Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > VapourSynth

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 7th July 2018, 10:14   #3081  |  Link
unix
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 47
Quote:
core.ffms2.Source("AFX.avi", alpha = True)
this is how it should be =)
unix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th July 2018, 08:52   #3082  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,548
Go test R44-RC1. Especially the fixed stuff like the crop bug. Will make a release in a few days if no serious regression is found.

Code:
r44:
fixed crop with compatbgr32 format where top and bottom crop would be switched
fixed crash in scdetect with one frame clips, now it simply returns an error since the operation is pointless
fixed potential multithreading issues in vsscript (stuxcrystal)
the resizer will now properly apply a shift even if no actual resizing/format conversion is being done
updated to zimg v2.7.4 to fix crash that only happens on core2 quad cpus
updated visual studio runtimes in installer
updated pismo runtime
added experimental large page support and changed cache logic (sekrit-twc)
minor documentation updates
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 9th July 2018, 09:19   #3083  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,795
I get Failed to initialize VapourSynth environment after updating to RC1.

Python 3.6.5 is installed. Tested via vspipe and blankclip script.
I tried to restart my pc and reinstalled VS, didn't help.

Edit:
Reinstalled R43 again -> it works
Reinstalled R44rc1 -> Failed to initialize VapourSynth environment

EDIT2:
works good now with fixed link, thx
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database

Last edited by ChaosKing; 9th July 2018 at 09:48.
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th July 2018, 09:38   #3084  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,548
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaosKing View Post
I get Failed to initialize VapourSynth environment after updating to RC1.

Python 3.6.5 is installed. Tested via vspipe and blankclip script.
I tried to restart my pc and reinstalled VS, didn't help.

Edit:
Reinstalled R43 again -> it works
Reinstalled R44rc1 -> Failed to initialize VapourSynth environment
Doh, the 64bit python module was miscompiled for some reason. Link updated with a fixed version now.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11th July 2018, 13:05   #3085  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,548
I have created a simple repository which can now basically install havsfunc and all its dependencies with one simple command.

VSRepo test2

Usage:
Code:
vsrepo.py install havsfunc
vsrepo.py upgrade all
vsrepo.py list
You can also add the -p switch to run it in portable mode and -f to force unknown versions of plugins to be upgraded.

Files will be installed to %APPDATA%\VapourSynth\PluginsXX and %APPDATA%\Python\X.Y\site-packages

(also known as the per user autoload directory and python's per user site directory)

All installed files will by default end up in the path. Make sure that the portable python directory is also the working directory when running in portable mode.

HELP CREATING MORE PLUGIN DEFINITIONS WELCOME. See the files in the local folder for examples.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11th July 2018, 13:47   #3086  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,795
Nice.

I had similar ideas but no time and motivation...


I have gathered almost all plugins & many scripts in a big json file incl. dependencies. It should be very easy to generate near ready plugin definitions with this: https://www53.zippyshare.com/v/WHUKg6fV/file.html

Scripts have "2 dependencies". The dependencies to import a script and dep. for each function.

example:
Code:
  "com.wolframrhodium.bilateralGPU": {
    "namespace": "bilateralgpu",
    "identifier": "com.wolframrhodium.bilateralGPU",
    "name": "BilateralGPU",
    "type": "plugin",
    "weblinks": [
      {
        "name": "source",
        "link": "https://github.com/WolframRhodium/VapourSynth-BilateralGPU"
      }
    ],
    "description": "Bilateral filter for VapourSynth based on the OpenCV-CUDA library.",
    "functions": {
      "Bilateral": {
        "defaults": "clip, sigma_spatial=1.0, sigma_color=1.0, planes, kernel_size=0, borderMode=4, device=0",
        "description": "Bilateral filter is a non-linear, edge-preserving and noise-reducing smoothing filter for images.",
        "bitdepth": "32",
        "gpusupport": "CUDA",
        "parameters": "clip:clip;sigma_spatial:float[]:opt;sigma_color:float[]:opt;planes:int[]:opt;kernel_size:int[]:opt;borderMode:int[]:opt;device:int[]:opt",
        "tags": [
          "Bilateral"
        ]
      }
    }
  },


"havsfunc.py": {
    "namespace": "havsfunc",
    "shortalias": "haf",
    "name": "havsfunc",
    "description": "Holy's ported AviSynth functions for VapourSynth",
    "weblinks": [
      {
        "name": "source",
        "link": "https://github.com/HomeOfVapourSynthEvolution/havsfunc"
      },
      {
        "name": "doom9-link",
        "link": "https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=166582"
      }
    ],
    "type": "script",
    "dependencies": [
      "mvsfunc",
      "adjust",
      "mv",
      "nnedi3_resample"
    ],
    "dependencies-optional": [],
    "functions": {
      "daa": {
        "defaults": "c, nsize=None, nns=None, qual=None, pscrn=None, int16_prescreener=None, int16_predictor=None, exp=None, opencl=False",
        "description": "Anti-aliasing with contra-sharpening by Didée",
        "bitdepth": "unknown",
        "weblinks": [
          {
            "name": "Avisynth wiki",
            "link": "http://avisynth.nl/index.php/DAA"
          }
        ],
        "dependencies": [
          "nnedi3",
          "nnedi3cl",
          "rgvs",
          "znedi3"
        ],
        "tags": [
          "antialiasing"
        ]
      },
      "santiag": {
        "defaults": "c, strh=1, strv=1, type='nnedi3', nsize=None, nns=None, qual=None, pscrn=None, int16_prescreener=None, int16_predictor=None, exp=None, aa=None, alpha=None, beta=None, gamma=None, nrad=None, mdis=None, vcheck=None, fw=None, fh=None, halfres=False, typeh=None, typev=None, opencl=False",
        "description": "santiag v1.6 - Simple antialiasing",
        "bitdepth": "unknown",
        "dependencies": [],
        "tags": []
      },
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th July 2018, 14:05   #3087  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,795
Could you add a 7z.exe parameter? My 7zip is not installed in "c:\\Program Files\\7-Zip\\7z.exe"
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th July 2018, 14:40   #3088  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,548
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaosKing View Post
Could you add a 7z.exe parameter? My 7zip is not installed in "c:\\Program Files\\7-Zip\\7z.exe"
I will in the next version and registry detection for the default. Completely forgot about it...
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11th July 2018, 14:43   #3089  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,795
"Installed" via portableApps

Edit: here are some packages

It seems like the local folder is not necessary!?

minideen + smoothuv
Code:
	{
	"name": "MiniDeen",
	"type": "Plugin",
	"description": "MiniDeen is a spatial denoising filter. It replaces every pixel with the average of its neighbourhood. This is a port of the 'a2d' method from the Avisynth plugin Deen, version beta 2.",
	"website": "https://github.com/dubhater/vapoursynth-minideen",
	"doom9": "https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=175587",
	"category": "Denoising",
	"identifier": "com.nodame.minideen",
	"namespace": "minideen",
	"releases": [{
		"version": "v1",
		"win32": {
			"url": "https://github.com/dubhater/vapoursynth-minideen/releases/download/v1/vapoursynth-minideen-v1-win32.7z",
			"files": ["libminideen.dll"],
			"hash": { "libminideen.dll": "250be1497035a51cabca751692010bd9300d9353" }
		},
		"win64": {
			"url": "https://github.com/dubhater/vapoursynth-minideen/releases/download/v1/vapoursynth-minideen-v1-win64.7z",
			"files": ["libminideen.dll"],
			"hash": { "libminideen.dll": "7dfbdd3c7adf05e0deb7e99feee6b72000008d27" }
		}
	}]
},
	{
	"name": "SmoothUV",
	"type": "Plugin",
	"description": "SmoothUV is a spatial derainbow filter.",
	"website": "https://github.com/dubhater/vapoursynth-smoothuv",
	"doom9": "https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=175520",
	"category": "Derainbowing",
	"identifier": "com.nodame.smoothuv",
	"namespace": "smoothuv",
	"releases": [{
		"version": "v2",
		"win32": {
			"url": "https://github.com/dubhater/vapoursynth-smoothuv/releases/download/v2/vapoursynth-smoothuv-v2-win32.7z",
			"files": ["libsmoothuv.dll"],
			"hash": { "libsmoothuv.dll": "67cfb0cec822c5f8ca3caef2b48034ebf22082e6" }
		},
		"win64": {
			"url": "https://github.com/dubhater/vapoursynth-smoothuv/releases/download/v2/vapoursynth-smoothuv-v2-win64.7z",
			"files": ["libsmoothuv.dll"],
			"hash": { "libsmoothuv.dll": "2780e39bd1c974aea580c57f2f041233fc9db1e6" }
		}
	}]
},{
	"name": "RainbowSmooth",
	"type": "PyScript",
	"description": "RainbowSmooth is a script which adds edge detection to SmoothUV. It is a port of the Avisynth function rainbow_smooth()",
	"website": "https://github.com/dubhater/vapoursynth-smoothuv",
	"doom9": "https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=175520",
	"category": "Derainbowing",
	"identifier": "RainbowSmooth",
	"modulename": "RainbowSmooth",
	"dependencies": [
            "com.nodame.smoothuv"
        ],
		"releases": [{
		"version": "v1",
		"script": {
			"url": "https://raw.githubusercontent.com/dubhater/vapoursynth-smoothuv/master/RainbowSmooth.py",
			"files": ["RainbowSmooth.py"],
			"hash": { "RainbowSmooth.py": "2479c799ad1be9b1e6dfc2c50bf8595310934b2a" }
		}
	}]
},
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database

Last edited by ChaosKing; 11th July 2018 at 17:12.
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th July 2018, 17:07   #3090  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,795
Now the question is: Is RainbowSmooth v1 or v2? it is in the same git repo as smoothuv but was not changed since the v1 release and is not inside the release zip. :-/
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th July 2018, 22:16   #3091  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,548
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaosKing View Post
Now the question is: Is RainbowSmooth v1 or v2? it is in the same git repo as smoothuv but was not changed since the v1 release and is not inside the release zip. :-/
I figured it out, added all your entries now
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11th July 2018, 22:45   #3092  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,548
VSRepo discussion continues in this thread
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 13th July 2018, 16:24   #3093  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,548
R44 released. It's a real maintenance release with nothing exciting added. Have fun...
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 13th July 2018, 17:11   #3094  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,795
msvcp140_1.dll & msvcp140_2.dll <- are these testing leftovers? (see portable64 zip)

Will the next version be based on python 3.7?
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th July 2018, 18:00   #3095  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,548
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaosKing View Post
msvcp140_1.dll & msvcp140_2.dll <- are these testing leftovers? (see portable64 zip)

Will the next version be based on python 3.7?
They're official runrine dlls and not a leftover.

Yes, next version will be for python 3.7.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 19th July 2018, 21:31   #3096  |  Link
lansing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,657
Is there a specific filter that can double the frames of a clip? I wanted to convert a 30fps clip to 60fps by doubling each frame but I couldn't find any info from the documentation.
lansing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th July 2018, 21:41   #3097  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,548
Quote:
Originally Posted by lansing View Post
Is there a specific filter that can double the frames of a clip? I wanted to convert a 30fps clip to 60fps by doubling each frame but I couldn't find any info from the documentation.
Just plain repeat of the same frame twice?

Code:
std.Interleave([clip, clip])
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 19th July 2018, 21:49   #3098  |  Link
lansing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,657
Quote:
Originally Posted by Myrsloik View Post
Just plain repeat of the same frame twice?

Code:
std.Interleave([clip, clip])
Thanks it works.
lansing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th July 2018, 22:34   #3099  |  Link
lansing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,657
I'm trying to pipe my script to ffmpeg to use its hardware encoding like this

Code:
vspipe --y4m "bob.vpy" - | ffmpeg -i pipe: -c:v h264_nvenc -preset llhq -rc:v vbr_minqp -qmin:v 19 -qmax:v 21 -b:v 2500k -maxrate:v 5000k -profile:v high hw_output.mp4
For some reason it has been pointing to the 32 bit version of vapoursynth, which result in failed attempt with errors like "znedi3 does not exist" because the required plugins in my script only has a 64 bit version. I checked my pc, my python default is 64 bit and the ffmpeg is also 64 bit, why does it still calling the 32 bit vapoursynth?
lansing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st July 2018, 03:31   #3100  |  Link
lansing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,657
Quote:
Originally Posted by HolyWu View Post
How do you make sure that vspipe.exe you are calling is 32 bit? I guess it's in your PATH environment variable.
I checked the PATH variable, it was not there. I tried uninstall and reinstall again, but the problem still existed.
lansing is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
speed, vaporware, vapoursynth

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:46.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.