Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Hardware & Software > Software players

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 8th October 2002, 12:08   #81  |  Link
Yusaku
Registered User
 
Yusaku's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Czech Republic
Posts: 346
I've tried adding audio renderers runtime using graphedit, but it complained about imcompatible pins !!!

The strangest thing is that exactly the same audio filters are rendered no problem without the video part... This is especially weird with WAV files (uncompressed) - I understand that iviaudio can mess it up a bit, but uncompressed audio relies on wave parser only.
Yusaku is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th October 2002, 12:14   #82  |  Link
gabest
Registered User
 
gabest's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 1,459
Huh? How can that be??? Can you add two audio renders at the same time?
__________________
gabest.org
gabest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th October 2002, 12:40   #83  |  Link
gabest
Registered User
 
gabest's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 1,459
xox: Try to enter anything for .txt in the dde message box and even notepad will show you this error when double clicking a simple text file. I think zoomplayer or any other player which you have associated previously has set his own dde message and after linking those extensions to mpc they stayed there, but unfortunately mpc cannot receive any of them and explorer gives you its warning.
__________________
gabest.org
gabest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th October 2002, 12:58   #84  |  Link
Yusaku
Registered User
 
Yusaku's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Czech Republic
Posts: 346
Of course I can

It must be something new, because the latest beta you posted in Capture forum still worked without any problems (6.4.00.0003, filesize 366592b, archive name mpc2kxp.zip)
Yusaku is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th October 2002, 13:07   #85  |  Link
gabest
Registered User
 
gabest's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 1,459
Ok, but why can't you do it in graphedit now? Or did you try it while being connected to mpc?
__________________
gabest.org
gabest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th October 2002, 13:13   #86  |  Link
Yusaku
Registered User
 
Yusaku's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Czech Republic
Posts: 346
Yeah... I guess MPC's graph is not remotelly editable, eh?

Edit: that's what I meant when I said "runtime"
Yusaku is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th October 2002, 16:58   #87  |  Link
Pasqui
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 150
@gabest
my video card is a Matrox G400 with lastest video drivers available for WinXP. As I stated, I only have this problem with 4:3 videos, not with 16:9 or 20:9 videos.
Pasqui is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th October 2002, 17:38   #88  |  Link
gabest
Registered User
 
gabest's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 1,459
I have an idea, could you send me a screenshot?

Also, what if you make the picture height smaller? (numpad 2)
On my notebook the colors get shifted if the top of the picture is positioned above the desktop, but for that I can only blame the faulty drivers I think. (tried with every renderer)
__________________
gabest.org
gabest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th October 2002, 19:13   #89  |  Link
Pasqui
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 150
@gabest
Here is the screenshot. Either the decrease or increase of height, weight or size does not change anything.

Pasqui.
Pasqui is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th October 2002, 20:12   #90  |  Link
Manao
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: France
Posts: 2,855
@Gabest :

Thanks, now it's working fine with the 6.4.0.4. MPC now equals Zoom Player for playback of ogm.
Manao is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th October 2002, 21:39   #91  |  Link
Yusaku
Registered User
 
Yusaku's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Czech Republic
Posts: 346
@Pasqui: That's strange - I have exactly same configuration (G400 with latest drivers on XP SP1) and it does not produce any weird artifacts with 4:3 movies...

@Gabest: external audio files still do not work, as opposed to 6.4.0.2 and 6.4.0.3 betas
Yusaku is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th October 2002, 06:51   #92  |  Link
Pasqui
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 150
I've identified in which case my corrupt image appears. It is only with 4:3 movies in VMR mode with my desktop configured in 16bpp or 32 bpp. No problem occurs with a desktop in 24bpp.

Pasqui.
Pasqui is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th October 2002, 08:59   #93  |  Link
Yusaku
Registered User
 
Yusaku's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Czech Republic
Posts: 346
Yeah, because at 24bpp there's no Direct3D => no VMR rendering and Overlay renderer takes its place instead
Yusaku is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th October 2002, 13:32   #94  |  Link
murattttt
kahveisteyen
 
murattttt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Istanbul Turkie
Posts: 86
I was very finely watching my ogm and xcd CD's with vobsub subtitles,
however when I moved to version 6.0.4 I could not be able to see them.
I registered dvobsub again but it did not load vobsub filters either. (needless to say I had unregistered them when I began to use mpc because I was reading two subtitles in every movie)
I am just curious if this is a bug or not.
__________________
Proud VIP member of Numenu4u and DVD-RB Pro
murattttt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th October 2002, 13:52   #95  |  Link
gabest
Registered User
 
gabest's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 1,459
Is it only happening with ogm+xcd? How does the graph look in graphedit? Which version of dvobsub do you use?
__________________
gabest.org
gabest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th October 2002, 11:45   #96  |  Link
vip
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Belarus
Posts: 27
First of all thanks gabest for great player! Second: i got some probs with new v6.4.0.4 2kxp build. When i play mpeg2 clips captured from SAT or play DVDs i got 3 windows - 1. mpc window with controls and no video; 2. Active Movie window without any controls or video; 3. Active Movie without controls and with video. And while playing i got 3 Video Renderers in the Play\Filter menu. InterVideo filters used while playing. Other media types (like DivX, OGG, XviD, MPEG1) plays with no problem. My OS is WinXP SP1. MPC 6.4.0.2 worked just fine.

Sorry for my poor english.
vip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th October 2002, 11:54   #97  |  Link
gabest
Registered User
 
gabest's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 1,459
Weren't they two video renderers and one overlay mixer? If another program is already using an overlay surface and you tell mpc to also use the overlay mixer then this problem can happen. The overlay mixer won't let the decoder connect to its input pin, and the automatic graph builer falls back to the normal render.
__________________
gabest.org
gabest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th October 2002, 14:12   #98  |  Link
vip
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Belarus
Posts: 27
I prepare screenshot, so you can look by yourself... There is no any other players running etc becides mpc. If i play a clip in PowerDVD or WinDVD it plays fine in one window , but when i try to play it with mpc i got 3 windows...

Well after 3 attempts with adding attach to this message, i've just upload screenshot on my own website. Here it is: http://x69.narod.ru/images/capture.png

Last edited by vip; 10th October 2002 at 15:03.
vip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th October 2002, 16:20   #99  |  Link
murattttt
kahveisteyen
 
murattttt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Istanbul Turkie
Posts: 86
Quote:
Is it only happening with ogm+xcd? How does the graph look in graphedit? Which version of dvobsub do you use?[/
I now see that I see the subtitles when I re-register dvobsub.
However I heard that dvobdub was also able to read *.sub files when compressed with rar(Yes, with the same name). But dvobsub alone in my system was never able to uncompress and show them until MP Classic.

Now I can see the subtitles but not the compressed ones. I think that is not because of the MPC but some unregistered filter perhaps.

It is happening with any video I make (avi,ogm,avi or ogm in XCD).
I use Dvobsub 2.18 (is there a new version? Oh, how embarrassing for me if there is...)
Well, I can never get used to graphedit and can't say anything related to it (sorry).
I want to use the new version because CPU usage is hell of a little with 6.0.4 (just as WMP). But I still put the older one in my CD's because of subtitles and ability to read XCD's without hassle ( I think I didn't mention this but ah I also have this problem).

If there is a quite explanatory Graphedit guide I'll just begin to use it because it seems I can not be a divx-xcd specialist without it.
Still again this player is what I came up to the easiest to use and configurable as well. Now that I do not want to use any other player.
Maybe then comes an installer with it but I feel that it may spoil the beauty of simplicity.
I think this submit has become so messy (sorry again).
Keep up the good work Gabest.[/QUOTE]
__________________
Proud VIP member of Numenu4u and DVD-RB Pro

Last edited by murattttt; 10th October 2002 at 16:24.
murattttt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th October 2002, 17:17   #100  |  Link
gabest
Registered User
 
gabest's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 1,459
vip: Tried a few mpeg2 decoders and noticed that I also render the not connected and inactive pins for subpictures and cc. They both open up a video window because they can't connect to anywhere else.

murattttt: Ooops, I forgot about xcd when I made the built-in vcd/svcd file reader filter :P It does exactly what the xcd source filter, but only expects mpeg data and so it only reports mpeg as the subtype.
__________________
gabest.org
gabest is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
media player classic

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:29.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.