Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Hardware & Software > Software players

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 7th May 2012, 02:53   #1  |  Link
T3mporaryGold
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 16
How can I play more than one audio streams in MPC-HC?

When playing a video with 2 audio streams (One is voice, other is general sound.) It only lets me play one at a time by going into Play>Audio> and choosing the stream, or by pressing "A". How can I get them both to play at the same time?
T3mporaryGold is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2012, 06:32   #2  |  Link
upyzl
zj262144
 
upyzl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 105
Doesn't MPC-HC's default/internal splitter support multi audio streams at the same time?

Which container is the file? I remembered at least MP4 could be done so.

Edited: Alt+P, F, to see the real splitter filter MPC-HC uses
__________________
MPC-HC 1.7.8 / LAV Filters 0.64+ (tMod) / XySubFilter 3.1.0.705 / madVR 0.87.14

Direct264 Mod (src & win32 builds): code.google.com/p/direct264umod (maybe outdated)

Last edited by upyzl; 7th May 2012 at 06:46. Reason: "Edited"
upyzl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2012, 23:31   #3  |  Link
T3mporaryGold
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 16
I'm not really the smartest person when it comes to this, so ill just post a picture of what it says; http://i.imgur.com/nwhcF.jpg

EDIT: I also use ffdshow as external filters.
T3mporaryGold is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th May 2012, 04:12   #4  |  Link
upyzl
zj262144
 
upyzl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 105
I don't know whether there is a AVI Splitter could handle it...

Maybe you can remux this AVI to MP4 (by any MP4BOX GUI)

I'm sure MPC-HC can handle it for MP4 (see below)

__________________
MPC-HC 1.7.8 / LAV Filters 0.64+ (tMod) / XySubFilter 3.1.0.705 / madVR 0.87.14

Direct264 Mod (src & win32 builds): code.google.com/p/direct264umod (maybe outdated)
upyzl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th May 2012, 08:22   #5  |  Link
Midzuki
Unavailable
 
Midzuki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: offline
Posts: 1,478
Try disabling the Audio Switcher, or...

use Windows Media Player instead , because,

according to http://www.alexander-noe.com/video/amg/ :

Quote:
Windows MediaPlayer replays all audio streams simultaneously. This is normal. WMP does not support AVI files, don't use it.
Midzuki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st May 2012, 17:59   #6  |  Link
eXtremeDevil
Registered User
 
eXtremeDevil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 157
I'm in the same situation, I want to play both (or whatever number of tracks the video has) at the same time. But I can only choose one by one. I tried in BSPlayer, MPC-HC and WMP. Help?
eXtremeDevil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th May 2012, 19:00   #7  |  Link
eXtremeDevil
Registered User
 
eXtremeDevil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 157
Never mind, I figured it out.
eXtremeDevil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th May 2012, 20:08   #8  |  Link
jmartinr
Registered User
 
jmartinr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Enschede, NL
Posts: 297
Quote:
Originally Posted by eXtremeDevil View Post
Never mind, I figured it out.
Do tell us the solution then.
__________________
Roelofs Coaching
jmartinr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th May 2012, 23:20   #9  |  Link
eXtremeDevil
Registered User
 
eXtremeDevil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 157
Sure, sorry xD:

This is only for MPC HC and I guess it depends on what filters and decoders you have on your PC. I have:

MPC HC x86 (latest version)
ffdshow (latest version from ffdshow tryouts)
Haali Media Splitter (latest version)

The thing is that I have both ffdshow and Haali Media Splitter installed, and both of them show me all audio streams and give me the option to choose. But there are no options to play them all at once.

So what I did on MPC HC is to make sure that Matroska is checked under options, internal filters, and also disable MPC HC internal audio switcher (I thinks that's the name, I can't know for sure because my player is in spanish).

Other thing that might be part of the process is to add these ones to external filters on MPC HC: Haali Media Splitter, ffdshow audio decoder and ffdshow video decoder.

So that way, at least in my case, it prevent my installation of Haali Media Splitter to run, resulting impossible to the system to separate the streams. That way all of them will play at the same time, with as many ffdshow audio decoder instances as it takes.

At least that's the behaviour of my PC. Hope I helped someone.

Last edited by eXtremeDevil; 30th May 2012 at 10:20.
eXtremeDevil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th May 2012, 07:50   #10  |  Link
jmartinr
Registered User
 
jmartinr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Enschede, NL
Posts: 297
Quote:
Originally Posted by eXtremeDevil View Post
uncheck "Matroska" under options, internal filters
So what source/splitter filter is used then? (You can check under "Play - Filters".)
__________________
Roelofs Coaching
jmartinr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th May 2012, 09:11   #11  |  Link
eXtremeDevil
Registered User
 
eXtremeDevil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 157
Sorry, I was mistaken, if you uncheck "Matroska" the system uses the one installed, so what you actually have to do is to be sure that "Matroska" is checked on MPC HC. The other settings remain the same. Al least in my case, this prevent Haali Media Splitter to work.
eXtremeDevil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th May 2012, 10:10   #12  |  Link
jmartinr
Registered User
 
jmartinr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Enschede, NL
Posts: 297
Roger that.

Thanks.
__________________
Roelofs Coaching
jmartinr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th May 2012, 10:13   #13  |  Link
eXtremeDevil
Registered User
 
eXtremeDevil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 157
And also, in external filters I have manually added "Haali Media Splitter", "ffdshow audio decoder" and "ffdshow video decoder". I think that's all the config I made to make this work. Let me know if it works to you. I'll modify my other post to complete the instructions.
eXtremeDevil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st May 2012, 08:39   #14  |  Link
jmartinr
Registered User
 
jmartinr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Enschede, NL
Posts: 297
It works.

I looks like it's as easy as disabling the mpc audio switcher and enabling the internal matroska splitter. (As was suggested in posts 2 and 5 already.)
__________________
Roelofs Coaching
jmartinr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st May 2012, 09:33   #15  |  Link
eXtremeDevil
Registered User
 
eXtremeDevil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 157
Yes, I guess that's all.
eXtremeDevil is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:20.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.