Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Usage

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 18th January 2023, 20:15   #1901  |  Link
Dogway
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,364
WARN: From here on and for the next 9 pages mostly @TDS basic AVS usage questions (deleted posts make it down to 6 pages). Skip to page 102.

You need to provide your SMDegrain call.

EDIT: Just updated adding some additional checks, still if your source is progressive and is flagged as interlaced you need to explicitly declare interlaced=false
__________________
i7-4790K@Stock::GTX 1070] AviSynth+ filters and mods on GitHub + Discussion thread

Last edited by Dogway; 17th February 2023 at 01:51.
Dogway is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2023, 20:37   #1902  |  Link
LeXXuz
21 years and counting...
 
LeXXuz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 716
Here's the entire script:
Code:
# Set DAR in encoder to 162 : 95. The following line is for automatic signalling
global MeGUI_darx = 162
global MeGUI_dary = 95
#
SetMemoryMax(40960)
SetCacheMode(0)
#
LoadPlugin("C:\Video Editing\MeGUI (x64)\tools\lsmash\LSMASHSource.dll")
LWLibavVideoSource("G:\WORK\Test.mkv")
#
AssumeFPS(25)
CTelecine()
CPostProcessing()
crop(28, 4, -28, -4)
#
ConvertBits(16)
SMDegrain(mode="MDegrain", tr=12, thSAD=240, contrasharp=true, LFR=true, DCTFlicker=true, refinemotion=true, truemotion=true, blksize=16, search=5, pel=4, subpixel=4, chroma=false, plane=0, gpuid=0)
SMDegrain(mode="MDegrain", tr=12, thSAD=120, thSADc=120, contrasharp=false, LFR=false, DCTFlicker=false, refinemotion=true, truemotion=true, blksize=24, search=5, pel=4, subpixel=4, chroma=true, plane=4, gpuid=0)
F3KDB_3(range=20, Y=36, Cb=24, Cr=24, grainY=24, grainC=12, dither_algo=2)
Prefetch(48,48)
Return(Last)
#
The 2nd call of SMDegrain causes the error, like the one with the fields before. If I just run the first call it works with subpixel=4.
With subpixel=3 both instances run fine.
LeXXuz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2023, 20:53   #1903  |  Link
Dogway
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,364
Yes, so what I said above, if your source is progressive and tagged as interlaced, either change the tag with propSet("_FieldBased",0), or use interlaced=false.

Just updated SMDegrain for a typo.
__________________
i7-4790K@Stock::GTX 1070] AviSynth+ filters and mods on GitHub + Discussion thread
Dogway is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2023, 20:55   #1904  |  Link
LeXXuz
21 years and counting...
 
LeXXuz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 716
But I don't understand why the 2nd call causes the error and the 1st one doesn't. They are literally the same, no?
LeXXuz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2023, 21:08   #1905  |  Link
madey83
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
@Dogway,

in your SMDegrain script you mentioned lot of modes, but in dokumention i can't find them and what are differents between them and use cases:
string "mode"="MDegrain" ("MDegrain"/ "MedianT"/ "MedianST"/.........

Could it be possible to give a light on them?
  Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2023, 21:42   #1906  |  Link
Dogway
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,364
@LeXXuz: The first call isn't correct either, you are treating a progressive clip as interlaced, therefore denoising might not behave as you expected. If it doesn't raise an error it doesn't mean it's correct.

@madey83: Yes, docs are work in progress. Check mode descriptions here.
__________________
i7-4790K@Stock::GTX 1070] AviSynth+ filters and mods on GitHub + Discussion thread
Dogway is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2023, 22:05   #1907  |  Link
LeXXuz
21 years and counting...
 
LeXXuz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 716
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dogway View Post
@LeXXuz: The first call isn't correct either, you are treating a progressive clip as interlaced, therefore denoising might not behave as you expected. If it doesn't raise an error it doesn't mean it's correct.
Sorry but I can't follow you. I clearly must've missed something in the docs. I thought quarter-pel and Nnedi (may) increase accuracy or are these for interlaced sources especially and not suitable for progressive video
I just wanted to use NNEDICL to distribute a little more work to the GPU.

EDIT: It works now with propset but don't think I will use NNEDICL in this constellation. It eats up GPU memory like crazy. Thx kedautinh12 and Dogway.

Last edited by LeXXuz; 19th January 2023 at 17:52.
LeXXuz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th January 2023, 16:20   #1908  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 10,980
Quote:
Here's the entire script:
...
SetMemoryMax(40960)
Is that intentional ? (40GB)
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th January 2023, 17:46   #1909  |  Link
LeXXuz
21 years and counting...
 
LeXXuz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 716
Quote:
Originally Posted by StainlessS View Post
Is that intentional ? (40GB)
Yes. I edited out custom prefiltering which eats a lot of memory.
LeXXuz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th January 2023, 12:37   #1910  |  Link
LeXXuz
21 years and counting...
 
LeXXuz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 716
FIY: Wolfram Rhodium pushed a new update of BM3DCUDA for Avisynth+
https://github.com/WolframRhodium/Va...discussions/20
LeXXuz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2023, 04:18   #1911  |  Link
anton_foy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Sweden
Posts: 703
Dogway can you explain what the denoising part in this post is doing and how please?
anton_foy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2023, 12:56   #1912  |  Link
Dogway
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,364
WARN: From here on and for the next 9 pages mostly @TDS basic AVS usage questions (deleted posts make it down to 6 pages). Skip to page 102.

Quote:
Originally Posted by anton_foy View Post
Dogway can you explain what the denoising part in this post is doing and how please?
I don't remember well. He said it was a bit noisy so whatever denoiser it suited. Then I run ex_median() with the "shift back by one" trick, not sure why maybe to reduce ringing a bit further I think.
__________________
i7-4790K@Stock::GTX 1070] AviSynth+ filters and mods on GitHub + Discussion thread

Last edited by Dogway; 17th February 2023 at 01:50.
Dogway is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2023, 13:01   #1913  |  Link
TDS
Formally known as .......
 
TDS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2021
Location: Down Under.
Posts: 1,043
A question about using deep_resize..

I have been able to use this on a couple of encodes, but on other's, it just refuses to start encoding

I checked the dependencies,

https://github.com/Dogway/Avisynth-S...sPack.avsi#L75

And I have all but "vsTCanny" & "fmtconv".

I'm just using
Code:
deep_resize(3840,grain=0)
will adding these, fix it ??
__________________
Long term RipBot264 user.

RipBot264 modded builds..
*new* x264 & x265 addon packs..
TDS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2023, 13:20   #1914  |  Link
kedautinh12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 2,160
What errors?? Can't fix without errors

Last edited by kedautinh12; 27th January 2023 at 13:24.
kedautinh12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2023, 13:31   #1915  |  Link
kedautinh12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 2,160
Do you add propSet("_FieldBased",0) before deep_resize??
kedautinh12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2023, 13:42   #1916  |  Link
Dogway
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,364
This works for me:
Code:
setmemorymax(2048*4)
ffvideoSource("720p_src.mkv")

ConvertBits(16)

deep_resize(3840,grain=0)

Prefetch(8)
You don't need "_FieldBased" frameprop for my scripts.
__________________
i7-4790K@Stock::GTX 1070] AviSynth+ filters and mods on GitHub + Discussion thread
Dogway is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th January 2023, 04:18   #1917  |  Link
kedautinh12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 2,160
Quote:
Originally Posted by TDS View Post
Thanks for the info, but I'm still have a strange problem.

I am wanting to upscale a 1920 to 3840, but in this case, if I use the 3840 it won't start, but if I change it down to 1920, it's OK, and 1280 downscaling doesn't work either.

It worked on a couple of other video's. They must be different, some how

Strange (to me)
Are you try me suggestion??
kedautinh12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th January 2023, 04:54   #1918  |  Link
kedautinh12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 2,160
If your source interlaced you need add propSet("_FieldBased",0)

Last edited by kedautinh12; 28th January 2023 at 05:30.
kedautinh12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th January 2023, 05:32   #1919  |  Link
kedautinh12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 2,160
Just add propSet("_FieldBased",0) above deep_resize
Code:
propSet("_FieldBased",0)
Deep_Resize(...)
kedautinh12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th January 2023, 06:40   #1920  |  Link
kedautinh12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 2,160
Yes, that position
kedautinh12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
avisynth, dogway, filters, hbd, packs

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 21:11.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.