Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12th September 2019, 19:40   #901  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 7,806
L-Smash detects this mpeg-2 as 59.94 fps instead of 23.976.

Sample -> https://www.mediafire.com/file/jp0a2...ngfps.mkv/file

Code:
LoadPlugin("LSMASHSource.dll")
LWLibavVideoSource("Mpeg2-wrongfps.mkv")
info
Trim(0,-1)
And yes again FFVideoSource correctly returns 23.976.
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th September 2019, 11:37   #902  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 6,890
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
L-Smash detects this mpeg-2 as 59.94 fps instead of 23.976.
Like must be.

Quote:
eac3to v3.34
command line: "C:\Portable\eac3to\eac3to.exe" "C:\tmp\Mpeg2-wrongfps.mkv"
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
MKV, 1 video track, 0:01:00, 60p /1.001
1: MPEG2, 480p24 /1.001 (16:9) with pulldown flags
[v01] The video bitstream framerate field doesn't match the container framerate. <WARNING>
Also DGSource output fps 59.94 because is the fps forced by the container (mkv header show this fps).
Many times we force the fps to be other than video stream to sync with audio.

If the true fps is 23.976 the mkv must be remuxed with that fps.
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder.
tebasuna51 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 13th September 2019, 11:43   #903  |  Link
fg118942
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 10
HolyWu ver. 20190910.1
Cannot be read if non-ASCII characters are included in the path of a specific file.

For example, this file.
http://www.minori.ph/download/files/wind_demo.mpg

Quote:
avs file
A = LWLibavAudioSource("C:\テスト\wind_demo.mpg")
V = LWLibavVideoSource("C:\テスト\wind_demo.mpg")
AudioDub(V, A)
fg118942 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th September 2019, 12:08   #904  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 7,806
Quote:
Originally Posted by tebasuna51 View Post
Like must be.



Also DGSource output fps 59.94 because is the fps forced by the container (mkv header show this fps).
Many times we force the fps to be other than video stream to sync with audio.

If the true fps is 23.976 the mkv must be remuxed with that fps.
It should prioritize stream fps like ffms2. All duplicated frames should be automatically discarded.



Quote:
eac3to v3.34
command line: "C:\Portable\eac3to\eac3to.exe" "C:\tmp\Mpeg2-wrongfps.mkv"
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
MKV, 1 video track, 0:01:00, 60p /1.001
1: MPEG2, 480p24 /1.001 (16:9) with pulldown flags
[v01] The video bitstream framerate field doesn't match the container framerate. <WARNING>

Last edited by Atak_Snajpera; 13th September 2019 at 12:16.
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th September 2019, 12:17   #905  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 6,890
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
It should prioritize stream fps like ffms2.
It is your opinion, not mine.
The mkv is wrong muxed, point.

I extract the .m2v from the container with

eac3to Mpeg2-wrongfps.mkv Mpeg2-wrongfps.m2v -stripPulldown

And now LWLibavVideoSource("Mpeg2-wrongfps.m2v") work fine.
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder.

Last edited by tebasuna51; 13th September 2019 at 12:28. Reason: Add info
tebasuna51 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 13th September 2019, 12:21   #906  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 7,806
Quote:
Originally Posted by tebasuna51 View Post
It is your opinion, not mine.
The mkv is wrong muxed, point.
MkvToolnix does that if you import vob files.
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th September 2019, 12:43   #907  |  Link
fg118942
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 10
Quote:
I tried AVSMeter and VirtualDub2 and both program render the avs without any problem. However AvsPmod failed. Hence it's the program's issue.
It seems that it cannot be read when the character encoding of the avs file is Shift JIS.
In the case of UTF-8, it was able to read.

Is it possible to modify it to work correctly even if the character encoding is Shift JIS?
Otherwise, the AviUtl plug-in will have problems.
fg118942 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th September 2019, 12:54   #908  |  Link
Groucho2004
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 5,034
Quote:
Originally Posted by fg118942 View Post
It seems that it cannot be read when the character encoding of the avs file is Shift JIS.
In the case of UTF-8, it was able to read.

Is it possible to modify it to work correctly even if the character encoding is Shift JIS?
Otherwise, the AviUtl plug-in will have problems.
It should work if you change your system locale to Japanese.
__________________
Groucho's Avisynth Stuff
Groucho2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th September 2019, 12:58   #909  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 7,806
Seeking directly in VOB is broken as well. (That's why I remux to mkv with MKVToolnix)


Sample -> https://www.mediafire.com/file/ofuic...5_1_0.VOB/file
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th September 2019, 13:27   #910  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 6,890
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
MkvToolnix does that if you import vob files.
Seems than MkvToolnix read the

1: MPEG2, 480p24 /1.001 (16:9) with pulldown flags

like 30/1.001 interlaced then put 60p /1.001 like fields per second.

Maybe we need a feature/option request for MkvToolnix to ignore pulldown flags (like eac3to -stripPulldown) to obtain a mkv progressive at 24 /1.001

But for me it is not a problem of L-SMASH.
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder.
tebasuna51 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 13th September 2019, 14:10   #911  |  Link
stax76
Registered User
 
stax76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: On thin ice
Posts: 6,837
@HolyWu

There is an access violation happening with foreign ANSII characters like ü.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Windows-1252

https://mega.nz/#F!bkkByaIa!6I5p9jkfXCT-oMQljTF9Rw
stax76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th September 2019, 15:07   #912  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,795
Quote:
Originally Posted by stax76 View Post
@HolyWu

There is an access violation happening with foreign ANSII characters like ü.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Windows-1252

https://mega.nz/#F!bkkByaIa!6I5p9jkfXCT-oMQljTF9Rw
Tested on german win10
UTF8 -> ok
Ansi -> access violation

But even the Windows Editor saves in UTF8 now...
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th September 2019, 15:10   #913  |  Link
stax76
Registered User
 
stax76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: On thin ice
Posts: 6,837
Try with cachefile parameter, that's what is likely causing it because old builds without cachefile parameter are fine.

edit:

There is clearly an issue with this file but it's arbitrary, sometimes it loads, sometimes the staxrip preview shows access violation and other times StaxRip and VirtualDub2 silently terminate.

Last edited by stax76; 13th September 2019 at 18:58.
stax76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th September 2019, 13:48   #914  |  Link
stax76
Registered User
 
stax76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: On thin ice
Posts: 6,837
Thanks for the fix and the new build.
stax76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th September 2019, 14:08   #915  |  Link
fg118942
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 10
The issue seems to be solved.
Thank you so much.
fg118942 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th September 2019, 20:03   #916  |  Link
-QfG-
QfG Group Germany
 
-QfG-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 245
I have trouble with the last both versions. Except Violation Error, if i will indexing my DNxHR HQX Content in a Quicktime Container.
-QfG- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th September 2019, 21:00   #917  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 7,806
Quote:
Originally Posted by HolyWu View Post
https://github.com/HolyWu/L-SMASH-Wo...ks_20190914.7z
  • VideoSource: Fix fallback to software decoder in prefer_hw.
  • LWLibav: Fix access violation in file name manipulation.




I'm not able to fix it. Need investigation by the origianl developer. A workaround is to extract the video track as .m2v file and it will work fine. Or alternatively use MPEG2Source which should be reliable for MPEG2 streams.




Please try and see whether the latest build fix your issue.
Ok. Would IT be difficult to add that auto option regarding hardware decoding? I'm asking because in distributed encoding mode some machines may have NVIDIA GPU and some Intel GPU.

Last edited by Atak_Snajpera; 14th September 2019 at 21:04.
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th September 2019, 12:10   #918  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 7,806
Quote:
Originally Posted by HolyWu View Post
It is almost perfect... However... Lsmash does not check if hardware decoder supports specific codec. I have a Kepler GPU which does not support HEVC decoding and in this case prefer_hw=1/3 returns an error message.
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th September 2019, 13:57   #919  |  Link
redbtn
Registered User
 
redbtn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Russia
Posts: 105
First of all, thank you HolyWu for updates!
Can I ask what matter to use hardware decoder? I have Nvidia RTX 2060, but I did test and didn't notice difference in encoding speed.
What decoder is preferred in my case? Thank you!

Last edited by redbtn; 17th September 2019 at 14:31.
redbtn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th September 2019, 15:17   #920  |  Link
poisondeathray
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 5,345
Quote:
Originally Posted by redbtn View Post
First of all, thank you HolyWu for updates!
Can I ask what matter to use hardware decoder? I have Nvidia RTX 2060, but I did test and didn't notice difference in encoding speed.
What decoder is preferred in my case? Thank you!
It depends on your scenario

e.g if the bottleneck is your encoder/ encoding settings, or some filters, maybe offloading the decoding to GPU might not make much of a difference

eg. If decoding only uses 0.5% of your CPU (maybe SD footage), it might not make much of a difference either

Other scenarios might be different. e.g. Decoding UHD/4K footage might take significant CPU resources. Offloading that decoding task to GPU should free up CPU cycles to encode faster (if using a "CPU encoder" )
poisondeathray is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:41.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.