Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > VirtualDub, VDubMod & AviDemux

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 27th January 2022, 04:24   #1  |  Link
puregreen
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2022
Posts: 13
"File 'BlaBla.avs' does not have a video stream" VirtualDub Error

I'm trying to run the InpaintDelogo script in a 64-bit VirtualDub on my 64-bit Windows 10 but getting this "File 'BlaBla.avs' does not have a video stream" error. My .avs script is simply the following:

Code:
DirectShowSource("BlaBla.mov")
InpaintLoc(Loc="1050,850,-1020,-850")
I have AviSynth+ installed with the following files inside the "plugins64" folder:

Code:
AddGrainC.dll
avcodec-58.dll
avfilter-7.dll
avformat-58.dll
AvsInPaint.dll
avutil-56.dll
ClipBlend_x64.dll
ffavisynth.avsi
ffavisynth.dll
FrameSel_x64.dll
GrainFactory3.avsi
grunt.dll
InpaintDelogo.avsi
masktools2.dll
postproc-55.dll
RgTools.dll
RT_Stats_x64.dll
swresample-3.dll
swscale-5.dll
TDeint.dll
TIVTC.dll
My VirtualDub's "plugins64" folder contains:

Code:
"ffdlls" folder
DShowInputDriver.vdplugin
FFBwDif.vdf
FFDeband.vdf
FFDeblock.vdf
FFInputDriver_64.vdplugin
FFNlMeans.vdf
FFSmartBlur.vdf
FFUnSharp.vdf
FFVagueDenoiser.vdf
QuickTime64.vdplugin
I also have QuickTime and ffdshow installed with all the default settings. VirtualDub doesn't load .mov files by simply doing "File"-"Open video file..." and throws a "Cannot parse BlaBla.mov" error, I have to select "FFMpeg Supported Files" and then it loads the .mov, not sure if that's how it's supposed to be...

Anyway, I tried reinstalling AviSynth+, downloading a clean VirtualDub, also installing 32-bit versions of everything, even using VirtualDub2 but still no luck... Yes, I'm new to VirtualDub but I never thought I would have such a hard time making it work, I used FFmpeg before that and it was much more user-friendly even though it's a CLI tool. I'm ready to learn tho! Maybe I messed up something, I'm just so pissed off at this point I don't know what else to try, any help would be appreciated. Thanks!
puregreen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th January 2022, 12:13   #2  |  Link
kedautinh12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 2,153
"BlaBla.mov" need exact address of file video stream
Example "c:\BlaBla.mov"
kedautinh12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th January 2022, 14:36   #3  |  Link
wonkey_monkey
Formerly davidh*****
 
wonkey_monkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 2,493
Quote:
Originally Posted by kedautinh12 View Post
"BlaBla.mov" need exact address of file video stream
Example "c:\BlaBla.mov"
If that was the problem, VirtualDub2 wouldn't return "File 'BlaBla.avs' does not have a video stream". It would return "DirectShowSource: Could not open as video or audio" along with some other details.

DirectShowSource can see the file, it just can't open it. Might be a job for FFmpegSource.
__________________
My AviSynth filters / I'm the Doctor
wonkey_monkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th January 2022, 14:57   #4  |  Link
kedautinh12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 2,153
Latest ver
https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.p...99#post1949799
kedautinh12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th January 2022, 15:30   #5  |  Link
puregreen
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2022
Posts: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by kedautinh12 View Post
"BlaBla.mov" need exact address of file video stream
Example "c:\BlaBla.mov"
It does have the exact path to the file in my script. Sorry for the misleading info.

I also forgot to mention my version of VirtualDub is the latest one, just in case.

So I tried something since posting the question. I remuxed the .mov file to .avi with FFmpeg and it doesn't open in my Windows player, just a black screen. Unlike .mov which plays fine. When I'm trying to open this .avi in VirtualDub, I'm getting "Couldn't locate decompressor for format 'avc1' (unknown)" error.

So... Not sure why the same video stream plays fine inside a .mov container but doesn't in case of .avi. I guess it has something to do with my codecs setup? I just don't know what exactly. In my ffdshow settings all formats are set to libavcodec...

Last edited by puregreen; 29th January 2022 at 17:31.
puregreen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th January 2022, 17:24   #6  |  Link
puregreen
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2022
Posts: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by wonkey_monkey View Post
If that was the problem, VirtualDub2 wouldn't return "File 'BlaBla.avs' does not have a video stream". It would return "DirectShowSource: Could not open as video or audio" along with some other details.

DirectShowSource can see the file, it just can't open it. Might be a job for FFmpegSource.
FFmpegSource doesn't help...
puregreen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th January 2022, 18:50   #7  |  Link
poisondeathray
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 5,346
Vdub2 is different than Vdub (classic) . Vdub2 should open files natively without externally installed codecs

For the script, try LSmash
https://github.com/HomeOfAviSynthPlu...orks/releases/

LSmashVideoSource("BlaBla.mov")
poisondeathray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th January 2022, 19:41   #8  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 10,980
Quote:
Vdub2 is different than Vdub (classic) . Vdub2 should open files natively without externally installed codecs
VDub2:- https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=172021
VD2 thread still not got stickied, gross oversight, even the antiquated VirtualDubMod is stickied,
VD2 is way better than VD standard or VDMod.
(VD2 also has AVS script editor in tools menu)
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th January 2022, 02:35   #9  |  Link
puregreen
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2022
Posts: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by poisondeathray View Post
Vdub2 is different than Vdub (classic) . Vdub2 should open files natively without externally installed codecs

For the script, try LSmash
https://github.com/HomeOfAviSynthPlu...orks/releases/

LSmashVideoSource("BlaBla.mov")
VirtualDub2 plays the .mov file fine but the .avs script gives me the same "...does not have a video stream" error.
puregreen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th January 2022, 02:38   #10  |  Link
poisondeathray
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 5,346
What does the 1 line script error message say? Only the source filter.

Code:
LSmashVideoSource("BlaBla.mov")
What kind of MOV ? What codec ?

You can use mediainfo (view =>text) , or what does vdub2 file=>file information say, with the file loaded directly
poisondeathray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th January 2022, 02:40   #11  |  Link
puregreen
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2022
Posts: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by poisondeathray View Post
Vdub2 is different than Vdub (classic) . Vdub2 should open files natively without externally installed codecs

For the script, try LSmash
https://github.com/HomeOfAviSynthPlu...orks/releases/

LSmashVideoSource("BlaBla.mov")
Just tried LSmashVideoSource and looks like it helped! Thanks!
puregreen is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
avisynth, virtualdub

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 00:12.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.