Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > NLE - Non Linear Editing

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 18th October 2019, 20:49   #21  |  Link
kolak
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Poland
Posts: 2,795
Blu-code is good for crazy grainy or noisy sources.
kolak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2022, 11:11   #22  |  Link
PCU
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 318
Voukoder is available, check if this plugin supports x264/265 lossless modes: (Also FFV1 and one other lossless codec)

https://www.voukoder.org/forum/threa...-instructions/

App Version
Voukoder 10.2

Connector Version
DaVinci Resolve Studio 17+ 0.7.0 (beta)
PCU is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th March 2022, 00:13   #23  |  Link
Balling
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 398
Quote:
Originally Posted by PCU View Post
Voukoder is available, check if this plugin supports x264/265 lossless modes: (Also FFV1 and one other lossless codec)

https://www.voukoder.org/forum/threa...-instructions/

App Version
Voukoder 10.2

Connector Version
DaVinci Resolve Studio 17+ 0.7.0 (beta)
Very nice!
Balling is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st August 2022, 08:20   #24  |  Link
toot367
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2020
Posts: 5
On Windows 10 (Creator Edition):
Voukoder can export Prores. The H264 encoder claims to be x264 but files are about 25% bigger when created with Voukoder x264 vs. VDub2's x264 when both are using identical settings.

I'm familiar with the standard codecs, but Voukoder has a bunch that I know nothing about. Some may be lossless. Lagarith, Huffyuv, and RGB is missing.

It doesn't remember previous settings and has no preset system.

Resolve exports AVI with several codecs I'm not familiar with. It does do RGB but Avisynth+ gives an error when opening. I searched but found no solution. You can open the AVI directly in VDub2 though.

Resolve imports Prores no problem. I have Quicktiime installed (for Avisynth QTInput).
toot367 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st August 2022, 21:14   #25  |  Link
poisondeathray
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 4,983
Quote:
Originally Posted by toot367 View Post
Resolve exports AVI with several codecs I'm not familiar with. It does do RGB but Avisynth+ gives an error when opening. I searched but found no solution. You can open the AVI directly in VDub2 though.
LSmash (LWLibavVideoSource) or FFMS2 (FFVideoSource) source filters

Quote:
Resolve imports Prores no problem. I have Quicktiime installed (for Avisynth QTInput).
Prores is not lossless

LSmashVideoSource is a better choice for Prores in avs+ , and can open without indexing , and does not require Quicktime installed. The depreciated QTInput results in 8bit output
poisondeathray is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:38.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.