Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 25th January 2006, 06:16   #281  |  Link
dumbas..
Its all in the name....
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Northern Hemishere, I think..
Posts: 33
@ChronoCross

Thanks for the reply and Link post
Tried 1/19/06 (result below) and the other two in the link with the same result.

Unfortunately....

Yes, you guessed, they did not crash but still gave the error

Starting job job1 at 05:00:23
Job is a mux job. Commandline:
-add "C:\Documents and Settings\Brian\My Documents\DVD\MEgui Output\megui video.mp4" -add "C:\Documents and Settings\Brian\My Documents\DVD\MEgui Output\megui audio.mp4":lang=eng -new "C:\Documents and Settings\Brian\My Documents\DVD\MEgui Output\blah.mp4"
successfully set up muxer
Processing ended at 05:00:24
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Log for job job1

IsoMedia import - track ID 1 - Video (size 640 x 272)
Unknown input file type
Error importing C:\Documents and Settings\Brian\My Documents\DVD\MEgui Output\megui audio.mp4:lang=eng: Feature Not Supported
(Feature Not Supported)


Grrrrrr, IS IT ME ?
dumbas.. is offline  
Old 25th January 2006, 06:27   #282  |  Link
ChronoCross
Does it really matter?
 
ChronoCross's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,542
What audio encoding are you using?
ChronoCross is offline  
Old 25th January 2006, 07:53   #283  |  Link
puffpio
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 176
Quote:
Originally Posted by berrinam
Can you test this in 0.2.3.2041 when it is released? I _think_ I fixed it there, but your testing again would be appreciated.
yes.. I will definately test it once it is released
puffpio is offline  
Old 25th January 2006, 14:56   #284  |  Link
dumbas..
Its all in the name....
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Northern Hemishere, I think..
Posts: 33
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChronoCross
What audio encoding are you using?

AAC via Besweet,FAAC.exe & dll

See output log
http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.ph...305#post774305

Tried to anticipate your next and changed Besweet from ver dated 17 May 2005 to that used in Staxrip ver 1.5b31

All seems ok now on test vob. I will try a full DVD and see what happens.

Hope I won't be troubling you again (fingers crossed)
dumbas.. is offline  
Old 25th January 2006, 16:09   #285  |  Link
The Link
Registered User
 
The Link's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 189
Probably a mistake/misunderstanding on my side but could it be that the one-click encoder is broken, i.e. if i click "go" only the dgindex job is sent to the job queue.
__________________
When birds burp, it must taste like bugs! (Calvin&Hobbes)

The Link is offline  
Old 25th January 2006, 16:18   #286  |  Link
Raithmir
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 51
2033 shutdown after encoding box on the queue tab seems to only work if you click it before you start processing.
Raithmir is offline  
Old 25th January 2006, 16:36   #287  |  Link
dimzon
BeHappy/MeGUI developer
 
dimzon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 1,727
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Link
Probably a mistake/misunderstanding on my side but could it be that the one-click encoder is broken, i.e. if i click "go" only the dgindex job is sent to the job queue.
Yes, you are mistaken. We does'nt need count && names of the output of dgindex job so we can't add all of them at once. When dgindex job was finished special postprocessing code will be invoked. This code analyzes dgindex output via folder scan and add encoding/mux jobs to queue
dimzon is offline  
Old 25th January 2006, 16:38   #288  |  Link
Doom9
clueless n00b
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: somewhere over the rainbow
Posts: 10,583
Quote:
Probably a mistake/misunderstanding on my side but could it be that the one-click encoder is broken, i.e. if i click "go" only the dgindex job is sent to the job queue
There's a German saying I like "Probieren geht über Studieren". Try it and see what happens. Hint: MeGUI as currently incapable of creating video jobs without the AviSynth input being present.. and that input only exists once the indexing job has been run.

Quote:
2033 shutdown after encoding box on the queue tab seems to only work if you click it before you start processing.
Could you elaborate this a bit? What exactly can be done to reproduce the problem, starting with the double click on megui.exe.
__________________
For the web's most comprehensive collection of DVD backup guides go to www.doom9.org
Doom9 is offline  
Old 25th January 2006, 16:43   #289  |  Link
The Link
Registered User
 
The Link's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 189
Hmm ... well, after the dgindex job has finished megui (2045) simply silently quits and that's it (shutdown after encoding is not activated).

edit2: could the problem be that the extracted audiotrack is a wav file?
__________________
When birds burp, it must taste like bugs! (Calvin&Hobbes)


Last edited by The Link; 25th January 2006 at 16:48.
The Link is offline  
Old 25th January 2006, 16:56   #290  |  Link
dimzon
BeHappy/MeGUI developer
 
dimzon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 1,727
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Link
could the problem be that the extracted audiotrack is a wav file?
I'm not shure (i'm not take close look @ this part of code) but i guess you are right - problem is wav audio...
dimzon is offline  
Old 25th January 2006, 16:58   #291  |  Link
The Link
Registered User
 
The Link's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 189
Yepp, just tested another source with ac3 audio, which works. The culprit seems to be pcm audio extracted to a wav file by dgindex.
__________________
When birds burp, it must taste like bugs! (Calvin&Hobbes)

The Link is offline  
Old 25th January 2006, 18:43   #292  |  Link
ChronoCross
Does it really matter?
 
ChronoCross's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,542
The only DVD's I've seen that use wav audio are the anime ones I import from japan. What kind of DVD's are these?
ChronoCross is offline  
Old 25th January 2006, 18:46   #293  |  Link
The Link
Registered User
 
The Link's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 189
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChronoCross
The only DVD's I've seen that use wav audio are the anime ones I import from japan. What kind of DVD's are these?
I used a simple music video from my massive attack DVD. Music videos on DVD often have pcm audio afaik.
__________________
When birds burp, it must taste like bugs! (Calvin&Hobbes)

The Link is offline  
Old 25th January 2006, 19:48   #294  |  Link
Doom9
clueless n00b
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: somewhere over the rainbow
Posts: 10,583
iirc (and without looking at the sources), I think the "find audio after dgindex" routine only looks for ac3 files.. it probably b0rks when there's none found even though you chose to demux something. I should definitely have a look but then again, right now I have to spend that free time on other things.
__________________
For the web's most comprehensive collection of DVD backup guides go to www.doom9.org
Doom9 is offline  
Old 25th January 2006, 22:16   #295  |  Link
berrinam
Registered User
 
berrinam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,740
Actually, it *should* pick up wav audio, too:
Code:
					if (file.IndexOf(trackNumber) != -1 &&
                        (file.EndsWith(".ac3") || 
                         file.EndsWith(".mp3") ||
                         file.EndsWith(".mp2") ||
                         file.EndsWith(".mpa") ||
                         file.EndsWith(".dts") ||
                         file.EndsWith(".wav"))) // It is the right track
					{
						audioFiles.Add(file);
					}
However, that code is case sensitive, which means it requires the extension to be in lower case (that's the bug).

@The Link: What is the filename of your wav audio?
berrinam is offline  
Old 25th January 2006, 22:25   #296  |  Link
The Link
Registered User
 
The Link's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 189
The filename is "VTS_01_1 T01 48K 16bit 2ch.wav". Perhaps there is another reason then.
__________________
When birds burp, it must taste like bugs! (Calvin&Hobbes)

The Link is offline  
Old 25th January 2006, 22:32   #297  |  Link
berrinam
Registered User
 
berrinam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,740
Hmm.... weird..... it *should* pick it up. Could you upload a small sample, just so I can test a VOB-with-PCM?
berrinam is offline  
Old 25th January 2006, 22:50   #298  |  Link
stax76
Registered User
 
stax76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: On thin ice
Posts: 6,736
Hehe, I think the apps that create upper case want to test other apps which just to easiliy fall over that. Recently I got some feedback that DVD Decrypter demuxed files (upper case) won't mux with DivXMux (needs lower case!). Being warned I searched then my code for 'EndsWith' and was embarrassed to find how often I was using 'EndsWith' for file extension comparison.
__________________
mpv.net - StaxRip - MediaInfo.NET - Get-MediaInfo - More
stax76 is offline  
Old 26th January 2006, 00:40   #299  |  Link
berrinam
Registered User
 
berrinam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,740
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Link
The filename is "VTS_01_1 T01 48K 16bit 2ch.wav". Perhaps there is another reason then.
Found and fixed: it was looking for the delay, and crashed when it didn't say it in the filename. Fixed in 0.2.3.2050.
berrinam is offline  
Old 26th January 2006, 11:50   #300  |  Link
L4z4rus
Registered User
 
L4z4rus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 7
Cannot Open Video input error

Since 0.2.3.2048 (now using .2050) I seem to keep getting this message when clicking the Preview button in the Avisynth script generator window (to update Video Preview after using resize).

I haven't had any problems in the past, and the initial preview opens fine after loading a d2v file:

The file LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files\Media\DGIndex\dgdecode.dll")
mpeg2source("C:\DVD\24-08\VTS_01_1.d2v")
#blank deinterlace line
#crop
LanczosResize(640,352)
#denoise
cannot be opened

Unable to load DLL 'AvisynthWrapper': The specified module could not be found

The script opens fine in Virtual Dub, Media Player etc. & I have Helix YUV codecs installed / FFDShow (setup as per guide).

Last edited by L4z4rus; 26th January 2006 at 11:55.
L4z4rus is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:28.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.