Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Usage

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 14th February 2022, 12:16   #861  |  Link
TDS
Formally known as .......
 
TDS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2021
Location: On a need to know basis.
Posts: 890
Quote:
Originally Posted by kedautinh12 View Post
From your log, i seen this errors from mvtool2 not bm3dcuda
Exactly, but if there was really a problem with it, I'm sure it would affect other filters & scripts.

Anyway, StainlessS has suggested a few things as well, so I will see how I go next time.

Cheers
__________________
Long term RipBot264 user.

RB 1.27.1 (std)
RB 1.27.1 (fully loaded, OOD)
PD 7.5 (new)
TDS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th February 2022, 12:45   #862  |  Link
TDS
Formally known as .......
 
TDS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2021
Location: On a need to know basis.
Posts: 890
Quote:
Originally Posted by StainlessS View Post
I think that Mvtools also requires either libfftw3f-3.dll or fftw3.dll for certain modes.
EDIT: https://github.com/pinterf/mvtools
OK, installed that CPP runtime setup package, and got a fresh mvtools2, and VD2 throws up the exact same error....
__________________
Long term RipBot264 user.

RB 1.27.1 (std)
RB 1.27.1 (fully loaded, OOD)
PD 7.5 (new)
TDS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th February 2022, 14:58   #863  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 10,956
Well if you are using Avisynth x64, you need [from Dependency Walker]

x64 Visual C ++ Redistributable for Visual Studio 2015 package.
MSVCP140.dll
VCRuntime140.dll
VCRuntime140_1.dll

In your system32 [installed with x64 VS 2015 redist, or AIO package]

Also need x64 versions
libfftw3f-3.dll (or renamed to FFT3W.DLL) [some plugs require one name, some the other]
in system32

Other than that, I know of no other dependencies.
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th February 2022, 15:44   #864  |  Link
WolframRhodium
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 162
Quote:
Originally Posted by TDS View Post
I have several PC's with nVidia GPU's ranging from a GTX 660, 760, 770, 780ti, and a 980ti hybrid, I used to have an MSI 1080 Gamer X, but it developed errors, and is basically un usable.
Thanks. The test6 build should work on 780ti and 980ti. Other gpus are too old to be supported.

980ti still requires driver >=452.39.

Last edited by WolframRhodium; 14th February 2022 at 15:46.
WolframRhodium is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th February 2022, 18:21   #865  |  Link
tormento
Acid fr0g
 
tormento's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 2,495
Quote:
Originally Posted by WolframRhodium View Post
test6 build
Thanks! I will try it ASAP.

Did you statically linked VC libraries? The dlls seem to me a bit huge in size. Is it possible to have the dynamic version too?
__________________
@turment on Telegram
tormento is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th February 2022, 23:51   #866  |  Link
tormento
Acid fr0g
 
tormento's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 2,495
Quote:
Originally Posted by WolframRhodium View Post
Other gpus are too old to be supported.
I did some benchmarks with SMDegrain on test 5 and test 6 with a 1080p video and x264 --preset slow.

SetMemoryMax()
SetFilterMTMode("DEFAULT_MT_MODE", 2)
LoadPlugin("D:\Eseguibili\Media\DGDecNV\DGDecodeNV.dll")
DGSource("F:\In\2_11 8,1 Departures\departures.dgi",ct=24,cb=24,cl=0,cr=0)
ConvertBits(16)
SMDegrain (tr=3, thSAD=300, refinemotion=true, contrasharp=false, PreFilter=6, plane=4, chroma=true)
fmtc_bitdepth (bits=8,dmode=8)
Prefetch(6)


test 5 5.91 fps

test 6 6.10 fps

tr=4, thSAD=400

test 5 4,99 fps

test 6 4,71 fps

tr=5, thSAD=500

test 5 4,45 fps

test 6 3,58 fps

Any idea about the decreased performance?
__________________
@turment on Telegram

Last edited by tormento; 14th February 2022 at 23:53.
tormento is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th February 2022, 00:53   #867  |  Link
TDS
Formally known as .......
 
TDS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2021
Location: On a need to know basis.
Posts: 890
Quote:
Originally Posted by WolframRhodium View Post
Thanks. The test6 build should work on 780ti and 980ti. Other gpus are too old to be supported.

980ti still requires driver >=452.39.
I'm puzzled that the other 700 Series GPU's are too old, when they are the same gen & series as the 780 Ti, and use the same driver ?!?!?

Also, there is a new nVidia driver(s) out for these cards.

600 & 700 Series cards for W10 & W11, is 472.98 (Std & DCH)

900 Series W10 & W11, is 472.12 Std or 511.70 DCH

Also, I noticed that you've "remove avx requirement", now as BM3D for Avisynth didn't support AVX before, how can it be removed, UNLESS you mean you've added AVX support.

Anyway, I will be testing new build(s) soon.
__________________
Long term RipBot264 user.

RB 1.27.1 (std)
RB 1.27.1 (fully loaded, OOD)
PD 7.5 (new)
TDS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th February 2022, 01:26   #868  |  Link
Dogway
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,351
@tormento: Try with ex_BM3D() only without other filters, and do like 4 or 5 runs for each to calculate the average to get reliable numbers.
__________________
i7-4790K@Stock::GTX 1070] AviSynth+ filters and mods on GitHub + Discussion thread
Dogway is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th February 2022, 02:40   #869  |  Link
TDS
Formally known as .......
 
TDS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2021
Location: On a need to know basis.
Posts: 890
Has SMDegrain v3.4.7d been changed back to BM3DCUDA by default ??
__________________
Long term RipBot264 user.

RB 1.27.1 (std)
RB 1.27.1 (fully loaded, OOD)
PD 7.5 (new)
TDS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th February 2022, 03:18   #870  |  Link
WolframRhodium
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 162
Quote:
Originally Posted by TDS View Post
I'm puzzled that the other 700 Series GPU's are too old, when they are the same gen & series as the 780 Ti, and use the same driver ?!?!?
Their compute capabilities (a term used by NV to denote the availability of hardware features) are different. CUDA 11 requires cc >= 3.5 (and deprecates 3.5 <= cc <= 5.0, which may be dropped in CUDA 12).

Quote:
Originally Posted by TDS View Post
Also, I noticed that you've "remove avx requirement", now as BM3D for Avisynth didn't support AVX before, how can it be removed, UNLESS you mean you've added AVX support.

Anyway, I will be testing new build(s) soon.
AVX (not AVX2) is required in the previous avs+ builds. Now the requirement is restored in test7. test6 is accidentally build with debug config so it should not be used for production, sorry for the mistake.

Last edited by WolframRhodium; 15th February 2022 at 03:35.
WolframRhodium is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th February 2022, 03:36   #871  |  Link
TDS
Formally known as .......
 
TDS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2021
Location: On a need to know basis.
Posts: 890
Quote:
Originally Posted by WolframRhodium View Post
Their compute capability (a term used by NV to denote the availability of hardware features) is different. CUDA 11 requires cc >= 3.5 (and deprecates 3.5 <= cc <= 5.0).



AVX (not AVX2) is required in the previous avs+ builds. Now the requirement is restored in test7. test6 is accidentally build with debug config so it should not be used for production, sorry for the mistake.
Hello again, well, I have some news for you then.

I got the latest nVidia drivers for the 600 & 700 series, and your "test#6", and also your #35 & #36 releases on Git.

Now Dogway has changed things around again, I think, yet to deal with his latest versions, anyway I tested #6, still the same, then I tried #35, and it worked on the GTX680 SOC (I made a typo yesterday, I haven't got a 660)...then I tried #36, and it worked too.

I will try "test#7", and let you know.

Cheers

"Test #7" doesn't work for me, but it doesn't matter if the others do...

I just noticed that you posted some more builds on Git, #38 & #42, so I got them, and neither work for me, in fact they didn't even work on the 980Ti PC, where ALL the others do.
__________________
Long term RipBot264 user.

RB 1.27.1 (std)
RB 1.27.1 (fully loaded, OOD)
PD 7.5 (new)

Last edited by TDS; 15th February 2022 at 04:27.
TDS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th February 2022, 10:29   #872  |  Link
Boulder
Pig on the wing
 
Boulder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Finland
Posts: 5,703
Do you have any recommended deblocking function from your package regarding crappy VC1 sources? I'm currently working on the Star Trek TOS blu-rays, and the quality is far from good. I was thinking that some kind of deblocking (+ possibly adding noise to deceive the brain) might be useful here. Avoiding any serious detail loss would be a big plus.
__________________
And if the band you're in starts playing different tunes
I'll see you on the dark side of the Moon...
Boulder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th February 2022, 10:45   #873  |  Link
kedautinh12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 2,127
I think sample is needed. I prefer SmoothD2c, oyster and autodeblock

Last edited by kedautinh12; 15th February 2022 at 10:48.
kedautinh12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th February 2022, 11:22   #874  |  Link
Dogway
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,351
I rarely denoise spatially, so usually I apply deblocking as prefilter (a strong deblock is fine) and let SMDegrain clean up the rest. Where block matching fails you are gonna get blocking so use also a deblocker for 'mfilter'.
__________________
i7-4790K@Stock::GTX 1070] AviSynth+ filters and mods on GitHub + Discussion thread
Dogway is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th February 2022, 11:47   #875  |  Link
Boulder
Pig on the wing
 
Boulder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Finland
Posts: 5,703
Here are two sample clips, the first one shows the blocking in the flat background areas. To my eyes, it looks rather sharp, maybe it's something typical of VC1. The second clip has some closeups and darker areas. It doesn't look as bad because the blocking is not as apparent in motion.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/15PF...ew?usp=sharing
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1ws2...ew?usp=sharing
__________________
And if the band you're in starts playing different tunes
I'll see you on the dark side of the Moon...
Boulder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th February 2022, 15:54   #876  |  Link
tormento
Acid fr0g
 
tormento's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 2,495
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dogway View Post
Try with ex_BM3D() only without other filters, and do like 4 or 5 runs for each to calculate the average to get reliable numbers.
Yes, I always average on 5 runs.

I did a x264 comparison test because, at the end of the day, it's the global performance what matters mostly. I know there could be some minor fluctuations due to video compressibility but on the very same file, with the very same script, unless a big plugin engine modification, they are negligible.

To complete the table:

SetMemoryMax()
SetFilterMTMode("DEFAULT_MT_MODE", 2)
LoadPlugin("D:\Eseguibili\Media\DGDecNV\DGDecodeNV.dll")
DGSource("F:\In\2_11 8,1 Departures\departures.dgi",ct=24,cb=24,cl=0,cr=0)
ConvertBits(16)
SMDegrain (tr=3, thSAD=300, refinemotion=true, contrasharp=false, PreFilter=6, plane=4, chroma=true)
fmtc_bitdepth (bits=8,dmode=8)
Prefetch(6)

test 5 5.91 fps
test 6 6.10 fps
test 7 6,58 fps
test 8 6,03 fps

tr=4, thSAD=400

test 5 4,99 fps
test 6 4,71 fps
test 7 5,01 fps
test 8 5,56 fps

tr=5, thSAD=500

test 5 4,45 fps
test 6 3,58 fps
test 7 4,29 fps
test 8 3,64 fps


I did, anyway, some tests with AVSMeter on plain ex_BM3D() too.

SetMemoryMax()
SetFilterMTMode("DEFAULT_MT_MODE", 2)
LoadPlugin("D:\Eseguibili\Media\DGDecNV\DGDecodeNV.dll")
DGSource("F:\In\2_11 8,1 Departures\departures.dgi",ct=24,cb=24,cl=0,cr=0)
ex_BM3D()
Prefetch(6)

test 5 18,58 fps
test 6 16,55 fps
test 7 19,47 fps
test 8 19,56 fps


But now comes the funny part. If I modify the script as:

SetMemoryMax()
SetFilterMTMode("DEFAULT_MT_MODE", 2)
LoadPlugin("D:\Eseguibili\Media\DGDecNV\DGDecodeNV.dll")
DGSource("F:\In\2_11 8,1 Departures\departures.dgi",ct=24,cb=24,cl=0,cr=0)
ConvertBits(16)
ex_BM3D()
fmtc_bitdepth (bits=8,dmode=8)
Prefetch(6)

test 8 20,86 fps


and with

fmtc_bitdepth (bits=10,dmode=8)

test 8 20,45 fps


P.S: I'd like really to try a version of your scripts where ConvertBits is replaced by fmtc_bitdepth, as I find it faster.
__________________
@turment on Telegram

Last edited by tormento; 15th February 2022 at 15:57.
tormento is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th February 2022, 16:44   #877  |  Link
Boulder
Pig on the wing
 
Boulder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Finland
Posts: 5,703
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dogway View Post
I rarely denoise spatially, so usually I apply deblocking as prefilter (a strong deblock is fine) and let SMDegrain clean up the rest. Where block matching fails you are gonna get blocking so use also a deblocker for 'mfilter'.
I started experimenting with SmoothD2c (since I've already used SmoothD2 back in the day), line 988 in deblockpack.avsi throws an error that 'fs' is unknown.

Code:
zw1 = (Cpr == 0)  ?  sd1.ex_Ylevels( 0, 1.0, 255, 0, 0, fs)  :  sd1.buildZmask(cpr=cpr)
After setting false there, the next error is from line 999: SmoothD2: input to filter must be in YV12. This is after loading the source in DGSource, so it's regular 8-bit YV12 data.
__________________
And if the band you're in starts playing different tunes
I'll see you on the dark side of the Moon...

Last edited by Boulder; 15th February 2022 at 16:47.
Boulder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th February 2022, 17:43   #878  |  Link
gispos
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 983
Hello Dogway,
I don't know if you will read my post in the confusion of postings here, but I'll throw it in with the other postings.

As a note on the AvsPmod slider function definetions:
All parameters listed in the function header must also be present in the slider templates.
Otherwise if the user sets a parameter that is not in the definition, the slider window remains empty (the function is not recognized).

For parameters that should not be displayed or for which no default value should be given, the parameter must be enclosed in a square bracket.
As an example ex_contrast and "UV".
Code:
(
clip,
float "cont"=0.00 (-1.00 to 1.00),
float "pivot"=127.5 (12.0 to 192.0 by 0.5),
float "sat"=1.00 (0.00 to 3.00),
[int "UV"],
bool "tv_range"=True,
bool "show"=False
)
__________________
Live and let live
gispos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th February 2022, 00:05   #879  |  Link
Dogway
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,351
@Boulder, AFK today, I will check SmoothD2c tomorrow, I'm not sure if it still was in WIP or not.

@gispos, very nice I didn't know the trick to omit defaults, as for brackets I use them occasionally but I don't always include all args into sliders as to not make them "busy".

Man, little things here and there and still haven't resumed the SceneStats() filter. I plan to do a few "minor" updates tomorrow and probably resume it.
__________________
i7-4790K@Stock::GTX 1070] AviSynth+ filters and mods on GitHub + Discussion thread
Dogway is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th February 2022, 06:35   #880  |  Link
Boulder
Pig on the wing
 
Boulder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Finland
Posts: 5,703
Also an issue with GrainFactory3mod.avsi: if you set the tv_range parameter, an error "I don't know what 'tv' means" is shown.
__________________
And if the band you're in starts playing different tunes
I'll see you on the dark side of the Moon...
Boulder is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
avisynth, dogway, filters, hbd, packs

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 18:58.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.