Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Hardware & Software > Software players

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 20th January 2019, 02:16   #6041  |  Link
wanezhiling
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1,165
Quote:
Originally Posted by v0lt View Post
@wanezhiling
I do not confirm. GTX 950 plays fine.
i tried with 1050ti and 1060, no luck.
wanezhiling is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th January 2019, 03:48   #6042  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,101
Quote:
Originally Posted by wanezhiling View Post
i tried with 1050ti and 1060, no luck.
It's support HEVC 10 bit, check in DXVACheker. Check with LAVVideo Decoder.
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th January 2019, 04:11   #6043  |  Link
wanezhiling
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1,165
lav works, but not with mpcbe
wanezhiling is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th January 2019, 04:50   #6044  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,101
Quote:
Originally Posted by wanezhiling View Post
lav works, but not with mpcbe
Show statistic(Ctrl+J), show filters list when playback.

If LAV also don't work - something with your system. Maybe it's have more then 1 video adapter and mpc-be assign on different ??
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th January 2019, 04:51   #6045  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,101
Quote:
Originally Posted by yonta View Post
mpc-be plays this video at around 15 fps when it is actually a 29.970fps video. I tried mpc-hc and mpv and they played it @29.970 just fine.
Thanks - fixed.
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd January 2019, 07:39   #6046  |  Link
mogli
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 68
When trying to open about 300 media files at once using the option 'only add to playlist', only about 180 were actually added and the name of the last one was cut off and therefore dysfunctional. Is this a known problem?
mogli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd January 2019, 08:48   #6047  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,101
Quote:
Originally Posted by mogli View Post
When trying to open about 300 media files at once using the option 'only add to playlist', only about 180 were actually added and the name of the last one was cut off and therefore dysfunctional. Is this a known problem?
It's possible. Limitation on buffer for store file names - or limitation of WM_COPYDATA message.
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215

Last edited by Aleksoid1978; 22nd January 2019 at 08:54.
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd January 2019, 09:54   #6048  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,101
How do you open files - from dialog in player or from explorer ?? If from dialog - i think i know what's happened and can fix.
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd January 2019, 11:09   #6049  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,101
Quote:
Originally Posted by mogli View Post
When trying to open about 300 media files at once using the option 'only add to playlist', only about 180 were actually added and the name of the last one was cut off and therefore dysfunctional. Is this a known problem?
Try this test build - https://yadi.sk/d/HxJx5_31-MiCng
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd January 2019, 12:12   #6050  |  Link
mogli
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 68
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aleksoid1978 View Post
How do you open files - from dialog in player or from explorer ??
From dialog in player.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aleksoid1978 View Post
Try this test build - https://yadi.sk/d/HxJx5_31-MiCng
Wow, that was a quick fix. I just tried it 2 times but it seems to work!
mogli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd January 2019, 18:26   #6051  |  Link
Klaus1189
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 453
Updated german translation based on r4344 "Playlist"
Klaus1189 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd January 2019, 05:19   #6052  |  Link
v0lt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,060
@Klaus1189
Current "trunk" code - https://sourceforge.net/p/mpcbe/code/HEAD/tree/trunk/
Current "trunk" log - https://sourceforge.net/p/mpcbe/code...g/?path=/trunk
Translation files - https://sourceforge.net/p/mpcbe/code...esources/text/
This code is used to release nightly builds.

"Playlist" branch code - https://sourceforge.net/p/mpcbe/code...ches/Playlist/
"Playlist" branch log - https://sourceforge.net/p/mpcbe/code...nches/Playlist
Please do not do the translations for branches.

Last edited by v0lt; 24th January 2019 at 13:48.
v0lt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2019, 10:52   #6053  |  Link
salam2009
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 60
Is it possible to lock the player's window from moving?
I mostly move it by accident when I'm trying to jump quickly between a video's scenes using the mouse cursor.
Thanks a lot for your effort!

Last edited by salam2009; 27th January 2019 at 11:10.
salam2009 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2019, 10:53   #6054  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,101
Quote:
Originally Posted by salam2009 View Post
Is it possible to lock the player's window from moving?
No - it's not possible.
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2019, 11:03   #6055  |  Link
ryrynz
Registered User
 
ryrynz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 2,983
There's a 3rd party app called Windowmanager can do that.
ryrynz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2019, 12:14   #6056  |  Link
raradederion
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 2
Would it be possible to play the subtitle specified via the /sub command line switch with an external filter (such as XySubFilter)?
It works fine using the internal subtitle renderer but not when using an external one and it looks like the player isn't sending to the filter the required information to do so.
raradederion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2019, 13:31   #6057  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,101
Quote:
Originally Posted by raradederion View Post
Would it be possible to play the subtitle specified via the /sub command line switch with an external filter (such as XySubFilter)?
It works fine using the internal subtitle renderer but not when using an external one and it looks like the player isn't sending to the filter the required information to do so.
In the XySubFilter's options set "Always load".
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2019, 15:22   #6058  |  Link
raradederion
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aleksoid1978 View Post
In the XySubFilter's options set "Always load".
Nope, it still doesn't work.
I don't know anything about DirectShow so I might be wrong, but I built xysubfilter with logging enabled and it looks like it's not connecting to any Subtitle Pin.
To be clear: it works fine when the subtitle is embedded inside the file or outside with the same name but it doesn't work if I try to load a subtitle from another folder via the command line.
raradederion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th January 2019, 17:46   #6059  |  Link
mkver
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 157
I experience strange behaviour from MediaInfo included in MPC-BE; standalone MediaInfo is fine. The problem affects Matroska files where the cues are located in front of the clusters and not at the end. The issue is twofold:
1. For files that show this behaviour the output of the integrated MediaInfo is
Code:
General
Unique ID                      : 7900589881153944875766578117805679678 (0x5F19927C44F2C17F663489B8631243E)
Complete name                  : I:\sample4.mkv
Format                         : Matroska
Format version                 : Version 4 / Version 2
File size                      : 16.5 KiB
Duration                       : 21 s 160 ms
Overall bit rate               : 6 402 b/s
Writing application            : Lavf58.23.102
Writing library                : Lavf58.23.102
ErrorDetectionType             : Per level 1

Video
ID                             : 1
Format                         : AVC
Format/Info                    : Advanced Video Codec
Format profile                 : High@L3
Format settings                : CABAC / 4 Ref Frames
Format settings, CABAC         : Yes
Format settings, ReFrames      : 4 frames
Codec ID                       : V_MPEG4/ISO/AVC
Duration                       : 21 s 160 ms
Width                          : 640 pixels
Height                         : 480 pixels
Display aspect ratio           : 4:3
Frame rate mode                : Constant / Constant
Frame rate                     : 25.000 FPS
Color space                    : YUV
Chroma subsampling             : 4:2:0
Bit depth                      : 8 bits
Scan type                      : Progressive / Progressive
Writing library                : x264 core 148 r2762 90a61ec
Encoding settings              : cabac=1 / ref=3 / ... [omitted for brevity]
Language                       : English
Default                        : Yes
Forced                         : No
The strange thing here is the "Constant / Constant" for the frame rate mode and "Progressive / Progressive" for scan type. Normally, these are not doubled (and it's not doubled for standalone MediaInfo).

2. But the more important of the two issues is that MediaInfo reads the whole file before returning its report. Especially annoying for multi-GB files.

As has been said: The standalone MediaInfo is not affected by this; and MPC-HC is also no longer affected by it. It used to be affected just like MPC-BE, but it isn't any more since 1.7.14. This is the first version that uses an external mediainfo.dll and looking at the commits. MPC-HC 1.7.13.112 is still affected by this bug.

I know of two ways to create such files: The first is by using mkclean and the second by using ffmpeg with the "reserve_index_space" option: ffmpeg -i <InputFile> -c copy -f matroska -reserve_index_space <Number> <OutputFile>. Here is a sample.
mkver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th January 2019, 17:54   #6060  |  Link
Klaus1189
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 453
updated german translation based on r4379

Is it possible to edit the close button of the new Playlist window, because it is cut off when using 200% scaling, see here.
Klaus1189 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 17:05.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.