37 min
Bit rate mode : Constant
Bit rate : 768 kb/s
Channel(s) : 6 channels
Channel layout : L R C LFE Ls Rs
Sampling rate : 48.0 kHz
Frame rate : 31.250 FPS (1536 SPF)
Compression mode : Lossy
Delay relative to video : 24 s 169 ms
Stream size : 866 MiB (8%)
Language : English
Service kind : Complete Main
Default : Yes
Forced : No
Complexity index : 16
Number of dynamic objects : 15
Bed channel count : 1 channel
Bed channel configuration : LFE


Would using the -core option still work or do we also need to use any additional options such as dialognorm
abkjr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th January 2024, 10:41   #487  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 6,920
That EAC3 5.1 from streaming don't have AC3 core, if your player don't support Atmos only the simple EAC3 (core) is played.

If you want recode it to AC3 to save space, and lose quality, you can use ffmpeg with the button 'A/V Recode' in UsEac3to.

I always recommend remove the Dialog Normalization and disable the Dynamic Range Compression, but everyone can do it or not.
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder.

Last edited by tebasuna51; 28th January 2024 at 11:46. Reason: add info
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th January 2024, 17:33   #488  |  Link
DanDare1983
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 88
Hi Tebasuna51, I've just noticed that the DG team have released a test version of eac3to regarding the -demux problem involving where the demux is saved. With syntax I can save to any where I want but obviously with -demux I cannot so i'm very much hoping the issue is sorted. Thank again
DanDare1983 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th January 2024, 17:38   #489  |  Link
eac3to_mod
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by DanDare1983 View Post
With syntax I can save to any where I want but obviously with -demux I cannot
Sure you can. The -destpath option applies to everything. Maybe I misunderstood you.
  Reply With Quote
Old 29th January 2024, 17:49   #490  |  Link
DanDare1983
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 88
Quote:
Originally Posted by eac3to_mod View Post
Sure you can. The -destpath option applies to everything. Maybe I misunderstood you.
When using %_.* i was able to have the full demux saved to the source. However due to using the * syntax I was getting the raw demux streams and not getting the W.64 for PCM, only the raw PCM. W.64 only works with -demux and not with the * syntax. I would like to enter %_.-demux instead of using the *
DanDare1983 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th January 2024, 17:53   #491  |  Link
eac3to_mod
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by DanDare1983 View Post
When using %_.* i was able to have the full demux saved to the source. However due to using the * syntax I was getting the raw demux streams and not getting the W.64 for PCM, only the raw PCM. W.64 only works with -demux and not with the * syntax. I would like to enter %_.-demux instead of using the *
I don't follow you at all. What the heck is "%_.-demux"? Maybe the best bet is to let Tebasuna work with me over at DG land. I simply have no idea what you are talking about and I believe Rocky implemented what he asked for.

Last edited by eac3to_mod; 29th January 2024 at 18:04.
  Reply With Quote
Old 29th January 2024, 18:02   #492  |  Link
DanDare1983
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 88
Quote:
Originally Posted by eac3to_mod View Post
I don't follow you at all. What the heck is "%_.-demux"? Maybe the best bet is to let Tebasuna work with me over at DG land. I simply have no idea what you are talking about and I implemented what he asked for.
Sorry I didn't explain myself clearly. I use Tebasuna gui as I like to queue my movies for demux to save time. I like to have all the PCM tracks demuxed as W.64. The '*' represents -demux but only demuxes the PCM as raw PCM and not W.64 which I where the problem lies. So to cut a long story short there's no option using UsEac3to to save -demux to the source folder whereas using the '*' there is. I hope that sounded better. I think Tebasuna understood which is why he made the request.
DanDare1983 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th January 2024, 18:07   #493  |  Link
eac3to_mod
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Just set -destpath to the directory where the source is. Or just cd to that directory to run eac3to from there and don't set -destpath. Did I miss something?
  Reply With Quote
Old 29th January 2024, 18:17   #494  |  Link
DanDare1983
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 88
Quote:
Originally Posted by eac3to_mod View Post
Just set -destpath to the directory where the source is. Or just cd to that directory to run eac3to from there and don't set -destpath. Did I miss something?
This would work perfect using cmd. However I'm not sure how it would work using UsEac3to as that's the problem I have atm, using * to demux enables me to save to where I want whereas the -demux saves to UsEac3to folder by default.
DanDare1983 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th January 2024, 18:22   #495  |  Link
eac3to_mod
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by DanDare1983 View Post
This would work perfect using cmd. However I'm not sure how it would work using UsEac3to as that's the problem I have atm, using * to demux enables me to save to where I want whereas the -demux saves to UsEac3to folder by default.
I understand that Teba will change UsEac3to to work with the new functionality. As I said, please let he and I work it out.
  Reply With Quote
Old 29th January 2024, 18:24   #496  |  Link
DanDare1983
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 88
Quote:
Originally Posted by eac3to_mod View Post
I understand that Teba will change UsEac3to to work with the new functionality. As I said, please let he and I work it out.
Sure thing thankyou.
DanDare1983 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th January 2024, 11:29   #497  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 6,920
The 3.48_test still don't work properly: https://www.rationalqm.us/board/view...hp?f=18&t=1278

You can try the 3.48_test and put in the command line:

-demux -destpath=C:\Temp\

But you obtain a ERROR because the added parameters -progressnumbers -log="logfile"

Without these parameters (enqueue the job, edit the zzJob_1.cmd) the output folder is always d:\tmp\ ignoring the -destpath=C:\Temp\
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder.

Last edited by tebasuna51; 30th January 2024 at 11:47.
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th January 2024, 17:40   #498  |  Link
eac3to_mod
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
I fixed that stuff but Teba hasn't seen it yet. You can grab my latest test version if you like. With it you should be able to have spaces in the path and options after the destpath one. But you'll need quotes around the path like -log.

-demux -destpath="C:\My folder" -progressnumbers -log="logfile"

Lemme know if it's not OK.

Last edited by eac3to_mod; 30th January 2024 at 17:44.
  Reply With Quote
Old 31st January 2024, 04:14   #499  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 6,920
Thanks Curly seems work fine now, new GUI version 1.3.4 in first post.

Now detect the eac3to version if is greater 3.47 the Global parameter -demux use the -despath= parameter and the pcm tracks output with w64 header.
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder.
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st January 2024, 08:31   #500  |  Link
eac3to_mod
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Great, thank you, I'll make a release this morning.

Will DanDare1983's requirements expressed above be satisfied?
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 13:53.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.