Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 ASP

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 26th August 2005, 23:10   #241  |  Link
Moitah
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Virginia, USA
Posts: 334
Quote:
Originally Posted by QQ
Loading: 0,0%Error: No VOL found before first VOP

what's up with that? (GUI version says the same)
Maybe someone cut the video so that it doesn't start with a keyframe. Does it look okay when you play it?
__________________
moitah.net
Moitah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th September 2005, 21:40   #242  |  Link
XmyBit
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 2
Mpeg4modifier does not start

Hi. I've just bought a new pc, AMD x2 3800+. Mpeg4modifier runs fine on my Intel P4 but on the new pc it just pops up with the following error. "MPEG4Modifier.exe - Fatal error, CLR error: 80004005. The program will now terminate." Any help with this would be appreciated. Im running XP SP2 and .NET both patched to the hilt.
XmyBit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th September 2005, 21:52   #243  |  Link
Moitah
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Virginia, USA
Posts: 334
Quote:
Originally Posted by XmyBit
Hi. I've just bought a new pc, AMD x2 3800+. Mpeg4modifier runs fine on my Intel P4 but on the new pc it just pops up with the following error. "MPEG4Modifier.exe - Fatal error, CLR error: 80004005. The program will now terminate." Any help with this would be appreciated. Im running XP SP2 and .NET both patched to the hilt.
Try this maybe? I don't know, that's what I found w/ Google.
__________________
moitah.net
Moitah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th September 2005, 22:58   #244  |  Link
XmyBit
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 2
That was the answer. a million got tired of all the typing in dos I did search but not with xp included..... Thanks again. You should have a paypal link on your website.

Last edited by XmyBit; 6th September 2005 at 23:00.
XmyBit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th October 2005, 19:27   #245  |  Link
Moitah
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Virginia, USA
Posts: 334
Quote:
Originally Posted by XmyBit
You should have a paypal link on your website.
Okay, done .
__________________
moitah.net
Moitah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd October 2005, 15:44   #246  |  Link
madman1980
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 61
Quote:
Originally Posted by SeeMoreDigital
VLC Player has its own "in-built" Mpeg4 decoder filter which is capable of PAR signalling detection.

If you want media players such as WMP9/10, BSplayer, MPC etc to recognise encodes with PAR signalling, you'll need to install an Mpeg4 direct-show decoder (DSdec) filter that can detect PAR signalling!

The new (beta 1.1.x) versions of XviD now come with such a DSdec filter. Or if you're happy with the version of XviD you already have and don't wish to install the beta, you could just swap the decoder filter with this version.

Sadly, there are very few Mpeg4 DSdec filters that can detect PAR/DAR signalling.


Cheers
I use media player classic with ffdshow. Which of those are to blame for the fact that the adjusted AR is not recognized? I'm going to bug those responsible to get this fixed.
madman1980 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd October 2005, 15:46   #247  |  Link
Elias
MPEG-4 Crazy Lunatic!
 
Elias's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,096
Quote:
Originally Posted by madman1980
I use media player classic with ffdshow. Which of those are to blame for the fact that the adjusted AR is not recognized? I'm going to bug those responsible to get this fixed.
You have to enable aspect ratio output in ffdshow first. So blame yourself
__________________
Elias is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd October 2005, 15:55   #248  |  Link
madman1980
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 61
Oh well

Where is that setting?

And BTW, shouldn't it be enabled by default?
madman1980 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd October 2005, 16:12   #249  |  Link
SeeMoreDigital
Life looks better in UHD
 
SeeMoreDigital's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Notts, UK
Posts: 11,648
Quote:
Originally Posted by madman1980
Where is that setting?

And BTW, shouldn't it be enabled by default?
Here you go: -




Cheers
__________________
| I've been testing hardware media playback devices and software A/V encoders and decoders since 2001 | My Network Layout & A/V Gear |
SeeMoreDigital is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd October 2005, 16:15   #250  |  Link
Elias
MPEG-4 Crazy Lunatic!
 
Elias's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,096
Quote:
Originally Posted by madman1980
Oh well

Where is that setting?

And BTW, shouldn't it be enabled by default?
video decoder>output>use overlay mixer/allow output format changes during playback.
__________________
Elias is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd October 2005, 18:51   #251  |  Link
madman1980
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 61
Thanks

Any idea why this is not the default setting in ffdshow?
madman1980 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd October 2005, 18:53   #252  |  Link
Elias
MPEG-4 Crazy Lunatic!
 
Elias's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,096
Quote:
Originally Posted by madman1980
Thanks

Any idea why this is not the default setting in ffdshow?
No idea. It should be though. Perhaps Celtic Druid can make it a default setting when compiling the binaries from source?
__________________
Elias is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th October 2005, 04:01   #253  |  Link
celtic_druid
Registered User
 
celtic_druid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 2,171
Should be a simple matter of changing the nsi script. Could be a very good reason why it isn't the default setting though.
celtic_druid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th October 2005, 09:45   #254  |  Link
SeeMoreDigital
Life looks better in UHD
 
SeeMoreDigital's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Notts, UK
Posts: 11,648
I must admit it confused me aswell.... I think AR signalling detection should be activated by default too
__________________
| I've been testing hardware media playback devices and software A/V encoders and decoders since 2001 | My Network Layout & A/V Gear |
SeeMoreDigital is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th October 2005, 08:00   #255  |  Link
kodlson
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1
Script for batch removing PacketBitStream

I was make simple script for batch removing PBS from avi files in same folder.
Save this text as ie: removePBS.bat and when you want removing PBS fro mall files in folder just run it

It is first release you can publish, edit and distributing as you want.

@echo off
rem Path to UnpackCL
set path=c:\windows
rem temporary directory
set temp_dir=temp
rem Set extension ie: AVI, DIVX
set filter=avi
rem ************************************
echo Removing PacketBit stream from Avi(Xvid) files ...
rem create temporary directory...
md %temp_dir%
for %%f in (*.%filter%) do (
echo ----------------------------------------------
echo Konverze: %%f
%path%\UnpackCL.exe -i "%%f" "%temp_dir%\%%f"
)
echo
echo ---- Cleaning up... -----
rem move thumbnails and remove temporary directory
rmdir %temp_dir%
echo ----------------------------------------------
echo "Done. Copyright by Lowprize. Visit www.lowprize.tk !"
echo ----------------------------------------------
pause
Attached Files
File Type: rar rpbs.rar (425 Bytes, 193 views)
kodlson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th November 2005, 23:10   #256  |  Link
madman1980
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 61
Quote:
Originally Posted by SeeMoreDigital
Here you go: -




Cheers
I tried e-mailing the ffdshow guy using the e-mail address in the 'about' section about making this a default setting, but I haven't gotten a reply. Is there some way to inform them about this or get a reply as to whether they can do it?
madman1980 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th November 2005, 23:14   #257  |  Link
SeeMoreDigital
Life looks better in UHD
 
SeeMoreDigital's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Notts, UK
Posts: 11,648
Try posting a request in one of the Doom9 FFdshow threads
__________________
| I've been testing hardware media playback devices and software A/V encoders and decoders since 2001 | My Network Layout & A/V Gear |
SeeMoreDigital is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th November 2005, 06:54   #258  |  Link
QQ
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Lithuania
Posts: 275
Quote:
Originally Posted by kodlson
I was make simple script for batch removing PBS from avi files in same folder.
Save this text as ie: removePBS.bat and when you want removing PBS fro mall files in folder just run it

It is first release you can publish, edit and distributing as you want.

@echo off
rem Path to UnpackCL
set path=c:\windows
rem temporary directory
set temp_dir=temp
rem Set extension ie: AVI, DIVX
set filter=avi
rem ************************************
echo Removing PacketBit stream from Avi(Xvid) files ...
rem create temporary directory...
md %temp_dir%
for %%f in (*.%filter%) do (
echo ----------------------------------------------
echo Konverze: %%f
%path%\UnpackCL.exe -i "%%f" "%temp_dir%\%%f"
)
echo
echo ---- Cleaning up... -----
rem move thumbnails and remove temporary directory
rmdir %temp_dir%
echo ----------------------------------------------
echo "Done. Copyright by Lowprize. Visit www.lowprize.tk !"
echo ----------------------------------------------
pause
so this converts all the files to tempdir, then just removes them?;p
QQ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th November 2005, 03:43   #259  |  Link
Moitah
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Virginia, USA
Posts: 334
Quote:
Originally Posted by QQ
so this converts all the files to tempdir, then just removes them?;p
It certainly looks like that but I haven't tried it . Gambit's GUI works very well, though.
__________________
moitah.net
Moitah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th December 2005, 18:45   #260  |  Link
eXistenZ_69
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 87
Unpacking results in artefacts?!

Hello all,

I read somewhere on Doom9 unpacking a packed bitstream has no effect on image quality. Still, since I've started unpacking only recently (for playing on DivX/XviD capable DVD-player) I always compare the unpacked file to the original one when I encounter artefacts to assure myself of this fact. Until now I never found artefacts that weren't present in the packed file. Below you find links to image samples of the artefacting after unpacking. Does anyone have an explanation for this?

After unpacking:
http://img431.imageshack.us/img431/2...cropped1hi.png

Before unpacking:
http://img431.imageshack.us/img431/9...cropped6re.png

Some more info on the source file:

Packed bitstream: Yes
QPel: No
GMC: No
Interlaced: No
Aspect ratio: Square pixels
Quant type: H.263

I-VOPs: 686 (1,15%)
P-VOPs: 22864 (38,20%)
B-VOPs: 36298 (60,65%)
S-VOPs: 0 (0,00%)
N-VOPs: 0 (0,00%)

Max consecutive B-VOPs: 2
1 consec: 33,96%
2 consec: 66,04%

User Data: DivX999b000p, XviD0038

Regards,

eXistenZ_69

Last edited by eXistenZ_69; 4th December 2005 at 18:48.
eXistenZ_69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:21.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.