Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > (HD) DVD & Blu-ray authoring

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 20th July 2014, 19:42   #1  |  Link
Hase99
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 22
Scenarist HDMV and multipage menu

Hi, I`ve got a question about a Multipage Popup menu in Scenarist HDMV.
I`ve got 13 clips and I created with Designer a Popupmenu with two pages within, Menu1 with Buttons to get to Clip 1-6 and a Button to change to the next Menu2 for Clip 7-13 (and a button to go back to Menu1).
When the user presses the Popup-Menu-Button, the Popup-menu appears.

My problem: It is always the first Menu1, that appears. Even when the user watches Clip 7-13 and presses the popup menu button, it is not the Menu2 with that specific buttons.

Is it the wrong menu concept? How can I assgin clip 7-13 with the correct menu?
Hase99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st July 2014, 09:40   #2  |  Link
mp3dom
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,078
You need to put conditions if you want to open a specific page. There are several ways to obtain that... One can be to add a virtual page and put it on top of all the others page, with a virtual button set as auto-actioned, where you check which title was playing and then jump to the right page.
mp3dom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st July 2014, 12:01   #3  |  Link
Hase99
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 22
Wll, I already have a dummy button for other reasons (In effect menu),
I`m searching for the specific command line to jump to the menu 2.
I tried this one:
Created a GPR ("whichmenu"),

the menubutton1 (that goes to menu2) sets GPR e.g to "2"
in menu2 when a button is pressed. check, if GPR is "2" then ........

that is the part I don`t know what to do
("Setbuttonpage" is not the answer, then the correct menu appears, but that`s not O.K.. It has to appear when the popup menu button is pressed)
Hase99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st July 2014, 13:09   #4  |  Link
mp3dom
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,078
Use the PSR4. It tells which title is currently playing.

Move GPR"whichmenu", PSR4
If GPR"whichmenu" > "yourvalue" then SetButtonPage <page2>,<button1>
SetButtonPage <page1>, <button1>
mp3dom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st July 2014, 13:55   #5  |  Link
Hase99
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 22
Thank you very much.
I`m getting closer.
On my first test, it works.
But when I play e.g. Video 8 and I press the popup button the menu1 (wrong) appears for a few moments and then change to the correct menu2.
I will test it tomorrow and have a closer look.
Hase99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st July 2014, 15:58   #6  |  Link
mp3dom
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,078
Add a virtual page (with the virtual button) and put it at the head of your IG . Page0 is always the first one to be loaded.
mp3dom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd July 2014, 19:48   #7  |  Link
Hase99
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 22
Don`t know what I`m doing wrong. Just before menu 2 appears menu1 flashes a few moment.
Hase99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th July 2014, 09:04   #8  |  Link
perquin
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 17
hi,

if you need some sample for menu hdmv programing you can have a look to old projects that i make with sources for scenaris, do studio and easybd.

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/pgvo1peyw...mzqKmK3EZzeM0a

Regards,

Last edited by perquin; 30th July 2014 at 09:25.
perquin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
multipage hdmv menu popup

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 13:46.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.