Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > High Efficiency Video Coding (HEVC)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 26th February 2024, 14:22   #61  |  Link
Kuler087
Registered User
 
Kuler087's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2021
Location: Canada
Posts: 174
Quote:
Originally Posted by TDS View Post
thought you'd added Vapoursynth for P5..
as i said I did not update 3-1, 6-2 and 7-3 yet but it matters less for those workflows because the brightness metadata is not really affected.

only 8-2 was updated to vapoursynth. Your question/log was about 3-1

Quote:
but why it was encoded to P5 is a little strange, IMO.
what do you mean? most of the streaming services use P5.
__________________
DoVi_Scripts
Kuler087 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th February 2024, 14:43   #62  |  Link
TDS
Formally known as .......
 
TDS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2021
Location: Down Under.
Posts: 1,003
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kuler087 View Post
as i said I did not update 3-1, 6-2 and 7-3 yet but it matters less for those workflows because the brightness metadata is not really affected.

only 8-2 was updated to vapoursynth. Your question/log was about 3-1
I was just wanting to clarify, and yes it was 3-1.

Quote:
what do you mean? most of the streaming services use P5.
I don't stream, I download & process, generally they are P7 or P8's, but having said that, I generally go for HDR10, but now that I've starting using DS, that might change.

Cheers.
__________________
Long term RipBot264 user.

RipBot264 modded builds..
TDS is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 26th February 2024, 14:59   #63  |  Link
Kuler087
Registered User
 
Kuler087's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2021
Location: Canada
Posts: 174
Quote:
Originally Posted by TDS View Post
I generally go for HDR10, but now that I've starting using DS, that might change.

Cheers.
There are so many issues with the device's implementation that make DV a big mess but generally speaking, DV has much better tone mapping than HDR10 especially for TVs under 1000nits.
__________________
DoVi_Scripts
Kuler087 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th February 2024, 22:39   #64  |  Link
speedy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 31
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kuler087 View Post
DV rarely needs to be generated if the original is already DV. Disney plus, iTunes and MA sometimes have DV with static metadata but it's rare.
Like Poor Things that was just released today? ;-)
speedy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th February 2024, 23:38   #65  |  Link
Kuler087
Registered User
 
Kuler087's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2021
Location: Canada
Posts: 174
Quote:
Originally Posted by speedy View Post
Like Poor Things that was just released today? ;-)
This one is not really static. It is SDR in an HDR container and DV is pretty much useless here. The Level 2 and L8 trims are just a slight increase in brightness but otherwise, it is identical to SDR. see: https://slow.pics/c/3bD4lVh4

And generating new metadata wouldn't really make a difference, it would actually be darker because of the lack of a positive lift from the original manual trims.



__________________
DoVi_Scripts

Last edited by Kuler087; 26th February 2024 at 23:42.
Kuler087 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th February 2024, 03:09   #66  |  Link
TDS
Formally known as .......
 
TDS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2021
Location: Down Under.
Posts: 1,003
First attempt at a VS DV P5 encode..

Hi Reset,

Thought I'd try an 8-2-1 on the DV P5 video.

Got this:-

Code:
 Side data:
      DOVI configuration record: version: 1.0, profile: 5, level: 6, rpu flag: 1, el flag: 0, bl flag: 1, compatibility id: 0
Stream mapping:
  Stream #0:0 -> #0:0 (copy)
Press [q] to stop, [?] for help
[out#0/hevc @ 000001e9ae9c5800] video:875637kB audio:0kB subtitle:0kB other streams:0kB global headers:0kB muxing overhead: 0.000000%
size=  875637kB time=00:05:02.63 bitrate=23702.5kbits/s speed= 739x
Reordering metadata... Done.

D:\Dovi_Encodes_MP4>"D:\DoVi_Scripts\tools\NVEncC\NVEncC64.exe" --vbr 50000 --codec h265 --multipass 2pass-full --preset P7 --level 6.2 --output-depth 10 --profile main10
 --max-bitrate 160000 --vbv-bufsize 160000 --colormatrix bt2020nc --colorprim bt2020 --transfer smpte2084 --colorrange limited --chromaloc 2 --aud --repeat-headers
 --master-display "G(13250,34500)B(7500,3000)R(34000,16000)WP(15635,16450)L(10000000,1)" --max-cll "201,10" --dolby-vision-profile 8.1 --dolby-vision-rpu "D:\Dovi_Temp_MP4\temp.folder49\P8.RPU.bin" -i 
"D:\Dovi_Temp_MP4\temp.folder49\script.vpy" -o "D:\Dovi_Encodes_MP4\True.Lies.1994.2160p_encoded.hevc"
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
D:\Dovi_Encodes_MP4\True.Lies.1994.2160p_encoded.hevc
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
vpy: Failed to load vsscript.dll.
failed to initialize file reader(s).
Failed to open input file.

D:\Dovi_Encodes_MP4>echo off   & goto :end
Does Vapoursynth need to be "installed", or Python cmd or something to register it ?? I have never used ANY VS stuff before.
__________________
Long term RipBot264 user.

RipBot264 modded builds..

Last edited by TDS; 27th February 2024 at 03:17.
TDS is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 27th February 2024, 03:42   #67  |  Link
Kuler087
Registered User
 
Kuler087's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2021
Location: Canada
Posts: 174
yes, install vapoursynth R65 (which requires python 3.11)
__________________
DoVi_Scripts
Kuler087 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th February 2024, 03:46   #68  |  Link
TDS
Formally known as .......
 
TDS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2021
Location: Down Under.
Posts: 1,003
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kuler087 View Post
yes, install vapoursynth R65 (which requires python 3.11)
Well, after stuffing around blindly, I got all that done, and it all worked, and this is the log:-

Code:
  Drag and drop a video and press enter...
J:\T.L.1994.2160p.WEB-DL.DDP5.1.Atmos.DV.H265-FLUX\True.Lies.1994.2160p.mkv
  Do you want to crop? y or n and press enter... (default=n)
n
Indexing, please wait... 100%
Writing index... done.
ffmpeg version n6.1.1-12-g52e47d24e2-gab2173c0a5+93 Copyright (c) 2000-2023 the FFmpeg developers
  built with gcc 13.2.0 (Rev5, Built by MSYS2 project)
  configuration:  --pkg-config=pkgconf --cc='ccache gcc' --cxx='ccache g++' --ld='ccache g++' --extra-cxxflags=-fpermissive --extra-cflags=-Wno-int-conversion --disable-autodetect
 --enable-amf --enable-bzlib --enable-cuvid --enable-d3d11va --enable-dxva2 --enable-iconv --enable-lzma --enable-nvenc --enable-zlib --enable-sdl2 --enable-ffnvcodec --enable-nvdec
 --enable-cuda-llvm --enable-libmp3lame --enable-libopus --enable-libvorbis --enable-libvpx --enable-libx264 --enable-libx265 --enable-libdav1d --enable-libaom --disable-debug --enable-libfdk-aac
 --enable-libbluray --enable-libsoxr --enable-libspeex --enable-libtwolame --enable-libwebp --enable-libxml2 --enable-gpl --enable-avisynth --enable-libxvid --enable-version3 --enable-libsrt
 --enable-libsvtav1 --enable-libsvthevc --enable-libsvtvp9 --enable-libkvazaar --enable-openal --enable-openssl --extra-cflags=-DLIBTWOLAME_STATIC --extra-cflags=-DLIBXML_STATIC
 --extra-libs=-liconv --extra-cflags=-DKVZ_STATIC_LIB --enable-nonfree --extra-cflags=-DAL_LIBTYPE_STATIC --extra-cflags='-ID:/MABS-ffmpeg/local64/include' --extra-cflags='-ID:/MABS-ffmpeg/local64/include/AL'
  libavutil      58. 29.100 / 58. 29.100
  libavcodec     60. 31.102 / 60. 31.102
  libavformat    60. 16.100 / 60. 16.100
  libavdevice    60.  3.100 / 60.  3.100
  libavfilter     9. 12.100 /  9. 12.100
  libswscale      7.  5.100 /  7.  5.100
  libswresample   4. 12.100 /  4. 12.100
  libpostproc    57.  3.100 / 57.  3.100
Input #0, matroska,webm, from 'J:\T.L.1994.2160p.WEB-DL.DDP5.1.Atmos.DV.H265-FLUX\True.Lies.1994.2160p.mkv':
  Metadata:
    encoder         : libebml v1.4.5 + libmatroska v1.7.1
    creation_time   : 2024-02-22T05:26:37.000000Z
  Duration: 00:05:04.72, start: 0.000000, bitrate: 24305 kb/s
  Stream #0:0(eng): Video: hevc (Main 10), yuv420p10le(tv), 3840x1608 [SAR 1:1 DAR 160:67], 23.98 fps, 23.98 tbr, 1k tbn (default) (original)
    Metadata:
      BPS             : 23685726
      DURATION        : 00:05:02.845000000
      NUMBER_OF_FRAMES: 7261
      NUMBER_OF_BYTES : 896637993
      _STATISTICS_WRITING_APP: mkvmerge v82.0 ('I'm The President') 64-bit
      _STATISTICS_WRITING_DATE_UTC: 2024-02-22 05:26:37
      _STATISTICS_TAGS: BPS DURATION NUMBER_OF_FRAMES NUMBER_OF_BYTES
    Side data:
      DOVI configuration record: version: 1.0, profile: 5, level: 6, rpu flag: 1, el flag: 0, bl flag: 1, compatibility id: 0
  Stream #0:1(eng): Audio: eac3 (Dolby Digital Plus + Dolby Atmos), 48000 Hz, 5.1(side), fltp, 768 kb/s (default) (original)
    Metadata:
      BPS             : 768000
      DURATION        : 00:05:02.848000000
      NUMBER_OF_FRAMES: 9464
      NUMBER_OF_BYTES : 29073408
      _STATISTICS_WRITING_APP: mkvmerge v82.0 ('I'm The President') 64-bit
      _STATISTICS_WRITING_DATE_UTC: 2024-02-22 05:26:37
      _STATISTICS_TAGS: BPS DURATION NUMBER_OF_FRAMES NUMBER_OF_BYTES
  Stream #0:2(eng): Subtitle: subrip (original) (hearing impaired)
    Metadata:
      title           : SDH
      BPS             : 42
      DURATION        : 00:04:56.263000000
      NUMBER_OF_FRAMES: 64
      NUMBER_OF_BYTES : 1574
      _STATISTICS_WRITING_APP: mkvmerge v82.0 ('I'm The President') 64-bit
      _STATISTICS_WRITING_DATE_UTC: 2024-02-22 05:26:37
      _STATISTICS_TAGS: BPS DURATION NUMBER_OF_FRAMES NUMBER_OF_BYTES
Output #0, hevc, to 'pipe:':
  Metadata:
    encoder         : Lavf60.16.100
  Stream #0:0(eng): Video: hevc (Main 10), yuv420p10le(tv), 3840x1608 [SAR 1:1 DAR 160:67], q=2-31, 23.98 fps, 23.98 tbr, 23.98 tbn (default) (original)
    Metadata:
      BPS             : 23685726
      DURATION        : 00:05:02.845000000
      NUMBER_OF_FRAMES: 7261
      NUMBER_OF_BYTES : 896637993
      _STATISTICS_WRITING_APP: mkvmerge v82.0 ('I'm The President') 64-bit
      _STATISTICS_WRITING_DATE_UTC: 2024-02-22 05:26:37
      _STATISTICS_TAGS: BPS DURATION NUMBER_OF_FRAMES NUMBER_OF_BYTES
    Side data:
      DOVI configuration record: version: 1.0, profile: 5, level: 6, rpu flag: 1, el flag: 0, bl flag: 1, compatibility id: 0
Stream mapping:
  Stream #0:0 -> #0:0 (copy)
Press [q] to stop, [?] for help
[out#0/hevc @ 000001c385c25840] video:875637kB audio:0kB subtitle:0kB other streams:0kB global headers:0kB muxing overhead: 0.000000%
size=  875637kB time=00:05:02.63 bitrate=23702.5kbits/s speed= 722x
Reordering metadata... Done.

D:\Dovi_Encodes_MP4>"D:\DoVi_Scripts\tools\NVEncC\NVEncC64.exe" --vbr 50000 --codec h265 --multipass 2pass-full --preset P7 --level 6.2 --output-depth 10 --profile main10 --max-bitrate 160000
 --vbv-bufsize 160000 --colormatrix bt2020nc --colorprim bt2020 --transfer smpte2084 --colorrange limited --chromaloc 2 --aud --repeat-headers
 --master-display "G(13250,34500)B(7500,3000)R(34000,16000)WP(15635,16450)L(10000000,1)" --max-cll "201,10" --dolby-vision-profile 8.1 --dolby-vision-rpu
 "D:\Dovi_Temp_MP4\temp.folder49\P8.RPU.bin" -i "D:\Dovi_Temp_MP4\temp.folder49\script.vpy" -o "D:\Dovi_Encodes_MP4\True.Lies.1994.2160p_encoded.hevc"
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
D:\Dovi_Encodes_MP4\True.Lies.1994.2160p_encoded.hevc
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
NVEncC (x64) 7.41 (r2681) by rigaya, Jan 22 2024 13:02:15 (VC 1929/Win)
OS Version     Windows 11 x64 (22631) [UTF-8]
CPU            13th Gen Intel Core i9-13900KF [5.52GHz] (8P+16E,24C/32T)
GPU            #0: NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3050 (2560 cores, 1822 MHz)[PCIe4x16][551.52]
NVENC / CUDA   NVENC API 12.1, CUDA 12.4, schedule mode: auto
Input Buffers  CUDA, 16 frames
Input Info     VapourSynthMT r65(yv12(10bit))->p010 [AVX2], 3840x1608, 24000/1001 fps
Vpp Filters    copyHtoD
Output Info    H.265/HEVC main10 @ Level 6.2
               3840x1608p 1:1 23.976fps (24000/1001fps)
Encoder Preset quality
Rate Control   VBR
Multipass      2pass-full
Bitrate        50000 kbps (Max: 160000 kbps)
Target Quality auto
Initial QP     I:20  P:23  B:25
QP range       I:0-63  P:0-63  B:0-63
QP Offset      cb:0  cr:0
VBV buf size   160000 kbit
Split Enc Mode auto
Lookahead      off
GOP length     240 frames
B frames       3 frames [ref mode: middle]
Ref frames     3 frames, MultiRef L0:auto L1:auto
AQ             off
CU max / min   auto / auto
VUI            matrix:bt2020nc,colorprim:bt2020,transfer:smpte2084,range:limited,chromaloc:topleft
MasteringDisp  G(0.265000 0.690000) B(0.150000 0.060000) R(0.680000 0.320000)
               WP(0.312700 0.329000) L(1000.000000 0.000100)
MaxCLL/MaxFALL 201/10
dovi rpu       D:\Dovi_Temp_MP4\temp.folder49\P8.RPU.bin
Others         mv:auto aud repeat-headers

encoded 7261 frames, 31.71 fps, 33855.50 kbps, 1222.25 MB
encode time 0:03:48, CPU: 1.4%, GPU: 15.8%, VE: 72.9%, GPUClock: 1980MHz, VEClock: 1740MHz
frame type IDR   31
frame type I     31,  total size    8.44 MB
frame type P   1815,  total size  412.62 MB
frame type B   5415,  total size  801.18 MB

D:\Dovi_Encodes_MP4>echo off   & goto :end

The script has been completed. Do you want to quit or go back to main menu (q or m default=q)?
Just converted to MP4, and it looks pretty good, and it's a P8.1, which may not play on the LG.

It played
__________________
Long term RipBot264 user.

RipBot264 modded builds..

Last edited by TDS; 27th February 2024 at 03:55.
TDS is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 27th February 2024, 04:01   #69  |  Link
Kuler087
Registered User
 
Kuler087's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2021
Location: Canada
Posts: 174
Quote:
Originally Posted by TDS View Post
Just converted to MP4, and it looks pretty good, and it's a P8.1, which may not play on the LG.

It played
Did you try the old and new mp4 version on your TV?

Just to clarify, when you use the OLD mp4 version and if your input doesn't have lossless or subtitles, it uses a modified version of the mp4muxer that makes ''dvhe'' mp4 (compatible with C8) and that special version can specify the BL compatibility id so that's why your file says P8.1.

When there's lossless audio or subs, the script uses an old version of mp4box (because mp4muxer cannot mux lossless audio or subs), and in the process, the file loses its BL id and becomes P8.0 in mediainfo.
__________________
DoVi_Scripts
Kuler087 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th February 2024, 04:09   #70  |  Link
TDS
Formally known as .......
 
TDS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2021
Location: Down Under.
Posts: 1,003
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kuler087 View Post
Did you try the old and new mp4 version on your TV?

Just to clarify, when you use the OLD mp4 version and if your input doesn't have lossless or subtitles, it uses a modified version of the mp4muxer that makes ''dvhe'' mp4 (compatible with C8) and that special version can specify the BL compatibility id so that's why your file says P8.1.

When there's lossless audio or subs, the script uses an old version of mp4box (because mp4muxer cannot mux lossless audio or subs), and in the process, the file loses its BL id and becomes P8.0 in mediainfo.
I did fiddle around with those settings the other day, and I put them back to default settings.

There's just so much more to learn about all this, and I'm almost too old to have it sink in...information overload


And to test the install process, I uninstalled all the Python & Vapoursynth installs, and re-installed using, python-3.12.2-amd64.exe & VapourSynth-x64-R66-RC1.exe, and completed the 8-2-1 workflow.
__________________
Long term RipBot264 user.

RipBot264 modded builds..

Last edited by TDS; 27th February 2024 at 04:18.
TDS is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 29th February 2024, 05:38   #71  |  Link
TDS
Formally known as .......
 
TDS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2021
Location: Down Under.
Posts: 1,003
Problems with audio conversion...

Hi Reset,

I have been doing more fiddling/testing, and noticed that if I try a conversion either .thd or .mlp to EC3, I am now getting the same error as the other day when trying .aac to EC3, here (in red):-

https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.p...23#post1998223

And .aac & .ac3 don't error., so it's kind of reversed, it seems.

==========================================

I have also noticed (or not noticed) there is no demuxing (audio or sub's) workflow.

So for example, if I use 8-2-1 or 8-2-3, I get a video only final file.

If I want to convert an audio file to EC3, I have to demux the original file with (I use) gMKVExtractGUI (if it's not an .mkv, I run it thru MKVToolNix, then gMKVExtractGUI).

Then using 8-1-1, that converts to an audio only file. (except for current problem mentioned above)

So now I have 2 files that need to be muxed, in my case to .mp4 for DV compatibility with my LG TV.

So now the only way I can do that (that I know of), it to mux them using MKVToolNix (I could possibly use MP4Box), and then use the DoVi MP4 muxer #5.

And after reading some fine print, I've noticed that if I mux .srt subtitles, I get a level P8.0 mp4, with no subs, I get P8.1.

==========================================

I realise that 3-1 kind of does all of the above, but sometimes you may not want to use 3-1, and because it muxes the subs, the P level is only 8.0.


So after all that BS, is there a way that you can have the DoVi MP4 muxer able to add at least one converted audio track, will save me a few steps ??

I hope you can understand what I am trying to say here, 'cause I'm confused

PS:- Dolby released this today:- Dolby_Vision_Professional_Tools_Windows_v5.5.0

PPS:-I just grabbed the latest Beta, and it's 60 lines bigger than the previous...there must be a few changes / additions
__________________
Long term RipBot264 user.

RipBot264 modded builds..

Last edited by TDS; 29th February 2024 at 10:26.
TDS is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 29th February 2024, 14:10   #72  |  Link
Kuler087
Registered User
 
Kuler087's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2021
Location: Canada
Posts: 174
Quote:
I have been doing more fiddling/testing, and noticed that if I try a conversion either .thd or .mlp to EC3,
i'll check it out, I never encode raw audio stream so its possible.

Quote:
I have also noticed (or not noticed) there is no demuxing (audio or sub's) workflow.
So after all that BS, is there a way that you can have the DoVi MP4 muxer able to add at least one converted audio track, will save me a few steps ??
yes the encoder workflows dont mux and I understand how this can be a problem for the MP4 version.
p-s if you name your lossy audio and subtitle file the same as the input, and run workflow 5, it should mux them.

I might add muxing support later when i have more time.
__________________
DoVi_Scripts
Kuler087 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th February 2024, 14:24   #73  |  Link
TDS
Formally known as .......
 
TDS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2021
Location: Down Under.
Posts: 1,003
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kuler087 View Post
i'll check it out, I never encode raw audio stream so its possible.



yes the encoder workflows dont mux and I understand how this can be a problem for the MP4 version.
p-s if you name your lossy audio and subtitle file the same as the input, and run workflow 5, it should mux them.

I might add muxing support later when i have more time.
OK, thanks for the hint with the naming, I will give it a shot.

So what's different in the latest beta ?? (I know I'll possibly figure it out tomorrow (my time) but for now, it's time for bed).

Thanks again.
__________________
Long term RipBot264 user.

RipBot264 modded builds..
TDS is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 29th February 2024, 14:44   #74  |  Link
Kuler087
Registered User
 
Kuler087's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2021
Location: Canada
Posts: 174
Quote:
So what's different in the latest beta ??
2.0.3 should be released soon

changes (by memory: my pc is offline because of a power outage):
1-1 can now resync hdr10plus
2-9 now read the input framerate
8-2 now use vapoursynth
8-1 can encode lossy audio input
__________________
DoVi_Scripts
Kuler087 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st March 2024, 02:05   #75  |  Link
TDS
Formally known as .......
 
TDS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2021
Location: Down Under.
Posts: 1,003
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kuler087 View Post
2.0.3 should be released soon

changes (by memory: my pc is offline because of a power outage):
1-1 can now resync hdr10plus
2-9 now read the input framerate
8-2 now use vapoursynth
8-1 can encode lossy audio input
OK, testing time, again.

So first off was audio encoding to EC3:-

So with 8-1-1 & 2.0.2.bat, it would process .thd & .mlp, but not .aac or .ac3.

Whereas, 2.0.3 Beta (latest) is the complete opposite

I noticed yesterday that 8-2 uses VS for everything, I thought it was mainly for Level P5's, but as long as it works
__________________
Long term RipBot264 user.

RipBot264 modded builds..
TDS is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 1st March 2024, 02:27   #76  |  Link
Kuler087
Registered User
 
Kuler087's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2021
Location: Canada
Posts: 174
try the new beta. raw thd mlp should work again...
but why do you process raw audio? you can just feed the original MKV and the script will pick the best audio according to your script language settings(default english). No need to demux.

and yes, now 8-2 use vapoursynth for everything except FEL.
The non-p5 inputs were fine with avisynth but it was easier to update to vapoursynth for all the input.
__________________
DoVi_Scripts
Kuler087 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st March 2024, 04:20   #77  |  Link
TDS
Formally known as .......
 
TDS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2021
Location: Down Under.
Posts: 1,003
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kuler087 View Post
try the new beta. raw thd mlp should work again...
but why do you process raw audio? you can just feed the original MKV and the script will pick the best audio according to your script language settings(default english). No need to demux.

and yes, now 8-2 use vapoursynth for everything except FEL.
The non-p5 inputs were fine with avisynth but it was easier to update to vapoursynth for all the input.
Yep, that worked, thanks

I haven't tried the "trick" you mentioned yesterday about having all the tracks named alike, for DoVi MP4 Muxer..

TBH, I have forgotten why I am processing raw audio...hang on, I just remembered...it's when the video has got some crappy bit rate audio,
and I want to "upgrade" it, and AFAIK, DS hasn't got that function, yet.

So I have to demux the audio, running it thru another app, and then mux it back.

So to re-cap, running 8-2-1 outputs a VIDEO only .hevc,

and running 8-1-1 outputs to an AUDIO only .mkv.

They need to be muxed together !

That's probably another reason I asked about demuxing, and being able to change the audio bit rate....so that DoVi_Scripts is THE "one stop shop" for all these processes.

Does that make sense ??

PS:- I just noticed this:-
Code:
-- You can override lossy audio input bitrate target if you add IGNOREBITRATE in the filename
is this new, in 8-1-1, latest Beta ??

Cheers.
__________________
Long term RipBot264 user.

RipBot264 modded builds..

Last edited by TDS; 1st March 2024 at 06:03.
TDS is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 1st March 2024, 05:46   #78  |  Link
Kuler087
Registered User
 
Kuler087's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2021
Location: Canada
Posts: 174
Quote:
Originally Posted by TDS View Post
is this new, in 8-1-1, latest Beta ??

Cheers.
it does what you wanted, it will use the bitrate you set in the settings
__________________
DoVi_Scripts
Kuler087 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st March 2024, 05:58   #79  |  Link
TDS
Formally known as .......
 
TDS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2021
Location: Down Under.
Posts: 1,003
Problems with 8-2-5

Is this what you'd call SDR ??

Code:
Video
ID                                       : 1
ID in the original source medium         : 4113 (0x1011)
Format                                   : AVC
Format/Info                              : Advanced Video Codec
Format profile                           : High@L4.1
Format settings                          : CABAC / 4 Ref Frames
Format settings, CABAC                   : Yes
Format settings, Reference frames        : 4 frames
Format settings, Slice count             : 4 slices per frame
Codec ID                                 : V_MPEG4/ISO/AVC
Duration                                 : 5 min 0 s
Bit rate mode                            : Variable
Bit rate                                 : 30.0 Mb/s
Maximum bit rate                         : 32.0 Mb/s
Width                                    : 1 920 pixels
Height                                   : 1 080 pixels
Display aspect ratio                     : 16:9
Frame rate mode                          : Constant
Frame rate                               : 23.976 (24000/1001) FPS
Color space                              : YUV
Chroma subsampling                       : 4:2:0
Bit depth                                : 8 bits
Scan type                                : Progressive
Bits/(Pixel*Frame)                       : 0.603
Stream size                              : 1.05 GiB (85%)
Language                                 : English
Default                                  : No
Forced                                   : No
Color range                              : Limited
Color primaries                          : BT.709
Transfer characteristics                 : BT.709
Matrix coefficients                      : BT.709
Original source medium                   : Blu-ray
I ripped this BluRay, and ran workflow 8-2-5 with latest Beta, and I got this:-

Code:
[vapoursynth @ 0000016ff1e8a400] Could not get script output node.
[in#0 @ 0000016ff1e8a240] Error opening input: Generic error in an external library
Error opening input file D:\Dovi_Temp_MP4\temp.folder49\script.vpy.
Error opening input files: Generic error in an external library
However, running it with 2.0.2, 8-2-5 (avisynth), no errors.
__________________
Long term RipBot264 user.

RipBot264 modded builds..
TDS is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 1st March 2024, 06:17   #80  |  Link
TDS
Formally known as .......
 
TDS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2021
Location: Down Under.
Posts: 1,003
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kuler087 View Post
it does what you wanted, it will use the bitrate you set in the settings
Please tell me what line this setting is.

Also, can you please re read the previous post, as I edited it while you were replying.
__________________
Long term RipBot264 user.

RipBot264 modded builds..
TDS is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
batch scripts, dolby vision processing, dovi_scripts

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 00:01.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.