Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Usage

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 1st February 2022, 23:36   #21  |  Link
poisondeathray
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 4,979
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mitra View Post
@poisondeathray, Thanks, I had forgotten MT, I enabled Prefetch(4) now it's faster but still not enough for real time.

I use an i7 10700k + Nvidia 1660Ti and think it is fast enough.

You should be able to get faster than realtime on that CPU . 8C/16T . Try Prefetch(16)

Don't go faster than preset="super fast" for QTGMC, otherwise yadif or bob is used for the repair mode . In that case you might as use yadif(1,1), or bwdif(field=3) .
poisondeathray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st February 2022, 23:55   #22  |  Link
Mitra
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2021
Posts: 31
@poisondeathray, Thanks, Prefetch(16) increased the speed by about 20%.
I will try yadif(1,1) and bwdif(field=3)
Mitra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd February 2022, 00:17   #23  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 10,223
If you are not gonna supply sample, what is rez [EDIT: and colordepth] of your source ?

Maybe other could give better args to QTGMC for HD source. [blocksize, subpel, and others, I usually just use a preset, if I use QTGMC at all]

EDIT:
Quote:
@poisondeathray, Thanks, Prefetch(16) increased the speed by about 20%.
your CPU has 8 cores, 16 threads with hyperthreading,
suggest at least try Prefetch(8), and maybe 12. [it varies but physical cores often recommended]
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 2nd February 2022 at 02:56.
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd February 2022, 06:51   #24  |  Link
Mitra
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2021
Posts: 31
Quote:
Originally Posted by StainlessS View Post
If you are not gonna supply sample, what is rez [EDIT: and colordepth] of your source ?

Maybe other could give better args to QTGMC for HD source. [blocksize, subpel, and others, I usually just use a preset, if I use QTGMC at all]

EDIT:

your CPU has 8 cores, 16 threads with hyperthreading,
suggest at least try Prefetch(8), and maybe 12. [it varies but physical cores often recommended]
Sorry, 1080i50 , YUV422 8bits
Mitra is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
avisynth, blending, video

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:31.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.