Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11th October 2021, 11:45   #7041  |  Link
Barough
Registered User
 
Barough's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Sweden
Posts: 434
1.1.0 and 1.1 is the same. Version 1.1 is in development stage.
Barough is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th October 2021, 11:46   #7042  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 10,544
The bad x64 MP4Box.exe shows (W10) 7839KB, MD5: e9c00af259253d978ca3e080b0bcc9ce

Google search on the MD5 and SHA-1 finds nothing.

EDIT: SHA-1: 1b7e73e6b44d66b71a82124c455179fe053dfe1e

EDIT: MD5 and SHA-1 on "mp4box-1.1-rev390-64.7z" in update cache from development update server.
MD5: b20860f686009d3874cad1e84aef6c8f
SHA-1: 04d55cb4f0d05d98280931b024bb7dce635b8f01
Google finds nothing on the MD5 and SHA-1 above for the update cache 7z, maybe I got a corrupt zip.
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 11th October 2021 at 11:59.
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th October 2021, 12:14   #7043  |  Link
Barough
Registered User
 
Barough's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Sweden
Posts: 434
Here's a new MP4Box compile for ya to try out
https://www.mediafire.com/file/kjf32...GCC103.7z/file

I haven't had any issues with the included MP4Box in MeGUI. Im not using the x64 version of it though.
Barough is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th October 2021, 12:37   #7044  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 10,544
I've restored original mp4box, and no problems at all, I cant understand it, I had to re-do more than a dozen files,
and pinned it down to my XP MEGUI x86 working fine, and x64 MeGUI doing it wrong, every time.
I got no excuse, and no explanation, maybe I'm just going crazy or something

Sorry guys, looks like a total bum steer

EDIT: And before I swapped mp4box x64 exe for the x86 exe, I had been using the XP x86 MeGUI for Muxing only,
and a few times I forgot and used x64 by mistake, and had to go back and redo them in XP x86 version.
I eventually tried install of x86 exe into x64 MeGUI and it worked so did not need use x86 MeGUI anymore.
Maybe I am going crazy, no probs now. Maybe I'm being Punked, where's the cameras ?
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 11th October 2021 at 12:47.
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th October 2021, 13:27   #7045  |  Link
Barough
Registered User
 
Barough's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Sweden
Posts: 434
Some weird shit is going on for sure, but what.......

I can say that the Mp4box 1.1 (rev 390) on MeGUI update server comes from me originally.
Barough is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th October 2021, 14:28   #7046  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 10,544
thanks Barough,
I've downed the link, and shall install that.
Thanks very much sir.
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th October 2021, 20:17   #7047  |  Link
Barough
Registered User
 
Barough's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Sweden
Posts: 434
Quote:
Originally Posted by StainlessS View Post
thanks Barough,
I've downed the link, and shall install that.
Thanks very much sir.
YW

Have a newer compile now for ya if u wanna try it out
https://www.mediafire.com/file/zct5n...GCC103.7z/file
Barough is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th October 2021, 22:26   #7048  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 10,544
Got it, thanks muchly
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th October 2021, 00:15   #7049  |  Link
kedautinh12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 1,641
DGDecNV v2.0.5.3-235
http://rationalqm.us/dgdecnv/binarie...nv2053_235.zip

FFmpeg-Builds-Win32 v4.4
https://github.com/sudo-nautilus/FFm...Win32/releases

FFmpeg-Builds-Win64 v4.4
https://github.com/BtbN/FFmpeg-Builds/releases

MP4Box v1.1.0-DEV-rev1409-gcf8da3461
https://www.mediafire.com/file/isjl7...GCC112.7z/file

x264 0.164.3075 66a5bc1
https://www.mediafire.com/file/y0jnp...GCC112.7z/file

x265 v3.5+19-8003e4382
https://www.mediafire.com/file/glily...GCC112.7z/file

Opus-tools v0.2-27-gb982c4c (using libopus 1.3.1-98-ga8e6a77c)
https://www.mediafire.com/file/yrcpe...GCC112.7z/file
kedautinh12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th October 2021, 02:08   #7050  |  Link
TDS
Formally known as .......
 
TDS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2021
Location: On a need to know basis.
Posts: 526
Quote:
Originally Posted by kedautinh12 View Post

Thanks for all these, but MP4Box doesn't work for me in RipBot
__________________
This can be SO "TeDiouS"..
Long term RipBot264 user.

#1 Ryzen 7950X
#2 Intel i9-13900KF
#3 Ryzen 5950X
#4 Ryzen 5900X
#5 Ryzen 3950X
TDS is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 6th November 2021, 08:37   #7051  |  Link
Shuichiyagami
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 2
Help! After update dev server and upload the plugin, i can't use it again because "Plugin was designed for a later version of Avisynth (8)"
Shuichiyagami is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th November 2021, 11:29   #7052  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 6,596
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shuichiyagami View Post
Help! After update dev server and upload the plugin, i can't use it again because "Plugin was designed for a later version of Avisynth (8)"
Please read the forum rules:
Quote:
...
8) No cross posting. Post your message once, to the appropriate forum and nowhere else or it will be locked or deleted without warning.
...
We need know the AviSynth version you use, please:
1) Go to Log tab
2) Right click over Versions -> Save -> Log
3) Create a Log file
4) Zip the Log file and Attach it here (Manage Attachements)

And let we know the plugin you want use.
Attached Images
 
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder.
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th November 2021, 12:16   #7053  |  Link
kedautinh12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 1,641
DGDecNV_236
http://rationalqm.us/dgdecnv/binaries/
kedautinh12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th November 2021, 22:54   #7054  |  Link
kedautinh12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 1,641
MP4Box v1.1.0-DEV-rev1431-gf448b75bf
https://www.mediafire.com/file/8dtws...GCC112.7z/file

x265 v3.5+21-7155a58f7
https://www.mediafire.com/file/hvggc...GCC112.7z/file
kedautinh12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd December 2021, 21:24   #7055  |  Link
Dester
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 9
DGDecNV_237
http://rationalqm.us/dgdecnv/binaries/

Just a note: It's from the conversion to free version that I can't use anymore DGIndexNV with MeGui (Development version 2924)

After the indexing completes the .dgi project can't be loaded into AVS Script Creator with "Error Message: The video stream cannot be opened"

Am I missing something ?
Thanks in advance
Maurizio.

EDIT: I edit myself, I understood the issue. The binaries comes with x64 version in root folder and x86 in subfolder. If MeGui is x86 you have to replace the x64 binaries with x86 ones (like with avisinth).
Thanks anyway.

Last edited by Dester; 3rd December 2021 at 22:46.
Dester is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd December 2021, 23:30   #7056  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 10,544
Quote:
Just a note: It's from the conversion to free version that I can't use anymore DGIndexNV with MeGui (Development version 2924)
IIRC, when installed DGIndexNV {free} in MeGUI and have not had previous license, then having "Enable DGIndexNV" in settings, puts up some kind of
"not licensed for this machine", or similar, I just untick that box and use via Avisynth LoadPlugin [or in system installed Avsiynth plugins autoload directory],
I dont use MeGUI for anything other than x264 encode with pre-existing avs scripts
[no MeGUI deinterlace or whatever else], so makes no difference for me now I know of the problem.
[EDIT: Its probably MeGUI putting up that error message rather than DGIndexNV]
[Dont know if it will work if you just put it in the MeGUI avisynth_plugin's directory, with that box unticked, however if you have system wide Avisynth set up, put in its plugins dir]

EDIT: And thanks for flagging the new DGDecNV_237 link [you're slipping kedautinh12 ].
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 3rd December 2021 at 23:40.
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th December 2021, 00:53   #7057  |  Link
Dester
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 9
Thanks for explanation.

Quote:
EDIT: And thanks for flagging the new DGDecNV_237 link [you're slipping kedautinh12 ].
Searching for a solution to my issue I saw that new version and linked here for you all, I didn't want to steal the scene to kedautinh12, ehehe
Dester is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th December 2021, 00:39   #7058  |  Link
kedautinh12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 1,641
Lol
kedautinh12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th December 2021, 02:27   #7059  |  Link
videoh
Useful n00b
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 1,667
Quote:
Originally Posted by StainlessS View Post
[EDIT: Its probably MeGUI putting up that error message rather than DGIndexNV]
Correct.

Love that spammer screwing up our searches? Let's see how fast the mods can react to my report.
videoh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th December 2021, 00:44   #7060  |  Link
ravewulf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 21
I posted this as a ticket over on SourceForge originally but probably should've just posted here :P

Muxing to .264 to .mp4 uses decimal fps when it should use fractions. This only affects raw .264 streams and not existing mp4 files as mp4box gives a higher priority to the framerate embedded in the mp4 file vs the command line arguments.

After encoding a 24000/1001 fps video and muxing to mp4, MediaTab shows:

Frame rate: 23.976 (23976/1000) fps
Original frame rate: 23.976 (24000/1001) fps

When it should show

Frame rate: 23.976 (24000/1001) fps

This appears to be due to MeGUI sending a decimal frame rate to mp4box when it should be sending a fraction

Currently:

Code:
"C:\Programs\MeGUI\tools\mp4box\mp4box.exe" -add "D:\test.mp4.264#trackID=1:fps=23.976:par=1:1:name=" -tmp "D:\Temp" -new "D:\test.mp4.mp4"
What it should be for fractional frame rates:

Code:
"C:\Programs\MeGUI\tools\mp4box\mp4box.exe" -add "D:\test.mp4.264#trackID=1:fps=24000/1001:par=1:1:name=" -tmp "D:\Temp" -new "D:\test.mp4.mp4"
But it may also have something to do with the log showing MediaInfo (always?) returning a decimal frame rate rather than the fractional frame rate.

A workaround is to force x264 to use the internal mp4 muxer via the
Code:
--muxer mp4
switch (MeGUI will give it a .264 file extension but it is still an mp4) as x264's internal mp4 muxer outputs the correct 24000/1001 frame rate.

Btw, is there a reason why MeGUI isn't using x264's internal mp4 muxer during the encoding step when mp4 output is requested? Could this be changed?
Attached Files
File Type: txt logfile-21-12-02_02-33-27.txt (25.6 KB, 8 views)

Last edited by ravewulf; 7th December 2021 at 00:52.
ravewulf is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:26.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.