Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 26th June 2009, 16:20   #1  |  Link
pokazene_maslo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Martin, Slovakia
Posts: 79
random error frames in video encoded by megui

Hello. I'm encoding Babylon 5 from DVD to x264 and in one episode I have strange error frames. I uploaded 13 second cut so you can see how it look like. link: http://rapidshare.com/files/248898407/sample.mkv.html

software used: megui 0.3.1.1033-0.3.1.1044 i don't remember exact version
avs script:
Code:
# Set DAR in encoder to 31 : 17. The following line is for automatic signalling
global MeGUI_darx = 31
global MeGUI_dary = 17
DGDecode_mpeg2source("E:\Download\torrent\BABYLON5_SEASON1_DVDs\VIDEO_TS\VTS_01_1.d2v", info=3)
ColorMatrix(hints=true, interlaced=true, threads=0)
Load_Stdcall_Plugin("C:\Program Files (x86)\megui\tools\yadif\yadif.dll")
Yadif(order=-1)
#crop
#resize
fft3dGPU(sigma=2, precision=2, sharpen=0, plane=4)

trim(125725,188609)
x264 core 67 r1162M f7bfcfa
settings:
Code:
program --pass 2 --bitrate 741 --stats ".stats" --level 3.1 --ref 11 --mixed-refs --no-fast-pskip --bframes 3 --b-adapt 2 --weightb --direct auto --deblock -1:-1 --subme 9 --trellis 2 --partitions all  --8x8dct --vbv-bufsize 14000 --vbv-maxrate 17500 --qcomp 0.7 --me umh --threads 2 --thread-input --progress --no-dct-decimate --no-psnr --no-ssim --output "output" "input"
what is causing these problems??
Thanks.
pokazene_maslo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th June 2009, 16:39   #2  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,922
Does it happen when just playing the script in VirtualDub?

If yes, remove everything but the source filter. Does it stillhappen?
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th June 2009, 16:42   #3  |  Link
Dark Shikari
x264 developer
 
Dark Shikari's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 8,688
I don't see any issues in the sample you uploaded...
Dark Shikari is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th June 2009, 16:45   #4  |  Link
Sharktooth
Mr. Sandman
 
Sharktooth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Haddonfield, IL
Posts: 11,768
megui latest version is 0.3.1.1046. x264 latest version is rev. 1173. please UPDATE to the latest versions before thinking to post.
also, megui does not encode... it's a GUI for encoders. so, your problem, in the worst case, may be related to x264, avisynth or the decoder used... but not directly to megui.
Sharktooth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th June 2009, 16:56   #5  |  Link
Inspector.Gadget
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1,618
The scene cuts for a single frame to an alternate camera angle. That is likely also the case with your source. Please check.
Inspector.Gadget is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th June 2009, 18:51   #6  |  Link
pokazene_maslo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Martin, Slovakia
Posts: 79
When playing avs script everything looks fine. I'm going to encode it once more with newer x264. I will report then.
Sharktooth: I was encoding it with latest tools available then. And I know that megui is only a gui, I had to decide to what section post this, this seems as a logical choice.

Edit: new encode is without issues, anyway thanks for your help.

Last edited by pokazene_maslo; 27th June 2009 at 15:46.
pokazene_maslo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 18:35.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.