Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Usage

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 25th August 2013, 03:51   #1  |  Link
Mikassi
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 10
Problems loading a file

Hi! I'm trying to load a .mkv in avisynth but I'm having some problems. If I use DirectShowSource, the video appears grey and if I use ffms2 there are some blocky issues like in the screen. Also, if I demux it to a .h264 file and use DGAVCIndex, loading the .dga the problem is the same. Any help? Ty in advance.


Last edited by Mikassi; 25th August 2013 at 03:58.
Mikassi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th August 2013, 05:49   #2  |  Link
feisty2
I'm Siri
 
feisty2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Providence, RI
Posts: 2,424
is it a 10bit file?
feisty2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th August 2013, 16:43   #3  |  Link
Mikassi
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 10
Yes, it is. But I can reproduce it fine with MPC
Mikassi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th August 2013, 19:17   #4  |  Link
sneaker_ger
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 5,563
Are you using the latest ffms2 version?
sneaker_ger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th August 2013, 20:56   #5  |  Link
Mikassi
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 10
I updated ffms2 and it works now. Thank you.
Mikassi is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 14:00.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.