Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > VapourSynth

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 18th January 2015, 17:22   #1  |  Link
HolyWu
Registered User
 
HolyWu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Taiwan
Posts: 638
DFTTest

https://github.com/HomeOfVapourSynth...rSynth-DFTTest

Due to some problems, tmode=1 is not implemented at the moment. AFAIK most people only ever use tmode=0 so this shouldn't be a big issue...

Last edited by HolyWu; 13th May 2016 at 14:54.
HolyWu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2015, 18:53   #2  |  Link
lansing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,150
where do I put the libfftw3f-3.dll to?
lansing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2015, 18:57   #3  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Ikea Chair
Posts: 1,999
Quote:
Originally Posted by lansing View Post
where do I put the libfftw3f-3.dll to?
Same directory as the main plugin. VapourSynth loads dll dependencies in a sane way.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2015, 19:17   #4  |  Link
lansing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,150
Okay I put the file into both plugin32 and plugin64 folder, the 64 bit one is working fine, but the 32 bit give me an error on opening "the procedure entry point fftwf_alloc_real could not be located in the dynamic link library libfftw3f-3.dll".

EDIT: actually the 64 bit is not working fine either, it doesn't have the entry point error on Vapoursynth editor startup, but it return dfttest namespace doesn't exist when I try to run it.

Code:
ret = core.dfttest.DFTTest(ret, sigma=1.5)

Last edited by lansing; 18th January 2015 at 19:23.
lansing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2015, 21:11   #5  |  Link
foxyshadis
ангел смерти
 
foxyshadis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Lost
Posts: 9,413
Your fftw is WAAAAY too old. Get a recent one.
__________________
There are four boxes to be used in defense of liberty: soap, ballot, jury, and ammo. Please use in that order.
foxyshadis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2015, 22:55   #6  |  Link
lansing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,150
Quote:
Originally Posted by foxyshadis View Post
Your fftw is WAAAAY too old. Get a recent one.
Thanks, I replaced the new one and both versions are working now
lansing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th January 2015, 07:01   #7  |  Link
Mystery Keeper
Beyond Kawaii
 
Mystery Keeper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Russia
Posts: 711
Yay! Finally! Thank you, HolyWu.
__________________
...desu!
Mystery Keeper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th January 2015, 00:13   #8  |  Link
YamashitaRen
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: France
Posts: 33
Nice
YamashitaRen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th March 2015, 13:35   #9  |  Link
HolyWu
Registered User
 
HolyWu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Taiwan
Posts: 638
Update r2.

Add SIMD optimization. Speed up about 10~30%, depending on the settings(like tbsize) or 32/64 bits.
Change the default tbsize to 3 instead of 5.
Other cosmetic changes.
HolyWu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st June 2015, 14:33   #10  |  Link
feisty2
I'm Siri
 
feisty2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 2,130
float point support maybe?
__________________
If I got new ideas, will post here: https://github.com/IFeelBloated
feisty2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th June 2015, 18:30   #11  |  Link
HolyWu
Registered User
 
HolyWu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Taiwan
Posts: 638
Update r3.
  • Support 32-bit float input.
HolyWu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th June 2015, 19:01   #12  |  Link
feisty2
I'm Siri
 
feisty2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 2,130
F-beep-k yeah!
__________________
If I got new ideas, will post here: https://github.com/IFeelBloated
feisty2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st December 2017, 16:36   #13  |  Link
HolyWu
Registered User
 
HolyWu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Taiwan
Posts: 638
Update r4.
  • Code refactoring and minor performance improvement.
  • Add opt parameter and AVX2 code path.
  • Change default sigma/sigma2 to 8.0.
  • Change default sbsize to 16 and sosize to 12.

The 7z file also includes FFTW 3.3.7 dll compiled by ICC.
HolyWu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st December 2017, 20:46   #14  |  Link
GMJCZP
Registered User
 
GMJCZP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: I have a statue in Hakodate, Japan
Posts: 506
Thanks for FFTW 3.3.7, it works with the AVS+ dfttest/ fft3dfilter versions.
__________________
By law and justice!

Flea Market
GMJCZP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th August 2019, 05:33   #15  |  Link
HolyWu
Registered User
 
HolyWu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Taiwan
Posts: 638
Update r5:
  • Fix decimal point issue in certain locales.
HolyWu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th August 2019, 08:50   #16  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,867
Thanks!
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th August 2019, 09:21   #17  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Ikea Chair
Posts: 1,999
See created issue. Fix it properly or I'll have to blacklist this plugin.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th August 2019, 15:56   #18  |  Link
HolyWu
Registered User
 
HolyWu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Taiwan
Posts: 638
Update r6:
  • Rename nstring parameter and change type to int array. Add parameter alpha.
  • Rename sstring parameter and change type to float array. Add parameter ssystem.
HolyWu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th August 2019, 01:29   #19  |  Link
tickled_pink
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 12
Code:
AttributeError: No attribute with the name dfttest exists. Did you mistype a plugin namespace?
This is happening with r6 only. r5 and earlier load without issue.


EDIT:
I updated Vapoursynth to R47 and everything is working. Sorry for the false alarm

Last edited by tickled_pink; 12th August 2019 at 01:45.
tickled_pink is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 22:29.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.