Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > VapourSynth
Register FAQ Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 19th August 2014, 16:29   #41  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,555
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mystery Keeper View Post
Woah! No wonder it can not find the library. Its name in Linux is expected to be libvapoursynth.so. Must be some of Myrsloik's recent changes.
I didn't change anything. That sounds more like a package name.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th August 2014, 16:32   #42  |  Link
dontrythisathome
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mystery Keeper View Post
Woah! No wonder it can not find the library. Its name in Linux is expected to be libvapoursynth.so. Must be some of Myrsloik's recent changes.
Wait, you mean the build name of the package or the name of the library .so ; because if it is .so file what you are intending, is the same as you said, that is libvapoursynth.so

EDIT: i tried to launch vspipe from terminal and prompt me this:
Code:
vspipe: /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libstdc++.so.6: version `GLIBCXX_3.4.20' not found (required by /usr/local/lib/libvapoursynth.so)
Could be this the problem ?

Last edited by dontrythisathome; 19th August 2014 at 16:44.
dontrythisathome is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th August 2014, 17:09   #43  |  Link
Mystery Keeper
Beyond Kawaii
 
Mystery Keeper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Russia
Posts: 724
Quote:
Originally Posted by dontrythisathome View Post
i tried to launch vspipe from terminal and prompt me this:
Code:
vspipe: /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libstdc++.so.6: version `GLIBCXX_3.4.20' not found (required by /usr/local/lib/libvapoursynth.so)
Could be this the problem ?
Yes, definitely.
__________________
...desu!
Mystery Keeper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th August 2014, 17:32   #44  |  Link
dontrythisathome
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mystery Keeper View Post
Yes, definitely.
ok. correct LD_LIBRARY_PATH and now vspipe works from terminal and i also rebuilt vapoursynth-editor but it still not working.

Should i rebuild vapoursynth too ?
dontrythisathome is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th August 2014, 17:34   #45  |  Link
Mystery Keeper
Beyond Kawaii
 
Mystery Keeper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Russia
Posts: 724
What exactly is not working?
__________________
...desu!
Mystery Keeper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th August 2014, 17:40   #46  |  Link
dontrythisathome
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mystery Keeper View Post
What exactly is not working?
I just write down in the editor this simple script:

Code:
import vapoursynth as vs
core = vs.get_core()
print(c.version())
and it prompt me this again:

Code:
VapourSynth plugins manager: Failed to load vapoursynth library!
Please set up the library search paths in settings.
dontrythisathome is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th August 2014, 17:48   #47  |  Link
Mystery Keeper
Beyond Kawaii
 
Mystery Keeper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Russia
Posts: 724
It still can't load the library. Do try to rebuild VapourSynth. There's an error in your script. No variable c. It should be "print(core.version())". It still will not print you anything. The editor doesn't redirect stdout. It expects the script to have ouput video node.
__________________
...desu!
Mystery Keeper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th August 2014, 17:52   #48  |  Link
dontrythisathome
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mystery Keeper View Post
It still can't load the library. Do try to rebuild VapourSynth. There's an error in your script. No variable c. It should be "print(core.version())". It still will not print you anything. The editor doesn't redirect stdout. It expects the script to have ouput video node.
I rebulit VapourSynth and then i rebuilt vapoursynth-editor.

Still don't load the library and syntax highlighting and autocompletion works only with existing variable though.
dontrythisathome is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th August 2014, 18:03   #49  |  Link
Mystery Keeper
Beyond Kawaii
 
Mystery Keeper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Russia
Posts: 724
If syntax highlighting works with "std" namespace plugins - then library is successfully loaded. Does it still give you the message that it couldn't be loaded?
__________________
...desu!
Mystery Keeper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th August 2014, 18:21   #50  |  Link
dontrythisathome
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mystery Keeper View Post
If syntax highlighting works with "std" namespace plugins - then library is successfully loaded. Does it still give you the message that it couldn't be loaded?
Yes, i discover another personal issue.

To correct this error:
Code:
vspipe: /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libstdc++.so.6: version `GLIBCXX_3.4.20' not found (required by /usr/local/lib/libvapoursynth.so)
I had to update LD_LIBRARY_PATH with the PATH where is located GCC library since i've installed latest GCC.

After updated the LD_LIBRARY_PATH, trough the terminal vspipe worked.
But when i close the terminal and open a new one, it's like the previous command was cancelled; so, i re-exported the PATH and launched vsedit from terminal, trying to run the simple script, but a new error prompted in vseditor

Code:
Failed to get the script output node.
This instead, is what i had from ubuntu terminal

Code:
QWidget::insertAction: Attempt to insert null action [ WHEN I OPEN VSEDIT FROM TERMINAL ]

VapourSynth Video Processing Library
Copyright (c) 2012-2014 Fredrik Mellbin
Core r24
API r3 [WHEN I TRIED TO RUN THE SCRIPT]
dontrythisathome is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th August 2014, 18:45   #51  |  Link
Mystery Keeper
Beyond Kawaii
 
Mystery Keeper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Russia
Posts: 724
"Failed to get the script output node." - this is an expected error, which I described before. Your script has no output node.
"QWidget::insertAction: Attempt to insert null action" - this is more interesting. Probably a harmless bug in recent files management. I'll look into it.
__________________
...desu!
Mystery Keeper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th August 2014, 18:50   #52  |  Link
dontrythisathome
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mystery Keeper View Post
"Failed to get the script output node." - this is an expected error, which I described before. Your script has no output node.
"QWidget::insertAction: Attempt to insert null action" - this is more interesting. Probably a harmless bug in recent files management. I'll look into it.
So, what can i do for now ?
dontrythisathome is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th August 2014, 18:56   #53  |  Link
Mystery Keeper
Beyond Kawaii
 
Mystery Keeper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Russia
Posts: 724
Write a script that actually outputs something?
__________________
...desu!
Mystery Keeper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th August 2014, 19:15   #54  |  Link
dontrythisathome
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 22
YEAHHHHH !!! FINALLY WORKED !!!
THANKS FOR THE HUGE SUPPORT !!!

Here the snapshot:
<removed>

Last edited by foxyshadis; 19th August 2014 at 23:45.
dontrythisathome is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th September 2014, 22:16   #55  |  Link
lansing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,657
requesting a drag and drop to open file function, right now the drag and drop function only act as if the user is adding the file to the script.
lansing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th September 2014, 22:19   #56  |  Link
Mystery Keeper
Beyond Kawaii
 
Mystery Keeper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Russia
Posts: 724
Ugh. I didn't even know drag and drop worked with files. I'm planning to implement a snippets system. There will be snippets for files dropping too. But what kind of drag and drop do you mean?
__________________
...desu!
Mystery Keeper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th September 2014, 22:26   #57  |  Link
lansing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,657
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mystery Keeper View Post
Ugh. I didn't even know drag and drop worked with files. I'm planning to implement a snippets system. There will be snippets for files dropping too. But what kind of drag and drop do you mean?
Like drag and drop to open a new vpy file
lansing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th September 2014, 22:29   #58  |  Link
Mystery Keeper
Beyond Kawaii
 
Mystery Keeper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Russia
Posts: 724
Sure. Though double-clicking is faster. But considering how we have to use two versions for now, I see how it can be useful.
__________________
...desu!
Mystery Keeper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th October 2014, 18:30   #59  |  Link
Are_
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Ibiza, Spain
Posts: 321
Hi there,

Could you please add a shortcut for comment/uncomment lines and make it accessible through Hotkeys page to this awesome editor?
Are_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th October 2014, 18:35   #60  |  Link
Mystery Keeper
Beyond Kawaii
 
Mystery Keeper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Russia
Posts: 724
Yes, sure. Also, we need a line duplication hotkey.
But not until I finally solve the chroma upsampling issues >_< *bangs his head on the table*

Meanwhile everyone feel free to suggest code editing features. It might the the next thing I concentrate on.
__________________
...desu!
Mystery Keeper is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:38.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.